Customer Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate

Certificate not valid at Super Sport or Ultra Sport locations. Before purchase, please visit www.24hourfitness.com or call 800-224-0240 to verify your club of choice qualifies for the program. Features: Limit 4 per person Membership available for adults ages 18+ (19 in NE) Membership available for ages 12-18 with parent Workout at any FitLite, Express, Active or Sport Club even while traveling, commuting or outside your selected club area. All-Club Sport membership does not include access to Super/Ultra-Sport Clubs With access to more than 300 locations, most open up to 24 hours, your workouts will always be close and convenient. We have more than 4,000 Personal Trainers on staff to give you support, motivation and a personalized fitness program to help reach your goals (additional fees apply). Group Exercise classes allow you to mix up your fitness routine. They include everything from Yoga to Cycling to Step.  And best of all, they’re FREE with your membership. Our Kids’ Club is a place for children 6 months up to 12 years.  It’s a safe and supervised environment where your young ones can play while you exercise (additional fees apply). How to Redeem: Bring this certificate and a photo ID to any 24 Hour Fitness club. To find a location near you, call 800.224.0240 or visit 24hourfitness.com Or, activate online at: www.24hourfitness.com/costco Enter your promo code, click REDEEM Follow instructions to complete your membership activation Complete Purchase and price will automatically adjust to $0 (print summary page for your records) 24 Hour Fitness Terms & Conditions: No credit or refund on any lost or stolen certificates All-Club Sport membership does not include access to Super/Ultra-Sport locations Offer not valid for current members Must be at least 18 years old (19 in NE), or 12 with parent Offer good for a 2-Year All-Club Sport limited term non-renewable prepaid membership Limit four per person No other discounts with this offer Membership may not be upgraded State/local sales tax is included in the purchase price where applicable At the time of redemption, any other products or agreements being purchased must be paid for separately to 24 Hour Fitness Facilities and amenities vary per location Not all clubs open 24 hours every day Available at participating locations only Membership can be activated on-line or in-club Non-redeemed certificate can be returned for a full refund through Costco Two year contract begins when certificate is redeemed at local participating club or activated online   Membership not for re-sale No expiration date to redeem membership certificate *Personal Training, Pilates Reformer and Kids’ Club available for additional fee ** Membership certificates cannot be redeemed in Hawaii, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 of 25(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Review 1 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Best deal out there

"This is the least expensive 24-hour membership I can find. My local Sport gym does not have the service and style of a high-dollar gym but it has everything. I wish they would have left it at $299!"
Review 2 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covina CA
Date:July 12, 2012

Great Deal

"The card got to me in a reasonable amount of time and I absolutely love my new gym, i go all the time, its definitely worth it and its way cheaper than paying month to month."
Review 3 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sah Jose
Date:April 11, 2012

Great Deal

"I feel that this is the best deal for 24 hour fitness--at least at this time. It works out to be much less than monthly charges of which they offer. Other than the fact that you could find some other great deal with them--this is the best. Can't go wrong for 2 years!"
Review 4 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, CA
Date:April 1, 2012

Was great, now it isn't!!

Pros: price even though it has gone up a little bit.
Cons: location
"First of all, I love what Costco offers. I bought my second 2-year membership with 24 Hour Fitness several months ago. I loved 24 Hour Fitness when I had my first 2-year membership about three years ago, but not so much anymore. I live in Bellflower, CA, and most of the 24 Hour locations near where I live are turning into Super Sports, which will turn out to be very inconvenient for me in the near future. Though I will be able to go to a Super Sports location in Lakewood, CA when it opens, as I will be granfathered in with my current Sports membership, but it will still be inconvenient for me to go to other 24 Hour locations around my area. I really hope Costco will offer Super Sports membership, with a great deal as it usually does."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marin County, CA
Date:July 31, 2012

What Fitness Revolution

"I was paying a monthly fee before purchasing from Costco the 2 year membership. I had started slowly at their smaller Loop facility about 2 to 3 days a week and after about 2 months I had gained momentum working out 5 to 6 days a week. I get off work at about 3:30 am so no one was ever at this facility I worked out at. All of the sudden, two weeks after purchasing the membership, I was having to wait in line to use the equipment. Turns out, without even a hint from the staff, they were remodeling the bigger 24 Hour Fitness about 5 miles down the freeway. People were crawling out of the woodwork. I asked about freezing my membership but the employees said that my contract forbids it. I waited until the main facility reopened but by then my motivation to work out at 24 Hour Fitness had waned. A few weeks later, they closed the Loop.
Fitness Revolution? I don't think so."
2 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mansfield,tx
Date:January 18, 2013

NOT THAT GREAT OF A DEAL IF YOU HAVE KIDS!!!

Pros: good price for a 2 year prepaid membership
Cons: does not include the kids club anymore
"i purchased this deal 2 yrs ago and the price included the kids club...I purchased this again in October 2012 and the kids club is no longer included with the price. So if you have children,this deal is not that great of a deal! You have to pay daily or monthly for the kids club! This is my last time purchasing this,its really not worth it anymore!!!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:April 6, 2012

Too much for too little

Cons: price, shabby locations
"This card is not accepted at any of the better quality 24 hour fitness locations in the Houston area. Now they have raised the price twice in the last year as it was $300. There are cheaper places to go without such a long term as two years. I recommend pay month to month."
4 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:April 18, 2013

if you buy it, use it quickly, It DOES EXPIRE !!

Pros: useless -- good price
Cons: it expired and has to be returned to costco
"I bought this 2 year Sport membership for a friend who was going to 24 hour fitness with me ---- as a Xmas gift when her month to month expired.. She developed a spine problem and couldn't use it. I waited for awhile to see if she wanted it later, but she didn't. When I gave it to another friend, 24 hour fitness refused it based on a new format with a "Scratch-off" . Now I have to return it to Costco ( hope they will take it back), and buy another 2 year membership at the higher price."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles,Ca
Date:March 21, 2012

Not worth it

Cons: everything
"This membership keeps going up in price and the 24 hour fitness you can actually use I'm keep going down. Cause all the new 24 hour are Super Sports and they don't take this pass. The ones you do find are all run down gyms"
14 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST. LOUIS MO.
Date:March 17, 2013

Great value for your buck

Pros: no month to month money withdraw
"This is my 2nd time buying a 24 hours membership thru costco, & although it went up in price still a bargain compare to a month to month gym membership. You have the same advantages that a regular membership gives, without the hassel."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012

Even Better options in Warehouse!

"Some other reviewers shared how great 24hr Fitness is, but how they wished this 2yr membership included the Super Sport. Well, I'm giving 5 stars because Costco has other options for us!! Yes, they have a 2yr membership for the Super Sport in their warehouse - not every warehouse, mind you - so I called them first and they told me which one stocked the Super Sport memberships. Thank you again Costco!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

Good Deal

Pros: price, not dealing with sales poeple
Cons: waiting a week for a piece of paper to come
"Overall best price in town. Only drawback is you need to wait for the coupon code in the mail. They could just email it to you or the club your registering with. That would save 1 week of waiting to workout."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:August 6, 2012

Best Value for Costco certificate

Model Number: 24 hrs fitness
"This is a very good value Costco offers to join 24 hour fitness for 2 years.
The enrollment is also easy without the pressure from the sales folks.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:May 17, 2012

Great Facility-Local & Great Price!

"First of all you must READ: the fine print.
Take a tour of the gym you want to frequent and ask all the questions that are important to you before you buy. We both took a tour of the gym in Newport Beach which was really clean, the equipment looked well kept and it had a child care facility which was only $20.00 per month for 2 hours of care per day which is a DEAL! We were pretty happy with everything and would deifinitely recommend it to our friends after doing all of the above. Thanks again COSTCO!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:April 27, 2012

It is what it is.

"Ok, let's get this out in the open, this is a membership to 24hr fitness' basic clubs only. So look at the clubs in your area and decide if there is one that is close to you. If there is then you can't beat the price or value that this offers. I just want access to good equipment which this offers, I don't need towel service. This is a great deal and all of the other reviews that say it isn't is because they wanted a super sport or an ultra sport membership, which this simply isn't. Read what you are purchasing basic rule..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:April 4, 2012

Intergeneration fitness

Pros: great gym great location.
"I signed up a year ago, then bought a subscription for my daughter, and just bought another for my granddaughter...at HER insistence. This is the best value ever. I had such great success that my daughter asked me to sign her up, and then my granddaughter who is very hard to motivate (read that: hates to exercise) begged me to sign her up, too. Now we all go to the gym and support each other."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 14, 2013

Worth it if one is near you

Pros: great price
Cons: not good if you don't have easy access to one
"This is a great deal compared to the normal retail price. If you have a location that's convenient and well-maintained, it's well worth it. Make sure that you verify this before you buy by scouting out the local area.
I happen to live near some run-down locations, so I drive pretty far to get to a good one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona
Date:January 19, 2013

good deal on good gym

Pros: price, ease of no hassle joining gym membership
Cons: must be near enough to one of their quality gyms, can only be used at sport express & active spots
"Unless you've purchased a lifetime membership years ago I can't see of a cheaper deal, obviously you have to be committed in this 2 year plan, make sure you have a good 24 hour gym near enough to get the benefits and have the ability to pay up front. Important to go visit the gym(s) that you want to join up to see if it's for you -- all should be able to give you a free trial between 3-7 days to verify you can enjoy the amenities they provide."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:November 8, 2012

Best Deal In Town

"Not only is this the best deal in town costwise, but it is the most value for the money. I am soon to be 68 years young and work out 5-6 days a week in Turbo Kick and weights. I use five different clubs which accomodate my schedule for daily workouts. Fantastic, just this morning I recommended it to a friend. Cannot beat this offer and/or this club."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24 Hour Fitness 2-year ALL-CLUB SPORT Membership Certificate
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, CA
Date:August 2, 2012

Great deal

Pros: cheaper, no sales pitch/low pressure
Cons: can't go to the high-end clubs
"So much cheaper and more convenient to buy a membership at Costco than to go in to a gym where you'd have to pay a startup and monthly fee and sign a long term contract. I'm in my 3rd year after having bought my 2nd two-year membership through Costco and I'm very happy with my purchases."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>