Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Charisma is understated elegance; it is the only choice for those who understand true luxury and the finer things in life. Our exceptionally soft, plump and oversized 100% Hygro cotton towels improve with each washing and offer the ultimate drying experience.   6-piece Bath Towel Set Includes:   2 Bath Towel (30" W x 58" L)    2 Hand Towel (16” W x 30” L) 2 Washcloth (13” W x 13” L) Features: Colors: Gunmetal Gray, Ivory, Linen, Midnight Blue(Blue), Purple, Sapphire, Teal, or White Material: 100% Hygro Cotton    674 grams per square meter   Total weight: 4.4 lbs.      Care Instructions: Machine washable    Country of Origin: India Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
14 of 27(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Review 1 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Issaquah Store
Date:February 26, 2013

Holy Lint Cloud !!!!

Pros: soft to the touch
Cons: lint like a blizzard !
Model Number: Charisma
"I bought 2 sets in different colors, the Blue and Linen.
Washed them per instructions, took extra care to use Mild Wash, no Softners, Cold Water.
I could not believe the amount of LINT that was everywhere in my Washer !! It looked like the towels exploded!
I shook them all out individually, put them in the Dryer on Low, and after awhile, the Dryer stopped because of the huge amount of Lint that had clogged up the Filter Screen!
Had to clean out the Screen 2 times, to get these dry.
Now, whatever I rub with these towels gets a generous gift of LINT all over it!
I cant even wipe my shaved face without getting lint from the towels.
The LINT is still in my washer after several loads of other clothes, and all come out with Towel LINT on them !
This has completely ruined a few things I used to own and just had to throw them away - no one will ever get all the LINT off these items.
Sure, some towels, lint up at first but I cant ever remember having real Egyptian Cotton Towels lint like this!
This is awful!!
Buy these Lint Monsters at your own risk!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York Pa.
Date:January 26, 2014

Great Towels, Good Price

"I only read the reviews after I already made the purchase when they had a super good coupon in the circular about a year ago. I haven't had any problems as described by others. The towels are heavy and super absorbent. The colors are vibrant and good size. I have not had any snags as described, no heavy lint problems as described, no see-through problems as described. The colors have remained vibrant with no fading after repeated washings. Maybe Cosco is using a different vendor or the vendor is or was using bad stock during the times when people had problems with their towels. I personally can't wait for them to have another coupon sale so I can buy some more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 1, 2014

Very happy with this product

Model Number: 608693
"I had purchased these same towels 4 years ago, different color. They launder and fluff up nicely, feel thick and plush, and look great. Ordered recently a different color, same experience. Did notice this time though that on first time washing and drying there was a lot of lint. But no lint problem after that first time launder."
Review 4 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 27, 2014

Poor Quality

Pros: they look nice.
Cons: started falling apart on 2nd washing.
Model Number: 809407011165
"After seeing the mixed reviews, decided to pick up 2 of these Charisma bath towels from the warehouse to try. While they seem nice in the warehouse, one of them started unraveling along the side seam on the second washing. Very poor quality and obviously not made to last."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 6, 2012

Wonderful value for the money

Pros: super soft and absorbent
Cons: very difficult to find in white, sangs easily
"I got these in white at the store and am super impressed. Comparable towels would easily cost two to three times as much at a department store. The first time you wash and dry them they shed a lot - I had to empty my lint trap on the dryer twice before they were done drying. But they are still just as soft or even softer when they are cleaned. One thing to be careful of is removing the tag. I pulled one off instead of cutting it with scissors and it pulled out some of the thread on the towel."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 20, 2012

Quality Issues

Pros: color selection
Cons: snags snags more snags
"I returned online to purchase new towels I too am disappointed in these particular towels....while they are readily available in various colors, they "feel good" and are great for drying off quickly, they snag, snag, snag....out of the dryer the first time (the dryer filled with towels only), I noticed snags on all of the bath towels and most of the hand towels....there was nothing in the dryer to snag a towel! After using the bath, hand and wash towels, by just one person, within a few weeks all of them had at least a couple of snags....not the kind of snag that can be pulled back and tied off, instead these are significant looping snags (some upwards of two inches in lenght) and tying off is not only a chore, it looks like a repair (leaving a "bald spot") - imagine similar efforts and results on both sides of most of the towels. What a shame, what a waste.
I've purchased towels from Costco many times before and all of those towels remain in good shape, if there was a snag to be had (very rarely), it has been because I caused the snag (e.g., yanked it from a wicker basket), but was easily repaired - without looking like a repair."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 13, 2014

Great Purchase

Cons: no cons
Model Number: I purchased the purple Charisma towel set
"I thought these towels were a super buy not only for the price but for the quality. Read the reviews before purchasing but I had seen them in the store and couldn't figure out the consumer who said you could see through them? They are thick towels, soft, absorbent and wash well. I plan on buying more!"
Review 8 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:October 11, 2013

My favorite towels

"I can't believe everyone doesn't love this towel. I bought Charisma towels years ago and finally needed to replace some of the more worn ones (after almost 20 yrs!). I'm so happy that not only does Costco carry them, but that they are even better than they were when I bought them so long ago.
They're plush, soft, and wear very well. I won't use anything else!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2012

Disappointed

"I bought these towels in Leaf Green about a month ago at our local Costco store. They are linty and snag easily, so they already look old even though they are brand new. I'm disappointed in this purchase and wish I would have spent a little more to get a better quality product. As the saying goes, "Buy cheap, buy twice.""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Enough lint from which to make more towels!

Pros: large and soft
Cons: lint...alot of lint.
"Yikes! It's all over...lint in the shower, lint on the floor, lint on me...when does it stop? I've had these towels for many months. They've been put through so many washings I've lost count. Hot water, cold water, fabric softener.. the lint keeps coming. My best advice? Buy another brand. Costco.com has a selection and so do the warehouses. Don't waste your money on this brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Date:December 1, 2013

YIKES!! LINT MONSTER!!

Cons: lint! lint! lint!
"We bought 6 tan Charisma towels; the first thing we did was wash them, two at a time, in cold water with Cheer. When we took them out of the washer, the lint was bonded to the side of the drum! We had to scrub the washer to get the stuff off and then run the washer twice to get it clean. We put the first two in the dryer, and got over an inch of lint on the dryer screen, and some of it was so big, it wouldn't even go through the hole to get to the screen. We were thoroughly disgusted with them, and returned them."
Review 12 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:February 12, 2013

Bummer - returning them all

Cons: poor quality stitching, a lot of lint in dryer
"I ordered 4 sets of these towels (ivory & gunmetal grey) based on the recommendation of more than one friend. Washed & dried them 2x prior to use and all 8 of the bath towels are fraying along the long side in different spots. None of the hand towels or wash clothes have issues. Am returning all of them and continuing my search for quality towels. Bummer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012

Good quality

Pros: great value
"I purchased these towels about a year ago in store and they've held up well. No issues with snagging and as far as lint, well, they are towels and some is to be expected. But nothing unusual, and after many washings, they still are soft and substantial. I would buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

Love these towels

"Maybe I have been lucky with my towel purchases but I haven't had any trouble with the Charisma towels at all. Sure they are linty in the dryer the first few times you wash them but every towel I've ever bought is like that.
The absolute best about these towels is they do not shrink, at all. I have use this brand of towels for years and even my oldest ones haven't shrunk, not even at the edges. They dry really well, but they are soft too. Sometimes when the towels are too soft they won't dry you very well.
I have these towels in green and linen and the colors haven't faded at all even after years of washing. I love these towels and would recommend them to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Date:October 17, 2013

see-through towels

"Just purchased several Charisma Towels.
While holding them up to put into washer I noticed that I could see right through them. Thought washing would help but
half the towel turned to lint and could still see through them. I have several sets of Costco towels from years ago. One set was Turkish Spa (the best) and the last set was Charisma. Not as nice as Turkish but still good. These new Charismas were horrible. Feel paper thin. I will see how they survive a second washing before returning.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:December 11, 2012

Great Value

Pros: wonderful towels
Cons: none
"I purchased 2 different colors of theses towels at the store with hand towels months ago. I love them. I have tried several other towels, expensive/cheap at other stores. These seem to be the best I have found. The price is great too! They are thick,dry nice, and have not shrunk on me. Not sure about all the lint. Can't say I have ever had that problem. I will be buying more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SALT LAKE CITY, YT
Date:January 28, 2013

FABULOUS TOWLELS

Pros: super absorbant
Cons: none
Model Number: 100% HYDRO COTTON - MADE IN INDIA
"COZY AND EXTRA ABSORBANT. AND A BARGAIIN TO BOOT. I HAVE BOUGHT MANY OF THE CHARISMA TOWELS (EVEN BEFORE COSTCO STARTED CARRYING THEM) AND HAVE ALWAYS LOVED THEM. AND THE PRICE IS LESS THAN 1/3 OF WHAT I USED TO PAY. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH LINT OR SNAGGING."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst purchase

Cons: shed and snag
"Washed these towels before I used them and the washer was full of lint. When I took them out of the dryer there were snags all over them. Costco your quality is slipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:March 29, 2013

Amazed at the negative reviews!

Pros: still lush after 500+ washings!
Cons: that we can't buy the washcloths a la carte!
Model Number: 416770
"We have used these towels in our properties for the last 3 years. They wash beautifully, resist stains, and get RAVE reviews from our guests. I recently researched going wholesale, and discovered what an amazing deal these towels are! I am ordering another 6 sets for our newest property coming on line. The 12 sets we currently have in the rotation have been washed probably 500 times using the hottest of water, softener, and bleach - yet they are thicker and more lush than ANY of the very expensive towels sent to me by the wholesalers! Lint? A bit, but not much. We only use the ivory color, so I can't speak to the purple / amethyst debate - but we are VERY happy with these towels."
Review 20 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 5, 2013

Soft and great quality

"These towels are great. They're large and they're soft and they dry fast! A great buy!"
1 2 next>>