Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price. Charisma is understated elegance; it is the only choice for those who understand true luxury and the finer things in life. Our exceptionally soft, plump and oversized 100% Hygro cotton towels improve with each washing and offer the ultimate drying experience.   6-piece Bath Towel Set Includes:   2 Bath Towel (30" W x 58" L)    2 Hand Towel (16” W x 30” L) 2 Washcloth (13” W x 13” L) Features: Colors: Ivory, Sapphire, Coffee, Teal, Gray, Aqua, Cobblestone, Violet, Linen, Dark Blue, Green, Sky Blue, and White Material: 100% Hygro Cotton    674 grams per square meter   Total weight: 4.4 lbs.      Care Instructions: Machine washable    Country of Origin: India Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
3.139 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
12
18 of 36(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Review 21 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:March 29, 2013

Amazed at the negative reviews!

Pros: still lush after 500+ washings!
Cons: that we can't buy the washcloths a la carte!
Model Number: 416770
"We have used these towels in our properties for the last 3 years. They wash beautifully, resist stains, and get RAVE reviews from our guests. I recently researched going wholesale, and discovered what an amazing deal these towels are! I am ordering another 6 sets for our newest property coming on line. The 12 sets we currently have in the rotation have been washed probably 500 times using the hottest of water, softener, and bleach - yet they are thicker and more lush than ANY of the very expensive towels sent to me by the wholesalers! Lint? A bit, but not much. We only use the ivory color, so I can't speak to the purple / amethyst debate - but we are VERY happy with these towels."
Review 22 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:March 11, 2013

Great, soft towel - didn't like the color

Pros: soft wash well and great size
Cons: didn't like the purple color
"I have several of these towels in tan and navy and just love them. They get softer with each washing. I was disappointed witht the purple color - it looked different than what my screen displayed. I was hoping for the dusty amethsyst color that was in the warehouse briefly. The color was more of a plum so I returned them."
Review 23 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Issaquah Store
Date:February 26, 2013

Holy Lint Cloud !!!!

Pros: soft to the touch
Cons: lint like a blizzard !
Model Number: Charisma
"I bought 2 sets in different colors, the Blue and Linen.
Washed them per instructions, took extra care to use Mild Wash, no Softners, Cold Water.
I could not believe the amount of LINT that was everywhere in my Washer !! It looked like the towels exploded!
I shook them all out individually, put them in the Dryer on Low, and after awhile, the Dryer stopped because of the huge amount of Lint that had clogged up the Filter Screen!
Had to clean out the Screen 2 times, to get these dry.
Now, whatever I rub with these towels gets a generous gift of LINT all over it!
I cant even wipe my shaved face without getting lint from the towels.
The LINT is still in my washer after several loads of other clothes, and all come out with Towel LINT on them !
This has completely ruined a few things I used to own and just had to throw them away - no one will ever get all the LINT off these items.
Sure, some towels, lint up at first but I cant ever remember having real Egyptian Cotton Towels lint like this!
This is awful!!
Buy these Lint Monsters at your own risk!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:February 12, 2013

Bummer - returning them all

Cons: poor quality stitching, a lot of lint in dryer
"I ordered 4 sets of these towels (ivory & gunmetal grey) based on the recommendation of more than one friend. Washed & dried them 2x prior to use and all 8 of the bath towels are fraying along the long side in different spots. None of the hand towels or wash clothes have issues. Am returning all of them and continuing my search for quality towels. Bummer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:February 9, 2013

Thick and Soft

"I bought these at my local store and we love them. They are thick and soft. There is lint after the first wash, that is normal with all linens. I always buy the same color towels and I always wash towels alone with nothing else, so excess lint coming in the first wash is not an issue."
Review 26 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SALT LAKE CITY, YT
Date:January 28, 2013

FABULOUS TOWLELS

Pros: super absorbant
Cons: none
Model Number: 100% HYDRO COTTON - MADE IN INDIA
"COZY AND EXTRA ABSORBANT. AND A BARGAIIN TO BOOT. I HAVE BOUGHT MANY OF THE CHARISMA TOWELS (EVEN BEFORE COSTCO STARTED CARRYING THEM) AND HAVE ALWAYS LOVED THEM. AND THE PRICE IS LESS THAN 1/3 OF WHAT I USED TO PAY. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH LINT OR SNAGGING."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 19, 2013

Poor quality

Cons: thin non-absorbant terrible colors
"I purchased these towels in the store to replace some I've had for many years. These will probably not last long. They are thin, not very absorbant, and feel cheap. Even my husband noticed how bad they are!"
Review 28 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

would not recommend

Cons: poor quality started to fall apart with 1 wash
"With first wash, dryer was full of lint and the towels started falling apart. Will be returning. very disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst purchase

Cons: shed and snag
"Washed these towels before I used them and the washer was full of lint. When I took them out of the dryer there were snags all over them. Costco your quality is slipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:December 13, 2012

Ordered Purple, got Amethyst

Pros: they look ok if the color was right i'd keep the
Cons: misleading color selector when ordering
Model Number: Charisma Towel Set
"While the towles are likely fine, I used the pull down color selector to order purple towels. I wanted to match the color of my Charisma towels and accessories I had bought at my local store. Big mistake, the drop down selector should have had the color Amethyse, not purple. Charisma makes a purplle which is a different color.
Unfortunately, I have to return them."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:December 11, 2012

Great Value

Pros: wonderful towels
Cons: none
"I purchased 2 different colors of theses towels at the store with hand towels months ago. I love them. I have tried several other towels, expensive/cheap at other stores. These seem to be the best I have found. The price is great too! They are thick,dry nice, and have not shrunk on me. Not sure about all the lint. Can't say I have ever had that problem. I will be buying more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012

Good quality

Pros: great value
"I purchased these towels about a year ago in store and they've held up well. No issues with snagging and as far as lint, well, they are towels and some is to be expected. But nothing unusual, and after many washings, they still are soft and substantial. I would buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

Love these towels

"Maybe I have been lucky with my towel purchases but I haven't had any trouble with the Charisma towels at all. Sure they are linty in the dryer the first few times you wash them but every towel I've ever bought is like that.
The absolute best about these towels is they do not shrink, at all. I have use this brand of towels for years and even my oldest ones haven't shrunk, not even at the edges. They dry really well, but they are soft too. Sometimes when the towels are too soft they won't dry you very well.
I have these towels in green and linen and the colors haven't faded at all even after years of washing. I love these towels and would recommend them to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Honolulu
Date:November 19, 2012

My worst Costco purchase ever!

Pros: price
Cons: the review says it all.
Model Number: Charisma Hygro Cotton, made in India
"These towels are so full of lint that my clothes in the same wash were COVERED in lint. I am not exaggerating. Costco couldn't have done a wash test on these. I've never had towels that shed this much. The dryer lint screen was 3/4" thick after the first 50 min. I had to put it on more time to dry and it was covered with 1/4" lint the second time. Again, this is not an exaggeration. I now have to struggle with my clothes to get the lint off them. Don't bother. The other folks who rated low on these were correct. Had I thought I might need a review of something Costco carried...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 20, 2012

Quality Issues

Pros: color selection
Cons: snags snags more snags
"I returned online to purchase new towels I too am disappointed in these particular towels....while they are readily available in various colors, they "feel good" and are great for drying off quickly, they snag, snag, snag....out of the dryer the first time (the dryer filled with towels only), I noticed snags on all of the bath towels and most of the hand towels....there was nothing in the dryer to snag a towel! After using the bath, hand and wash towels, by just one person, within a few weeks all of them had at least a couple of snags....not the kind of snag that can be pulled back and tied off, instead these are significant looping snags (some upwards of two inches in lenght) and tying off is not only a chore, it looks like a repair (leaving a "bald spot") - imagine similar efforts and results on both sides of most of the towels. What a shame, what a waste.
I've purchased towels from Costco many times before and all of those towels remain in good shape, if there was a snag to be had (very rarely), it has been because I caused the snag (e.g., yanked it from a wicker basket), but was easily repaired - without looking like a repair."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 6, 2012

Wonderful value for the money

Pros: super soft and absorbent
Cons: very difficult to find in white, sangs easily
"I got these in white at the store and am super impressed. Comparable towels would easily cost two to three times as much at a department store. The first time you wash and dry them they shed a lot - I had to empty my lint trap on the dryer twice before they were done drying. But they are still just as soft or even softer when they are cleaned. One thing to be careful of is removing the tag. I pulled one off instead of cutting it with scissors and it pulled out some of the thread on the towel."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2