Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set

Charisma is understated elegance; it is the only choice for those who understand true luxury and the finer things in life. Our exceptionally soft, plump and oversized 100% Hygro cotton towels improve with each washing and offer the ultimate drying experience.   6-piece Bath Towel Set Includes:   2 Bath Towel (30" W x 58" L)    2 Hand Towel (16” W x 30” L) 2 Washcloth (13” W x 13” L) Features: Colors: Gunmetal Gray, Ivory, Linen, Midnight Blue(Blue), Purple, Sapphire, Teal, or White Material: 100% Hygro Cotton    674 grams per square meter   Total weight: 4.4 lbs.      Care Instructions: Machine washable    Country of Origin: India Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
3.179 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
11
15 of 28(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Review 1 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 27, 2014

Poor Quality

Pros: they look nice.
Cons: started falling apart on 2nd washing.
Model Number: 809407011165
"After seeing the mixed reviews, decided to pick up 2 of these Charisma bath towels from the warehouse to try. While they seem nice in the warehouse, one of them started unraveling along the side seam on the second washing. Very poor quality and obviously not made to last."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Date:December 1, 2013

YIKES!! LINT MONSTER!!

Cons: lint! lint! lint!
"We bought 6 tan Charisma towels; the first thing we did was wash them, two at a time, in cold water with Cheer. When we took them out of the washer, the lint was bonded to the side of the drum! We had to scrub the washer to get the stuff off and then run the washer twice to get it clean. We put the first two in the dryer, and got over an inch of lint on the dryer screen, and some of it was so big, it wouldn't even go through the hole to get to the screen. We were thoroughly disgusted with them, and returned them."
Review 3 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Date:October 17, 2013

see-through towels

"Just purchased several Charisma Towels.
While holding them up to put into washer I noticed that I could see right through them. Thought washing would help but
half the towel turned to lint and could still see through them. I have several sets of Costco towels from years ago. One set was Turkish Spa (the best) and the last set was Charisma. Not as nice as Turkish but still good. These new Charismas were horrible. Feel paper thin. I will see how they survive a second washing before returning.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Enough lint from which to make more towels!

Pros: large and soft
Cons: lint...alot of lint.
"Yikes! It's all over...lint in the shower, lint on the floor, lint on me...when does it stop? I've had these towels for many months. They've been put through so many washings I've lost count. Hot water, cold water, fabric softener.. the lint keeps coming. My best advice? Buy another brand. Costco.com has a selection and so do the warehouses. Don't waste your money on this brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Issaquah Store
Date:February 26, 2013

Holy Lint Cloud !!!!

Pros: soft to the touch
Cons: lint like a blizzard !
Model Number: Charisma
"I bought 2 sets in different colors, the Blue and Linen.
Washed them per instructions, took extra care to use Mild Wash, no Softners, Cold Water.
I could not believe the amount of LINT that was everywhere in my Washer !! It looked like the towels exploded!
I shook them all out individually, put them in the Dryer on Low, and after awhile, the Dryer stopped because of the huge amount of Lint that had clogged up the Filter Screen!
Had to clean out the Screen 2 times, to get these dry.
Now, whatever I rub with these towels gets a generous gift of LINT all over it!
I cant even wipe my shaved face without getting lint from the towels.
The LINT is still in my washer after several loads of other clothes, and all come out with Towel LINT on them !
This has completely ruined a few things I used to own and just had to throw them away - no one will ever get all the LINT off these items.
Sure, some towels, lint up at first but I cant ever remember having real Egyptian Cotton Towels lint like this!
This is awful!!
Buy these Lint Monsters at your own risk!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:February 12, 2013

Bummer - returning them all

Cons: poor quality stitching, a lot of lint in dryer
"I ordered 4 sets of these towels (ivory & gunmetal grey) based on the recommendation of more than one friend. Washed & dried them 2x prior to use and all 8 of the bath towels are fraying along the long side in different spots. None of the hand towels or wash clothes have issues. Am returning all of them and continuing my search for quality towels. Bummer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

would not recommend

Cons: poor quality started to fall apart with 1 wash
"With first wash, dryer was full of lint and the towels started falling apart. Will be returning. very disappointing."
Review 8 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 12, 2013

Worst purchase

Cons: shed and snag
"Washed these towels before I used them and the washer was full of lint. When I took them out of the dryer there were snags all over them. Costco your quality is slipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Honolulu
Date:November 19, 2012

My worst Costco purchase ever!

Pros: price
Cons: the review says it all.
Model Number: Charisma Hygro Cotton, made in India
"These towels are so full of lint that my clothes in the same wash were COVERED in lint. I am not exaggerating. Costco couldn't have done a wash test on these. I've never had towels that shed this much. The dryer lint screen was 3/4" thick after the first 50 min. I had to put it on more time to dry and it was covered with 1/4" lint the second time. Again, this is not an exaggeration. I now have to struggle with my clothes to get the lint off them. Don't bother. The other folks who rated low on these were correct. Had I thought I might need a review of something Costco carried...."
Review 10 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 20, 2012

Quality Issues

Pros: color selection
Cons: snags snags more snags
"I returned online to purchase new towels I too am disappointed in these particular towels....while they are readily available in various colors, they "feel good" and are great for drying off quickly, they snag, snag, snag....out of the dryer the first time (the dryer filled with towels only), I noticed snags on all of the bath towels and most of the hand towels....there was nothing in the dryer to snag a towel! After using the bath, hand and wash towels, by just one person, within a few weeks all of them had at least a couple of snags....not the kind of snag that can be pulled back and tied off, instead these are significant looping snags (some upwards of two inches in lenght) and tying off is not only a chore, it looks like a repair (leaving a "bald spot") - imagine similar efforts and results on both sides of most of the towels. What a shame, what a waste.
I've purchased towels from Costco many times before and all of those towels remain in good shape, if there was a snag to be had (very rarely), it has been because I caused the snag (e.g., yanked it from a wicker basket), but was easily repaired - without looking like a repair."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2012

Disappointed

"I bought these towels in Leaf Green about a month ago at our local Costco store. They are linty and snag easily, so they already look old even though they are brand new. I'm disappointed in this purchase and wish I would have spent a little more to get a better quality product. As the saying goes, "Buy cheap, buy twice.""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 19, 2013

Poor quality

Cons: thin non-absorbant terrible colors
"I purchased these towels in the store to replace some I've had for many years. These will probably not last long. They are thin, not very absorbant, and feel cheap. Even my husband noticed how bad they are!"
Review 13 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:December 13, 2012

Ordered Purple, got Amethyst

Pros: they look ok if the color was right i'd keep the
Cons: misleading color selector when ordering
Model Number: Charisma Towel Set
"While the towles are likely fine, I used the pull down color selector to order purple towels. I wanted to match the color of my Charisma towels and accessories I had bought at my local store. Big mistake, the drop down selector should have had the color Amethyse, not purple. Charisma makes a purplle which is a different color.
Unfortunately, I have to return them."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:February 9, 2013

Thick and Soft

"I bought these at my local store and we love them. They are thick and soft. There is lint after the first wash, that is normal with all linens. I always buy the same color towels and I always wash towels alone with nothing else, so excess lint coming in the first wash is not an issue."
Review 15 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2012

Good quality

Pros: great value
"I purchased these towels about a year ago in store and they've held up well. No issues with snagging and as far as lint, well, they are towels and some is to be expected. But nothing unusual, and after many washings, they still are soft and substantial. I would buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 21, 2014

These are wonderful towels!

"We purchased these towels previously and they are wonderful. The dry well, feel good, don't feel wet the next day and hold up well. We bought them previously and didn't remember we got them at CostCo and after looking on the internet, ordered more from Costco.com. I recommend these highly."
Review 17 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 1, 2014

Very happy with this product

Model Number: 608693
"I had purchased these same towels 4 years ago, different color. They launder and fluff up nicely, feel thick and plush, and look great. Ordered recently a different color, same experience. Did notice this time though that on first time washing and drying there was a lot of lint. But no lint problem after that first time launder."
Review 18 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 13, 2014

Great Purchase

Cons: no cons
Model Number: I purchased the purple Charisma towel set
"I thought these towels were a super buy not only for the price but for the quality. Read the reviews before purchasing but I had seen them in the store and couldn't figure out the consumer who said you could see through them? They are thick towels, soft, absorbent and wash well. I plan on buying more!"
Review 19 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York Pa.
Date:January 26, 2014

Great Towels, Good Price

"I only read the reviews after I already made the purchase when they had a super good coupon in the circular about a year ago. I haven't had any problems as described by others. The towels are heavy and super absorbent. The colors are vibrant and good size. I have not had any snags as described, no heavy lint problems as described, no see-through problems as described. The colors have remained vibrant with no fading after repeated washings. Maybe Cosco is using a different vendor or the vendor is or was using bad stock during the times when people had problems with their towels. I personally can't wait for them to have another coupon sale so I can buy some more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Charisma® 100% Hygro Cotton 674 GSM 6-pc. Towel Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:October 11, 2013

My favorite towels

"I can't believe everyone doesn't love this towel. I bought Charisma towels years ago and finally needed to replace some of the more worn ones (after almost 20 yrs!). I'm so happy that not only does Costco carry them, but that they are even better than they were when I bought them so long ago.
They're plush, soft, and wear very well. I won't use anything else!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>