Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer

KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership This new KitchenAid 6 quart stand mixer is powerful, quiet, and built to last. Assembled with pride in Greenville, Ohio.  This mixer can effectively mix up to 14 cups of all-purpose flour per recipe and whip up to 9 pounds of mashed potatoes. The powerful 1 horse power DC motor churns through heavy mixtures and double batches of cookie dough with ease. The professional bowl lift design makes adding ingredients a breeze. This stand mixer comes with a dishwasher safe flat beater and dough hook to make clean up fast and easy.  Recommended hand wash only for the wire whip. Attachments (Included):   White Coated Beater   White Coated Dough Hook   Stainless Steel  6 - Wire Whip Features:   Colors available: Contour Silver, Empire Red, White or Onyx Black   6 Quart Narrow Bowl with Easy Pour Wide Top   14 Cup Flour Capacity   Plastic Knobs    Residential Attachment Hub   Embossed Trim Band   1.0 HP   High Performance Motor   High Performance Control   Polished Stainless Steel Bowl   Comfort Bowl Handle   Lift Lever Handle   Dimensions: 11.3" L x 14.6" D x 16.5" H   Weight: 25 lbs.   1 - Year Hassle Free Warranty   1 - Coat Finish   Made in the USA Model: KSM6573CER For more product information please call Kitchen Aid at 1-800-541-6390.
Average Customer Rating:
3.366 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
7
22 of 41(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Review 1 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 20, 2014

Do NOT listen to bad reviews! Great buy and mixer!

Pros: quiet, powerful, love the nickel color, does not hop around when in use, free ice cream maker rebate, great kitchenaid customer service, all kitchenaid attachments fit, 5qt bowl & pour shield can be purchased
Cons: no pour shield for 6qt bowl
Model Number: KSM6573
"I purchased this mixer yesterday (3/19/14) and after I purchased it I got on my phone to look at reviews (my hubsters suggestion) and I was hightly dissapointed to read all the negative feedback,where I almost took it back before getting it home. Thank goodness I decided to wait until I could call Kitchenaid cutomer service...I point blank asked if I made a mistake in purchasing the Costco version of this mixer? I was reassured that this is one of their best mixers with regards to the motor and being six quart. It is true that you can not purchase a pour shield for the 6qt bowl that comes with the mixer. However, you can purchase the 5qt bowl and pour shield for this mixer..which I did ($91.74 total) and still spent less than I would have anywhere else for this machine. All other Kitchenaid attachments will fit this mixer, with the exception of the flex beater attachment which they do not make for this mixer yet.
As for the ice cream maker that is the free rebate offered...It will work with this mixer!!! You have to be sure to indicate which model you purchased when filling out the rebate form. There is a drive adapter that should come with the ice cream maker, if it doesn't you call customer service and they will send it to you at no additional cost.
Customer service was extremely helpful and made me feel at ease with my purchase.
I have made a double batch of stiff Royal Icing with my mixer and it worked like a dream!!! This stuff is like paste and the machine didn't resist a bit on speed 1 or 2. I absolutely love it. Some have said they noticed a smell, there is a bright green card as soon as you open the box telling you expect a smell with the first couple of uses (it is normal) and the card also tells you to adjust the height of your beater if it is hitting the bottom of the bowl (another complaint I saw mentioned). My frosting was snow white and there werer no pieces of black metal or rubber in my frosting. Of course there is always the rare chance you get a lemon and all things are possible when there are moving parts involved...exchange it if this happens.
Trust me...you WILL NOT BE SORRY you purchased this mixer!!!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marana, AZ
Date:March 6, 2014

Amazing Machine

Model Number: KSM6573COB
"I've been searching for a quality stand mixer for quite awhile. Looking at all the various models and options as well as the best pricing. I decided on the KitchenAid line because they make a high quality product I can rely on. I chose this model because it has both the larger capacity and higher power I was looking for in a stand mixer. And Costco offers these at such an amazing price. I've made wonderful breads, cookies and pizza doughs without any issues. I am elated with my purchase and highly recommend it to those of you looking for a stand mixer. A few things worth noting are the bowl must be attached correctly or it will wobble. Once attached correctly that is eliminated. When using the dough hook you must not go above speed 2. If after attaching the hook, whip or flat beater you find they are hitting the bottom of the bowl there is a simple adjustment that must be made. Please check your manual for the complete instructions. You can also purchase some wonderful attachments from KitchenAid to further your Mixers capabilities."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Patzcuaro, Michoacan, Mexico
Date:January 27, 2014

Best Machine

Pros: 6 quart capacity
Cons: i still have to add the ingredients.
Model Number: KSM6573CCU2
"I love my new Pro 600. Thanks to Costco's special offer it was very affordable. I had the KA Classic before and liked it so much but this is a big step up with more power and capacity."
Review 4 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:January 27, 2014

Fabulous mixer, no accessories

Pros: powerful great tool, quiet motor, large bowl capacity
Cons: no accessories included, special order bowl size not compatible, no pouring shield included
Model Number: 600 pro Costco Special Edition
"It is such a shame that Costco chose to offer a special edition of an actually fabulous mixer. In general Costco specials are great and come as complete as they get. In this case Costco made the costly mistake to equip this powerful appliance (745 watts!) with a bowl that is a special item and cannot accommodate any pouring shield available on the market. I read the reviews after the fact and was unaware of that issue. The pouring shield is a must for everyone. I could just not see myself downgrading to a smaller size bowl and investing an additional $100 for bowl and pouring shield (that includes tax and shipping). At $400 final price ticket I opted to return this item to Costco and upgraded to the 7 quart, 970 watt pro model on the Chefs website for merely an additional $64. Costco' s idea to offer a superb product at $335 was great and would have been impeccable if accessories had been included or at least were available."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah County, UT
Date:December 2, 2013

GREAT MIXER

Pros: easy to use & easy to clean
Cons: attachments not readily available for this model, no pouring shield
Model Number: KSM6573COB2
"I waited for this 6 quart model with the 1 HP motor (it's equal to 745 watts). I don't have any problems with attaching the bowl or the accessories. It's great for large batches of cookie dough, cake mix, etc. Cuts my prep time in half & looks great in my kitchen."
Review 6 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013

I'm so glad I have this!

Pros: deep bowl, powerful
Cons: hard to put on mixing bowl
"My husband bought this Kitchen Aid mixer for me about a month ago and I LOVE it! I've already used it quite a bit and it does an amazing job. I love the deep bowl. It does a great job mixing and kneading whole wheat bread. I would recommend this mixer to anyone - and you can't beat the price!"
Review 7 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durango, CO
Date:November 18, 2013

Great mixer

Pros: great color, wide rage of speeds, not to loud, easy to clean
Cons: hard to add ingredients while mixer is running
"I'm surprised at all the negative reviews about this mixer. I've had mine for 2 years and I LOVE it! I'm not a professional cook, but I'd say I use it about twice a month, more around the holidays and it does just fine for me. I've had no issues with the machine getting hot or motor burning out. I've never made bread in it though. Overall I love my Kitchenaid and I would recommend it to anyone who likes to cook! I did a lot of research and you can't beat the price either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:November 20, 2012

Solid Replacement and bigger bowl

Pros: starts slowly and will run at a very low speed, good bowl size and quiet, only took about 4 days to be delivered
Cons: it wasn't in the store and we had to order online
"Our previous KitchenAid was destroyed in a wild fire. First we bought the 5.5 qt mixer, but quickly returned it and a second one. The bowls were out of round on both. We then bought the 6.0 qt Pro version. Much sturdier, quieter, slow stir doesn't kick up flour dust, and it comfortably holds two oatmeal cookie recipes at the same time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 13, 2012

nice gift

Model Number: ksm6573cob1
"Received this wonderful mixer as a gift. Has large bowl, easily mixes a double batch of cookies and is quiet. Highly recommend"
Review 10 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:September 16, 2012

Great Mixer

Pros: quiet, powerful
Cons: none!
"We purchased this a week ago & couldn't be happier with it. It's powerful enough to knead some very dense whole wheat bread dough and also great for whipping cream. I'm so glad my husband talked me into buying this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:September 5, 2012

Love it!!

Pros: deep bowl, quiet
"Bought this to replace my existing 5 qt commercial KA mixer purchased from a restaurant supplier. Looked at the 6 qt from BB&B, but chose this one and couldn't be happier. This is the same size as my 5 Qt, but with a taller bowl! Now my old bowl fits, so I have a spare and the old whisk and paddle work on this new mixer. The last time I upgraded ( I am a baker) none of my accessories fit the new machine, so this is a BIG deal. I much prefer a deeper and taller bowl to the wider 6 qt bowls found elsewhere - less splash out, better for small quantities. New mixer is very quiet, stir speed is very gentle. Love it!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Matthews, NC
Date:June 19, 2012

Love my mixer but watch rebate!

Pros: great value, good customer service
Cons: sent wrong attachment.
Model Number: KSM6573CCU1
"I love my new kitchenaid mixer. This is a brand new model and it has all the improvements from the previous 6qt models! It looks so pretty on my counter and it is nice and quiet for the size of it!
**My kitchenaid came with a free ice cream attachment (which is great!) but again because this is a brand new model the rebate department does not carry the proper size for this giant mixer.
I went to go make ice cream today and it did not fit. With a quick call to Kitchenaid they will send you the right size for free. Just dont do what I did and make/cook the ice cream mix and then have it not fit lol**
Great customer service and I cant wait to make some ice cream when it gets here!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MILitary everywhere is home
Date:June 6, 2012

Love it

Model Number: KSM6573ccu1
"I read the reviews and after buying the product i had a problem trying to find out what accessories would work with it (Not Attachment there mostly universal to all) but bowls and lids beaters ECT but the model number is not referenced so i found through kitchen aid if you purchase the bowl KN25PBH then all the KG25 model number items work with that bowl and this mixer with is a huge help if you want the extras currently I'm told the accessories in the box is all you can use with the mixer as is out of the box hope this is helpful I was also told if regular customer service won't help to use ext 20526 to get help. I love the mixer itself and can't wait to explore it full potentual"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pullman, WA
Date:May 6, 2012

Powerful and Quiet

Pros: quiet, powerful, sturdy, beautiful
Cons: too deep of a bowl
"I love this mixer. The silver is gorgeous. It is very powerful and surprisingly quiet! I have kneaded bread dough multiple times with no problem. It is very well-made and sturdy, and it does not crawl on my counter. The bowl seems to be a little too deep, but it is not a deal breaker :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dublin CA
Date:April 29, 2012

Metro Beater Blade

Model Number: KMS6573ccu
"the bowl is taller and narrower than any of the PRO 600 models, it is still 6 qts, but it will not work with the Metro Designs BeaterBlade for 6 qt KA mixers (KA-6L)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bishop, Ca.
Date:April 12, 2012

best purchase ever

Model Number: 6qt. Deluxe Eddition
"I have had my mixer over 5 years-it never fails to get the heavy mixing or light jobs done well very quickly! I bake pies to sell and it has been nothing but THE BEST--I recommend it to everyone!!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014

Good.....but

Pros: power
Cons: attachment issue
Model Number: KSM6573CCU2
"Purchased specifically for the free attachment promotion. Works well...But the Ice Cream Attachment (KICI0WP0) shipped from KitchenAid does not fit the mixer from Costco. Also the bowl won't take a pour shield; you need to but a NON-flared bowl. Waiting for KitchenAid to respond. If you don't intend to purchase attachment that connect to the Motor Head, then DON'T buy the mixer here. Otherwise, works well!"
Review 18 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 19, 2013

no flex blade or pouring shield

Cons: no flex blade, no pouring shield
Model Number: KSM6573CE2
"Good mixer makes bread and pasta well. I just wanted to find a flex blade for this model and they said there isn't one. The pouring shield doesn't fit either."
Review 19 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:September 30, 2013

Upgraded mixer

"I'm not sure why people are saying this has a smaller motor than the 6 quart kitchenaid mixers sold elsewhere. It has a larger motor, it has a 1hp motor =766 watts, which is more than the typical 575 watt. Our older smaller kitchenaid motor burnt out (5.5 quart & .75 hp motor), so we recently upgraded. So far so good. It is quiet to. Best thing about costco, if it breaks you can return!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid® Professional 6 Qt Mixer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:July 18, 2012

Great mixer

Pros: what can't it do
Cons: no pouring shield
Model Number: Professional 6000hd
"This is a great mixer but it doesn't have a puoring shield. Got the regular 6 qt. shield and it doesn't fit. the lip of this bowl flares out . Called Kitchenaid and they said that they don't have a shield yet, that this is a new model."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>