Customer Reviews for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver

The new Callaway X24 complete set of golf clubs are designed to appeal to a wide range of golfers. Every club in this set has been designed for distance and playability, enabling golfers of all skill levels to approach the golf course with confidence in their equipment. Driver: The new Callaway X24 Drivers 460cc Titanium head creates a high MOI and positions the center of gravity for optimized trajectories and maximum forgiveness, providing longer, straighter distance. Fairway Woods: The new Callaway Golf X24 stainless steel Fairway Woods are designed for maximum distance and great forgiveness. Theses clubs feature large head volumes and shallow face designs, producing a look at address that enhances confidence for golfers Hybrids: The new Callaway X24 Hybrids are forgiving, versatile, and generate great distance and provide better accuracy. The clubs feature an offset hosel design that helps square the clubface at impact, a high MOI head design, and a lower leading edge. These features combine to help shots launch higher, go farther and fly straighter. Irons: The new Callaway X24 Irons place a premium on distance and forgiveness. Precision Notch Weighting positions more weight toward the perimeter of the club head, creating a higher MOI and delivering more accuracy with ideal trajectories. With a larger sweet spot and a constant width sole, these irons are exceptionally playable all the way through the set. Includes: Right-handed   Driver: 10.5 regular   Fairway 3 Wood   Fairway 5 Wood   4 Hybrid   5-P,S Irons Model: 40648011102
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Review 1 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco,Ca
Date:September 19, 2012

A VERY NICE SET

Pros: good fit, complete set
Cons: none; will update if there are any concerns.
Model Number: Callaway X-24
"I had a chance to buy this set in a costco took it out a few days ago and they feel great. just what I was looking for."
Review 2 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 9, 2012

Excellent Value

Model Number: X-24
"I was looking for clubs for my teenage son, went to all the used resale sites, and after pricing irons, hybrid and woods "used", this brand new set came up less expensive."
Review 3 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012

Callaway Golf x24 set

Model Number: Callaway Golf x24 set
"Nice golf set - I'm happy with it. I miss having a 3 iron - you have 3 & 5 woods and a 4 hybrid wood. On hard pan fairway its nice to have that long iron. Otherwise great set"
Review 4 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:July 23, 2012

Very good purchase

"I have just had the oppurtunity to use my new clubs at the driving range so far, but I can tell a big difference between them and my old clubs. I'm hitting the ball straighter and farther."
Review 5 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 9, 2012

He loves these clubs.

"My husband is very please with these clubs He is hitting drives farther than ever before! loves the fairway woods as well. Great clubs for the price. !!! Quick delivery - arrived in excellent condition."
Review 6 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:June 29, 2012

Great set.

"This is a complete set of irons and woods, and great value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:WA State
Date:June 19, 2012

Great Value

Pros: hybrid club
Cons: driver
"I was surprised at how easy the 4 Hybrid was to hit and the distance I acheived. Had to buy a seperate bag and putter (whaa!) But all in all it seems like a good set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:June 8, 2012

well worth it

"Like the previous review, this set is excellent for the money. I golf 10-20 times a year and usually play bogey golf. They may not be the exact same set as in the pro shop, however comparing it to my previous set they hit 10-20 yards further and straighter, compared irons to Callaway,s X22 and they are an improvement. The fact that they are from "Costco" doesn't bother me, so if you want to be a golf snob don't buy this set and go spend 2K at a proshop, for everyone else i strongly recommend them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Callaway Golf® 11-piece X24 Set with Regular Flex 10.5° Driver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 6, 2012

Fantastic Value

Pros: value, quality
"I am about a bogey golfer who plays 20-30 times a year.
After looking at new clubs over the last 2 years, I came across these at my local Costco. Unsure, I called Callaway directly and they told me that while these are not the same as the clubs sold in other stores, they were very similar.
I took the gamble and bought them and I couldn't be happier.
Coming from a 12 year old set of Cleveland irons and a 6 year old driver, my game improved dramatically.
I went from an average of 220 yard drives to over 280 yards. The woods added 20-30 yards each and I dropped 1-2 irons in length. For a 150 yard shot I used to use a 6I and now I hit a 7I or 8I. 110 yards used to be a 9I or PW, now it's a SW.
My accuracy improved dramatically as well, going from 3-4 greens in regulation to 9-12 consistently.
Dollar for dollar, this is the best club value I have found, by far.
"
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.