Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV

The 60C8470 is part of our large-screen premium AQUOS® QUATTRON™ LED Smart TV line. This 60 1/32” (diagonal) model with brushed black aluminum bezel features our Quattron™ technology, delivering the most natural, vibrant picture quality with enhanced yellows, blues, and golds. And with built-in Wi-Fi and our intuitive SmartCentral user interface, you can access and download today’s most popular apps or browse the Internet – all without disrupting what you’re watching. Features: 60” Class (60 1/32” diagonal) (over 20% more screen area than a 55” Class) Full HD 1080p AquoMotion 480 Edge lit LED backlighting Built-in Wi-Fi Full SmartCentral user interface with access to Netflix, Vudu, CinemaNow,YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and Internetbrowsing Specifications: Screen Size Class: 60" Class (60-1/32" Diagonal) Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Pixel Resolution: Full 1920 x 1080 HD Resolution Backlight System: edge lit LED Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 10,000,000:1 Response Time: 4ms Panel Type: X-Gen LCD Panel Viewing Angles: 176º H / 176º V Tuning System: ATSC / QAM / NTSC Power Source: 120 V, 240 Hz Power Consumption AC (watts): 170W Cabinet Color: Black Weight: 79.1 lbs. (w/ stand), 60.6 lbs. w/o stand Dimensions (WxHxD): 54-47/64" x 34-27/64" x 14-27/64" (w/ stand), 54-47/64" x 33" x 2-11/64" (w/o stand) ENERGY STAR Qualified Audio : Audio System: 10W + 10W Digitial Audio Output: Optical Input / Output: HDMI®: 4 HD Component: 1 Composite Video: 2 Audio Inputs (L/R): RCA X 2 RS-232C: 1 USB: 2 PC: 1 Ethernet: 1 Includes: 2-Pair of Active 3-D Rechargeable Glasses Model: LC60C8470U
Average Customer Rating:
3.458 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
14 of 24(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Centereach, NY
Date:November 22, 2013

Worst customer service

Cons: customer service delays
"The TVs these days are not made like they used to be. You won't hang on to your TV very long so customer service is very important. Having recently purchased a 60" Aquos I was very sad to hear that the unit had to be replaced completely, even more when they told me that it took take up to 3 WEEKS+ to replace. I had the problem on a Monday, Called in Tuesday and didn't even wait for the email (which came the day latter) I photographed and emailed Sharp with the information they wanted. 4 days after that I called in to check and they were just getting approval for the replacement -- and IF they approved it, it would take another 7-10 business days to ship a unit to Long Island (NY). Right around Thanksgiving and Christmas ... which means I'll be out of a TV for a month+. I called and called they had nothing for me, except this is now our process and has been for a while, nothing we can do to change it."
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 17, 2012

Loaded with Features

Pros: hdmi-arc dlna netflix wifi g/n easy setup
Cons: video quality tweeking
Model Number: LC-60C847OU
"We got this TV as an early father's day present. Since we didn't have a truck, we ordered from costco.com and had it delivered. Delivery with as expected and we mounted the TV a couple of days later. To my surprise, once it was powered up, the remote didn't seem to so anything other than power on the TV. It wouldn't even power off. The built-in button controls didn’t work either. Went to our local Costco and spoke to the people in the TV dept. They said it sounded like it was a IR receiver problem since the remote worked on their TVs. So I brought the TV back for an exchange. New set worked perfectly.
TV setup was straight forward, just followed wizard and the TV was ready to use. Netflix streaming works well via WIFI. Still working on video tweaking to get the video to my liking. My only complaint is the DLNA interface is basic and not very sophisticated but it certainly will do in a pinch. Every device I tried connecting to TV has worked including an over-the-air digital antenna.
You will definitely need some time to get this device configured to your preferences."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:phoenix, az
Date:August 26, 2012

Excellent design but LED edge-lit is not for us

Pros: styling and price, love the costco staff!!
Cons: soap-opera effect was just too distracting
Model Number: 60C8470
"My partner and I both agreed there were a few things we just could not accept with this model TV. While we were successful calibrating the settings to optimize the viewing experience we found that different HD-broadcast channels and movies required slightly different settings depending upon the type of movie. Watching Futurama on this was amazingly awesome but news channels such as MSNBC, CNN or local news just failed in part to brightness of the LED. Too bright? Perhaps but we could really never get past the frames per second and pixel density for something of this size. There simply was no "one size fits all" setting for HD broadcast movies from the 90's, 00's or 10's + HGTV + everything else. A real shame because I really liked the design and features offerred."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western MA
Date:June 3, 2012

sooooooo cool!

Pros: easy set up; great pic
Cons: why stop at 4 hdmi inputs; charge me for more
Model Number: LC-60C8470U
"Just picked up yesterday and spent quite a bit of time making sure the wall mount (sold separately) was perfectly positioned. What an amazing picture! Wifi connected automatically as soon I a pushed the button on the Linksys router. I hooked up AppleTV, XBox 360, Samsung Bluray, and DirecTV HD dvr all HDMI. I dropped an optical connection into a Yamaha receiver and voila! Instant home theater. It replaced a seven yr. old Samsung 46" DLP LCD. Can wait to explore the apps a bit more. Netflix and Hulu+ were an easy set up too."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 29, 2012

All around great TV, almost perfect

Pros: price, 3d and hd, wifi, 4 hdmi ports, 2 free pairs of glasses
Cons: sound is hard to fine tune, seeing some color bleed, with 3d mode 2 enabled it randomly turns to 3d, only 1 component input (minor flaw imo)
Model Number: LC-60C8470U
"Easily, the best TV I've owned to date. It's also nice having the built in Netflix, it's picture quality is far better than I expected.
For the price, you can't beat what this TV offers. The 3D sound options are noticeable, but tends to make the broadcast feel like it's lacking bass.
And while the 480 option is great, it does cause me to see some stuttering in a few DirecTV broadcasts. But otherwise it works fine in games and movies.
Also, having and WIFI as a connection option is great.. though it's range isn't that wide; so keep that in mind depending on the size of your home and current router location.
Another plus, is the fact that you can use a USB Flash drive to watch saved movie files. Including pretty much every video format, like MP4 and MKV.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yucaipa, Ca
Date:June 8, 2012

Still Learning

Pros: picture is beautiful once film mode is turned off, extras r fun internet usb port..., great tech support from sharp
Cons: we just want to watch tv not learn it :)
Model Number: LC-60C847OU
"TV is GREAT, still trying to learn it. IMPORTANT: "SOAP OPERA EFFECT" CAN BE FIXED w/settings.(I called Sharp & they were great! 800-237-4277) They had me take TV OFF of FILM MODE. Did 2 steps:1st-menu/pic settings/advanced mode; change from auto to dynamic(*NEVER use FIXED, grays out choices) 2nd-menu/pic settings/advanced mode/film mode; turn OFF film mode. Sharp also set me up w/an internet page specific for my tv & extended my warranty another 3 mo.s Now, we're having a problem w/no volume after changing channels periodically, but we think its fios, not the tv, unless someone else has same problem? Would have given 5 stars easily if they would have put a big note on box saying "call us if the picture looks kinda funny" Also, it would be great if someone makes a wireless keyboard & mouse for the tv : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kernville, CA
Date:September 26, 2012

Great TV but requires a lot of adjusting

Pros: hd picture quality
Cons: speakers not that loud, picture adjustments
Model Number: 60C8470U
"I have had the TV for about a month. The HD picture quality is great and the TV has a lot of features. TV is internet ready and seems to be centered around Netflix (since it has a dedicated button on the remote) along with a handful of other apps. This TV did not come with a keyboard so you have to use the onscreen one. I personally don't have a lot use for the online features beside the firmware update and just use my apple TV.
The picture quality in HD is great. It does occasionally suffer from ghosting around fast moving objects in the picture. My kids were amazed at how well the 3D looked.
My complaints about this TV is having to constantly adjust the picture settings. I have not been able to find a happy middle. Some programs are to dark and others get drowned out in the contrast.
Secondly is the cartoon look it gives to older programs, other reviewers call it the "Soap Opera" effect. The picture color changes and has this odd smoothing effect which is controlled by the Film mode.
And finally sometimes the audio will not match the video. The TV does not have a specific setting to control any audio delay.
I have gone through Sharp's customer service and have gotten the picture better but not perfect.
I still have had a few issues since and am going to return the set for a different brand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012

60" LED, 3D Smart TV

Pros: smart tv 4 hdmi inputs 3d.
Cons: colors bleed., facial details not as good as they should be.
Model Number: 60C8470U
"This TV has pretty much everything including 3D, 4 HDMI Inputs and internet browsing however the colors are what makes this TV very good and very bad at the same time. Having a 4th color yellow to the mix makes many images on this TV bright and colorful however there tends to be bleed over in brighter and darker scenes. Also, faces are not as sharp and tend to get orange. There are many adjustments that could be made between 240 and 480 but ultimately I would need to make a change each time depending on the programming that I am watching (sports, movies, primetime programming). I am sure if you are a wizard with the color adjustments you could make this TV look real good for most situations but the colors are too much for me."
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 16, 2012

Good Buy and Best Costco experience

Pros: picture quality - easy to use
Cons: bit heavy 3d glasses. also only 2 with tv.
Model Number: 60C8470
"First and Last Comment : Before you start watching TV, please make sure to download all s/w updates to TV. Once it is done, Voila - best picture quality i have seen in a long long time for this price. Sharp knows their TV settings :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Keller, Texas
Date:May 28, 2012

Unbelievable TV

Pros: almost everything
Cons: sound - we went back dnd bought a sound bar
"This TV will take a while to get used to. There is a three dimensional effect to every image (we have not watched a 3d movie yet), and so lifelike. I felt a little motion sick on the first move we watched on it. The picture is awesome. You feel like you are at a Broadway play and/or the actors are in your living room."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clovis, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

Without a doubt, best for the $$

Pros: works great in all lighting conditions, very little glare, excellent viewing from wide angles, easy set-up
Cons: would like more choices for apps but still great
Model Number: LC-60C8470U
"I'm a thorough researcher when it comes to my tech stuff. Serious when it comes to this stuff. My father in law purchased an Aquos about 18 months ago and was skeptical. After getting it all set up for him I was floored.
I objectively looked at other brands, plasmas, off brands, name brands at up to $1000 more than I paid for this TV.
Without a doubt this TV is a phenomenal buy. Works great in well lit room and in the dark and all between. No motion jitters or quirky stuff. As crisp and clean of a picture you can get for anything close price wise.
Buy it. Use it. Enjoy it. And you will NOT REGRET IT!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 13, 2012

Great picture when it works.

"Returning after one week and many problems. It's a real pain to return something this big, pay attention to the reviews before buying, I wish I had. First off, comes with a super cool remote that controls Netflix and all apps' however it will only sync with a handful of other components. You are guaranteed to have several remotes, as you have to use the tv remote to control apps. We had white lines on the tv after a few days' reset clears it up but they come back every time you turn the tv on. Tech support is worthless, just a bunch of folks reading out of the owners manual, they admitted as much. Really wanted it to work, great deal for the price, just doesn't work."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VIRGINIA
Date:August 6, 2012

disappointed

Pros: great picture great customer service
Cons: no sound
Model Number: 60C8470
"I purchased this tv a few months ago and loved it except for the sound would go out when i switched channels when I was using an HDMI cable. Sharp sent out 2 different technicians, the 2nd time they changed out the mother board and it still wouldn't work. They said it was my cable box so i had verizon bring me a new one. It still did the same thing (I even tried a new HDMI cable). I took it back to Costco and bought the same model # again thinking that I had a bad one. Same problem again so I just bought a Samsung and spent more money. If you have this TV make sure your hdmi cable works before your warranty expires. I really like the Sharp customer service dept and they tried their best, they just didn't know how to fix the problem. LOVE COSTCO THOUGH!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:July 18, 2012

I am very satisfied

Pros: ease of set up
Cons: it needs a wireless key board
"The TV was easy to set up. Had to guess at the wireless connection a bit. I purchased a Sharp 3D DVD player as well and had to upgrade my Yamaha receiver to a Yamaha Aventage with 3D pass through. 3D viewing is awesome. In some cases the regular picture is so detailed it takes away the illusion and looks like you are watching the filming on the stage set. I probably need to follow another reviewrs advice to the Film mode setting. I use a logitech remote that controls all the components very well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:I am in Northern VA
Date:January 3, 2013

Would NOT recommend this product

Pros: the tv had a gerat picture
Cons: already a problem with a line in the middle of tv
Model Number: 660847
"Purchased in April 2012. It was working great until 12/31/12."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedona, AZ
Date:January 31, 2013

Great TV

Pros: matte/satin finish screen works well, set-up easy (time consuming but easy), great picture
Cons: none so far
Model Number: LC-60C8470U
"I selected this set because it is mounted in a room with bright window light. It had the best matte/satin finish screen that I saw and it works very well in the bright room. Color, contrast, motion are all excellent. I use my stereo system for sound, so have not evaluation for the speakers, except they do work.
Set-up was easy. I allowed the set to download updates (using ethernet connection, but it does have wireless capability). I did some tweaking of settings: The Aquamotion 240 Hz seemed to be the best setting for motion; slightly increaced the color intensity, contrast. I have not gotten into the Smart TV functions yet. I have not tried the 3D yet."
Review 17 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:June 8, 2012

2 times the bad experience

"Bought this tv and found the screws holes in the stand were not done correctly. So had to pack it all back up and return. Bought exact same unit, tested the screws to the stand and this time the stand worked fine. Setup the TV and all was going well for the first day. Day 2, TV developed some vertical lines along the right side of the picture. Tried different HDMI cable, nope, tried all the HDMI ports, nope. TV number 2 now going back and I will not be trying Sharp again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:July 21, 2012

Sharp Aquos Quattron 60" 3D/Smart TV

Pros: great picture, many features
Cons: difficult to set up if in a closed in space
Model Number: LC-60C8470U
"The set was relatively easy to set up, however, due to its weight and placement into a piece of furniture with a back, required another person to help me. Operationally, it's a beautiful picture and the 3D effect is better than I expected. Still trying to learn how to use the many features of the set, including it's internet access. The instruction book for internet wasn't that great to follow. Sharp, however, has an ecellent telephone support team who can be reached. That together with Costco's additional 1 year warranty and a low cost to purchase an in house contract for years 3-5 made this an exceptionally good buy."
Review 19 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Oh
Date:February 4, 2013

Picture not that great

Pros: costco was great about shipping and returning
Cons: not a very good picture.
"Had high hopes for this TV. Got it mounted on wall and just could not get the picture to look right. Seemed to have a "blue hue" to it. Tried many different options in the set up menus, but could not get right. Returned and got the Samsung model. Much happier now. Superior picture."
Review 20 for Sharp AQUOS Quattron 60" Class 1080p 240Hz LED Smart 3D HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Farmington Hills Mi.
Date:July 17, 2012

prefect size

Pros: netflix speed and clarity, programable remote
Cons: price for the size, needs a wire holder on the back
Model Number: [Model LC60C8470U]
"This tv out of the box was way to bright ,
Color was way to high. But when you spend a little time and set up . Wow the picture is prefect the 3d is very clear.
but not very ez to set so read the manual
long read but
it well help you allot and you will be happy
"
1 2 next>>