Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

Specifications: Screen Size: 42" Diagonal Viewable: 42" Backlight Type: Full HD LED Backlit LCD Resolution: 1080p Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 50,000:1 Refresh rate: 60Hz Response Time: 6.5ms Viewable Angle: 178 (horizontal / vertical) Wall Mount Compatibility: 400mm x 400mm Weight: 40.6 lbs. (w/ stand), 35.3 lbs. (w/ out stand) Dimensions (WxHxD): 39.1" x 26.9" x 9.8" (w/ stand); 39.1" x 24.2" x 1.5" (w/ out stand) ENERGY STAR Qualified Audio: Channels / Speaker Output: 2 x 8w Inputs / Output: RF Input: 1 RCA Composite Video Input: 1 L/R  Audio Input for Composite: 1 RCA Component Video Input: 1 L/R Audio Input for Component: 1 VGA Input: 1 Audio Input for VGA: 1 HDMI Input: 3 Digital Audio Output: 1 Coaxial Earphone Jack: 1 Model: 42K26
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
(out of 91 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
80 of 91(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Review 41 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:July 3, 2012

Hisense TV

Model Number: 42K26
"I bought the Hisense 42" TV sight unseen mainly due to a need for a new TV coupled with a family member's recommendation of the model. Seeing that Costco stocked the product along with this recommendation I bought it and am very pleased with it. Good picture and good sound quality."
Review 42 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 1, 2012

Great value For Hisense "mid" range TV

Pros: hisense makes good quality mid range tvs, excellent value for good quality, well packaged for ups delivery
Cons: none
Model Number: Hisense 42" LED
"I have had this TV for a month now. This is a great value for what I consider to be a mid range quality tv. For all the comments about bad sound: Sound is fully adjustable on the user setting mode : adjust it and it is just fine the way you like it. Sound volumes differences while channel surfing is NOT the tv but the cable or satellite provider !! The tuner is superb - VERY FAST - no delays - Guide info without cable box is fantastic. LED color modes - again, I prefer my personal custom user setting mode and the picture is VERY GOOD! If you are at all worried, add the Square Trade Warranty for 3 more years of in house service - another great value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

Great Value

"We have been very pleased so far with this tv. The picture quality is great, and it's a very attractive set."
Review 44 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach,Ca.
Date:June 29, 2012

Hisense 42" 1080 led hdtv

Model Number: 655612
"was delivered on time,
excellant shape
easy install
Beautiful picture
good instructions
"
Review 45 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:June 29, 2012

Great Price!

Cons: worried about adding surround sound
"First Real TV I've Purchased - Easy Peasy to put together, and I'm amazed at price and how easy it was to get out of the box and get running for my 4 year old to watch her movies on. I'm so excited! Want to add surround sound, but others have mentioned it is not possible to add? Not sure about that! It has 2 HDMI ports. LOVE the price point!"
Review 46 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:June 27, 2012

Best 42" TV for the price!

Model Number: 42K26
"I'm glad that I bought this TV. Would buy this over other major brands. Great pictures! Hope Hisense will stay around in the USA forever."
Review 47 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport beach, CA
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: everything about it
Cons: none
"A great TV for the price. Actually this TV could be sold for about $500, and still would be a great deal. The picture is great, especially with the extra options for a light room, dark room, or medium lit room."
Review 48 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, CA
Date:June 25, 2012

Great Purchase!

Pros: great picture quality, price for the quality, quick delivery
Model Number: Hisense 42K26
"I did a lot of research on-line and in stores to look for new led/lcd tv for my family room. I was looking for name brands such as Sharp, Samasung, Sony, etc....but saw this Hisense at Costco.com.
The price is excellent for a 42" led/lcd. I just need a regular lcd tv and don't need all the bells/whistles. This tv meets all my expectations. It arrived 3 days after ordered. Setup was easy and quick. I'm able to get all the local free HD channels and the picture & sound quality are great.
If you're looking for a value led/lcd tv, it's hard to beat this Hisense 42". Plus, Costco's 2 yr warranty also gives me a peace of mind
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, IL
Date:June 23, 2012

Great TV

Pros: picture quality, sound, price
"Quick delivery--just a few days. We took our time setting the TV up this afternoon and then checked Comcast online for the remote entry code. Pretty simple, overall. Best of all, the picture is awesome--clear and sharp. The sound quality is good, too. Very satisfied with our purchase--and its price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Date:June 22, 2012

Just AMAZING.......

Pros: price quality great picture & 2 years warranty
Cons: none so far
Model Number: 42K26
"Just purchased this TV couple day ago and it arrived today. The picture is amazing. It is connected to HTPC (computer) and cable (without the cable box) as well. It found all HD and regular channels that I am subscribed to, which eliminates the rental fees from the cable box company. The picture is great on both settings. The speakers are very well done. I installed it in our kitchen 20' X 20' on one corner on the ceiling and you can hear it well on the other side."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:June 22, 2012

Good buy!

Model Number: 42K26
"Good picture quality. Speaker sound is good, not the best, depending on your taste. Please note this product is available online only -- I tried in vain to see one in a warehouse before I placed the order. But with 90-day return policy, I figured I had little to lose. I have not had any regret thus far."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoran Desert
Date:June 20, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: 42K26
"The TV arrived 2 days ago. Easy to set up. For the price (even without the sale), the picture quality is excellent. This brand is very popular in Asia Pacific but the first time I see this product selling here. The extended warranty provided by Costco makes me feel more confident to purchase this product"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central coast ca
Date:June 15, 2012

Amazing!

Model Number: 42K26
"Incredible tv for the price. Extremely clear picture. Colors are great. Seems well constructed. Shipping was really fast."
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:December 24, 2012

It's a great TV for the price

Pros: price screen size sound
Cons: factory settings
Model Number: 42K26
"I really like it. It's not the best TV ever, but for that price, you can't find better. Beside the price, the screen is great. it works on HD, 1080...
I pluged all my devices and everything works great.
The sound is perfect. Don't leave it on the factory settings, explore the other sounds options.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:November 26, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

Pros: picture quality, value, placement of connectors, viewing angle, durable shipping packaging
Cons: ?x768 native resolution via pc hdmi --> 1080i
Model Number: 42K26
"I am pleasantly surprised by this TV. No apps/widgets or wi-fi/interwebs, but it has a very nice picture quality, very good color, wide viewing angle (both sides and up/down), adequate sound, plenty of HDMI and other hookups that are well-positioned (don't stick straight out the back, so helpful for wall mounting), it swivels/rotates, isn't too heavy... Not quite a "pro", but the build is sturdy and does not feel cheap. It was shipped very fast, sooner than I expected. The box was beat up pretty bad, but there was plenty of padding and it was protected. I have had no issues like the couple "sound failed" instances others have had since plugging it in and running some video and sound non-stop for 5 straight days. One oddity: plugging it into my PC it seems the native/detected resolution is ?x768. I can up the resolution to 1920x1080, which is the manual's purported resolution, but the picture looks grainy and the "display" remote button says 1080i. So it may very well be 1080p for cable, dish, DVD players (I don't know because I don't have those right now) but my Win7 PC thinks it's only x768 through HDMI. This is the only reason I'm doing 4 stars instead of 5; Still a great deal considering all you get for so cheap with Costco's 90 day return policy. Also, it initially would not display "Cars" due to some kind of error with codecs, but I fixed that by updating my PC's video card driver and now there seems to be no problem. So if you get that error, the TV is a factor, but seems to be easily fixed by updating video driver."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 9, 2012

Correcting sound problem

Pros: great value
Cons: sound problem with tv and my cable provider
Model Number: 42K26
"I purchased the TV from Costco on July 17, 2012 and it was delivered on July 19, 2012, which is 5 star service.
I find the picture fine for me, especially at the price.
My only problem was with the sound.
When switching channels the sound would turn off and I would have to turn off the TV or recycle though the inputs to get the sound back, i.e. HDMI 1 back to HDMI 1.
I contacted Hisense and they emailed me a firmware update to download to a clean flash drive and then upload to the TV by way of the USB port on the TV, which I was able to do.
This did not totally eliminate the problem so Hisense sent a technician to my home to install some new boards they shipped to me.
After the parts were installed I still had the same original problem so the technician uploaded the prior firmware fix and I was back to where I was before his visit.
I contacted my cable service company (who I cannot name because of Costco's review rules) and was advised that the problem is that the TV and cable company firmware needs to be made compatible.
If I had known this I could have eliminated the service call which was at no cost to me.
The cable company indicated they were working on making it's service fully compatible with this Hisense TV and advised me it only happens with the HDMI connection and not component connections and the cable company shipped me the appropriate cables at no charge.
My cable company said the picture would be no different and Hisense advised me the HDMI connection would provide a better picture.
I elected to stay with the HDMI connection and wait and see if a future cable company firmware update solves the problem.
Currently the sound goes of randomly, but not that often.
It also seems that the sound volume varies between channels, but not that big a factor for me.
I gave it 4 stars based on the value.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, N.Y.
Date:September 4, 2012

Great Picture, Good Price

Model Number: HDTV 42K26
"Picture quality is excellent, but gave it only 4 stars cause the sound even after custom adjustment was not as good as the picture quality. For my taste, the sound was slightly tinny and slightly weak in the deeper ranges."
Review 58 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa,FL
Date:August 21, 2012

Best buy for the Price

Model Number: Hisense 42" LED
"Was skeptic for a while whether to buy this TV,BUt found some gud reviews and ordered,was delivered on time and found out the pic quality is on par with any other big brands,the screen is sleek and the sound output is great....
Overall im satisfied with this TV and since its from costco its an added deal of having 2 years extended warranty...Thank you costco...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV 89134
Date:August 17, 2012

Best Purchase for the Price

Pros: price
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: 42K26
"I also own a 52" Samsung and the picture on the Hisense 42" is very close to the Samsung."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:August 17, 2012

Great buy

Pros: great price and great picture
"For the money it is an amazing buy. The picture is wonderful. The only complaint is the wires come out the side instead of down making it a little tough to hide them. But for the price and the Costco warranty, wow what a deal!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>