Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

Specifications: Screen Size: 42" Diagonal Viewable: 42" Backlight Type: Full HD LED Backlit LCD Resolution: 1080p Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 50,000:1 Refresh rate: 60Hz Response Time: 6.5ms Viewable Angle: 178 (horizontal / vertical) Wall Mount Compatibility: 400mm x 400mm Weight: 40.6 lbs. (w/ stand), 35.3 lbs. (w/ out stand) Dimensions (WxHxD): 39.1" x 26.9" x 9.8" (w/ stand); 39.1" x 24.2" x 1.5" (w/ out stand) ENERGY STAR Qualified Audio: Channels / Speaker Output: 2 x 8w Inputs / Output: RF Input: 1 RCA Composite Video Input: 1 L/R  Audio Input for Composite: 1 RCA Component Video Input: 1 L/R Audio Input for Component: 1 VGA Input: 1 Audio Input for VGA: 1 HDMI Input: 3 Digital Audio Output: 1 Coaxial Earphone Jack: 1 Model: 42K26
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
(out of 91 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
80 of 91(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Review 41 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

Great Value

"We have been very pleased so far with this tv. The picture quality is great, and it's a very attractive set."
Review 42 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 1, 2012

Great value For Hisense "mid" range TV

Pros: hisense makes good quality mid range tvs, excellent value for good quality, well packaged for ups delivery
Cons: none
Model Number: Hisense 42" LED
"I have had this TV for a month now. This is a great value for what I consider to be a mid range quality tv. For all the comments about bad sound: Sound is fully adjustable on the user setting mode : adjust it and it is just fine the way you like it. Sound volumes differences while channel surfing is NOT the tv but the cable or satellite provider !! The tuner is superb - VERY FAST - no delays - Guide info without cable box is fantastic. LED color modes - again, I prefer my personal custom user setting mode and the picture is VERY GOOD! If you are at all worried, add the Square Trade Warranty for 3 more years of in house service - another great value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dallas, tx
Date:July 3, 2012

Good TV for a cheap price

"for 350 plus tax I can't see anything wrong with the TV. Great color and very thin like it advertised. Love it."
Review 44 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012

Great Television for Great Price

"I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this TV at first since I have not heard of the brand but the price was right. The picture quality is excellent and I am completely satisfied!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:July 5, 2012

Costco comes thru again

"Costco's buyers expect the best so they can ensure their customers have the best shopping experience. This 42" LED TV is no different. I was a bit hesitant in making a purchase of a TV that was way below market price, especially for an LED TV. I couldn't be happier, the quality of this TV is amazing! The value of the TV can't be compared with any other store, be it a brick and mortar or online. Thanks Costco for hooking us up with this amazing deal! You guys know what we want and expect."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:July 26, 2012

Excellent

"This tv has great picture quality and the sound quality (along with a surround style) is better than any flatscreen I've seen yet. Most require you connect to a separate stereo to have any decent sound, but this tv sounds great on it's own. Amazing value!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleve. Oh. 48yr old male
Date:July 30, 2012

Hisense 42" 1080p LED HDTV

Pros: price ease of setup
Cons: none yet
"I purchased as a rec room set and am thoroughly pleased.Set up was simple, picture and sound quality are equal to a $600 40in samsung I purchased"
Review 48 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington< DC
Date:July 30, 2012

Great product

Model Number: 42K26
"When I saw the price of the TV, I read up on all the reviews made by other owners and bought the unit immediately. TV was very light and easy to install. I attached a plain TV antenna to the unit and was amazed at the quality of the reception. I use the TV frequently to view dance lessons I record on my digital camera. Pictures and sound quality were excellent. I told my brother-in-law to buy the TV when I determined it was great value for what I paid."
Review 49 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2012

You won't regret it

"Good picture quality BASIC TV. Safe yourself some money. I love this TV."
Review 50 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 11, 2012

Great value

"For the economical price, very happy with this purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2012

Very good TV for the money

"As others have mentioned, this is a good LED TV at a great price. I'm not sure why it's left out in the tech specs, but this TV does come with an ATSC tuner, at least the one I received does."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:October 9, 2012

Great value

Pros: great picture
Cons: no negatives
Model Number: 42 inch 42k26
"One of the best purchases I have ever made. It was easy to install and performs flawlessly."
Review 53 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2012

Great tv! Great price!

Pros: great picture
Cons: none
"I bought 2 of these Tv's and couldn't be happier. I have had these for over 2 months with no sound problems."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbia County, NY
Date:June 27, 2012

Good deal. Surprisingly good sound

"I bought this TV to replace an older 32" TV for my lake house. Given the seasonal nature of my home, I did not want to spend a fortune but wanted a larger screen and better sound. This TV does both.
Is it the best picture out there? No. But the sound is very good and crisp and the picture is pretty good. The TV was easy to set up and has a nice swivel feature. The color is good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Date:June 28, 2012

Price beater

Pros: good quality/great price
Cons: picture good not best
Model Number: Hisense 42 inch
"We needed a 2nd tv with numerous HDMI ports as well as a VGA port for our security cameras...and this TV was it. Additionally this tv has an earphone jack which many of the newer tv's no longer have as an option.
The picture quality is pretty good, and it takes a few minutes of channel usage to get the sound just right but as a second tv it's just right and you can't beat the price. All in all it really is priced well and quality is better than most you'd need to spend nearly twice as much to get a better picture.
"
Review 56 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 29, 2012

Good Value

Pros: good value.
Cons: led edge bright spots on black screen.
Model Number: 42K26
"As usual, very prompt shipment and delivery from Costco shipper in Canada to Seattle. Well-packed and protected. No damage and no bad pixels (so far). Costco description does not show model number and mfg. website very thin on information. Mfg. website not really working. On black screen, LED edge lighting bright spots are noticeable."
Review 57 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

Hisense 42" tv

Pros: picture quality is good
Cons: sound is lousy
"So far so good.I set up the tv a week ago and everything was a snap.Overall the quality of the picture is good with the exception of the sound which is not very good"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast
Date:August 1, 2012

Great tv...great price

Pros: picture, price, digital channel search, sound
Cons: lower refresh rate
Model Number: 42K26
"I am very happy with this tv. Great pic and has the capability to search for digital channels. The advantage of that is it will pick up channels broadcasting in HD without having to pay for the service. You obviously get a better picture in HD and I was able to view the olympics in HD because of NBC digital channel broadcast. All around a great TV.This TV also has a sound equalizer so you can raise up the max sound base.Great for me because I am hard of hearing. This is a great price for an LED."
Review 59 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa,FL
Date:August 21, 2012

Best buy for the Price

Model Number: Hisense 42" LED
"Was skeptic for a while whether to buy this TV,BUt found some gud reviews and ordered,was delivered on time and found out the pic quality is on par with any other big brands,the screen is sleek and the sound output is great....
Overall im satisfied with this TV and since its from costco its an added deal of having 2 years extended warranty...Thank you costco...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 9, 2012

Correcting sound problem

Pros: great value
Cons: sound problem with tv and my cable provider
Model Number: 42K26
"I purchased the TV from Costco on July 17, 2012 and it was delivered on July 19, 2012, which is 5 star service.
I find the picture fine for me, especially at the price.
My only problem was with the sound.
When switching channels the sound would turn off and I would have to turn off the TV or recycle though the inputs to get the sound back, i.e. HDMI 1 back to HDMI 1.
I contacted Hisense and they emailed me a firmware update to download to a clean flash drive and then upload to the TV by way of the USB port on the TV, which I was able to do.
This did not totally eliminate the problem so Hisense sent a technician to my home to install some new boards they shipped to me.
After the parts were installed I still had the same original problem so the technician uploaded the prior firmware fix and I was back to where I was before his visit.
I contacted my cable service company (who I cannot name because of Costco's review rules) and was advised that the problem is that the TV and cable company firmware needs to be made compatible.
If I had known this I could have eliminated the service call which was at no cost to me.
The cable company indicated they were working on making it's service fully compatible with this Hisense TV and advised me it only happens with the HDMI connection and not component connections and the cable company shipped me the appropriate cables at no charge.
My cable company said the picture would be no different and Hisense advised me the HDMI connection would provide a better picture.
I elected to stay with the HDMI connection and wait and see if a future cable company firmware update solves the problem.
Currently the sound goes of randomly, but not that often.
It also seems that the sound volume varies between channels, but not that big a factor for me.
I gave it 4 stars based on the value.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>