Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26

Specifications: Screen Size: 42" Diagonal Viewable: 42" Backlight Type: Full HD LED Backlit LCD Resolution: 1080p Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 50,000:1 Refresh rate: 60Hz Response Time: 6.5ms Viewable Angle: 178 (horizontal / vertical) Wall Mount Compatibility: 400mm x 400mm Weight: 40.6 lbs. (w/ stand), 35.3 lbs. (w/ out stand) Dimensions (WxHxD): 39.1" x 26.9" x 9.8" (w/ stand); 39.1" x 24.2" x 1.5" (w/ out stand) ENERGY STAR Qualified Audio: Channels / Speaker Output: 2 x 8w Inputs / Output: RF Input: 1 RCA Composite Video Input: 1 L/R  Audio Input for Composite: 1 RCA Component Video Input: 1 L/R Audio Input for Component: 1 VGA Input: 1 Audio Input for VGA: 1 HDMI Input: 3 Digital Audio Output: 1 Coaxial Earphone Jack: 1 Model: 42K26
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
(out of 91 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
80 of 91(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Review 41 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

Hisense 42" tv

Pros: picture quality is good
Cons: sound is lousy
"So far so good.I set up the tv a week ago and everything was a snap.Overall the quality of the picture is good with the exception of the sound which is not very good"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2012

ok so far

"Just got this TV about 2 weeks ago. Our previous one was a 7-8 yr. old plasma. This picture is clearer and more crisp. I wanted a quick, cheaper replacement. I only wish it was internet ready but it wasn't a surprise, we knew this.So far seems to be a good TV. I am not that up to date on the new TV types and features."
Review 43 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:kernville ca
Date:July 21, 2012

good value for the price

"good clear picture, good setting options, lightweight. easy to install stand, if you read instructions first. dont let your husband just start putting it together!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville
Date:July 21, 2012

Best price

Pros: good picture, bright
Model Number: 42K26
"Price was the driving criteria for this purchase. The picture is sharp and bright and the price for this size of TV was unbelievable. I have only used it for a few days so no idea of how it will perform or fail over time"
Review 45 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Holbrook NY
Date:July 22, 2012

Great Value

Pros: best value
Model Number: Hisense 42" 1080p LED HDTV
"This is my first flat screen TV. I bought the extend warranty , no worries for 5 yrs. Awesome picture and easy setup."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:July 23, 2012

ASTOUNDING!!!

Pros: great picture! great sound!
Cons: no cons.
"I bought this television to add to our new home which has two living rooms and it is now being used as our main TV in the main living room. Why? Because out of the 3 HDTV's in our household, THIS one has the best picture, is clearer and shaper than my Philips and Olevia HDTV's and I paid 3 times more for each of them.
I wasn't expecting the quality to be as incredible as it is! It's an unknown brand to me so I was reluctant, but made the purchase anyway, figuring it would be the extra TV for the extra living room. WOW!!! Was I ever surprised! As I mentioned, I immediately moved all the TV's around to the other rooms and made my Hisense TV the main television.
I would definitely, without a doubt, recommend this TV to anyone wanting a high quality clear sharp picture, fantastic color, and great sound. Speaking of sound, I read several reviews complaining of poor audio with this TV, but let me tell you, I'm guessing these people weren't aware of all the audio settings in the menu. I tweaked my picture and sound to perfection.
For what it's worth, I work in the television news business, so I know quality picture and sound. This Hisense is the bomb!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:July 24, 2012

Pleasant Surprise this is a great TV!

Pros: beautiful picture
Model Number: Do not know the Model number
"I love my new TV, the picture is clear and bright. I have DirecTV connected and all the functions are on one remote contol. It is so pretty and looks great on my wall as it is very thin and has a thin edging around the picture so it is truly a 42" TV screen."
Review 48 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parsippany NJ
Date:July 24, 2012

Great TV for the Money

"Don't know if its too soon to give a review since we have only had it for two weeks...But the picture is GREAT...we really love this TV...If we have a problem I will do another review..."
Review 49 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 26, 2012

Excellent value

Pros: excellent picture, decent sound, 1 click on remote to change picture mode, 1 click on remote to change sound mode, energy save features, tv looks great and finish is excellent
Cons: tv start up from power down is slow, channel changes are relatively slow
Model Number: Hisense 42K26
"For the price, you can't go wrong with this TV. It is not the best out there in terms of picture quality and audio if you are a videophile looking for perfection.
For the rest of us ordinary folks the picture is excellent and the Audio good. There are menu options to change the sound and video to suit your taste so I really don't understand the complaints on the Audio by some reviewers. Perhaps their requirements are different than mine or perhaps I know no better. I received this TV last week and after 1 week of testing I can say this TV gives me amazing picture and good audio. I cannot tell the difference between this TV and the $1000 TVs sold at stores. Perhaps if you keep them next to each other and compare the images frame by frame you might be able to tell a difference. I have no plans to test this TV in a sound and video lab - all I need is a TV I can sit back and enjoy. And this TV rocks!
This is a basic TV with a great Picture and sound. It has no internet connection and has none of the bells and whistles on smart TVs. But then I don't need those options as I have all I need on my DVD player and PS3. All I needed was a good high resolution screen and this is an excellent TV and amazing value at current market prices.
For some people the following might be a concern:-
- There is no HDMI passthrough for channeling audio back to your receiver from TV programs. You can use a digital out for 5.1 compressed audio.
- There is no RCA audio out for old receivers and no external speaker connections. However you could still use the head phone out to drive powered external speakers.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:July 26, 2012

Phenomenal Value

"An amazing TV for the price - picture quality is superb. The unit itself is beautiful - it doesn't look or feel cheap at all. For having a full-array LED backlight (not edge-lit) it's very slim, and the bezel is slick and not bulky or gaudy like many cheap models. All together a phenomenal TV."
Review 51 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012

Good TV Good Value

"Television is great! The picture is good and everything is clear. When tv is hooked up to a receiver through the digital out cable it sounds awesome. Modern TVs don't have space for good speakers and people shouldn't buy a flat modern tv if they are not going to hook it up to a receiver or sound bar."
Review 52 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:July 26, 2012

Excellent

"This tv has great picture quality and the sound quality (along with a surround style) is better than any flatscreen I've seen yet. Most require you connect to a separate stereo to have any decent sound, but this tv sounds great on it's own. Amazing value!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westerville, OH
Date:July 27, 2012

Awesome tv!

Model Number: Hisense 42" 1080p LED HDTV
"Bought this 3 weeks ago, to replace our outdated HD projection TV and we are certainly glad we did. Great picture, especially when watching the HD channels. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great TV at a great price!"
Review 54 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2012

Great TV for the Money

"we have owned this TV for about three weeks. It has a great picture even when you're not receiving an HD signal. I was very surprised of the picture quality of the set. Since it is LED back-lighted it should be very energy efficient."
Review 55 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleve. Oh. 48yr old male
Date:July 30, 2012

Hisense 42" 1080p LED HDTV

Pros: price ease of setup
Cons: none yet
"I purchased as a rec room set and am thoroughly pleased.Set up was simple, picture and sound quality are equal to a $600 40in samsung I purchased"
Review 56 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington< DC
Date:July 30, 2012

Great product

Model Number: 42K26
"When I saw the price of the TV, I read up on all the reviews made by other owners and bought the unit immediately. TV was very light and easy to install. I attached a plain TV antenna to the unit and was amazed at the quality of the reception. I use the TV frequently to view dance lessons I record on my digital camera. Pictures and sound quality were excellent. I told my brother-in-law to buy the TV when I determined it was great value for what I paid."
Review 57 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Anna, VA
Date:July 31, 2012

Can't Beat It For The Price

Pros: price, sound
Model Number: Hisense 42"
"Excellent TV for the price point. Picture not quite as good as my 46" Samsung, but the Samsung cost 4X as much. The sound is excellent for a flat panel"
Review 58 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast
Date:August 1, 2012

Great tv...great price

Pros: picture, price, digital channel search, sound
Cons: lower refresh rate
Model Number: 42K26
"I am very happy with this tv. Great pic and has the capability to search for digital channels. The advantage of that is it will pick up channels broadcasting in HD without having to pay for the service. You obviously get a better picture in HD and I was able to view the olympics in HD because of NBC digital channel broadcast. All around a great TV.This TV also has a sound equalizer so you can raise up the max sound base.Great for me because I am hard of hearing. This is a great price for an LED."
Review 59 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, Ca
Date:August 1, 2012

Wow

"Just received this TV. All I can say is WOW!!! Picture and sound are great. I cannot believe the low price. If you are seeing this, go out and buy it right away."
Review 60 for Hisense 42" 1080p Full HD LED HDTV 42K26
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
Date:August 2, 2012

Bragging rights on the price

Pros: low cost to operate. good picture.
"I am very impressed with this TV. The price is excellent. Very good value."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>