Customer Reviews for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row

Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row

These smart-looking two-tone covers are a favorite with sports car owners and the merely "sporty," alike. This unique fabric, with its large number of closely-spaced holes knit into the weave keeps everything cool, dry and comfortable, especially in warmer weather. Veloci-vent custom seat covers protect your original upholstery from damage, cover up any existing damage, and provide a custom look with an OEM fit. These custom-tailored covers slip over and secure to your stock seats. Coverking's Veloci-vent material meets stringent standards for fading, flame resistance and wear. They're designed not only to protect your seats for years to come, but also look great doing it. Enjoy the unmistakable American-made quality and a fit many people will mistake for original upholstery, with installation of 30 minutes or less. Coverking Custom Veloci-vent Seat Covers are manufactured using CAD/CAM machines to fit your vehicle’s interior perfectly. These custom covers are designed to the exact measurements of your vehicle, with provisions for: headrests, armrests, console covers on 40/20/40 split-bench configurations, map pockets, airbag flaps, cutouts for controls as well as seats with integrated seatbelts. Coverking’s Custom Veloci-vent Seat Covers are sold by the row: a two-seater vehicle has one row; a sedan, two rows; an SUV, three rows. Features: 5 Color Options   Unique woven material for optimal comfort and breathability   Custom made to fit perfectly   Includes provisions for your particular vehicle’s headrests, armrests, console covers on 40/20/40 split-bench configurations, map pockets, airbag flaps, cutouts for controls as well as seats with integrated seat belts   Protect against moisture, dirt and pets   Easy to install; takes approximately 30 minutes   One week production time
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
15 of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Review 1 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:April 1, 2015

Very good product

Pros: there is an opening for the side airbag.
Cons: the panels are lighter grey than the original.
Model Number: ?
" I have a 2007 Honda and the driver's seat was getting badly worn, so I bought just the front seat covers, a very nice option. The covers look very good and were easy to install. I had purchased a full set on Groupon some months ago that did not fit well, tore as I was installing them, and which I returned for a refund. These CoverKing covers are worth the money. "
Review 2 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:March 18, 2015

So far, So good

Pros: easy to install real tidy finish!
" It's only been a couple of weeks since the fairly easy install. I got the black/tan color and at first I did not think they would look that good in an all tan interior. But after the install they look great. I am real happy!! "
Review 3 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:February 15, 2015

Coverking

Pros: made perfect for my 60/40 bench seats
Cons: at this point no cons seams to be very well made
" The brand name says it all, very well made, fits great and very easy to install.
And the price was right through Costco
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeside, CA
Date:February 4, 2015

Christmas Present

" This was a late Christmas Present for my daughter. She was so thrilled and said they were really easy to install. The seat covers stay in place unlike others that shift around. "
Review 5 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kelseyville, CA
Date:February 3, 2015

Surprise satisfaction

Pros: very good fit color and material.
Cons: just very hard to hook the strap under the seat.
Model Number: N/A
" We recieved and installed our covering veloci-vent custom fit seat covers for the front seats of our van. They fit very well and look great. I just e-mailed the make and year of our van and the fit is perfect.
The color is also perfect as is the material.
"
Review 6 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:February 3, 2015

That was a waste of time

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: a waste of time.
" The instructions had NOTHING to do with my car. The website address on the instructions was incorrect. After spending 20 minutes trying to track down what I needed, I found a link that linked me back to the LAST link. It was a circle of links leading to NOWHERE. I found a video on the site but the seat used was completely different than mine. I asked my nephew to look at the seat (a recent mechanical engineer grad) and he decided he was afraid of ruining the seat. It might be easy if your seat matches their instructions. Good luck if it doesn't. Two hours was more than enough of my time. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:February 3, 2015

Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row

Pros: appear to be good quality. time will tell
Cons: not identified left from right on cover
" the written directions stated the covers would be identified as to driver/passenger if there is an airbag. Well the covers were NOT labelled. I had a 50/50 chance of putting on right and of course did it wrong! Now need to remove and reinstall. Not happy. "
Review 8 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:February 3, 2015

High Quality Seat coverings

Pros: fits all contours closely but not too close, color great & fabric comfortable & will wash well.
Cons: didn't mention need for velcro strips., documentation good not great
Model Number: No frickin' clue
" having bought cheapo covers & tossed them away, I bought these front covers for my 2014 F150 4x4 XLT SuperCrew.
The fit was impeccable, contours matched the various compartments.
I will likely purchase the rear seat covers, now that I've seen how well these covers worked; especially with the middle folding seat/storage container. "
Review 9 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015

Fit Well and Look Good

Pros: price and fit
Cons: installation instructions inadequate
" It took about a month to get them, but the seat covers fit well, are comfortable, and look quite nice. The installation instructions were inadequate and incorrect in places, but customer service was easy to access and helpful about answering installation questions. "
Review 10 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Osos, CA
Date:January 30, 2015

Pwerect fit

" Very conformable, i like them much better than the wetsuit ones. "
Review 11 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:January 26, 2015

Bad-fit-ever

Pros: quality material
Cons: do not fit
Model Number: Lexus RX350
" In short, these seat covers do not fit and constructed without any consideration for long term use. The fabric is OK, but overall design was not though through well. Impossible to install, some pieces do not fit at all (headrest, armrest).
I spent couple hours attempting to install cover in one seat and finally gave up. Removed the covers and returned them to Costco.
Perhaps for other vehicle these will work better, but not for RX350.
"
Review 12 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Date:September 3, 2014

well made

Pros: back fits like a charm
Cons: more clips for seat cover.
" Perfect fit for my seats.
Seat could have fit a little better.
Keeps creeping out from the bottom of the seat back and the seat.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 8, 2014

Not impressed

Pros: price
Cons: you get what you pay for
Model Number: Veloci-vent
" Ordered for 03 Suburban, the quality is "OK" but definitely on the cheaper side. We were debating between these and neoprene. Costco took these back without any hassle, Coverking's customer service was great, just not happy with quality and appearance of product. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Valley Lake, CA
Date:February 18, 2014

Great Customer Service

Pros: nice fit easy to install
Cons: none
Model Number: Veloci-Vent Custom Seat Covers
" These were the second pair I ordered. I really liked the ones I ordered for my truck so I ordered another set for my wife's car. When I was tightening the straps underneath the seat a buckle broke. I sent an e-mail to Coverking and they immediately put a couple of replacement buckles in the mail to me. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Verne, CA
Date:February 11, 2014

Coverkind Seat Covers

Pros: super price and the product is extremely well made
Cons: bit hard to fit properly
" I got way more than I expected and they are beautiful and fit like a glove. I still haven't got them tied down properly but that is a small thing. Well worth the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Renton, Washington
Date:March 21, 2013

Totally Unsatisfied

Pros: i really like to material that they use., the bottom seat fit very well
Cons: bad fit on the seat back and the arm rest, bad customer service
Model Number: 726276
" The seat covers that I purchased from coverking were poorly designed and did not fit as I expected. The customer service people at coverking that I dealt with did not seem to care if I was satisfied or not and rather that work with me to come to some kind of a viable solution just said "send them back and go away". Not at all the quality that we have grown to expect from Costco venders. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2012

Nice fabric, okay finish, bad service.

Pros: cheap way to protect your seats
Cons: customer service from cover king
" I ordered seat covers for my Toyota Tacoma in two tone "Veloci-Vent" fabric. I liked the fabric, a little itchy but looks good, stays cool and looks like it will wear well. The covers fit my seats pretty well except some of the horizontal seems across the seat in the center section were not level. It's not a deal killer at this cheap price, but sure could have been better. Finally, they sent me the wrong covers for the head rest. Mistakes happen and I would be understanding if not for the poor customer service at CoverKing when I called. At first I was advised to return them to the store because CoverKing was too busy to fix the problem. After the rep had a second thought, he advised me to take pictures of the headrest and the covers to email to CoverKing so they could investigate the cause of the problem. Since then I have been promised new headrest covers...but almost 3 weeks have gone by and I have yet to see them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo
Date:September 7, 2012

Great Product

Model Number: Veloci-Vented Custom Seat Covers
" I purchased the two tone grey seat covers for a 2003 Ranger p/u. The match to the interior was amazing, The covers comes in sections to install. The only real issue I found was the seat bottoms do not have any way to hook up using the the "springs" under the seats to ensure a better fit. The ranger pickups have a solid steel plate under seats which was missed by the manufacture, So the covers can not stay snug on edges,. Also they shipped the center consul piece which does not work because the ranger has an opening arm rest for misc stuff. The piece shipped is a solid cover so I did not install it. Over all the seat covers are quality built, and look great. The backs of the covers also allow for map storage ect behind both seats.
They are worth buying. Great product
"
Review 19 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2012

Seat covers

" While the seat covers were nice looking, they didn't fit! I have electric seats and u can't pass the straps thru the crack between the top and bottom of the seat - mainly because there is no crack! I had to return them - "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coverking Veloci-Vent Custom Fit Seat Covers 1 Row
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:City of Industry, CA
Date:July 22, 2012

Perfect Fit for my 2012 MAZDA3

Model Number: 11618905
" Got these front seat covers as a gift for my new car. Arrived promptly. I got the mesh ones in grey.
PROS: Seat covers were easy to put on and perfectly fit my seats. People who ride in my car don't even notice that they're sitting on seat covers; they think the seat covers are the actual seats. They stay cooler than the actual seats, especially on hot sunny days. Both seat covers came with built-in pockets, making it convenient since the car originally only came with one.
CONS: There were no labels, so it was difficult to tell which seat cover when on which seat (i.e. the driver's seat or the passenger's); difficult to tell front from back of headrest cover; noticed one seat cover had velcro and the other one didn't (don't really know why, the instructions didn't say either), but doesn't seem to detract from the functionality of the product.
OVERALL: Good quality product, would definitely recommend to other buyers "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>