Customer Reviews for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: DMC-ZS19K
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:June 16, 2012

EXCELLENT Camera

Pros: very sharp pictures, great hd video, great included software, great audio
Cons: pricey but worth it.
Model Number: DMC-ZS19
"I'm an old gadget man, with computers, video, camera stuff, phones and tools. When I make a purchase, I usually spend months researching specifications and feedback's. But when I buy I still make mistakes. This Lumix camera is not the first point and shoot cam I have purchased, it is my fourth. My first P-S was a 5MP Olympus, back in 2002. I still have it, it has some unique features I can't give up, I paid 800 bucks for it. I also have a high end Nikon DLSR camera which I use as a standard to compare to. Two weeks ago I purchased the Lumix ZS8, but returned it immediately due to the lack of an HDMI interface, oops, didn't read spec close enough. Then I purchased the Panasonic ZS19, (it has an HDMI interface and full HD movie capability, but 100 bucks more). I have been testing the ZS19 for some tough scenarios, like harsh sunlight to very low light, scenes inside and outside. I have been taking HD movies as well with loud and soft audio. I cannot be any more impressed with the performance of this little gem of a camera. I am also impressed with the included software. The next model up, the ZS20 also includes a GPS which I chose not to get because I think it will lessen the battery time. It looks like Panasonic my discontinue the ZS19 and replace it with the ZS20. Perhaps I'll buy another one before they run out."
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:June 17, 2012

Fabulous point-and-shoot

Pros: great photo quality, awesome 20x zoom, very easy to use
Cons: 4 gb sd card doesn't hold many photos; buy 16 gb
Model Number: ZS19
"After replacing my broken Canon point-and-shoot which I liked with a HORRIBLE Kodak EasyShare camera that the retailer refused to refund because I had opened the packaging, I decided to go to Costco and look for a camera since I knew I could return it within 90 days if I didn't like it for some reason. After talking with the employee in the camera section, I settled on this camera for my upcoming 3-week trip to Europe, and boy, have I been happy with it. The picture quality with the Leica lens is outstanding and 99.9% of my photos came out crystal clear. I liked being able to manage the flash features (automatic flash, no flash, forced flash) and I loved the separate button for HD video (with stereo sound). The 20X zoom was amazing, and even the video came out clear when I was zooming. This is not typical of most point-and-shoots; if you zoom while taking video, the footage ends up being unacceptably grainy. My husband and daughter actually got tired of my saying how much I love my new camera on the trip. That's how awesome it is."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012

Panasonic Lumix ZS19

Pros: many great features
Cons: battery does not hold a charge for too long
"Love all this camera can do. Takes great pictures and feels nice. Compared it to the Nikon Coolpix S9300 and no contest, the Lumix has many more great features. I could not give it 5 stars because the battery loses power so quickly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, TX
Date:July 9, 2012

Great Camera

Model Number: ZS19
"I am finally retiring my old Canon P&S and the ZS19 has far exceeded my expectations. The results from the fully automatic mode are usually spot on and the manual settings are easy to use. I have not experienced an overly quick battery discharge; I would call it normal/average battery life. The zoom is about as good as it gets for a camera of this type. Unless you want really professional quality for enlarging, the ZS19 is hard to beat for the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
Date:July 10, 2012

LUMIX ZS19

Pros: user friendly
Model Number: ZS19
"Fantastic camera! It's a little larger than my older Lumix but with all the extra feature's,map, touch screen, 20 times telephoto! It's worth it and it still fits in my shirt pocket.
I'm telling my daughter to take her new camera back and exchange for this one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Kentucky
Date:July 20, 2012

Top Notch

Pros: internal memory in additon to memory card and good, well constructed, intuitative controls, wide range od versitility with good optics and zoo
Cons: bigger memory card would be nice
Model Number: Panasonic Lumix ZS 19 digital
"This the first time I am willing to give a product 5 stars. I agree with the other reviews that this camera is exceptional in concept and innovation pulse well constructed and not flimsy.
It's automatic mode compensates for several important variables and the manual mode allows selection of shutter and aperature while letting you know if the combo will result in a properly illuminated image.
Aperature gives multiple selections and is intuitive and easy to use.
The online manual is detailed but understandable. It even can compensated for backlighting and the shutter priority allows for motion based decisions. Auto focus and facial focus work very well.
Iso adjustment easy and explained on the camera itself as are other selections.
Very good value. Brillant pictures. Typical good Costco selection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:July 21, 2012

INCREDIBLE UNBELIEVABLE CAMERA

Pros: easy to use feature rich, excellent photos & videos
Cons: no viewfinder, get extra batteries
Model Number: LUMIX ZS19
"This camera (recommended by store employee) replaced my Cannon Elph 600. I wanted better pictures & videos. WHAT A SURPRISE. This camera exceeded my expectations by about 2000%. The AI mode covers almost every situation even when recording videos and the results are truly amazing. Not even my 35mm camera did better (and I always had to remember f-stops, etc which was always confusing.)
Suitable for the professional with all the manual controls. It says 20x zoom, but you can take up to 40x (it picked up a license number half a block away) but for the xtra zoom use a tripod. Color rendition is perfect. I've really put it to the test trying almost all the features. Mode selector is easy to read and adjust. And as you scroll through settings, a help bar describes each function. I got hummingbirds in flight a dusk; and at their feeder from 40' away with perfect clarity. This is definitely the BEST camera I ever had and I still have more to learn about it/ It;s amazing so much is contained in a point & shoot camera. I'm glad I got the ZS19.
I do miss a viewfinder (you have to learn to point the lens at the subject for zoom).. Battery life much shorter than old camera; I bought three batteries and Xtreme SDCH 16GB SanDisk card. With all the features and flexibility I don't mind having to change/charge batteries more often; the trade-off is certainly worth it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012

Best camera ever

"This camera is absolutely wonderful and does so much in such a little package!"
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 23, 2012

Great pocket camera!

Pros: great zoom, low price, instant on, easy to use
Cons: no extended warranty avail
"small enough to fit in the pocket, great optical zoom, turns on fast and is ready to shoot... much much better than the nikon I had. also has good macro functionality. The pouch is really nice to have as well..."
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:July 23, 2012

Love The Updates - Highly Recommend

Pros: great photos & easy to recharge & easy to use
Model Number: Panasonic Lumix ZS 19
"Love this camera and takes the best photos for the money in a point and shoot camera.
I bought it to replace a similar model I accidentally dropped in water :( I was concerned that I might not like the new updated features, given my other one was a couple years old. I love it! Especially love that you can plug battery directly in from the camera in this newer version. The photos I take are just as great as the previous one and my go-to camera when i don't want to take along my SLR."
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 23, 2012

Great Point & Shoot Camera for the Traveler

Pros: size, image quality, zoom lens, panoramic mode, speed - particularly auto focus
Cons: charging through usb cable, low light performance adequate
Model Number: ZS19
"I purchased the ZS19 as a replacement for my 5 year old Panasonic TZ3. The TZ3 still works great, I just wanted the latest technology. The ZS19 has all of the latest features, great picture quality and attractive price.
The ZS19 is the latest in Panasonic's Travel Zoom cameras and this does not dissapoint with a 20x zoom lens. The pictures are sharp regardless of the zoom setting. The features are great on the camera - I particularly like: 1) the panorama setting, where you can sweep across a landscape and the camera stitched together a panorama picture; 2) The HDR mode, where it takes the same picture with different exposure settings and then recomposites the pictures to make a better picture. The video records in 1080p HD in both MP4 (easier for editing on a computer) and AVCHD mode. The controls are easy to operate and most controls are redundant, with buttons and the touch screen. Low light performance is good, but not great (the flash works great, though). Auto-focus is very fast and shutter lag is minimal. The main concerns I have with the camera are that 1) you have to charge the camera with a USB cord, and it can take up to 8 hours; 2) I'm not crazy about the toggle switch between playback and image capture - it moves quite easily. I highly recommend this camera for someone who travels and wants a powerful zoom with a compact body."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 27, 2012

Panasonic LUMIX

Model Number: DMC-ZS20
"So far I'm impressed with the features offered by this camera—now it's a matter of learning how to utilize them! Ask me again after my first trip—the pictures should tell the story."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, Washington
Date:August 4, 2012

Amazing Camera

Pros: 20x zoom, panorama function, image stabilization, leica lens, 1080p video, 4 gb card included, long battery life
Model Number: ZS19KCP
"Initially attracted to this camera for the Leica lens, but overall performance has been nothing short of amazing! The 1080p video is crystal clear at all zoom levels. The image stabilization, exposure levels and focusing are spot on. The panoramic function is the easiest I have ever used. The camera has perfect size, is easy to grip by large hands, while still being pocket-sized. I cannot imagine a camera being more perfect than this, especially at this price point."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012

Panasonic Lumix Camera

Model Number: LUMIX ZS19
"I purchased this camera to replace a fairly new camera. What I read about this camera made my other one seem out of date. The Panasonic Lumix is a great camera and simple to use. I love the 20X zoom, it brings up close and sharp. My older camera was a 16 Megapixel, but this 14.1 is just as sharp if not sharper. With a faster shutter speed, you don't get any blurring."
Review 15 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Newcastle, WA
Date:August 10, 2012

video doesn't work with iphoto

"This camera takes fantastic pictures and video. No gripes here. However, the videos don't get picked up by Iphoto. You have to open them in imovie and then export the file. Frustrating...we would have kept the camera otherwise."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca raton, Fl
Date:August 10, 2012

Excellent camera!

Pros: crystal clear hd photos and video, extremely easy to use, large vibrant image display
Model Number: ZS19
"It's always a pleasure when a product you order lives up to, and even exceeds expectations, like the Panasonic Lumix ZS19. I wanted a top-of-the-line, easy to use point and shoot camera that I could always have with me and the ZS19 more than fills the bill. I highly recommend this camera."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Date:August 12, 2012

ZS-19 Camera, Wonderfull

Model Number: DMC-ZS19
"Mega-zoom; stabilizer works; easily fits in pocket; fast working auto sensor; controls intuitive.
Quality picture every time. Nighttime setting works for lightning. People shots nice.
D*ng, it's automatic
...and that Zzoooomm.
If I dropped it in the bay, I'd go and get another w/o a moments hesitation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Washington state
Date:August 16, 2012

Excellent always have with you camera

Pros: best camera in its class
Cons: case is a dud
Model Number: Panasonic Lumix DMC ZS 19
"Best IS, best IA,,best quick menu, and 20X wide angle to telephoto, makes for excellent point and shoot. Bonus of manual controls allow more control when desired. Superb movie mode results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rockville MD
Date:August 30, 2012

Every Shot Fantastic!!!

Pros: i always get a great shot
Cons: not waterproof
Model Number: Panasonic Lumix ZS19
"For me, this is the perfect camera. I just leave it on the auto default setting and I get a great shot every-time, no matter what the conditions or lighting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Red Buff, cA
Date:September 12, 2012

The Best ever Digital Camera on the market

Model Number: Pansonic Lumix ZS19 Digital Camera
"This is one of the most impressive Digital Cameras that I have ever used . I love it. The Leica lens is awesome... The pictures that I have gotten out of it is amazing. They are so professional . The camera will explain the usage of the different settings.. Example on the SCN Mode on the dial it has a little banner that tells how to use each icon amazing you have to try it to see what I am talking about. The price is outstanding the case and memory card 4 GB come with it at Costco.. Which is great... Great buy all the way around..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>