Customer Reviews for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. VIZIO’s M370SL 37” Class Edge Lit Razor LED™ LCD HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps® puts the best of the web right on your TV, giving you instant access to on-demand movies, TV shows, social networking, music, photos and more at the push of a button. With built-in WiFi (802.11n), it also boasts 1080p Full HD with Razor LED and 200,000 to 1 DCR for brilliant color and clarity in a razor thin design. RS StudioSound HD™ delivers advanced virtual surround sound, and three HDMI® ports connect your home theater, satellite or cable TV and Blu-ray™ Player. This energy saver also meets ENERGY STAR® 5.3 guidelines making it a friend to the environment and your wallet.    Specifications: Screen Size: 37” Class (36.5" Diagonal)   Resolution: 1080p   Colors: 16.7 million   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 200,000:1   Refresh rate: 120Hz SPS   Response Time: 8ms   Ambient Light Sensor   Smooth Motion   Viewable Angle: 178° (horizontal / vertical)   Weight: 22.9 lbs. (w/ stand), 21.4 lbs. (w/ out stand)   Dimensions (WxHxD): 33.9" x 23.6" x 8.2" (w/ stand), 33.9" x 21.5" x 1.9" (w/ out stand)   ENERGY STAR Qualified    Audio: SRS TruSurround™   SRS StudioSound HD™   SRS TruVolume ™   Channels / Speaker Output: 2 x 10w Inputs / Outputs: HDMI with HDCP: 3   Component: 1   Computer RGB: 1   RF Connector for Internal Tuner: 1   USB 2.0: 2   Optical Digital Audio Out (SPDIF): 1   Headphones (3.5mm): 1 Multimedia: Music (MP3)   Photo (JPEG)   Video (MPEG)   DLNA Model: M370Sl
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Review 1 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 15, 2012

Terrific TV!

Model Number: M370SL
"I am thoroughly impressed with my first Vizio television. The picture quality is superb, and so is the sound. Setup couldn't be easier, thanks to the Vizio customer service rep that is available to help with the process. It's so astonishingly thin and lightweight that you can easily fit it into your car. And to top it all off, the price is quite affordable. Dollar for dollar, I don't think you can find a better bargain."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nothern California
Date:July 8, 2012

Very nice so far

Pros: picture is clear and bright, wifi works great., built in sound is adequate for a bedroom
Cons: had to return the first one before i plugged it in
Model Number: M370sl
"Had to take the first one i bought back. It had three wires right in the middle of the screw hole for wall mounting. Was not a big deal as Costco is awesome at this. Had them open the new one so I could check to see that no wires were in the way as wall mounting was our only option with this tv. There were no wires yeah! Got it home and mounted. Set up was easy, the wifi works great. We have directv coming on friday so the wifi has been our only viewing so far. Netflix streams flawlessly, watched a streamed movie that we have on the PC in the living room and it did not miss a beat. Can't wait to see the pic in 1080P thru the Directv DVR that is on its way. The sound is ok, trying to talk my wife into putting my extra 5.1 surround sytem in the bedroom to kick it up a bit..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:June 29, 2012

Great Value

Pros: high quality picture, decent sound, audio outputs, wifi
Model Number: M370SL
"I recently returned another brand of HDTV because the sound was awful and there were no audio outputs for external speakers. This Vizio has a markedly better picture and sound and is loaded with features. It is a great value in a size suited to bedroom use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orinda, CA
Date:June 19, 2012

Great product!

"Bought the TV on Sunday at 1:00 - thanks to ther help of the Vizio customer service reps (yes on a Sunday open until 4PM PDT) we had all components including the internet wi-fi up and going by 4PM (our adult kids were inpressed!). We did need a quick trip to town for a coaxial cable and an HDMI cable so we could get all of our components connected as there is only one set of comconent connectors. Great picture and sound - so lightweight."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 18, 2012

Great TV so far

Model Number: M370SL
"We purchased this because it is a 37 inch screen that actually fit in our 36 inch built in wall unit in our den. We have a 32 inch HD Panasonic that has a wonderful picture but the sound is terrible. The sound on this is not perfect, but much better. There were some issues, but Vizio was quick to respond, and the problem was with our DVR and router; Verizon made an upgrade and the problems went away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falls Church, VA
Date:July 2, 2012

Excellent Product Right Out of the Box

Model Number: VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV
"Excellent quality picture and easy to understand set-up and remote control. The ultimate compliment: I'm using this TV with a rabbit ear antenna and I still get excellent quality HD picture and clear audio. I also have a wireless hook-up to get NetFlix and Amazon videos -- and the picture quality and internet connectivity is flawless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:July 13, 2012

Amazing Value

Pros: great picture, great sound
Model Number: VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV
"Amazing value for the price. Has built in wifi N but I use the wired Ethernet. Sound is great. Built in Netflix and Amazon video. Picture is clear and sharp, LED so $8 a year for electricity for 5 hours a day. Looks better than my 2 year old Samsung 52. Throws little heat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 9, 2012

Poor Reception

Pros: i needed 37" size
Cons: not a good receiver
Model Number: EV370 VT
"I got the unit and it worked fine for a few months (hooked up to a powered antenna in the attic). Then channel 5 started to randomly turn blue (no signal). Then, other channels would randomly turn blue - for hours and sometimes for minutes at a time. There had been no change in our broadcast area and I have two other TV's that showed no such problems (including one in the basement w/o a fancy antenna). After lots of calls (Visio was NO help), I got COSTCO's support team involved and they got me a return. THANKS COSTCO to the rescue.
PS - VISIO said "..We do not warranty that you can get good reception with an antenna - we expect our TV's to be used with cable.." To which I said - "So why don't you just call them "monitors" instead of TVs!""
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:san Francisco, Ca
Date:July 9, 2012
Cons: on & off lag time
"Picture is good, although my lg is much more vibrant. There is a lag time in turning on & off, approx -25-30 seconds, is hooked up thru my hd cable box, called Vizo said it should take only bout 8 seconds, & in the rt upper screen it shows hook up nfo, & what that channel is broadcasting in , example 'hdmi-cable" 1080i or 420 will stay this way for about 5-6 seconds. due to the on & off lag not sure if I will keep it, other wise has a nice picture for the price, not hooked up to internet yet."
Review 10 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SFO
Date:July 3, 2012

Less than 35" width for a 37" screen

Pros: tv width size surpisingly less than screen size., very clear picture, easy controls
Cons: stand is shaky, no headphone jack, small remote
"Excellent picture. Easy controls. I looked everywhere for a TV that would fit inside my cabinet and this model was unusual in that its width was less than the screen size. Very rare find. To top it off, the picture was excellent and the feature controls were easy to use and get to. I bought and returned two other brands and found the Vizio as good or better. What cinched the deal was the dimension of the TV itself fit my old TV cabinet."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:July 31, 2012

Vizio Poor Volume

Pros: great picture, easy wifi install
Cons: very poor quality speakers
Model Number: M370SL
"Purchased my Vizio 37 "LED Razor / Item #737370 last week and it was delivered yesterday. Hooked it up last night and all went well until I listen to the volume of the speakers and was greatly disappointed. I definitely had to attach it to my stereo system. Other than that, the picture is terriffic and hooking it up to my WIFI was very easy."
Review 12 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ilive in Seattle, WA. I have been a Costco member
Date:July 6, 2012

Costco did their part. I wish Vizio could say the

Pros: right now i can't think of anything positive., later maybe.
Cons: the list is to long.
Model Number: M370SL
"Vizio needs a lot of help with their product. To receive any info was a nightmare for two days. I would not recommend this situation to anyone. Costco did their part. It was delivered on time. Somehow I misplaced the manual for the TV. Everyway I turned, everyone tried to sell me information on how to operate my new TV."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 27, 2012

We love VIZIO!!

Pros: reliability, architecturally pleasing
"I am a General Contractor that does alot of A/V installations in churches and schools.
We have been using Vizio T.V.'s almost exclusively in our many installs over the last few years and have had great pictures and absolutely no service calls on Vizio products that we use....We love Vizio products!!
"
Review 14 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bridgehampton, NY
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: picture quality, value, 2d year warranty
Cons: none
"Great value; great picture; easy set up. A lot of bang for the buck. Bought TV for bedroom and I am really happy with the choice. Sound quality is better than I expected. Vizio is my new favorite brand and 2d year warranty from Costco is a bonus"
Review 15 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MO
Date:August 31, 2012

Excellent in every way

Pros: costco's warranty is the best deal on the market!
Model Number: Vizio M370SL
"Unsure of ordering on-line but since the nearest Costco was 100 miles away, I went for it. Great delivery in timeframe indicated. TV has superb picture and many other bonuses."
Review 16 for VIZIO 37" Class 1080p 120Hz SPS LED™ LCD HDTV M370SL
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 9, 2012

Vizio TV

"good quality, easy setup, a tad limited for old equipment connections"