Customer Reviews for Hurom Slow Juicer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hurom Slow Juicer

The HUROM Slow Juicer differs from many juicers. It is a completely different mechanism where fresh juice comes from squeezing rather than grinding. The Slow Juicer extracts juice faster than most typical juicers. It achieves the maximum nutrients, vitamins, taste and juice from minimum amounts of fruits and vegetables. The slow RPM is why they call it the slow juicer. The Slow RPM maintains the nutrients and enzymes of the fruits and vegetables. Low speed technology system (LSTS) Dual Stage Juicing - juice is extracted through the first crushing stage and before the pulp is ejected, it is then squeezed during the second pressing stage   Economical - get the most out of your fruits and vegetables   Instruction DVD   Recipe Book   Cleaning Brush   Low noise - no grinding or motor noise   Up to 30 minutes of continuous use   Easy to clean and dismantle   80 RPM   Electrical   Motor: Single - Phase induction   Voltage: 120 V   Frequency: 60Hz   Power consumption: 150 Watts   UL Listed    Dimensions: 9.8" L x 6.8" W x 15.8" H   Weight: 11.5 lbs. Model: HU100W
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hurom Slow Juicer
Review 1 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 12, 2012

I love this juicer!

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, great results, more nutritious result than other juicers
Model Number: HU100W
"I am very happy with this juicer and would recommend it to others without any concerns.
A few people have mentioned that it binds often or isn't good for greens and I would have to disagree with them. I juice sweet potatoes, celery, kale/spinach/watercress, carrots, beets and much more.
My only advice would be to cut veggies/fruits into 1-2 inch pieces before juicing and to alternate what goes in. For instance if you're juicing ABC (Apple, beet, carrot) I would alternate between the three as you are inserting them into the juicer. I think this is even more important if doing stringy veggies (celery) or greens.
Also don't let the term 'slow' juicer confuse you. This refers to the mechanism used to juice which is a little slower than centrifugal juicers. However results are much more nutritious because the juice isn't heated in the process of juicing. I get a full glass of juice in under 5 minutes and this includes time to clean the juicer when I'm done.
I have been very happy with this machine and it's performance. Drinking my sweet potato/carrot/orange juice now!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:October 24, 2012

Had higher hopes for this machine...

"I had just purchased a horizontal masticating juicer and it works really well so when Costco warehouse started to carry this upright masticating juicer I started doing some more research. For all intents and purposes this upright had the potential to be a great machine and it was for most of your fruits. It juiced apples, pineapple, citrus, and cranberries well. It also did carrots and beets and cucumbers decently too. I started to run into the major problems when I tried to juice greens (kale, spinach, and wheat grass) and stringy veggies such as celery and beet greens. When I put in the celery regardless of the length that I cut it I would end up with celery strings in my juice. Same for the beet greens and both of these would clog up the pulp shoot like crazy! I decided to take the machine back after trying greens for the 3rd time and they just wound themselves around the auger. I feel like I gave this machine an honest try, mixing up the order in which I juiced things, cutting the veggies/fruits different sizes and I just wasn't getting a machine that performed as good as my horizontal juicer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alhambra CA
Date:November 18, 2012

Excellent Juicer for Serious Juicing

Pros: more nutritious juice, very quiet
Cons: must cut fruit/veg into smaller pieces
"Found this at the warehouse so was able to save on the shipping costs. This costs at least $50 less at Costco than most other retailers.
Have had this juicer for a week now juicing once or twice a day. We also own a Breville (centrifugal) juicer. This Hurom juicer is definitely better than my Breville. It is very quiet so we can use it in the morning when others in the house are still asleep. If you haven't used a centrifugal juicer before, it sounds like a there's a tornado coming through the house.
The Hurom produces more juice and is able to handle vegetables much better than the Breville. My only complaint would be that if juicing a fibrous fruit/vegetable you must ensure to cut it into smaller pieces otherwise it will clog up the juicer. For other fruits/veg, you also need to cut it into smaller pieces than juicing using the Breville."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:island in Puget Sound
Date:February 23, 2013

Do Your Homework!

Pros: much quieter than centrifugal models, doesn't heat up the juice thus saving nutrients, fairly easy to clean
Cons: need to strain pulp before serving, doesn't like to juice greens or stringy vegetables
Model Number: HU100W
"I did a lot of research before purchasing this juicer, and decided it was the best style to meet my needs. Each style has its strong points, and you need to choose the style that will juice what you need to juice. I knew before I purchased this juicer that it wasn't the greatest for greens, but I wanted a slow auger-type that wouldn't heat up the juice. I alternate the greens with fruits and vegetables, but still have some problems and have to take the juicer apart half-way through to clean it out. Speaking of cleaning, it isn't that difficult to clean. I get into a routine of taking each part off, rinsing the debris off on one side of the sink and dropping the part into hot, sudsy water in the other side. Even though I have problems with the greens, I think I would probably buy this model again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012

Juicer

"Love, love, love my juicer! Saw this at a high end kitchen shop so was thrilled to see it on Costco.com. Easy way to add vegies to your diet."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryville, IL
Date:April 17, 2013

Wise Choice

Pros: simple construction easy clean-up, small and compact
Cons: must alternate soft fruits and leafy greens
Model Number: Hurom Slow Juicer
"I did alot of shopping and reading prior to purchasing. Once deciding on a masticating juicer, the Hurom seemed to be the best value. I knew I could return with no questions asked and that was reassuring. My husband clogged it up by not using it properly. If used properly (cutting and alternating) it is quiet and produces more juice than any juicer we've used previously. Easiest clean-up ever! I love mine..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2013

Great juicer

Pros: quiet effective
Cons: can have large bits of fiber
"The jucier is very efficient and effective will all types of fruits and vegetables. The solids are very dry when the are extruded. The juice flow quickly and quietly without the splashing from centrifugal machines. I have not had problems with jamming or leaking. Cut the pieces in 2 inch chunks, feed slowly, and make sure the stopper is closed on the bottom of the bowl and you should have no problems. If the solid chute becomes clogged, the fiber can overflow into the juice spout."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2013

Excellent

Pros: quiet, masticating (keeps nutrients vs. centrifugal), produces very dry pulp, costco warranty!
Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: 658002
"The juicer is exactly what it shows. It is easy to use. Yes, you have to cut items smaller, this isn't a blender or a fast speed juicer that can take large pieces. While blenders and high speed juicers make nice smoothies and juice.. they loose a lot of the nutrition with the heat. This process actually mashes the fruit/veggies into a juice and pushes through a strainer. The pulp is very dry. It has a reverse button that is excellent. When I put too many carrots in too fast and it stops, I just press reverse for a moment wait, then start it.. I rarely have to do that. If you are going for getting the nutrition out of your juice, this is the right choice. If you are going for speed and right now - then get a Jack LaLanne or Ninja."
Review 9 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012

Slow Juicer

"this appliance performed as stated, and was eqasy to clean after a fine glass of orange juice"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 14, 2013

Great everyday use for energy & good health

Pros: easy to clean & quiet, durable
Cons: none
"This is easy to clean. Makes great juice and increased my energy level. I feel great. My wife has had much improved sleep! We have been using it for just over a month. I highly recommend this. Good value.
It makes juice quickly and is quiet. Don't let the name slow jouicer fool you. That is just the process."
Review 11 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:October 20, 2012

Awesome juicer!

Pros: easy clean up, portability, amount of juice, quiet
Cons: none
"After researching a number of juicers before settling on the Hurom, I am thrilled with my decision. This juicer tears through everything I put in it, including greens, beets, carrots, apples - you name it. I get TONS of juice out of my produce. The clean up is less than 5 minutes - WAY faster than my centrifugal juicer. I even went on the road with it, and brought it to my hotel room. The box it comes in transforms into a box with a carry handle, and the clean up in the room is so easy. LOVE this juicer."
Review 12 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2013

Good juicer

Pros: dry pulp/good juice
Cons: none
"Just bought this juicer.
Tried apple, strawberry and raspberry.
Pulp is really squeezed out, juice tastes good. Hope this juicer will last long.
"
Review 13 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:August 9, 2012

Great Juicer

"Have had this juicer for 3 weeks and works great.. just chop up to size that you would eat in your mouth... smaller on celery pieces which have lots of fiber. Very easy to clean..takes 4 to 5 min.
Most important is Costco who will stand behind anything I buy from them... they are my hero's !!!
"
Review 14 for Hurom Slow Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2012

not happy

Cons: not powerful
Model Number: HU100W
"items get stuck a lot and the machine stops. not happy with this purchase. It should be more powerful."