Customer Reviews for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price.         VIZIO’s 47” Class LCD HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps® puts the best of the web right on your TV, giving you instant access to VUDU™, Netflix™, Hulu Plus™, Pandora®, Facebook™, Twitter® and more. With built-in WiFi for easy set-up, this HDTV also boasts 1080p Full HD and 120Hz refresh rate for a superior picture at an amazing value. Its ambient light sensing technology ensures a perfectly-balanced picture that’s never washed out or too bright. SRS StudioSound HD™ supplies advanced virtual surround sound, while three HDMI® ports accommodate your home theater setup, Blu-ray™ Player and cable or satellite TV to deliver a full cinematic experience. It also meets ENERGY STAR® 5.3 Guidelines making this stylish HDTV a smart choice for the environment and your wallet. Specifications:   Costco extends manufacture warranty to 2 years   Screen Size: 47" Class (46.96" diagonal)   Resolution: 1920 x 1080   Refresh Rate: 120Hz   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 100,000:1   Response Time: 5ms   Ambient Light sensor   Smooth Motion   Viewable Angle (HxV): 178° x 178°   ENERGY STAR Qualified    Wall Mount Compatibility: 200mm x 400mm   Weight: 41.3 lbs (w/ stand), 36.5 lbs (w/ out stand)   Dimensions (WxHxD): 44.7" x 30" x 10.5" (w/ stand), 44.7" x 28.4" x 3.7" (w/ out stand) Audio:   Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   SRS TruSurround HD™   SRS StudioSound HD™   SRS TruVolume™ Inputs/ Outputs:   HDMI with HDCP x4   Component x1   Computer RGB x1   RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Enternet x1   SPDIF Digital Optical x1   USB 2.0 x 2 (MP3 & JPEG)   MultiMedia:   Music (MP3)   Photo (JPEG) Model: E472VLE
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Review 1 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:July 29, 2012

Totally disappointed

Model Number: E472VLE
"For the price, I was happy to buy this TV with the features that it offered. Within the first few weeks, there was a time or two when the TV wouldn't turn on/off. During the 2nd month, the TV would just turn off on me on 1 particular station if I lost the reception (I used a converter box). About 2-3 weeks into the 3rd month, Netflix would freeze up on me. The volume controls froze when using the remote and the control buttons on the TV didn't work either. I had to unplug the TV, plug it back in and it would would work again but then the function buttons would freeze up on me again.
I tried looking online to see if other owners had similar issues and I found a website that had reviews describing exactly the issues I was having so as bummed out as I was about having to return this TV after only 3 months, I'm just very grateful for Costco's 90 day return policy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cherry HIll, NJ
Date:July 9, 2012

VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV

"We upgraded to this model/size from our 6 yr old Sharp Aqous 37" about a month ago. The picture quality is excellent. Set up was a breeze with many worthwhile options. While the sound is OK, it's not great, but in fairness I've not seen any TVs with excellent built in sound. We use a connection to our stereo receiver for surround sound. I don't use the wifi much and wish it was an open connection rather than the 'regulated' version allowing only certain sites/apps to be accessed. More and more TVs are being introduced with open internet now and perhaps there will be a firmware update to allow that in the future. The TV has ample inputs/outputs for any accessories that you want to hook up to it. I held back 1 star because of that and the sound quality, but for the price I don't think you'll beat it in the 47" LCD class right now."
Review 3 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Moscow, Idaho
Date:May 25, 2013

2nd Time's the Charm

Model Number: Vizio E4701-A0
"Within 5 days of purchasing this tv it began to freeze in the off position. I was having to unplug it to get it to reset before I could turn it on again. At the 10 day mark it froze completely. After consulting with the concierge, and going through their powering-down and powering up sequences, I was advised to return the TV. The return process was better than easy and I (keeping my fingers crossed) purchased another, same model, Vizio. I am on day 6 now with no problems. I will update if any further difficulties arise. Costco treated me very well, no questions, no problems. I continue to believe in Costco, their products and their customer service."
Review 4 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warrenton, OR
Date:September 14, 2012

I had doubts

Pros: picture, sound, connectivity, the remote
Cons: none
Model Number: VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
"After having read the reviews, I was concerned about the sound quality, but I figured for the price I could connect it to my existing surround sound system. I am trying to figure out what the complainers were talking about. The sound is very clear and crisp. When I want the big sound, I simply turn on the big system, but for most of the time, the sound is all I want.
Thie picture is awesome, and I have had no problem with the streaming video from the internet.
My concerns are gone. I am so glad I made this purchase in spite of them."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bloomingdale, IL
Date:July 26, 2012

It broke 1 month after

Pros: looks good
Cons: freezes, vizio docent know what to do, apps barely work, poor quality, bad sound
Model Number: E472VLE
"i bought this tv and did many reviews, it looked good and worked fine for the first month then it got to a point where it would freeze like a computer, i would have to unplug it to make it work and it would still freeze less than 24hrs later, i am returning it tonight and plan on never buying a vizio again, also the vizio company which i called many times for help had less of an idea on how to help than i did, don't be impulsive and buy this tv in the end just study and save your time and all the hassle"
Review 6 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012

Love,love, love this TV!!!

"First I bought Vizio 37" also a great product but its size was kinda small for my living room. Exchanged it for the 47'' Vizio, and what are huge difference. The picture is amazing the audio is amazing, it's such a treat in my precious free time! It's the best TV I ever owned, the price is great, the TV is made here for the most part, also it's simple and easy to navigate through the different settings and the menu. Overall it's a great product for a great price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 13, 2012

Solid TV for the price!

Model Number: E Series
"My Toshiba 46" 240mhz took a dump after 3 1/2 years so I had to buy a new one for the bedroom. I owned a Vizio 32" 1080p & it was a great little TV so I thought I'd give the 47" a try. Its a solid TV for the price (a little over $700 delivered). Netflix & Youtube apps are a cool BONUS!!! I know there are better TV's out there but for the price & it being used as a bedroom TV, you can beat. My LG 47" might have a better picture though..."
Review 8 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2012

Excellent TV for the price

Pros: 4 hdmi ports, fast setup, good wifi reception
Cons: remote range isn't great
"I've had this TV for about 3 weeks now and am very happy with the purchase. The picture is on par with all other LCD screens I've seen and the sound is surprisingly good (although you'll want a speaker system if you're a true audiophile).
The built in wifi connection is nice, although other than netflix and hulu, the apps seem a little lackluster (lots of short videos and promotional stuff)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2012

A very smart purchase

Model Number: E472VLE
"While this model has been replaced by an updated one, there are virtually no differences. This model performs perfectly and is WiFi'd for access to Netflix and others directly to the TV. One addeed benefit to all Vizio TV's is the speakers are aimed straight out at the room, rather than either down from the bottom of the TV or out to the sides. It makes for much better sound quality."
Review 10 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laie, Hi.
Date:September 27, 2012

early black screen death

Pros: it worked well when it worked
Cons: it is history now
Model Number: Visio GV47l
"We bought a 47" 1080p Vizio tv from Costco about 5 years ago for a seldom used vacation home. It powers on with a black screen but will not display anything. A repair fee quoted by a Visio contract repair service of over $300 will not assure that it will work if the screen has failed, which it probably has."
0 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2012
"Similar to other comments posted, the remote freezes. Additionally, I tried operating the TV's side buttons and they conducted a different operation (i.e. volume button would go to picture adjustment), and it would not turn off. Nice price, but horrible quality."
Review 12 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Jordan Utah
Date:June 19, 2012

Fantastic TV

Pros: great picture, great apps
Cons: takes awhile to load apps, doesn't have a regular internet browser
"Great Tv. Apps work flawlessly... The quality of the tv is great... When I read reviews everyone was saying sound wasn't that great... To me Haven't had a problem with the sound...... I jam out to iheartradio all the time....."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:October 2, 2012

Excellent Value

Pros: picture & setup
Cons: can't resize the webapp window, web app's are weak and offers no browser
Model Number: E472VLE
"This TV has a brilliant picture, easy set-up and Vizio provides world-class customer support. I called after initial installation because of sound issues, and the rep walked me through adjusting the settings properly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VIZIO 47" Class 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV E472VLE
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, Fl.
Date:September 19, 2012

Excellent Value

Pros: pricepicture quality sound quality
Model Number: E472VLE
"Just purchased this set at my local Costco. Very good picture and sound is excellent. Simple to set up and the extended 3year warranty was a real bargain. As always Costco shopping is the best"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.