Customer Reviews for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover

Our classic Patio Armor furniture covers are designed to keep your outdoor patio furniture looking great. Made from high grade polyester, our patio furniture covers resist cracking, fading, tearing, and mold build up. The underside is coated with PVC for increased water resistance and further protection from the elements. Designed for style, the cover is a traditional taupe color with an elegant olive trim. You can be confident that your patio furniture is secure through the seasons. We have covers available to fit all of your needs, chairs, chaise lounges, love seat / bench, and tables. You've invested a lot in your patio furniture and you should protect it with the best.   Made from 380 gram Polyester for a canvas-like feel   Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing with bungee drawstring for a secure fit   Coated underside provides added water protection   Neutral but Fashionable Taupe Color Matches Your Outdoor Furniture and Environment   Synthetic material resists mold and mildew buildup   Material breathes with side vents allowing heat and moisture to escape Highly weather resistant limiting potential for cracking in cold weather   Dimensions: 113.78"L x 69.29"W x 35.83"H; Weight: 13.64 lbs Model: SF40279
Average Customer Rating:
2.286 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
2 of 7(29%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Review 1 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Patio cover

"After just 6 months the product fell apart. Very poor quality."
Review 2 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 22, 2012

Not well made

"This product only lasted about 11 months and now it's become so dried out by the sun that it cant be used."
Review 3 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area , Ca.
Date:October 30, 2012

Only lasts a year

Pros: fit price
Cons: poor lasting quality
"We were very happy with cover when it arrived but after only 1 season part of that being folded in the garage it has started to rip. This is not weather proof fabric."
Review 4 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:October 10, 2012

Really good - but not for long

Pros: fits well, stays on in the wind
Cons: only lasted about a year then started ripping up
Model Number: SF40279
"This cover seemed great when it first came. Large enough to fit easily over the table and high backed chairs. It stayed on well even with the high winds we get very often here in the high desert of Calif. However, after a full Summer of sun, Winter (relatively dry), and lots of wind, it began tearing up easily. It lasted a year at most."
Review 5 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Date:July 25, 2012

Looks great, but poor durability

"The product looks great when it arrives.... I've had two now and both have faded quickly and started to rip/tear very easily after being in the sun. Definitely need to use a more durable fabric knowing people are covering items that will be in the sun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Date:January 18, 2013

Second Try

Pros: large size covers many furniture pieces
Cons: material not long-lived but effective short-term
Model Number: SF40279
"We just ordered and received a replacement for the identical cover purchased in March, 2011. During the rainy seasons of 2011 and 2012, the first cover did a fine job of keeping our outdoor furniture and cushions bone dry, but toward the end of the summer last year the cover began developing some small tears which continued to grow into large slashes when pelted with heavy rains we received in December. Other covers of comparable size and material are readily available in the market place, but are also considerably more expensive, so we decided to reorder the same cover again from Costco. This one doesn't seem to be quite as heavy as the first one, so it may not last the almost two seasons that the first one managed. However, two seasons is probably about the maximum protection from the elements that one can expect from a cover of this type, size, and price. It's much more economical to purchase one large cover rather than individual covers for each piece of furniture. We use this large cover over a wicker love seat, 2 large arm chairs, 2 ottomans, 2 end tables, a coffee table and a total of 21 cushions."
Review 7 for Patio Armor™ Chat Set Patio Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:June 29, 2012

good purchase

Pros: good styling
Cons: too soon to determine durability
Model Number: patio armor
"The cover is a little large for the table. Rectangular covers only come in two sizes and the one I have is the smaller of the two. I therefore recommend that they should offer a third and smaller cover."