Customer Reviews for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa

Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa

Please Note: Electrical connections must be made by a qualified, licensed residential electrician. Improper installations present hazards which can result in personal injury or property damage and void the warranty on the spa. For additional shipping information or product questions, please call 1-888-961-7727 (8 am – 5 pm PST) or email AHSservice@watkinsmfg.com. BEFORE ORDERING – check with your local building/zoning authority and neighborhood association for permit and other requirement The Verona gives you room to soak with barrier free seating, while 22 jets and a cascading waterfall massage you into relaxation. Our highly efficient 1 Kw / 4 Kw stainless steel heater keeps the water warm with maximum efficiency. The two-speed pump takes you from soft to deep tissue massage with the touch of a button. The factory installed ozone keeps your spa water clear and reduces the amount of chemicals needed, allowing you to spend less time maintaining your spa and more time enjoying it. Equipped with plug-n-play technology, the Verona spa can be plugged into any standard 110v outlet. No additional wiring required! Simply fill it up with a garden hose, plug it in and enjoy! Aquaterra Spas is the premier manufacturer of innovative, high quality, cost-effective portable spas and the industry leader in cutting-edge, rotational molding technology. We combine all the elements of an exceptional spa experience and give you a product that uses less energy and conforms to the stringent California Energy Commission mandates for hot tub energy consumption. * Note: Unless otherwise specifically stated, accessories shown in video and photos are not included with the spa. Cabinet & Shell Colors: Espresso synthetic wood cabinet paired with arctic shell Gray synthetic wood cabinet paired with arctic shell Manufacturer's Warranty: 5-year structure 2-year cabinet 1-year parts 1-year labor 1-year spa cover Construction & Specifications: Seating: 6 adults Dimensions: 81" x 81” x 34" Jet Pump: 1.5 BHP, 2-speed pump. Jet Count: 22 stainless steel jets Water Capacity: 290 USG Weight: 450 lbs. dry; 2,770 lbs. filled Electrical: 110V plugs into any standard outlet or 230V conversion (licensed electrician must supply the GFCI, conduit and wires to convert) Heater: 1kW (110V) / 4kW (230V) converted Filter: 50 sq. ft. intelligent filtration with customized programming for optimized filtration cycles Ozonator: Included Cabinet : Synthetic wood cabinet Shell: Made of durable RokSolid™ Advanced Unicast Polyethylene for beauty and strength   Insulation: Full foam insulation for maximum efficiency and long-term heat retention Installation: Place on concrete slab or properly supported wood deck Made in the USA Features: Water Features: Cascading waterfall Lighting: Multi-color LED light Electric Control: Digital LCD topside control Draining: Bottom drain for easy maintenance Matching Step: Included Cover: High quality ASTM approved insulated cover to match your spa, with locking safety clips Please include a daytime phone number and a valid email address in the shipping information at the time of check out. Aquaterra Spas will email you our Pre-delivery Requirements document once your order has been received. Production of your spa order will begin once Aquaterra has received the completed document back. If all the requirements are met, your order will be placed into production and delivered within 2-4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 of 45(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Review 1 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kinnelon, NJ
Date:August 22, 2013

Love It! Great Value! Well Made! Keep it Simple!

Pros: simple design, multi function led light, excellent jet action, plug n play option, step included, unibody construction, easy maintenance, good customer service, great price - anyone can afford a nice spa, costco reliability
Cons: lack of drink holders - worked around it
Model Number: Aquaterra Verona 6 Person Spa
"WOW! One of the best purchases I have made. Only have had it for 2 months, use it daily. Sleep better now than ever!
Using it as plug n play right now, with no issues. Will have to see what the winter brings. I like the fact that I can convert it to 220V if needed. In today's complex, high tech world, it's nice to have a simple system without all the extra stuff that you pay for and don't need. At $2999 this was a real bargain.
It's my first hot tub. I've wanted one for 30 yrs. but I could never justify the expense until I found this baby. I love the unibody construction. There is a texture on the tub surface but I like it! It's smooth enough but not slippery so it's safer when getting in and out and when moving around.
Many have said there are no "brewski holders". True, however I've worked around that. There are two flat areas by the filter that can easily acommodate your favorite beverage. Also, if you use a koosie for your can or bottle, the friction will allow your beverage not to slide into the tub. I also installed two little plastic tables on each side of the tub for added "beveragication".
The two speeds of the jets are fine. I thought I'd use high speed all the time, but I don't. I like to soak with no jets at times, and low at times too. I set up my exterior speakers and TV and it's become my new "evening couch". Love it. My friends and family enjoy it too. The LED colored light is a nice touch with many color options.
I added the cover lifter (not included) for $129 from Watkins Manufacturing and that was a good move. Makes it easy to store when in use and provides a little privacy on the one side of the tub.
Haven't been able to tell my electric consumption yet because we have had a very hot summer in NJ and the AC has been on 24/7 coupled with the new hot tub. But my bill was lower than last year at this time, so I'm feeling good about it so far.
I'm an active person, so I like the muscle relaxing aspects of the spa and I make a point to go in the tub right before bed and I sleep like a baby.
Easy setup and maintenance. What's not to like! COSTCO you've done it again! Thanks for a great product and the good customer service from you and Watkins that I received. Love It!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, CA
Date:May 2, 2013

Worth every penny!!!

Pros: well built unit., excellent jets, retains heat very well, upkeep is a breeze
Cons: could use some drink holders
"So I did a lot of research before purchasing this hot tub. With that said i have also owned this model for over a year now. I waited so long to review because the reviews are what helped me decide on this model and i wanted to give a detailed review.Like I stated i searched far and wide for hot tubs. I didnt want some $10k tub with built in stereo and a disco ball etc. I wanted a well built tub that would last. The tub itself is well made. There is spray foam in the interior to retrain the heat. I did have the tub converted to 220v. That sucker can put out some heat. As for energy consumption, to be honest its almost negligible. Maybe a few bucks more a month in the winter but i didnt really notice it. I saw a few reviews that mentioned the rough texture of the shell, I see no issue with it. It does not feel rough to me in any way but i guess that is just my opinion. The seating is excellent. All four corner seats have different jets so you can find your favorite. It is advertised as a 6 person. I will say i have had 6 adults in there but it is tight so you better be good friends. Four adults fit excellent in there. As for moving it that was no big deal. Im over 6ft tall and pretty strong so i moved the thing myself. Two normal adults will have no problem moving it. I mention this because they will only drop the tub on the curb. They pulled it off the truck and placed the tub on my driveway. I will not make this much longer but if you are looking for a great hot tub at a great price i cannot recommend this model enough!!! My one and only con is the lack of drink holders. there is one molded in but it slants and will not properly hold my brewskis. In the grand scheme that is very minor. Th Wife and i are overjoyed with this hot tub!!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 9, 2014

Good value

Pros: easy to use, easy to maintain
Cons: not as energy efficient as we had hoped
"I've been waiting a while before posting a review as I wanted to get a good feel for what it was like to have it for a period of time. We bought and installed the tub six months ago. Here are my observations to date:
We had ours converted to 230V as we understood it would be the most energy efficient option. We have been disappointed at the cost of owning the spa from an energy consumption perspective. We live in the San Francisco Bay Area, and this has added $100/mo to our energy cost consistently month over month while set in the most energy efficient mode available. We use the hot tub for 30 to 45 minutes 3 to 4 times per week.
The tub is easy to maintain, I test water once a week, typically I only need to add a bit of granulated chorline, I rinse the filter and it's usually fine with that. Twice I have added an additional water clarification product available from Leisure Time to further clarify, but I've only used that product approximately once a quarter.
The spa is very quiet on the low jet setting and though louder on the high setting it's not objectionable. Overall I'm very pleased with the ease of use of the control panel and overall functioning of the spa.
There are a couple of areas in the seating area of the interior fiberglass shell where there are minor (but annoying) rough surfaces. When it's time for us to drain our tub and start over we might have someone do some limited spot sanding on those areas.
In all though, when compared to the other tubs we looked at and their costs, I'm pleased with our decision. It appears to be a good value for the up front cost, and if you live in an area with lower utility costs it's really a slam dunk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta
Date:July 9, 2014

Awesome product and customer service!

Pros: product and customer service
Cons: none
"Everything the reviews said about the customer service is true. This is the best company I have encountered in any industry. They do all the things other companies say they do (but don't). You call, they answer. If they don't, they call you right back. They always promptly answer email. I had so many questions being a new spa owner, and they answered them all! I sent similar questions (phone and email ) to other spa companies when I was deciding what to buy. None of the others bothered to answer. This company is simply the best. If you have any question at all about a spa of theirs you are looking at, just call (or email) them! I am certain their responsiveness, professionalism, and knowledge will instantly make your decision easy. We are extremely happy with the Verona. Works great, looks great, better than spas twice its price. The overall ownership experience is unmatched in this day and age. Thanks to them for all their help with my questions and leaving me thrilled with my purchase. I will only buy their spas moving forward, won't even look elsewhere. If you use the spa at "normal" intervals, you are probably just fine with the plug and play. If you have kids like mine who are in and out and in again (and out again) pool / spa / pool / spa (without covering it) then probably best to hard wire so it heats quickly and maintains the heat with cover off. All and all, the Verona is an amazing spa purchase! Also arrived quickly, responsive shipping company, actually helped me move it into place even though they didn't have to."
Review 5 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McMinnville, OR
Date:May 6, 2014

Good spa, Great customer service

Pros: value for the money great customer service
Cons: nothing fancy
Model Number: Cabo
"We bought an Aquaterra spa about three years ago. It was the Aquaterra Cabo model which is the equivalent of this Verona. It is not the top of the line spa but serves our purpose just fine. We have had very good luck with it and have not needed any service on it until now. The jets started to pop out and would not stay in place. While looking at the jets, it seemed that the tabs that held them in place were worn. I went to the Aquaterra website and saw replacement jets for $20 apiece. I needed 11 of them. Not wanting to spend $220 without making sure this was the problem, I called Aquaterra customer service to see if the worn tabs were actually the problem and to determine which type of jets I needed to buy. A guy by the name of Wayne knew what the problem was upon hearing my story. He said it was most likely caused by chemical imbalance over the years eating up the plastic jets. He asked me how many I needed. I told him 11. He said he would send them out immediately - and he did. I asked how much that will cost and he said nothing! I fully expected to pay for them but he refused to charge me. Again, we have been using this spa for over 3 years. I received the jets in the mail about 5 days later with instructions on how to better keep my spa water in balance. I was truly impressed with the customer service I received and am once again able to use the spa. Thank you Aquaterra."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:elko,nv
Date:September 15, 2012

Good spa and excellent customer service.

Pros: excellent customer service, very affordable
Model Number: Verona
"After searching off and on for a spa over the past couple years and doing tons of research we decided on this particular spa. The price was excellent and we are overall very, very happy with this spa. Everything from ordering, delivery and all customer service from Aquaterra was superb. Ths spa came to us in great working order and two people easily moved it from the drive to the patio( although we did borrow a pallet jack from a friend) in just a few minutes. We had a licensed electrician convert from 110 to 220 although the spa seemed to work fine on just the plug and play, we just wanted it to be more efficient since it gets very cold here in the winter. Had a small problem when we first hooked it up but realized it was a issue from the contractor, not the spa itself. My husband contacted Aquaterra and Wayne a service tech walked him through everything. I cannot stress enough how great Wayne was and is a true example of what great customer service is all about. As a small business owner myself that takes pride in offering exemplry customer service it was such a nice suprise to find another company that takes it just as seriously! All in all a great experience and can't recommend the spa, Aquaterra, or Costco enough!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:January 9, 2012

Happy with puchase

Model Number: Verona 609020
"This product is pretty much exactly as advertised, and we found it to be a great value. We wanted a no-frills, inexpensive, but durable hot tub. We don't want a bunch of jets because we like the peace and quiet of soaking without the noise.
The spa delivery went extremely smoothly, was received as expected and easy to set up following the directions.
Pros:
Lightweight spa, but durable and solid
Doesn't have a lot of complicated controls
Plastic shell, will not rot like wood
Cons:
There are a few places that appear to be for placing drinks, but they are slanted downward slightly. We like to soak with a cup of coffee or bottle of water nearby, and it's hard to find a place to perch it so that is is balanced.
The other thing (and this is not really a con), is that the material in the inner tub is slightly rough. Other hut tubs we've owned were more smooth on the inside. I don't really mind it, because I think it's how the newer tubs are made. Plus, you slip around less.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014

Disappointing

Model Number: 55340
"In purchasing a low end hot tub I didn't expect amazing features or pounding jets but I did expect a functioning tub. When it was delivered and set up the control panel on the edge of the tub did not work so we had to call a repairman right off the bat and wait for him to show up, then for the parts to be delivered and then for the actual repair to be made.
As a soaking tub, I loved it.
18 months after purchase (16 months after we began using it) it started losing large amounts of water while the jets were running. The hot tub technician that came out said the leak is probably in the plumbing and had most likely been there the entire time getting larger with use. 5 weeks later we are still trying to figure out what to do with the unusable hot tub in the back yard. According to the hot tub technician it needs to be hauled out to their shop to be repaired, which will mean more expense and probably the removal of a fence to get it out of the yard.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 4, 2014

Class Act

Pros: good product and super support
Model Number: AquaTerra Verona
"I purchased this spa in December 2013 upon the recommendation of a relative who had a 2-3 year old AquaTerra spa from Costco. Delivery was timely and the spa was easily set up. There were a few things, relative to the older spa, which were not as advertised and I found this to be an error on Costco, which I am assured will be corrected. The company who actually owns AquaTerra is apparently "Watkins Manufacturing Corporation". I have worked with their Customer Service department numerous times since my purchase (specifically Stephen) and if my experience is at all indicative of the company as a whole I would say that this is by far THE BEST I have encountered in many years. Stephen took the time to ensure that he had a satisfied customer and actually went "above and beyond".
I did not think that customer service existed in the US any more and I have been totally shocked at how GOOD this company is. Hats off to AquaTerra (Watkins Manufacturing).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles County
Date:January 6, 2014

A good Spa for the money

Pros: 6 reconfigurable jets in one corner, plug & play setup is pretty easy.
Cons: must provide a full support deck. $280 lumber only, needs low-back leg & foot jets, drinks may slide off sloped drink platform, allow 30 hours for initial warm-up, multiple screws to remove access door for setup, seats are a bit too contoured and limit motion
Model Number: Verona
"I replaced a 22 yr old Hot Springs Classic. We avoided all the "lounger" designs. First problem was the need to build a level wood deck to support the base fully. The classic had designated support beams, and could easily be shimmed level. I used 2x6 redwood with supports every 12". At 120v the heatup requires about 30 hours, but installing with 240v would have taken much longer. The jets feel nice, but not as vigorous as my old spa. The large jets can be replaced with spinning jets (6 in one corner) and that improves the massage. (Call Watkins for replacements). I made the drink platform usable by using clear vinyl hemispheric bumpers to prevent slide-off, and now there's room for 2 12 oz cans there. One wish is a low jet(s) for feet, and more replaceable large jets in other corners. A jet low in the center of one wall would permit low back and leg massage. Nonetheless this is a good product for the price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:September 27, 2014

great product. ..not for deep tissue massage

Pros: great value, attractive, customer service
Cons: jets are not overly strong
Model Number: verona
"A soak in a friends older very powerful hot tub with very powerful jets is what made me want a hot tub. I chose the verona based on the reviews, price, costco guarantee and size. Hooked up 220v which is essential in the northeast and I plan to use the tub year round. Finally installed it last week. It's very solidly built, nice led light, maintains heat well..only misconception was that the jets would be suprtstrong. They're not. .but after a week of using it..I have concluded that the 104 degree water us what totally relaxes you and that I don't really care about the jets. So overall it's perfect for my needs.
Also the open seating is nice, it's easy to move around and the texture of the seating is nice.
The more jets and pumps, the more things can break. This is an amazing value and Stephen in cust service is probably the finest customer service professional you will interact with in any setting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:February 27, 2013

Love this tub!

Pros: easy set up powerful jets open layout
Cons: high energy consumption! $100 month on 110.
"So we purchased this spa for Christmas 2012, had it up and running by the 27th, I really like this tub. Running it on 110, works great! Spa does cool down about 2 degrees an hour (spa can only heat with the pump on low, with the pump on high the spa does not heat). I wanted to wait on reviewing the spa to see the impact on my electric bill, and so far it has raised our electric bill by $100 each month, but I do take a dip every night for about half an hour. Not very stoked on the energy consumption. Might be more efficient on 220. Also, as mentioned by many reviews, the customer service and deliver people are great, but don't expect the delivery to be on your time, they will deliver when it is convenient for them, not you. Spa seems well built. 4 stars because of high electrical bill."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeastern NC
Date:July 23, 2014

Outstanding Across The Board

Pros: best value and customer service
Cons: none
"This company impressed me even before I made my purchase. I called them and promptly had an expert on the phone who answered all of my questions, primarily ones about my electrical situation. The spa and its components are all very high-quality. With the exception of some special electrical connection work our house needed, I set up and installed it myself upon solid ground, a layer of sand, and a plastic-panel foundation kit I purchased else where. This will allow us to easily move the spa if and when we ever build a deck in the same area. Customer service was also exemplary after the sale when I had some follow-up questions. For what it's worth, I worked in the pool/spa business for 7 years and even with my connections, this was the best value and overall deal I could find."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:April 21, 2014

Exactly as expected, no surprises

Pros: ease of purchase ease of set-up price
Cons: plastic steps (but at least it came with steps)
"Our spa purchase went as smoothly as could be without any hiccups or problems. I researched many spa manufacturers and products and soon became overwhelmed with the multitude of options. I ended up going with Costco because I know they pick only the best products and figured they did the research for me. Also, you cannot beat the pricing. I had ordered the spa and was pending delivery when Costco lowered the price by $500. I called and they credited my account $500, no problem. The reason I gave the review a 4 rather than 5 star is that the spa does look on the cheaper side, especially the plastic steps, but that should be expected for the price. One other comment, it is extremely easy to set-up, plug in and enjoy. All in all, very happy with the purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ojai
Date:June 23, 2012

Great Spa, Excellent Price

"Ordering was easy and delivery on time. We have it hooked up to 120 volts and it does take a while to heat (over 24 hours to get to 101 degrees) but my well water was 45 degrees to start with. Now it maintains the heat fine with the cover on. It does cool off when you are in it (about 2-4 degrees in an hour of use, depending on outside temp) but we don't mind that. We may have to convert it to 240v if we use it this winter so it will maintain heat better.
We love the spa after one week and it was by far the best deal out there. We don't think the surface is too rough at all but that's personal opinion I suppose. Some place for drinks would be nice but that's the only minor complaint about this great spa deal!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tahoe, CA
Date:September 15, 2014

Perfect for cabin!

Pros: easy to install and operate.
"We just received this hot tub on Friday, and were enjoying it the next day. It is very well made and is actually not as small as they make it look in the picture. Before I got it I was afraid it would look like a toy, but it is the perfect size. It easily, and comfortably will fit 6 people. The jets work great, and there are places to put a drink. It was so easy to install. It took 4 guys to bring it on to the deck, and then an electrician hooked it up in about an hour to 220. We got it for a vacation house where it snows and we can tell it is going to work out very well. It is well insulated and Watkins Manufacturing said they've improved this model with increased heating ability in cold weather."
Review 17 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:March 13, 2012

Best Customer Service from the company

"We have had 2 other spa's our favorite was the half in the ground one because it was a commercial unit and it was deep. This spa from Aqua Terra is great. It isn't too deep but it looks good, we were in it last night and enjoyed it very much. But the best part of the whole experience so far was the company who manufactured the spa and the delivery. Denise at Aqua Terra was very prompt and professional in our communication. The two guys who delivered our spa were the nicest of gentlemen they even for a small fee brought the spa to our back yard and helped my husband set it up. Thanks to Denise and the guys we really appreciate you! Now to enjoying the spa!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Date:July 31, 2013

Best Hot tub I've ever owned

Pros: works great easy to maintain, great customer service
Model Number: 29722
"We have had our Aqua Terra Hot Tub for almost 2 years and without a doubt it is the best, easiest-to-maintain spa we have ever owned. The heater is very consistent (102F-104F) and my electric bills have not gone up at all, even through the winter. It is a breeze to operate and the jets are just strong enough too be slightly strong at full flow and are easy to individually adjust downward. But the best part about this spa is that Aquaterra (Watkins Manufacturing Corporation) is always readily available to assist with any questions we have had.
For the price, you can not find a better value. And even if it was twice the price, it would be well worth it.
"
Review 19 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cedar Grove , NJ
Date:April 8, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: price
Cons: everything else
Model Number: Aquaterra™ Spas Transport II 22-jet, 5-person spa
"I just bought this model, and just got it installed. To convert from 110 to 220 is a big project. Instead of just giving a knock-out for 220 - one has to drill a hole trough thick cabinet shell for more wires to pass through.
After all that work - I was not happy with performance. Jets are too weak, depth is very shallow , can't even soak whole body in it.
Light controls are only two - on or off
Jets controls are also only two - on or off.
Temperature cannot go higher than 104.
So in very cold weather - one will not feel like coming out.
Thank God for Costco's liberal policy - I am returning this model."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aquaterra™ Spas Verona 22-Jet, 6-Person Spa
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:January 22, 2013

Excellent customer service!! Great Tub

Pros: great hot tub great customer service
Cons: none
Model Number: Verona
"I orginally purchased round hot tub. I changed my mind at last moment and got in touch with Aquaterra's customer service and they were extremely helpful in advising I cancel that order with Costco post haste. I re-ordered the Verona. I had many pre-install questions about spa; footprint, circuit sizing needs (I went 220v & recommend that too), etc. which were promptly answered via email. Their customer service folks handled a small delivery problem quickly and very fairly; they are just exemplary! The tub is spacious, with many jets and seating areas. It is my second tub and I recommend it in a heartbeat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>