Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F

For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: UN55ES6150F
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
(out of 134 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
2
113 of 126(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 25, 2013

Good Product/Terrible Delivery Service

Pros: sleek and modern looking, very good picture
Cons: slow web browser (not a computer but very slow)
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"TV appears as advertised, had installer mount over fireplace, hard wired to internet, etc. The web browser is slower than expected thus we use the apps with DVD player instead. Knowing what I know now, would buy w/o wi-fi and just purchase "dumb" TV. If anyone buys, buy from Store. Deliver Service is nothing shy of awful. I won't go into details, just buy from store is the advise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 25, 2013

Best Purchase and Price Ever

Cons: couldn't make the purchase in alaska on the websit
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"We researched many TV's before we purchased ours and purchased over a dozen for our company; great product and great buy!!"
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 3, 2013

Smart Hub has issues

Pros: great picture, sound is okay - adding a sound bar helped, smart hub is good while it is working
Cons: smart hub has issues and would not connect
Model Number: 6150
"When we first got this TV 7 weeks ago it was great, however the smart hub abruptly stopped working. I tried for hours to get it hooked up to the Samsung network again so we could watch Netflix, but I couldn't get it to work. It was frustrating. I'm not sure if it was the fault of the TV or if the Samsung network is out of service. I waited for 2 weeks and finally gave up trying. Apparently this is an issue many people are dealing with."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 21, 2013

This TV is Outstanding

Pros: great picture quality sharp colorful, slim, 55 inch
"I purchased this TV for my office meeting room and it is outstanding. The picture is crisp and colorful. The design is super thin and light. The Smart TV feature has built in wifi which makes it convenient. I'm going to purchase the same TV for my home."
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2013

great picture

Pros: picture
Cons: spekers
"What a easy setup. Great picture. Samsung is the best tv and upgraded to the 55in for the house. The LED is the way to go and thin. Only complaint is speakers face down so I got the Samsung speakers to go with it and that works great."
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lebanon, Oregon.
Date:January 8, 2013

No adobe flash!

Pros: awesome picture! lite weight.
Cons: no flash!!
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"This means 90%of video's you try and watch won't work, anywhere! I've looked in to this and Samsung hasn't said anything about any updates to fix the issue and this tv been out over a year now. Other then that it's an awesome tv and it has the greatest picture! It's kinda set up like a tablet or smart phone, and browses like one too."
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2013

Has Problems Samsung Can't Fix

Pros: the picture is nice
Cons: it's got inherent problems
"I got this TV just a month ago and while wathing TV, DVD, or playing video game it all of a sudden flahes to the Smart Hub and back. I called Samsung Customer Service and was on the phone for over an hour. They had me reset the TV and then do all the firmware updates. After all that it's still happening. What a waste of time. This TV was by far the most expensive TV I've ever bought. This kind of stuff destroys brand loyalty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:December 27, 2012

Works Great For Us!!!

Pros: ease of use and set up., picture quality
Cons: none yet!
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"Everyone bashing this for the browser capabilities should realize you don't buy a TV for use as a computer. That's what a computer is for. That said, it may take a little while to get used to using the Smartv functions they work fine. Get it hooked up with your wireless and you're good to go. And bad reviews because of a delivery problem? Really?
The sound is fine but I recommend getting it hooked up to some type of speaker system. Once you do that this thing rocks. I have a sound-bar with a wireless sub and it sounds great with the TV.
It doesn't have all the features of the models above it but this TV is great. Oh, and football is awesome!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Poulsbo, WA
Date:December 15, 2012

Disappointed buyer

Pros: the sound was decent
Cons: the screen flickered repeatedly., samsung technical support couldn't fix it.
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"We bought this online at Costco. A great deal, but when this Samsung arrived, the top third of the screen flickered-frequently, making it impossible to watch. After three attempts with Samsung technical support, the problem couldn't be fixed and this beautiful flat screen went back to Costco. Glad I bought it at Costco. No problem returning the TV, but it was a very disappointing experience."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:December 15, 2012

Samsung 55 inch

Pros: great picture and sound
Cons: poor delivery service
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"I gave this review 1 star not for the tv but for having home delivery. We brought a similar Samsung TV from Costco last year and loved it. We decided to order another one this year when the price point dropped for the holidays. we ordered the TV on line on the 22nd of nov and as of today(15 Dec) no TV. The web site states that delivery is usually between 7 to 10 business days. I understand this is the holiday time period for retailers but this delay has been frustrating."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:November 24, 2012

not so Smart TV

Pros: excellent picture quality
Cons: web browser, browser nav support
Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"TV has a great picture as expected from Samsung, but i was greatly disappointed in the Smart features and feel that they are a bit over sold. The full web browser does not support Adobe flash so many of my most used sites are useless. Also the lack of keyboard support makes it very difficult to use. So, i would recommend Samsung for the picture but not the Smart features."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
Date:November 23, 2012

Best TV ever-honestly

Pros: $1000 delivered!
"Bought this one and set up was automated. Perfect picture. Everything is awesome!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:November 22, 2012

Limited Product functional

Model Number: UN55ES6150F
"I purchase this Samsung Smart TV on Nov 3, 2012 at Costco. This is not Smart TV here is why I don't like Web Brower.
-I purchased wireless Ligitech with mouse (HID) and it works fine for Web Brower great....Except for Samsung Apps (Youtube, Netflix etc...) this is boring....You have to do left/right/Up/Down on keyboard to pick up an alpahbet for it.
-When you play a video on youtube @ web browser. Video stops by itselt due to lack of memory. I called Samsung tech support. They said just the way it is...
TV not PC so there is a limitation for it. I don't know how it works on other brand names.
-Everybody has the same issue.
Plan to return....
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:September 22, 2012

Loud speakers vibration

Pros: picture quality
Cons: speakers vibrate loudly
Model Number: 655615
"Picture quality is good. Apps are really slow and primitive. The speakers' 'covers/lids' vibrate loudly when the sound gets louder during a movie. Put some masking tape on it, subsided a bit but STILL the vibration is still very noticable. Expected more from samsung."
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois, USA
Date:July 31, 2012

Amazing Picture

Pros: best picture of any tv i considered.
Cons: no keyboard included.
"The picture quality is truly amazing. Although I added the Samsung Home Theater system, the sound from the TV is quite good all by itself. I originally preferred the flat base, but the black legs look fine. The picture looks great from just about any angle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2012

This TV does everything except the dishes:)

Pros: easy set up and able to watch without distortion .
Cons: the manual could be more informative.
Model Number: 655615
"Love my new TV. It works well OTA with an indoor antenna. Easy to set up with Netflix, Facebook and Twitter and DVD player, etc. Remote easily interfaces with TV and extras."
Review 17 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville Colorado
Date:July 19, 2012

nice tv

Pros: easy set up, great price, easy to use
Model Number: 6150
"Replaced my LG tv with this new Samsung LED. What a difference. So far I have been able to set up some of the apps and will get to the remaining apps as soon as I can. Still need to get a wireless keyboard and mouse but I'm looking forward to being able to do all of the things this set claims. Excellent picture, great color, sound is o.k., home theater set up makes it so much better. recommend this set to everyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 16, 2012

Poor apps

Pros: tv picture
Cons: useless and buggy apps
Model Number: UN55ES7150
"Nice TV, however apps are useless an buggy.
Up Conversion is not available with USB and apps. Functionality wise one would be much better buying just a great inexpensive TV and connecting computer to it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay area, CA
Date:June 3, 2012

Nice LED tv

Pros: like the downloadable applications.
Cons: applications are buggy., cannot able to recognize external usb hdd., does not able see network or shared drive.
Model Number: UN55ES6150FXZA
"Smart TV is nice, but buggy. I have problem connecting to the server to application lock-up which required reboot. Very hard to use the web browser where I can not able to use USB keyboard insistently between their applications."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN55ES6150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 23, 2012

Very Smart TV!

Model Number: 6150
"Beautiful picture.
Easy assembly.
Cable company helped me connect
over the phone.
Haven't used the Web capabilities yet.
TV adjusts brightness based upon the
light within the room.
Good sound.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>