Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0

Surf millions of web pages, play thousands of games, and access content from your TV, all from one device. With its 7" screen and Wi-Fi® capability, the Galaxy Tab 7.0 2 is also easy to carry and use anywhere. And with the lightning fast Dual-Core processor and open access to Android Market™ you get a faster, richer web browsing experience. It’s the best entertainment companion yet. Operating System:   Android™ 4.0 (Version Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0) Processor:      Dual-Core Processor Storage Capacity:    8 GB Solid State Drive   Display:    7.0" Capacitive Multi-touch HD LCD Screen (1024 x 600)   Connectivity:    802.11 b/g/n WLAN, WiFi Direct   Bluetooth® 3.0   3 MP rear-facing, VGA front-facing   Audio:    Integrated Stereo Speakers Ports: microSD Card Slot   3.5 mm Line-in Mic Productivity and Software: Preloaded: Contact, Alarm/Clock, Calendar, Camera, Gallery, Google Talk™, Gmail™, YouTube™, Web Browser, My Files, Email, AllShare (DLNA), Google Search, Voice Recorder, Memo, Mini Diary, Latitude, Task Manager, Video Player, Social Hub, Media Hub, Amazon Kindle, Cisco Webex, Find My Mobile, Calculator, Ebook, Music Player, Photo Edition, NIM (Next Issue), Smart Remote (Peel), Swype, Polaris Office, Adobe® Flash® Player, Pulse   Android™ Market   Word File: doc, docx, txt, rtf, hwp   Excel File: xls, xlsx, csv   PowerPoint: ppt, pptx, pps   PDF: pdf Miscellaneous: GPS Battery:     Capacity: 4,000 mAH    Additional Information: Color: Titanium Silver    Dimensions: 4.8" W x 0.41" D x 7.6" H   Approximate Weight: 0.76 lbs. Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1047 Reviews) 1047
(out of 1,047 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,047 reviews)
5 stars
664
4 stars
273
3 stars
55
2 stars
30
1 star
25
897 of 965(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:September 3, 2013

A Wonderful Product

Pros: easy to use
Cons: wish it could use a flash player for some videos.
"Downloaded the apps I wanted without difficulty. Email works fine. Audio including vice and music are understandable."
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco California
Date:August 26, 2013

Returned for credit

Pros: low price
Cons: no internet access because no sim card slot
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
"This tablet only works on wifi in our home. There is no place for a sim card, so you can not access the internet through ATT when there is no personal wifi available"
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 6, 2013

not so great...

"bought this for my wife's B-Day & ended up returning 2x since may2013...the 1st one worked fine for about 2 wks, then would not turn on or recharge---2nd one worked fine for about 3 wks & the same issues as the first...returned it back to Costco...very disappointed with the Samsung brand in general...(Blu-ray players and cell phones are horrible as well---owned both & returned them)..."
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2013

Good tab but Dodgy Wi-Fi

Pros: great overall tablet
Cons: flaky/weak wi-fi
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"I'm glad I got my fiancee this tablet. It's worked great all along and was recently updated to Jelly Bean 4.1.
I wish it had an update to JB4.2 so that we could have different settings and applications for each user in the house. But my main criticism is that the Wi-Fi consistently gives us problems, not connecting in places where the iPad had no problems. It either drops the connection or does not connect at all.
I use a lot of different tablets for work and this is a satisfying overall tablet. The only other one worth considering right now is the Google Nexus 7."
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:April 24, 2013

Does NOT support Adobe Flash

"I purchased this today because all 3 displays say that the Galaxy Tablets support Adobe Flash and come with Android 4.0 (which does support Flash). After getting back to my office, I noticed that the Galaxy Tab 2 that I purchased comes loaded with Android 4.1, thus no Flash support. At least I know Costco will return it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

(3) year old technology; lower resolution display

Pros: somewhat inexpensive, it gets the job done, great for the kids, you can't beat costco's two-year support
Cons: slower than *every* modern cellphone, poor quality camera, not a samsung amoled display, low resolution display
"This device features only a 1.0GHz dual-core processor. This is a decent choice, especially as an e-reader, if you do not mind a lower resolution display with three year old technology under the hood."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 6, 2013

Love it!

Pros: price!, android os, display is clear
"Just bought this for myself yesterday. It seems to be really fast so far. I chose the smaller one so that it was easier to carry around with me anywhere I go."
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:March 22, 2013

Great Tab but too much bloatware!

Pros: user friendly great display.
Cons: tons of useless apps installed.
Model Number: 3113
"I love the utility of this tablet. My wife and I use it for email and business and with Android 4.1.1 it allows multiple accounts which puts it miles ahead of the older version that did not. My only complaint is the excessive number of apps that most users will probably never use but we get to wade through them while trying to find what we do want. If there is a way to remove them, I have not found it!"
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:February 3, 2013

Nice basic tablet

Pros: screen, sound, andriod, micro sd card slot, light and thin
Cons: internal memory 8gb, camera, can't save apps to external sd card
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"Nice tablet to carry around where wireless internet connections are available using WiFi to check Email, Internet, read books/watch movies, and listening to music. Big minus is the 8GB of memory, and you can't save/move apps to the SD Card. SD slot is only good for data: music, movies, books, videos, pics, etc. For the internal memory Android and the apps that come with it uses just over 4GB."
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:January 29, 2013

Great till the first big update

Pros: nice color, easy to use before major software update
Cons: update not user-friendly, touch (without cover) not always respond, with small fingers- still not always responds
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"I was happy with the product until the first major software update. It totally changed the layout of the screen. The systems check panel is hard to open and there is no X to close it anymore. You have to use your back arrow a lot on many things. Also, the internet won't hold your setting functions, and some of the other settings were deleted during the update. I spent nearly an hour frustrated trying to just get basic settings to stick. I'm hoping this was a rare error, but unsure if it is. Again, I loved it till the update. Then...just frustration and chocolate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Auburn, ca
Date:January 23, 2013

OK product with BIG limitations

Pros: ok for web browsing with firefox, and checking online email
Cons: cannot be used for even a modest substitute for a, pc/laptop.
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0
"Do NOT buy this product if you ever want to print from it. Belatedly I find that the Samsung tablets will ONLY print to a samsung printer.
Also, after a week I cannot find a way to archive email from the Tab to a hd or to a pc. gmail is useless with its "conversation" method of filing.
I am glad i did not get the Note or Tab 10!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whippany, NJ
Date:January 22, 2013

Would recommend this!!!

Pros: easy to use
Cons: haven't found any yet
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"We are not really computer people but wanted to start small and not put out alot of cash. Well this is great. We are thinking about getting another one. I origianal bought this online but a piece was missing. Not a problem took it to the store without any problems."
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St Louis
Date:January 4, 2013

Great Potential POOR Execution

Pros: price
Cons: sd drive does not work at all!, limited memory, screen resolution poor
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"I really wanted to love this product. Slick and sleek. I love the apps and the PEEL remote control for you tv is way cool. HOWEVER THE FACT THAT THE EXT SD CARD DOES NOT WORK as it is not enabled by GOOGLE makes this product marginal given the 8GB of memory extremely limited (SINCE YOU CANNOT EXPAND IT via the SD DRIVE.) A lot of time was wasted trying to get the sd drive to work!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern NJ suburbs.
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: love the concierge service costco offers., 90 day return policy removed any hesitation., music manager gave me cloud access to 2350 songs!, alerts me whenever new emails arrive., easy to carry around like my old pocket calendar., fits inside my jacket pocket!, added 32 gb micro sd card for total 40 gb storage.
Cons: i missed the black friday discount by a few days.
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0 WiFi 8GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 - Item# 659172
"Light, compact, easy to access all features, extremely portable, using it now to replace my paper calendar/task list, carry my contacts and notes with me, using the memo feature to list books I want to read, movies to see, shopping lists, etc. Allows me to view appointments or tasks by day, week, month, year or list/agenda. Built in reminder when appointments mature to remind me. typing and scrolling are even easier than I imagined. Bought screen protectors and no loss of sensitivity! One battery charge usually lasts a couple of days depending on whether or not I've used Netflix feature."
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012

great price

Model Number: samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0
"went in my local costco today,,,boca raton ,florida....price was 189.00 and came with a protective sleeve to cover tablet...they have a 90 return...all others are 14 days !! how can you go wrong..charging mine now.just wanted to post price...didnt try tablet yet."
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Idaho
Date:October 20, 2012

Poor wifi and not genuine Samsung Op Sys

Pros: size and function
Cons: wi-fi will not stay connected, not genuine samsung operating system
Model Number: GT-P3113
"WiFi will not stay connected 3 feet from router. After 2 sessions w/Samsung support, they determined that the op system was not genuine Samsung because factory reset functions were not present or did not function as a factory reset.
Returned to store for refund. Demo model functionality was identical to the one purchased."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012

Good Tab with some short comings

Pros: good size clear screen and fairly priced
Cons: pooe speakers location and poor camera performance
Model Number: Samsung Tab 2.7 GT-P3113
"This is an outstanding Tablet. Its screen is sharp with very smooth scrolling. Netflix is working quite well on this device. Tasks swiiching works flawessly. Speakers are loud with bad location. When we watch videos we have to hold the device in landscape mode and when you do that one of your hands blocks one of the speaakers. Camera has no flash like it predecessor P1010 and also poor subject tracking. If your subject moves you'll get a blur picture."
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:October 12, 2012

NOT RECOMMENDED

Pros: color (white) and handy
Cons: can't move/install apps to sd card
"The reason why I've chosen this product over Ipad was the idea of having SD card for extra storage. However, getting it home only to find out the moving apps function is not allowed in this model, same to the Galaxy 10 (since my brother got it). I've tried SDLink and some other "move apps to SD" apps, but still didn't work. It does read the preloaded content on my SD card, such as movies, music, pictures, but just lack of the capability to install the apps to external SD.
The reason I give this 2 stars because I have the Student Edition Model, it comes with the keyboard and white color.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:raleigh, nc
Date:October 10, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 Not very durable

Pros: clarity of the screen
Cons: fragile screen
"I purchased this tablet in May 2012 and enjoyed the many apps and clarity of the screen. I also purchased the samsung hard case holder for the tablet. It fell on a carpeted floor with no apparent damage but after returning from an airline flight and carrying the tablet, I noticed a huge crack in the screen. Contacted costco concierge and samsung for help. Samsung wanted $169.00 to repair. Since I paid only $219.00 that made no sense. So, if buying this item just know that it is fragile even in its own container."
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mariposa ca.
Date:October 6, 2012

Bummer

Pros: n/a
Cons: return asap
Model Number: Galaxy tab 2 7.0
"got this because of reviews ! Dissapointed that flash player dosnt work ! contacted samsung and no fix anywhere in sight ! fix status (not in near future)"
1 2 3 next>>