Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0

Surf millions of web pages, play thousands of games, and access content from your TV, all from one device. With its 7" screen and Wi-Fi® capability, the Galaxy Tab 7.0 2 is also easy to carry and use anywhere. And with the lightning fast Dual-Core processor and open access to Android Market™ you get a faster, richer web browsing experience. It’s the best entertainment companion yet. Operating System:   Android™ 4.0 (Version Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0) Processor:      Dual-Core Processor Storage Capacity:    8 GB Solid State Drive   Display:    7.0" Capacitive Multi-touch HD LCD Screen (1024 x 600)   Connectivity:    802.11 b/g/n WLAN, WiFi Direct   Bluetooth® 3.0   3 MP rear-facing, VGA front-facing   Audio:    Integrated Stereo Speakers Ports: microSD Card Slot   3.5 mm Line-in Mic Productivity and Software: Preloaded: Contact, Alarm/Clock, Calendar, Camera, Gallery, Google Talk™, Gmail™, YouTube™, Web Browser, My Files, Email, AllShare (DLNA), Google Search, Voice Recorder, Memo, Mini Diary, Latitude, Task Manager, Video Player, Social Hub, Media Hub, Amazon Kindle, Cisco Webex, Find My Mobile, Calculator, Ebook, Music Player, Photo Edition, NIM (Next Issue), Smart Remote (Peel), Swype, Polaris Office, Adobe® Flash® Player, Pulse   Android™ Market   Word File: doc, docx, txt, rtf, hwp   Excel File: xls, xlsx, csv   PowerPoint: ppt, pptx, pps   PDF: pdf Miscellaneous: GPS Battery:     Capacity: 4,000 mAH    Additional Information: Color: Titanium Silver    Dimensions: 4.8" W x 0.41" D x 7.6" H   Approximate Weight: 0.76 lbs. Model: GT-P3113TSYXAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1046 Reviews) 1046
(out of 1,046 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,046 reviews)
5 stars
663
4 stars
273
3 stars
55
2 stars
30
1 star
25
896 of 964(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:September 3, 2013

A Wonderful Product

Pros: easy to use
Cons: wish it could use a flash player for some videos.
"Downloaded the apps I wanted without difficulty. Email works fine. Audio including vice and music are understandable."
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 6, 2013

Love it!

Pros: price!, android os, display is clear
"Just bought this for myself yesterday. It seems to be really fast so far. I chose the smaller one so that it was easier to carry around with me anywhere I go."
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whippany, NJ
Date:January 22, 2013

Would recommend this!!!

Pros: easy to use
Cons: haven't found any yet
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"We are not really computer people but wanted to start small and not put out alot of cash. Well this is great. We are thinking about getting another one. I origianal bought this online but a piece was missing. Not a problem took it to the store without any problems."
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern NJ suburbs.
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: love the concierge service costco offers., 90 day return policy removed any hesitation., music manager gave me cloud access to 2350 songs!, alerts me whenever new emails arrive., easy to carry around like my old pocket calendar., fits inside my jacket pocket!, added 32 gb micro sd card for total 40 gb storage.
Cons: i missed the black friday discount by a few days.
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0 WiFi 8GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0 - Item# 659172
"Light, compact, easy to access all features, extremely portable, using it now to replace my paper calendar/task list, carry my contacts and notes with me, using the memo feature to list books I want to read, movies to see, shopping lists, etc. Allows me to view appointments or tasks by day, week, month, year or list/agenda. Built in reminder when appointments mature to remind me. typing and scrolling are even easier than I imagined. Bought screen protectors and no loss of sensitivity! One battery charge usually lasts a couple of days depending on whether or not I've used Netflix feature."
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012

great price

Model Number: samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0
"went in my local costco today,,,boca raton ,florida....price was 189.00 and came with a protective sleeve to cover tablet...they have a 90 return...all others are 14 days !! how can you go wrong..charging mine now.just wanted to post price...didnt try tablet yet."
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 13, 2012

Works very well

Pros: read functions, image quality, very responsive
"My first experience with a tablet device, and I am very pleased. I bought it mainly as a reader, but find I use it to read/watch/listen to the news in the AM, search the web, etc.
The ebook function is a little hard to master since it can access Google Books, Nook and Kindle. So, I shop for the cheapest price, since the "read" function works on all three. Be aware that Adobe Digital Editions does not work on this device; so what? Also, Adobe Flash is no longer supported on any newer Android device."
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:June 26, 2012

More for less.

Pros: gps, light weight, inexpensive
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0
"Glad I didn't pay $500+ for a tablet. For a wifi only tab, this has the bonus of a working gps. For me, a tablet has limited uses, whether it's Android or IOS. It is convenient to get information quickly and has some useful apps not found on a PC."
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2012

Very nice

Pros: nice display, very fast (when rooted with new rom)
Cons: none when compared to other 7" tablets
Model Number: P-3113
"May be a little disappointing to some out of the box, but the beauty of Android is the fact that it is open source. If you are able to follow simple instructions, you can root this tablet , download a clean ROM, and make it 100 times better than the Nook \ Kindle tablets.
Even out of the box it does everything, and more, than the other 7" tablets.
I find the 7" form factor to be too small for most things I want to do with a tablet, but the Tab 2 7" is great if a 7" tablet is what you want."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 1, 2012

Best of ereaders

Pros: great ereader, extras are a plus to all of the other readers
Cons: takes a little time to learn but it is well worth
Model Number: Samsung Tab 2 7"
"I reviewed and compared Nook, KindleFire, Nook Color and the Samsung. I like it best as the brightest and most flexible reader on the market. Others restrict you to access through their portal. Once you learn the library connections for free downloads you get to read to your heart's content. The extras like 1000's of Apps and internet and email all all extras. If you like to read, this device solves the problem of toting around pounds of books."
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:B'more
Date:May 17, 2012

It works as advertised!

Pros: portability, front and rear camera, android !cs
Cons: finger prints, need a case for better handling
Model Number: GT-P3113
"The Samsung Galaxy 2 7.0 works as advertiesed. For the price and value it's non brainer.
No problems connecting to WIFI, screen is beautiful and battery life good. The micro SD card to 32GB option sealed the deal for me. Email and other apps easily configured, I can't ask for more...
I think this should be rated 4 stars and it's certainly not a 3 star item, so to bump up the over all rating I'm giving it a 5!"
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Date:May 16, 2012

Great Item

Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0 WiFi 8GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
"I have worked on the 10.1 inch Samsung predecessor and see many common features. It is a great item and fulfills all its promises. I love the fact that Samsung allows us to increase storage with the micro-SD slot. The audio on it is great, the picture is great, the price is the best feature. Its small and ultra portable, yet sufficient for reading, email checking/ writing... I am aware of tablets out there that deliver more tech options, connectivity and so on, but the price and quality of this product are what make it worth the bargain. In summary, it does it all, I'm not sure why people complain or rate with 1 star if an item is defective. Just go back and switch it for one that works!"
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2012

Another great tablet from Samsung!

Cons: the lack of flash & bulb when using inside.
"Great picture,sound,fast browsing.The camera takes awesome videos in daylight,but it needs the help of light inside because it lacks a light bulb.For taking pictures inside,the same way.Netflix & You Tube videos look great!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2013

Good tab but Dodgy Wi-Fi

Pros: great overall tablet
Cons: flaky/weak wi-fi
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"I'm glad I got my fiancee this tablet. It's worked great all along and was recently updated to Jelly Bean 4.1.
I wish it had an update to JB4.2 so that we could have different settings and applications for each user in the house. But my main criticism is that the Wi-Fi consistently gives us problems, not connecting in places where the iPad had no problems. It either drops the connection or does not connect at all.
I use a lot of different tablets for work and this is a satisfying overall tablet. The only other one worth considering right now is the Google Nexus 7."
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:March 22, 2013

Great Tab but too much bloatware!

Pros: user friendly great display.
Cons: tons of useless apps installed.
Model Number: 3113
"I love the utility of this tablet. My wife and I use it for email and business and with Android 4.1.1 it allows multiple accounts which puts it miles ahead of the older version that did not. My only complaint is the excessive number of apps that most users will probably never use but we get to wade through them while trying to find what we do want. If there is a way to remove them, I have not found it!"
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:February 3, 2013

Nice basic tablet

Pros: screen, sound, andriod, micro sd card slot, light and thin
Cons: internal memory 8gb, camera, can't save apps to external sd card
Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"Nice tablet to carry around where wireless internet connections are available using WiFi to check Email, Internet, read books/watch movies, and listening to music. Big minus is the 8GB of memory, and you can't save/move apps to the SD Card. SD slot is only good for data: music, movies, books, videos, pics, etc. For the internal memory Android and the apps that come with it uses just over 4GB."
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012

Good Tab with some short comings

Pros: good size clear screen and fairly priced
Cons: pooe speakers location and poor camera performance
Model Number: Samsung Tab 2.7 GT-P3113
"This is an outstanding Tablet. Its screen is sharp with very smooth scrolling. Netflix is working quite well on this device. Tasks swiiching works flawessly. Speakers are loud with bad location. When we watch videos we have to hold the device in landscape mode and when you do that one of your hands blocks one of the speaakers. Camera has no flash like it predecessor P1010 and also poor subject tracking. If your subject moves you'll get a blur picture."
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 30, 2012

Good,

Model Number: Tab™ 2 7.0 WiFi 8GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
"I was disappointed because because I was not able to add contacts on TANGO and not able to download VIBER, These two apps are used with smart phone.
Everything else is ok. It is a good product.
I am not sure if it is 5 or 8 GB.
"
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irmo, SC
Date:August 20, 2012

A quality product

Pros: the screen is easy to read., the gorilla glass is great., size makes it easy to use.
Cons: poor gps function.
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 7.0
"I thought the tablet is a very good and impressive product. After trying it out for a few days I decided to return it for a refund. My main problem was I was disappointed in the GPS function. I chose this particular tablet because of it's advertised GPS capabiliity. It is not a true GPS. It has very poor satellite tracking capabilities and is basically a map only. It cannot be programmed or altered after leaving the WiFi environment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:July 8, 2012

Good but not perfect

Pros: size
Cons: proprietary cord and plug
Model Number: Galaxy Tab 2 7"
"I've had mine about 10 days and I'm slowly getting used to it. The problem is that the icons and menus are similar to my Droid X2 but not the same. The shift from one to another is not seamless.
That said I'm really loving this tablet. I didn't want a Kindle because I didn't want to be locked into anything. I also didn't want the 10" model because I valued portability. While the size and text are very convenient if reading books is the main focus of your purchase get the 10" model.
I installed a 32gig sd card which seems to be more than enough for all the books (mostly technical) and music I own or am going to buy in the next 10 years. The speed is good and the wifi connection is very good. It pairs easily with my Bose Sound Link speaker for great sound. Coupled with Google Music and Pandora I have an unlimited library anywhere I go.
One huge gripe and the reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is that the connector is a proprietary plug instead of the mini-usb plug for all my other devices. Hello Samsung, this is a new century! I now have to carry one more cord just when I thought we were past all that. Worse, it's not the same proprietary plug as my Samsung camera. So I have 2 Samsung cords + 1 usb for everything else.
Unforgivable but not so bad that I'm taking it back. Just irritating in an otherwise well designed product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab ® 2 Tablet™ 7.0 WiFi 8 GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:July 5, 2012

SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 2 7.0

Pros: handy and compact
Cons: none
"I have had for 2 weeks and used almost everyday - I prefer using the tablet to my laptop for quick, non-typing work, news read, even book read. I love the fast boot time, the Ice Cream Sandwich interface is good. I have problem with closing windows, but overall I know I am learning this product. So far, so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>