Customer Reviews for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper

Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper

The new Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed is the ultimate in comfort.   This mattress topper brings new life to your bed as it rejuvenates your mattress into a luxurious cloud-like dream. Made with fine cotton, the cuddlebed features a 400 thread count, windowpane dobby design. The two and half inch gusset creates additional comfort in addition to the signature  Bedglove® skirt, which has a 4-way stretch that ensures the topper will stay securely in place and is easy to put on and take off. The Live Comfortably® brand promises to bring comfort to your life. Features: Color: White Size: Cal-King, King, Queen, Full, Twin XL, or Twin 100% cotton cover and premium polyester fiber fill 400 thread count cotton windowpane dobby design 2.5" pillow top gusset: adds more loft and fluffiness all the way to the edge of the bed Bed Glove: 4-way stretch skirt has a tight grip, ensuring the pad will stay securely in place throughout the night Securely fits any brand mattress up to 21" Dry clean only, Only fits in commercial washer 7-year warranty Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
33 of 39(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Review 1 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerville, SC
Date:September 3, 2014

Excellent Value

Pros: lofty and comforting
Cons: none
"We purchased this in a Ca King size and it fit perfectly. Our mattress now has a new life! This product does exactly as promised. We live in a warm climate so I was hesitant about it being too hot but its not. You get a great nights sleep on it. It really is very nice and soft. I purchased this and wish I had got another one for our other bed!"
Review 2 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 2, 2014

Consider a $60 Cozelle

Pros: cotton, washable
Cons: lack of fill, does not retain shape
"I've purchased plenty of featherbeds, but was tired of having to fluff them nightly, so I changed to poly fill. This was the 3rd poly topper I purchased in this same style. The best was 1.5" nanotec that had the most support/cush, best fit and laundered up like new. Then I made the mistake of purchasing a topper that used polyester on the underside (Which melted on low). This topper does not have enough fill and does not retain it's shape. I've actually just purchased a $220 fiberbed to place underneath. I guess I was spoiled by 1st purchase. You can get much better for less so keep shopping. ps. Use tennis balls when drying ."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monrovia, CA
Date:June 7, 2014

Super Squishie!

"The mattress topper is very comfortable and fluffy. Once you put it on your mattress it stays in place. I was concerned about how well my sheets would fit after I put on the mattress topper but it was all good. It is so comfortable I don't want to get out of bed!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Detroit area, MI
Date:June 2, 2014

Disappointed

Model Number: 282131
"When we first opened the topper and put it on the bed, I thought they sent us the wrong size. Unfortunately, it was the right size. The topper doesn't cover the whole top of the bed. It is about 3 inches too narrow. Also, it is so tight to make it fit, I lost some of the fluffiness that I bought it for.
I was disappointed; I expect more from a Costco product.
"
Review 5 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

wonderful bedding accessory

Pros: soft and comfortable
Cons: not the memory foam feeling
Model Number: Cuddlebed
"heavenly for the bed! This is my second purchase of this same topper, a few years ago, and decided to purchase another one, same excellent quality, cushy but breathable. Not the memory foam feeling, just soft and so comfortable. Doesn't get any better than this."
Review 6 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Michigan
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: like crawling into my grandmother's feather bed!
"This mattress topper was advertised as making an old bed like new. You didn't lie. From the first night I slept on it, I have slept like babies are supposed to sleep! I bought one for my son who has a history of not sleeping well and he loves it as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014

Soft, warm, and washable!

Pros: soft warm great fit
Cons: none
"I am very happy with this king size mattress pad! I's so soft and fluffy and warm. I did machine wash it and let it air dry for a few days. It still looks brand new. I do recommend fluffing it up every time you change your sheets. I'm have already ordered two more for my children's beds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island WA
Date:March 27, 2014

comfy

Pros: good price nice lives up to its claim
Cons: none
"I purchased this after we bought a nova foam mattress at a warehouse. Of course any new mattress takes adjusting to get a good night's sleep and by the time this arrived I didn't think I needed it. But, it's a nice mattress pad, it adds just enough softness without it being too much. I will follow instructions to remove it, fluff it and replace when changing the sheets. I am completely satisfied with this purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 6, 2014

Yes, I machine washed it!

Pros: super comfy
"We bought a full sized Cuddlebed Mattress Topper and have been very happy with it. It does compress down with use, so I have taken to fluffing it up when I change the sheets. Yesterday I got the courage up to wash it in a commercial machine at our local laundromat - on the delicate/warm cycle. I have to say, it washed and dried beautifully - all puffed up like new! Who knows - machine washing may shorten the life of the product, but for me - it is a far more practical option than dry cleaning."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:January 31, 2014

Great pad

Pros: double sided for selection of comfort
Cons: haven't found one yet
"After reading the reviews, I bought this for our King sized pillow top deep mattress which we've had for about seven years and which is not as soft as when we first got it. The mattress pad definitely adds a perceptible layer of softness and is highly recommended. Since it is winter, we tried the plush side first, but I found that too warm so we are using the other side and it is perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:January 24, 2014

Like sleeping on a perfect cloud!

Pros: easy to put on mattress/stays on
Cons: not heated
"OMG, thank you Costco for having this. Got this yesterday and I slept awesome! Its the perfect thickness. Easy to put on my normal queen mattress and stays put. I put my electric heated mattress pad on underneath and its like a warm cloud to sleep on. Best Purchase I've made in a while."
Review 12 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los
Date:November 18, 2013

very good quality

Pros: extra protection for your matress good, nice cushion
Cons: none
Model Number: Cubled Matress King Size
"good price and very good quality it fits perfect on our bed [king size] very comfortable good quality cotton I'm very satisfied."
Review 13 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 17, 2013

Super snuggly!

"This mattress topper makes our bed so snuggly and comfortable. My husband and I have both been loving the extra comfort, feels like sleeping on a cloud. I get overheated easily at night, but I don't feel that this topper contributes to overheating at all."
Review 14 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:November 13, 2013

Comfortable!

Pros: thick comfortable soft
Cons: dry clean only?!! really?!!!!
"I purchased Cuddlebed Mattress Topper to try to revive the comfort of our older mattress. I am very pleased with it. The topper is thick and soft for a very comfortable sleep. I also purchased one for our vacation home mattress. I don't like the idea of dry cleaning it so I think when the time comes I will try to wash it in a large washer as some other reviewers have done. Otherwise it's great!"
Review 15 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:November 13, 2013

RENEW your existing bed with this item!

Pros: sleep like you're in a fine hotel!
Cons: you'll be so spoiled you will not want to leave!
"We have an older model Tempurpedic bed, that is not a pillow top or very comfy. It's very firm. I added this CuddleBed Topper and could not be happier. Actually, this is my second purchase of the CuddleBed topper, I put it on top of the old topper and now we have a bed that is like a fine quality top of the line hotel bed. It is scrumptious!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:November 13, 2013

Great Value

"I bought one of these first and when I saw how super plush and comfy it was I ordered another two for my guest room. I have bought other mattress pads in the past for about the same money that were less than half as plush. My only thumbs down is that when I put it on the bottom high riser mattress and then pulled the bed out, the springs caught and ripped the mattress cover. I hope it will be a durable and long lasting purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Loyal Costco shopper from Sacramento, CA
Date:September 7, 2013

Pleasantly surprised!

Pros: soft and comfortable!
Cons: don't like the dry-cleaning part.
"This mattress topper is surprisingly luxurious and comfortable! I love it and highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:August 23, 2013

Makes old beds seem new

Model Number: 2 queen size and 1 cal king
"I now have these on all the beds in our home. They refresh the mattresses without the overheating and chemical smell caused by memory foam, without the allergens of down, and without costing a mint. Cuddlebeds are great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 19, 2013

Soft but retain heat

Pros: price, good return policy
Cons: polyester fill does not work like down
"This topper would make firm mattress feel softer. But I returned it because it felt too warm to sleep on it, and I usually sleep cold. I will get a feather bed instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Golden, CO
Date:July 19, 2013

Very Disappointed

Cons: too soft to make a difference
Model Number: Full-size
"Very disappointed with this mattress cover. Seems to be put together well enough, but the fill materials are just not substantial enough to make a noticeable difference in comfort--the fiberfill is not dense enough to give any support at all and is easily compressed with just two fingers. Does not feel like a pillow-top mattress. May as well sleep on a comforter. Will be returning this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>