Customer Reviews for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper

Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper

The new Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed is the ultimate in comfort.   This mattress topper brings new life to your bed as it rejuvenates your mattress into a luxurious cloud-like dream. Made with fine cotton, the cuddlebed features a 400 thread count, windowpane dobby design. The two and half inch gusset creates additional comfort in addition to the signature  Bedglove® skirt, which has a 4-way stretch that ensures the topper will stay securely in place and is easy to put on and take off. The Live Comfortably® brand promises to bring comfort to your life. Features: Color: White Size: Cal-King, King, Queen, Full, Twin XL, or Twin 100% cotton cover and premium polyester fiber fill 400 thread count cotton windowpane dobby design 2.5" pillow top gusset: adds more loft and fluffiness all the way to the edge of the bed Bed Glove: 4-way stretch skirt has a tight grip, ensuring the pad will stay securely in place throughout the night Securely fits any brand mattress up to 21" Dry clean only, Only fits in commercial washer 7-year warranty Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
29 of 34(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Review 1 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

not as reviewed

Pros: cannot think of any
Cons: not as described, not so fluffy
"I read the reviews and all the details then purchased hoping to be happy; well more than happy actually due to the enthusiastic reviews here. Which is why I decided to write my experience. I got them 7 days so not really fast. I ordered both twin and king; deciding to try the twin first. I slept worse than before waking up at 3am sore. For me, it was not the fluffy cuddly feeling described; I am disappointed. The pad is not as thick as shown in the picture, not so fluffy looking and not the 2.5inch given either. Maybe I got a defected one. Sad to say both will be going back; way too expensive for the comfort and fill of them that I experienced. For disclosure; I had an inexpensive old 1"foam waffle pad on the mattress and another less costly mattress cover before trying this cuddlebed; if that helps; I slept better with those which again was surprising from the reviews I had read here and elsewhere for this pad."
Review 2 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 23, 2013

EXCELLENT PURCHASE

Pros: soft comfortable good thickness
Cons: none
"I bought a bed that has extremely hard springs so I wanted to buy a latex topper as I read up that they were the best. But they are so expensive that I decided to try this as I do not like memory foam. My Aunt got the memory foam gel topper that Costco offers and they love it! but I decided to try this as the reviews were so good and it was a really good price , amazingly low. I really love it. My grandson loved it and wants one for his bed. It is very comfortable and thick and I love that it has an extra deep side to pull over the bed as now my bed is about 19 inches high and it fits over it perfectly. It did add extra softness to my bed so that I am further from the hard springs."
Review 3 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, California
Date:April 24, 2013

feels great looks great but dryclean only???

Pros: feels great like a comforting nest
Cons: bummer about the drycleaning recpmmendation
"I have a guest bed that is alittle firm and I bought this cuddlebed topper after reading the reviews but not the fine print on the description. Oops. This has a wonderful, plush feeling but right off, I had a guest who has bladder issues after surgery and that is when we discovered the label says "dry clean only". So not only is he embarrassed to wake me in the middle of the night but he wants to take it to the drycleaners and it won't be ready until after he leaves. I see someone said they threw theirs in the washer. Would love feedback for the future before I recommend this or buy another for my own bed."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:July 4, 2012

Great product!

Pros: good quality, great price
Cons: none so far!
"I bought two of these for my kids' twin beds and am very pleased. Both of my kids are pre-teen and were beginning to complain of discomfort in their beds, however now they sleep like babies again! I personally notice a BIG difference just when I sit on the bed and am very happy that it fits all the way down the mattress. My daughter moves around in her sleep a lot and tends to slide of her bed (lazily) when getting up and this stays in place very well. Planning to order one for our travel trailer as well!
Look around, you won't find a quality topper for anywhere near this price, I looked and looked!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 6, 2014

Yes, I machine washed it!

Pros: super comfy
"We bought a full sized Cuddlebed Mattress Topper and have been very happy with it. It does compress down with use, so I have taken to fluffing it up when I change the sheets. Yesterday I got the courage up to wash it in a commercial machine at our local laundromat - on the delicate/warm cycle. I have to say, it washed and dried beautifully - all puffed up like new! Who knows - machine washing may shorten the life of the product, but for me - it is a far more practical option than dry cleaning."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012

Love It!!

Pros: good thickness, expensive look, love the plaid texture
"Very High Quality, the thickness is very good. I especially like the "frame" of padding that surrounds the bed. I ordered this and it was put it on the bed. Did not see it until I changed the sheets, and was impressed with the embossed plaid pattern. Looks very expensive and the former review about it being thin is not accurate. It is not a memory foam topper, but it is like two inches of padding. I love it and ordered two more!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:November 13, 2013

Great Value

"I bought one of these first and when I saw how super plush and comfy it was I ordered another two for my guest room. I have bought other mattress pads in the past for about the same money that were less than half as plush. My only thumbs down is that when I put it on the bottom high riser mattress and then pulled the bed out, the springs caught and ripped the mattress cover. I hope it will be a durable and long lasting purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island WA
Date:March 27, 2014

comfy

Pros: good price nice lives up to its claim
Cons: none
"I purchased this after we bought a nova foam mattress at a warehouse. Of course any new mattress takes adjusting to get a good night's sleep and by the time this arrived I didn't think I needed it. But, it's a nice mattress pad, it adds just enough softness without it being too much. I will follow instructions to remove it, fluff it and replace when changing the sheets. I am completely satisfied with this purchase!"
Review 9 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Joshua Tree, CA
Date:August 5, 2012

Excellent purchase

"I have a really good mattress, but it was a bit firm so I bought this mattress topper a couple of years ago and am delighted with it. I really didn't expect it to last, but after reading an earlier review where the person rotated and fluffed it every time she washed the sheets, I decided to do that, too. Mine still looks and feels like new. Most importantly It makes my mattress amazingly comfortable."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:November 13, 2013

Comfortable!

Pros: thick comfortable soft
Cons: dry clean only?!! really?!!!!
"I purchased Cuddlebed Mattress Topper to try to revive the comfort of our older mattress. I am very pleased with it. The topper is thick and soft for a very comfortable sleep. I also purchased one for our vacation home mattress. I don't like the idea of dry cleaning it so I think when the time comes I will try to wash it in a large washer as some other reviewers have done. Otherwise it's great!"
Review 11 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Golden, CO
Date:July 19, 2013

Very Disappointed

Cons: too soft to make a difference
Model Number: Full-size
"Very disappointed with this mattress cover. Seems to be put together well enough, but the fill materials are just not substantial enough to make a noticeable difference in comfort--the fiberfill is not dense enough to give any support at all and is easily compressed with just two fingers. Does not feel like a pillow-top mattress. May as well sleep on a comforter. Will be returning this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:January 31, 2014

Great pad

Pros: double sided for selection of comfort
Cons: haven't found one yet
"After reading the reviews, I bought this for our King sized pillow top deep mattress which we've had for about seven years and which is not as soft as when we first got it. The mattress pad definitely adds a perceptible layer of softness and is highly recommended. Since it is winter, we tried the plush side first, but I found that too warm so we are using the other side and it is perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:November 13, 2013

RENEW your existing bed with this item!

Pros: sleep like you're in a fine hotel!
Cons: you'll be so spoiled you will not want to leave!
"We have an older model Tempurpedic bed, that is not a pillow top or very comfy. It's very firm. I added this CuddleBed Topper and could not be happier. Actually, this is my second purchase of the CuddleBed topper, I put it on top of the old topper and now we have a bed that is like a fine quality top of the line hotel bed. It is scrumptious!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014

Soft, warm, and washable!

Pros: soft warm great fit
Cons: none
"I am very happy with this king size mattress pad! I's so soft and fluffy and warm. I did machine wash it and let it air dry for a few days. It still looks brand new. I do recommend fluffing it up every time you change your sheets. I'm have already ordered two more for my children's beds."
Review 15 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:January 24, 2014

Like sleeping on a perfect cloud!

Pros: easy to put on mattress/stays on
Cons: not heated
"OMG, thank you Costco for having this. Got this yesterday and I slept awesome! Its the perfect thickness. Easy to put on my normal queen mattress and stays put. I put my electric heated mattress pad on underneath and its like a warm cloud to sleep on. Best Purchase I've made in a while."
Review 16 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:July 19, 2012

Best Mattress Topper

Pros: soft and comfy
"I bought the Ultimate Mattress Topper for my Cal King bed. It was so comfortable and soft. My young daughters always want to sleep on my bed because they said, "it's so soft." So I ended up buying two more toppers in twin size. Now they also love to sleep in their beds."
Review 17 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 17, 2013

Super snuggly!

"This mattress topper makes our bed so snuggly and comfortable. My husband and I have both been loving the extra comfort, feels like sleeping on a cloud. I get overheated easily at night, but I don't feel that this topper contributes to overheating at all."
Review 18 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

Disappointed

Model Number: 03893-2662 - Ultimate Cuddle Bed Plus Mattress Topper
"Had a feeling when there was no mention of the fill weight, I'd be disappointed. The filling is not even on the outer edge. And when you press down on the pad, it compresses to practically nothing. I was hoping I'd get more quality than this from Costco."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:August 23, 2013

Makes old beds seem new

Model Number: 2 queen size and 1 cal king
"I now have these on all the beds in our home. They refresh the mattresses without the overheating and chemical smell caused by memory foam, without the allergens of down, and without costing a mint. Cuddlebeds are great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Live Comfortably® Cuddlebed Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:July 31, 2012

very cozy

"We bought this topper to go on our mattress and I love it. I have fibromyalgia and one topper was not soft enough so we purchased the Cuddle Bed Plus to go on top and it has made a world of difference for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>