Customer Reviews for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®

UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®

Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
(out of 47 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Review 1 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indio, Calif.
Date:December 9, 2010

Rolling Walker - Good Product

Pros: a very good product overall
Cons: my only con is back rest is not adjustable.
Model Number: MDS8685SLRC3]
"I Pray about everything I do. I debated between the more expensive one and this one. I am glad I got this one. It came with an excellent cane and two bag containers. It is strong and went together quite easily. It has a very nice finish and I use it out in public and at home. It works very well for my wife, also, in that, she is the one who has to load it in the car. And before she was lifting a 35 pound wheelchair into the trunk, and now its a unit that is slightly less than a third the weight. I can sit on it when I get tired, and even propel myself in either a walking or sitting position. The brakes work well. You have to be careful when braking on an incline, because one brake or the other will often catch before the other and cause you to turn quickly. But a little practice and care and you get the hang of it. All in all, it was a good purchase. I would highly recommend it to any who need a device of this type."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 6, 2010

Not for tall persons

Pros: quality construction
Cons: limited height adjustment, must know the height you require
"I bought this to travel with since it is very light weight. It is a well made rolling walker (my fourth). I am six feet tall with long arms and the height adjustment did not extend enough to allow me to stand up. Using the walker in a bent over position caused significant pain. They say that the seat is high enough for a 6'4" person but I did not know that a handle height of 35.35" would not be enough.The seat height is fine for a tall person but ran out of overall height adjustment unlike the other walkers that I have. Silly me, I did not use the walker enough to find this out before I flew out of the country. Costco has a great return policy but it was too much trouble to bring it back when I came home. A shorter person will love this walker."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 1, 2009

Decent Walker with a problem

Pros: lightweight
Cons: canvas bag won't stay snapped to the frame
"I bought this walker for my mother a little over a year ago. The walker is lightweight, which makes it easy to get in & out of the car. It doesn't fold down as flat as we had hoped; but, I think all rolling walkers are the same in that respect. All and all, my mother is happy with the walker. The reason I gave it only three stars is that the canvas bag keeps coming unsnapped from the frame. During the warranty period, Medline sent my mother a replacement canvas bag; however, it has the same problem. We are thinking about keeping it attached with safety pins. Other than that, it has proven to be a good walker. The included reacher is of good quality."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield, NJ
Date:March 23, 2013

This is the "modern walker".

Pros: as mentioned on the review...
Cons: not covered by medicare...but a great investment.
"As a physical therapist, I have recommended for years this product to my patients. Compared to a two wheel rolling walker, this product exceeds the functional benefits. One aspect is the large 4 wheels which allows the patient to walk fluidly and smoothly. It also can swivel 360 degrees, allowing the patient easier access to the toilet, especially in a small bathroom. The most important aspect is the chair incorporated with the walker. It allows the patient to ambulate further distances knowing that when they get tired, they can sit. This, by far, has helped my geriatric patients become stronger and more independent. It's a win-win situation."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014

Cute but sturdy

Pros: the construction as well as the color and extras
Cons: it's a bit wider and slightly heavier than some
Model Number: 781951
"I love my new Medline Shimmer Pink walker. It's a very sturdy walker and maneuvers very easily. The seat and seat back are very comfortable as well.
But of course the reason I picked this one was the color and the zebra print. I have MS and am with others with MS about 3 times a week. I now have the greatest looking walker of all. Everyone was complimenting me about it.
I figure that if you have to use one of these contraptions then you might as well have one that fits your personality. I can't drive a car anymore. But my new "wheels" are great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014

Great Product

"My 92 year young mother moved into an assisted living facility in Nov. She used a standard walker but the facility is large and it was very tiring for her to push it. We got her this walker in Dec. and she absolutely loves it. The color is great and with the zebra accessories she really stands out. No one else has one like it and she has received lots of attention from it. It is very easy for her to push and she walks faster and with more confidence. It is pretty light weight and once I got used to it, it is not a problem getting it into my trunk."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:July 27, 2010

Pretty nice walker

Pros: lightweight & adjustable
Cons: not as easy & neat to fold as it should be
"Overall this is a pretty nice walker, although it took me more than 10 mins to assemble (I HATE having to put things together, & am not very good at it!) The walker is really nice & light and the ability to adjust the seat height as well as the handle bars is great! I took off one star because it is actually somewhat clumsy to fold shut & to open for storage or to put in & out of the car. (And, finally, where are you supposed to hang the matching cane? Or are you? What good is an extra cane if it doesn't have a way to "go" with the walker?)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 24, 2010

Where are the instructions?

Pros: highly maneuverable.
Cons: no instructions
Model Number: MDS86825SLBC3
"This is an excellent product; it deserves five stars. But, mine came with no assembly or use instructions. Putting it together isn't rocket science, but it's not entirely intuitive either. I called the company's customer service line to inquire as to how to lock the brakes when sitting. She told me that the brakes can't be locked and to simply squeeze the brake handles. My physical therapist later showed me that the brakes are locked by pushing the brake handles down! I also turned the rear wheels inside for easier door clearance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, California
Date:March 12, 2014

Beats Our Previous Model

Pros: size, weight, narrow footprint, convenient and usable bags, under seat storage, ergonomically formed hand grips, overall good quality
Cons: wheels a bit too hard; noisy when slid.
Model Number: MDS86825SLRC
"Our previous walker was a bit too wide and wouldn't fit through doors without frequently bumping the woodwork.
The UltraLight Freedom is an inch or so narrower and allows easy access to all rooms of our home.
Features of the walker that excel are the sculptured handles that fit/support the hands better than our old one and doesn't cause hands to hurt/ache after a short time of use. Seat, bags, and light weight make it ideal for use anywhere we've gone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 15, 2012

Excellent value

Pros: size of walker, rolls easily in home, excellent value
"Good looking, sturdy rolling walker. The size of this walker easily rolls around the house and through the interior door ways. This has encouraged my mom to consistently use the walker and prevented her from falling. She also takes it on senior casinos trips and can comfortably sit on the seat (weight 170#). Because mom is using the walker, her arthritis is less painful. Great price, great value, good investment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 27, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: light weight
"After comparing dozens of different models at various stores, I bought this rolling walker for my 79 year old mother. It's very well constructed and an all-around great value. It's ultra light weight so my mother can pick it up and fold it up herself. It's a nicer color in person than pictured, more of a burgundy and she's very happy with it after using it on an outing today. Very pleased with this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2009

UltraLight Freedom# 211808 The price is Right.

Pros: light weight, price is right., has a cane holder, optional grabber is okay promo, manuervers well, overall good
Cons: does not have a cup holder
Model Number: #211808
"I find this model great for the price, which is less than any other you can find anywhere. It is 2 lbs less than any other I have seen. It does not fold flat flat, but the seat capacity is what makes it at least a pound lighter and still comfortable. It is made for a lighter average to medium person. Manuevers well and fits in a trunk of a car or SUV. The bag compartment is adequate."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Date:July 27, 2010

Outstanding walker

Pros: light weight
Cons: none
Model Number: 478362
"Recently purchased this light weight version of a heavier model that I bought also at Costco a few months ago. My elderly mother found the first walker to be too heavy and bulky for her to use.To my surprise, her complaints were justified! The newer model is dramatically smaller and lighter.She has no problem maneuvering this light weight walker that she can even fold up on her own."
Review 14 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cathedral City, CA
Date:March 16, 2013

Sturdy and well-made

Pros: great price for an excellent product
Cons: longer warranty on moving parts would be nice
"I purchased this at the request of my 86 year old mother. Delivery was extremely fast (2 days), and assembly was relatively easy. The walker seemed very sturdy and well-made. There's a small storage bag under the seat and an additional larger bag that can be attached. Height adjustment is relatively easy, and secure. Overall an excellent value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:April 1, 2014

Great product

Pros: very easy over bumps
"I would recommend this walker to anyone! My 92year old mom had always used a cane, but after a fall, I felt she needed something more stable. I have at times needed a helper myself, and this is perfect! It's very solid, yet easy to handle. My husband even fixed a box for the seat so she can carry her lunch back and forth to her room."
Review 16 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 26, 2011

Great for Shorter People

"This walker is a great value and well constructed for those who are 4' 10" and taller. For those who received and use a walker from the hospital and were billed over $200 - you were ripped off. This product is way superior. The walker is easy to assemble, but the pictures on the instructions could be a lot clearer."
Review 17 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:April 9, 2014

Fun Walker

Pros: light weight, small size
"We needed a second walker for my 88 year old mother. Not seeing it in person and buying it online I wasn't sure what to expect. She wanted something fun and different then the one she has. It's very lightweight and small for travel. We also walk a lot and love the cup holder which her other one does not have."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:June 16, 2010

Excellent Rolling Walker

"I bought this for a relative and since then, they have become much more independent. The walker is easy to fold up and put in the car. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble. A portable oxygen bottle fits perfectly under the seat without obstructing oxygen flow. My relative also likes to sit in it."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 28, 2011

Easy to transport

Pros: folds small
"I have a lightweight walker for the house, another for ouside, with a seat, but does not fold too small. This snazzy new red one folds small enough to stand behind the drivers seat, so I can now travel by myself. The cane is a nice addition, but a clip on the walker would make life a lot easier."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UltraLight Freedom Rolling Walker by Medline®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Date:December 7, 2010

Freedom roller

"This walker has been my freedom ! I've had surgery on my ankle and as soon as the DR said I could put weight on it, I grabbed this walker and took off. I was so happy to be able to walk again. Of course I still need the support of the walker. It has helped me tremendously.
Sincerely, Nancy
"
1 2 3 next>>