Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch

Mid (up to 7") or Full (up to 8.5") Size
Average Customer Rating:
3.175 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
38 of 63(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Review 1 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westerville, OH
Date:March 14, 2012

Love it!

"I have become obsessed with how many steps I take each day. My goal is to take 10,000 each day. I have learned that it is easy to reach that goal. My highest number of steps in a day was 18,034. I must be deliberate--walk out to get paper, walk out to get mail--don't pick it up from car on way in or out. Park a little bit farther away from door of store, go to the basement or garage a few extra times each day. It is also fun to take resting and active heart beat counts. I love my new watch so much that I have purchased 10 of them to give as gifts. One of my friends said, "I have watch envy". I bought one for her. My hair dresser loved my watch, I bought one for her. My boyfriend wanted one. I bought one for him. See how easy it is to end up buying 10?"
Review 2 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Date:July 10, 2012

An inexpensive Watch - Nothing More

Model Number: Mid Size Walking Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
"Was excited about a watch that was also a pedometer. Not! Yesterday, while rising from a sitting to a standing position it registered 18 steps! Huh? On Sunday's hike it registered at least 1 1/2 - 4 steps for each step I took. Also, there was no calibration for length of step so you could calculate distance walked/stepped. The Heart Monitor might work - but it takes a really long time to register and give result - nothing you can use "on the fly" as I tried to while hiking in heat on Sunday. So it's a relatively accurate, inexpensive watch. Next issue - how long will the battery last. Luckily I paid only $22 for this on sale at Costco, but I wouldn't recommend it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern New Jersey
Date:March 29, 2012

Good! with limitations

"I purchased the the watch with the hope of replacing my "sport watch." That is not possible because I wrongly assumed that the watch had what I would consider "standard" features. The heart monitor watch does not have an alarm, nor a timer, 2 items which I really need. So!, I am now wearing 2 watches because thus far I am really appreciating the quick action heart monitor and the step counter, but need the timing function and the alarm from my sport watch. So, recommend the watch? Yes, so far it is performing flawlessly. I've worn it for 9 days and have used it for jogging [counting steps!] and tracking my heart rate. But, wish it had a few more features."
Review 4 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:December 15, 2011

Not For Me

Pros: nice watch just a bit large for me.
Cons: too many manual settings to reset everyday.
Model Number: EZ4U301
"I was excited about this product at first. But after 2 weeks I realized that I didn't like having to manually reset it to 0 at the end day. I didn't like having to press the start button to start the pedometer and I noticed that it was adding steps if I just moved my arms. On top of that the monitor stops counting steps if you stop moving for more than 15 minutes. If you don't remember to start it again you miss out on the number of steps walked since the last restart. The heart rate feature without having to use a chest strap was nice but I really don't need that. I will just go back to a pedometer. This one is going back tomorrow."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster CA
Date:April 17, 2012

Sturdy Construction

Pros: sturdy construction
Cons: wrist ban
Model Number: Smart Health™
"The Veterans Administration to save money for Vet's in their MOVE Program would issue a cheep version of this item. Made out of Airplane Model Plastic that hooked to your belt. One swing of the arm and it was off your belt and onto the ground. It it hits a hard service it would break. No worries with this item, Won't come off your wrist unless you take it off and even if you dropped it, unless your on the roof of a ten story building, it will survive. My only complaint is that my wrist is to big for the monitor and I will have to get a jeweler to put on a larger band."
Review 6 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indiananpolis, IN
Date:March 7, 2012

Needs Big Improvements

"This watch has been such a disappointment. I have given up trying to use it to track steps. This feature - when following the directions does not work all the time. There are times where it just does not pick up the steps.
The heart rate monitor never works when you are actually working out. In the middle of every workout I have tried to use it and it does not pick up the heart rate. If sitting it always works.
I would not recommend this to anyone who is actually looking for a device that is accurate or to be used during a workout. It is fine for keeping time."
Review 7 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton, VA
Date:March 7, 2012

Good Pedometer Reasonably Priced

Pros: all functions work well
Cons: have to remember to restart the step counter
Model Number: WR50M
"I really like the Smart Health Step Counter/Watch. It works well and it's easy to check the time or number of steps with just a button push. The step measurements may be a little generous, and it can be a pain to have to restart the counter if you've been sitting for longer than 15 minutes, but I've gotten into the habit of just pushing the counter every once in a while so I don't lose track of how many steps I've taken. I have found every function to be easy to use, even the heart rate monitor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 3, 2012

Didn't know how important 10,000 steps were!

Pros: counts step accurately
Cons: u must restart pedometer or u will miss steps
Model Number: Style EZ4U101
"I bought the Smart Health Watch, HRM and Pedometer for the multiple things it does. My doctor, physical therapist and trainer all give it a thumbs up! The neutral gray color goes with everything, which encouraged me to wear it more. Sometimes the pedometer takes time to catch up; it eventually does. If you sit too long, don't forget to push the pedometer button to restart your step count. Overall, I am glad I purchased the Smart Health Watch. No more excuses, get moving!"
Review 9 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:March 7, 2012

dissappointed

Pros: none
Cons: see the review
"I bought this watch because it had HRM, step counter and it was waterproof. After one week, the HRM is only for a point in time, it does not give you a continuous readout. The step counter turns itself off if you sit down for a few minutes and there was water in the case after a swim workout. It did not live up to my expectations. I was very unhappy. I have returned it and gotten a refund. Don't spend your money on this item."
Review 10 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Peoria, AZ
Date:February 9, 2012

Smart Health Watch

Pros: nice style, comfortable, love the heart monitor
Cons: step counter not automatic
"Great purchase; however, the step counter is not automatically triggered by walking. You have to remember to push the start button if you are idle for a few minutes. By the end of the day, if you haven't walked continuously - you don't have an accurate count of your steps. Other pedometers just keep counting your steps if you are walking - stop when you are idle- but start right up again as soon as you walk."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:March 29, 2012

Performs as expected

Pros: basic functions, simple use, great pricing
"First, this is an improved model as they have added a button for your heart rate search versus the old style where you needed two fingers touched on each side of the watch face to find it. This eliminated the irritating beeps that came from the old style anytime the sides were touched! For the price, this is a great basic monitor when you don't want to bother with a chest strap, and it is simple to use."
Review 12 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington state.
Date:May 5, 2012

don't waste your money

Pros: easy pulse taking.
Cons: inaccurate, unreliable pedometer function, bulky and ill fitting
"I have no problem getting this watch to register my pulse, but as a pedometer, it is pretty much useless. The button that activates the pedometer function is on the side of the watch, and minimal contact will deactivate the counting function. Like just the sleeve of your jacket. It is not all that accurate when it does keep counting. It does not fit your wrist very well, and is rather uncomfortable."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:nw suburbs of Illinois
Date:March 6, 2012

NOT A GOOD PURCHASE

Pros: stylish look
Cons: thin bad tight on the wrist
"I purchased this item online and was excited when the product arrived. It worked great for the first two days but then I let it sit for a day or so and it never worked thereafter.
The clock aspect continued to work but the pedometer button went dead as did te heart rate monitor. It's unfortunate that the product didn't work properly since the price was great but performance was not.
"
Review 14 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 7, 2012

Heart rate watch

Pros: reasonable and smaller fit
Cons: occassionally does not read heart rate
"Purchased this lower priced heart rate monitor for my girlfriend to replace the one she could never figure out how to use. This one though very reasonable in price seems to work just fine and is very simple to use. It does not have a lot of bells and whistles, but it does the basic well and seems to be relatively accurate in comparison to a home heart rate and blood pressure cuff."
Review 15 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:March 15, 2012

Works Just OK!

Pros: good idea
Cons: wish it worked better, inconsisant
"Following Weight Watchers advice to walk 10,000 Steps a day I felt this could be of great assistance. The step counter works but you must check it and make sure it continues to record after any pause. I get significantly different numbers with the same routine often 1,000's of steps different. Often I find it did not re start after a pause. Wish I had bought a belt pedometer."
Review 16 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:March 6, 2012

Heart Monitor Watch

"Sadly, I had to return this. Though it worked great for a few days, the whole thing shut down in a week. Also, it stops counting steps if you sit down for more than 10 minutes; you must manually start it counting again. I loved the freedom of the watch style (rather than clip on waistband) and the heart rate, but it stopped working. Also, it only counts to 11,000 steps."
Review 17 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:April 9, 2012

Enjoying it...

"I love this watch. It does everything I want it to do. I especially like how I can have the time part of the watch show while it is still recording my steps. I appreciate that it stops automatically after 15 min of no movement & when I start it up again it continues from where it left off so I can get a whole day of steps counted. Excellent design!"
Review 18 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA , retired
Date:April 10, 2012

It's ok

Pros: fits well and looks ok
Cons: not reliable for counting steps
"The pulse rate monitor works well (often you have to wet your finger), I think. It only tests for a few seconds and there are sharp differences within a few minutes. The step counter is more problematic. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. It goes off when you rest so it's hard to remember to keep turning it back on."
Review 19 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san jose, ca.
Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: accurate watch
Cons: does not give heart rate when excercising
"it works great as a watch, does a good job of getting a heart rate if you are stationary but could not give you a up to date reading if you are on the go like during the middle of an exercise. Other than that the step counter seems to be accurate so i would definitely recommend it to those who want to get into better shape."
Review 20 for Smart Health™ Walking, All-in-One Heart Rate Monitor, Step Counter & Watch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

Pros and Cons

Pros: price for all 3 features
Cons: battery life
Model Number: mid-size
"After 3 months of regular use, the battery on my watch/heart rate monitor/pedometer just died. As other reviewers indicated, the watch is easy to read, but the pedometer doesn't always register when walking indoors (i.e. home, grocery store)- though swinging your arm as you walk seems to help the device with counting steps."
1 2 3 4 next>>