Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SENSA® Weight Loss System

Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
(out of 167 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
33
125 of 167(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Review 1 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 14, 2013

Safest Weight Loss System

Pros: easy to follow
Model Number: Sensa
"I have been on many diets, but this was the easiest I have ever been on. All you have to do is shake Sensa on what you eat. I lost 17 pounds in 1-year, it might not seem a lot, but it was easy to lose. Sensa does not alter the taste of your food, which is always a good thing. You just find yourself eating less."
Review 2 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oeanside, Ca.
Date:September 4, 2013

First and Best Purchase Ever

Pros: great
Cons: none
"I purchased Sensa #2 Diet System on
line...I got the first on sale at Costco
retail store. I loved the price, speed in
placing order, and quick delivery. I
was so satisfied, I purchased Sensa #3,
to get bargain price one more time. I
will do more on line shopping after this
positive experience.
"
Review 3 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ANAHEIM, CA
Date:August 24, 2013

WORTH IT!!!

"I started 228 lbs. i'm in 2 month program now and proud to say that I lost 14 lbs already. I am more motivated to do more excercise and eat healthy. I feel good right now seeing my body losing weight. More weight to loose, more diet and excercise. Good job SENSA!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2013

WORKS FOR ME

Pros: it works, it motivates you, the weight loss makes you feel in control
Cons: not knowing if it has any adverse side effects
"JUST STARTED SENSA AT 142 LBS. & LOST 3 LBS. HAVE 10 MORE DAYS TO GO AND HOPE TO HAVE LOST A TOTAL OF 6 LBS. BY THEN. I HAVENT BEEN ABLE TO GET UNDER 142 LBS. FOR THE LAST 7 YEARS AND NOW I GOT MY WEIGHT LOSS KICK STARTED & IT MAKES ME FEEL GREAT AND MOTIVATED TO LOSE MORE. DOCTOR SAYS I NEED TO GET DOWN TO 136 LBS. AND I'M HALF WAY THERE. PRODUCT WORKS, BUT YOU ALSO HAVE TO MAKE AN EFFORT TO WORK WITH IT & USE IT AS DIRECTED. RECOMMENDING IT TO MY FAMILY & FRIENDS. FEELING GREAT AND IN CONTROL OF MY WEIGHT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 13, 2013

WORKS FOR ME

Pros: it works
Cons: don't know the longterm effect of sensa on body
"I have tried Sensa for about 10 days now and have lost 6lbs. I do watch what I eat - a very healthy diet. I always start out with a small portion of food, sprinkle on Sensa and eat. It has been a success for me. I do feel the effect of Sensa. With month 1, I feel the effect more. Then I decided to skip it and started on month 2 instead, and it has been perfect for me. The effect is less. When dining out with friends, I would have one Sensa chew and not use Sensa sprinkle. It also works well for me."
Review 6 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 1, 2013

It is OK but not great

"I stopped using this system after a few weeks because nothing really happened and it didn't seem worth the effort/cost. That said, I LOVE the Quench drinks and highly recommend them. I plan to keep buying them since they are now sold separately various places. Love Quench because it actually tastes great and I definitely get a boost of energy when drinking one, plus don't feel hungry. I feel like they are particularly good in between meals/before physical activity."
Review 7 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant View, UT
Date:June 19, 2013

Sensa DOES work

Pros: feel full.
Cons: took me over two months to really tell.
"My husband and I bought two months of Sensa online. After two months, we decided it wasn't worth the money so I cancelled our auto ship. We continued to use the Sensa we still had and now it is really working! My husband has lost 10 pounds and I have lost 9. (How come guys lose faster than girls?) I just bought more at Costco and came to Costco.com to see about the other months. You really have to give it more than two months to change your eating habits and notice weight loss. I say eating habits because if you still put just as much on your plate, you will still eat it even if you are full! Now I find I can even skip dinner or just sprinkle a little on a couple of crackers and I'm good. I really like the Sensa Quench for an afternoon pick-me-up too. I haven't tried the chews yet, but I will. Just wanted to share that it does take time to see and feel the difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Read both the good and bad reviews before buying..

Pros: if used in a.m. felt full later in day
Cons: i could smell the sweet tastants, i could taste the sweet tastants, don't like the taste of sweet tastants, gained weight even though used properly, did not work if i was overhungry
Model Number: Sensa month 1
"About a year ago I had met someone who tried Sensa and it was working for them. I figured I would give it a try. When I started Sensa I was having a hard time losing weight but at least I was maintaining. Since I have started Sensa my weight has increased four pounds in the last month. I used the product consistently and as directed. Exercised regularly. kept a food journal and tried to watch what I was eating. During the first week of use I was hungrier than normal. Ravenous to be specific. After that I experienced a sense of fullness and even overfullness throughout the afternoons. Over the last two weeks I had actually been eating less. Because of the weight gain I was hesitant to continue on to the 2nd month. The company said sometimes it takes time for the weightloss to begin. I was online getting ready to purchase month 2 and started reading the reviews. There were many positive reviews but I decided to read the negative reviews as well. Because other users also experienced weight gain I decided not to continue on with the product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 28, 2013

THRILLED WITH SENSA'S RESULTS!!!

"I was having a tough time losing weight after having my first child...eating right and exercise just didn't seem to be doing enough. I decided to give Sensa a try and could not be happier with the results. I've lost 15 pounds in 2 months and have made more progress in the past 60 days than I had on my own in over the course of the last 6 months. I weighed 125 lbs before I became pregnant, and 153 lbs when I had my daughter. I was stuck at 148-149lbs for months following her birth. I am now down to 133-134 lbs, and have less than 10 pounds to go to get back to my previous weight. I could not be happier with the results I've had from using Sensa. This is an outstanding product and it works! Follow the directions, stick to it, and the weight will come off. I highly recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013

weight loss

Pros: easy to use
"The product is good, but does required follow-up and consistent use. Has worked at the "published" rate."
Review 11 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired in Florida from New York and New Jersey
Date:March 21, 2013

I love Sensa

Pros: easy to use. simple to start.
"I just started Month 1 of Sensa and there is absolutely no taste to it. I can eat whatever I want and I have to say that I am feeling full much sooner than I normally do. I have already lost 4lbs. in less than a week. It is so easy to just shake and eat and feel satisfied much quicker than before."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 20, 2013

Best Weight Loss Procudt I've used

Pros: it is easy-just sprinkle., no side effects., works quickly.
Cons: you can't use it in liquids or soups., can't use if no sense of smell.
"This product is great and it is easy to use. You must be consistent with sprinkling and intentionally trying to eat less. I had no side effects which is great compared to other diet products that gave me too much caffeine and tummy aches. I've used it now for 20 days and have lost 5lbs. Watch the DVD to make sure you use it right."
Review 13 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 15, 2013

It Helps

Pros: easy to use, no side effects, costco price
Cons: only month 1 & 2 are available in the store
Model Number: Sensa month 1 & 2
"So far it is helping. I am losing about 1 pound a week. I am making a consious effort to reduce my portion size and wait a short time for the Sensa to help and it does. I also like the Sensa orange quench drinks included in the Costco deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013

Great purchase and value

"I was skeptical at first to try Sensa, but it was a good buy, so I decided to try one month. I was very pleased with the results:9 lbs in 1 month w/o even thinking about it, just shake!"
Review 15 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Escondido,Ca
Date:March 13, 2013

Didnt see any weight loss

Pros: easy to use
Cons: didnt work, i could taste it
"I used Sensa and followed a weight loss program that included exercising 4 times a week and being mindful of carbs and sugar intake. After almost 4 months I only lost 2 pounds. To me this wasn't worth the money to continue. If you decide to try this, I will say Costco's price cannot be beat"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 13, 2013

Worth it!

Pros: alleviates hunger and very effective.
Cons: took too long for my system to acclimate.
"My success with this product is evidence of how effective it is. In the beginning I didn't feel it was working, but I am in the 3rd month and am glad I stayed with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Date:March 12, 2013

SENSA: A Diet Plan That Works!

Pros: easy to use, doesn't add noticeable flavor to foods, simple plan to follow
Cons: none
"I wasn't losing the goal weight that I wanted with straight exercise. I lost some weight and then plateaued. I wanted to lose another 30lb's so I decided to give SENSA a try. To be honest, I was skeptical of the "Sprinkle Diet", but after two weeks here is my take on the product. First of all I have lost just over four lbs. in two weeks. It took a few days but the tasteants in SENSA have curbed my appetite during meals and for the most part between meals as well. I am exercising daily, use the calorie counter, weight and water trackers contained in the MYSENSA website as part of my plan. I feel all these these tools and exercise are contributing to my successful program start. I plan to continue with the product and expect to reach my goal weight loss of 30 lbs+ without any problem.This like most diet plans you get results if you work at it."
Review 18 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Vernon, New Jersey
Date:March 11, 2013

Just Not Sure

"Only took for 4 days -- stopped taking because I had a side effect (burping).
Just not sure this is safe, so discontinued.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Date:March 6, 2013

DON"T toss at the end of month-Worked 2 year later

Pros: steady healthy consistent weight loss, teaches portion control & weight monitoring, consistent use will reduce appetite and cravings, eat what i want (reasonable portion) then sprinkle, combine with rigorous work to increase weight loss, made shopping for clothes fun again!, blood pressure cholesterol dropped, feel fabulous and look terrific!, return of healthy self confidence and self esteem, eliminates denial about creeping weight
Cons: inconsistency will not work, must carry in my purse - no longer a bother now, must focus health not vanity and get results, patience and accept you may only loose 1 lb/week, pricey but not more than any other "diet", being unhealthy is more expensive as we age, must decide to lose weight to improve your health
"I bought a 2 months supply 2 years ago and like others struggled to remember to use it. With consistency I noticed over time I started to dish up smaller portions and my night snacking and sweet cravings disappeared. But I wasn't dedicated and so nothing happened. Kept what was left and used it 2 years later from 7/2012-10/2012 when I was working rigorously to restore a house I bought. In that 4 months I used what remained from 2 years ago EVERY meal and lost 33 lbs in 4 months and have maintained the loss but haven't lost the last optional 7 lbs (mostly in my middle) in the 4 months since. I just purchased the 6 months supply at the fabulous COSTCO price to lose the last (optional) 7 lbs. and what remains of this batch I will use to get back on track following holidays and if I see the weight starting to creep back. I have a serious sweet tooth and a construction worker's appetite but do eat healthy and drink lots of water. My huge appetite did not increase during the seriously rigorous physical work during that 4 months, and it normally would have. I went from a tight size 12 to a "sloppy" size 4. At my age of 66, NO amount of exercise (walked fast 3 miles/day) or healthy eating was working during the 4 months of solid commitment on my own. Nothing tastes as good as thin feels! Don't toss what is left as I am living proof that it continues to work years later so manufacturer's claim that it is not effective after 30 days is bogus. Possibly as consumers we are not using enough when we sprinke it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, Mo
Date:March 6, 2013

good product

"I started using Sensa 1 week ago. I exercise 3 days a week and consider myself to be a mostly healthy eater. My main issue was snacking at night. I can honestly say that since I started using Sensa I have felt more satisfied and do not crave snacks at night like I used too. You can not use this product as an excuse to overeat, but if you sprinkle it on your food with every meal, you will notice that it will keep you fuller between meals and help you avoid mindless snacking."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>