Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SENSA® Weight Loss System

Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
(out of 167 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
33
125 of 167(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Review 1 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Read both the good and bad reviews before buying..

Pros: if used in a.m. felt full later in day
Cons: i could smell the sweet tastants, i could taste the sweet tastants, don't like the taste of sweet tastants, gained weight even though used properly, did not work if i was overhungry
Model Number: Sensa month 1
"About a year ago I had met someone who tried Sensa and it was working for them. I figured I would give it a try. When I started Sensa I was having a hard time losing weight but at least I was maintaining. Since I have started Sensa my weight has increased four pounds in the last month. I used the product consistently and as directed. Exercised regularly. kept a food journal and tried to watch what I was eating. During the first week of use I was hungrier than normal. Ravenous to be specific. After that I experienced a sense of fullness and even overfullness throughout the afternoons. Over the last two weeks I had actually been eating less. Because of the weight gain I was hesitant to continue on to the 2nd month. The company said sometimes it takes time for the weightloss to begin. I was online getting ready to purchase month 2 and started reading the reviews. There were many positive reviews but I decided to read the negative reviews as well. Because other users also experienced weight gain I decided not to continue on with the product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:June 11, 2012

LOVE SENSA!

Pros: inexpensive, easy to do, fun to do, love the sensa community, you can eat what you want, you don't feel hungry, you can get support from the sensa community
Cons: none!
"My friend told me about Sensa and I'm thrilled she did. I've tried Jenny Craig and Weight Watchers. I discovered things like Jenny Craig & Nutrisystem where you have to eat their food is worthless because you don't learn good eating habits. You loose weight then go back to eating real food and gain it all back. Weight Watchers is good but too much work.
This is great, I sprinkle everything I eat and I am not hungry. I end up eating smaller portions and I am making smarter choices on the food I eat.
I also participate in the Sensa community so I get support from others who are using it so I am never alone.
I have been on it 5 weeks and I've lost 10 lbs. It's not fast loss but it's the kind of loss that will stay off because you have learned better eating habits and you don't feel like your depriving yourself of things you enjoy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:February 10, 2012

Straight forward and effective

Pros: easy
"My wife and I decided to give it a shot. We are not dieters but could stand to lose some significant weight (>30 lbs each). If you are looking for something to do the work for you, this is the wrong place to look. Also, patience is a good thing to have: their claim of 30 lbs in 6 months is 5 lbs per month - a very healthy way to lose weight.
My experience was that the shaker was convenient, the powder did not really affect food taste (or have any side effects), and once I established a habit, it was easy to do. When I used it, my appetite was quickly satisfied and I stayed satisfied for a significant period of time - usually til the next meal.
Now here's the tricky part; I had to put effort towards reducing my proportions. It is well documented that many people eat just to eat - not to survive. I do that to an extent. I eat something for the sensory pleasure. Honestly, I could have continued to eat after I felt satisfied and finished the quantity of food I would have normally consumed. The work comes in trusting the satisfied feeling and pushing the dish away (early in the process when you are used to serving yourself large portions) or serving yourself less food (after you trust the satisfied feeling Sensa gives you). Although I never felt hungry while using Sensa (and crazy hungry when I didn't use it), I used chewing gum when I needed to taste something between meals or during times I would have normally eaten a snack.
One issue that I have with Sensa's marketing is that they specify that you don't have to change your diet. While that may be possible, any sensible person would realize that eating smaller mass quantities of ice cream or junk food may interfere with the process of loosing weight.
These days, when I go out to eat, I don't use Sensa. However, the nice thing that I find is that I still fill up quicker. But I am reminded that it is still up to me to push the dish away and ask for a container to bring home the leftovers.
I have lost 12 lbs in one and one-half months. I did not join a gym, I have not changed my activity, and I did not change the type of food I eat. It has probably been the least painful of any diet I have ever tried. I can't get bored because I can eat whatever I want (I have had an occasional candy bar without any guilt). Try it. I wish you success."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 27, 2012

Conquers that hungry feeling!

Pros: easy to use, stops that hungry feeling, no food restrictions, can use on restaurant food, discreet, it works!!!!!
"I am on my second month of Sensa and it works! I have steadily lost weight thanks to its ability to stop the constantly hungry feeling I had before using it. It's not a 'miracle' product but I slowly lost weight in month one and since adding exercise in month two am losing even more! The best part of it for me has been feeling full after normal meals now and not always stuffing myself and still feeling hungry.
The other review about it being high in salt and sugar is incorrect. Read the nutrition label - 0 sodium and 0 sugar. I do not retain water or eat more sugar on Sensa. It wouldn't work if people using it did.
The Orange Crush drink may be an acquired taste but I found the colder it was, the better it tasted. I make an icy slush with it and treat it like a snack. Love it now!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:January 14, 2013

It REALLY works!!

Pros: easy to use., cheap compared to other diets., it really works!, easy to use when eating out.
Cons: none!
"I've been on Sensa Month 1 for one week now. I've lost 3 pounds!! I was skeptical about trying it, but figured since I bought it at Costco I could return it if it didn't work or tasted bad. It curbs my appetite and makes me physically feel full. It stops me from having cravings also. There's 2 shakers. The shaker has a salty side & a sweet side. The sweet side has a perfumey smell, but it's not that bad. It doesn't change the taste of food at all. You MUST put it on all food you eat, even fruit & chips, etc. You don't use it on soups or your liquid drinks. I am really happy with this so far. Last week I had fast food from a hamburger place and fried chicken from a hamburger place. Used the Sensa and by the time I finished the burger I was full and didn't want the fries. When I finished the chicken I was too full for the mashed potatoes. I notice that if I over eat and ignore the fullness I end up feeling really bloated and a bit nauseous. It works for me. I think it will work for anyone who will listen to their body and STOPS eating when they are full. I love that this STOPS all my cravings, I can sit and watch TV at night and seriously have NO desire for snacks. I will be purchasing the remainder of the months. I want to lose 40-45 pounds. So we'll see what happens!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 9, 2011

SENSA® REALLY works!

"Quit smoking 9+ yrs ago and add my slow metabolism from being over 50 and I have packed on the pounds. I have tried all the weight loss programs, and although I would lose weight I was always hungry and then I found SENSA®. It is truly amazing. I am full sooner, so I am eating less food and my cravings have diminished. I know I can now win my weight loss battle.
And I finally enjoy drinking water, by adding the SENSA® quench. Not too sweet, it really quenches my thirst, while giving me energy.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 30, 2012

Awesome!

Pros: weight loss, no picking in between meals, eating less portions, reasonably priced
Cons: i don't really have one.
"I am born and raised in an Italian family. I have been programmed to finish my plate. I am 40 now, and over the last 2 years I had gained 8 pounds which I just could NOT lose. It boosted me out of my lifetime size 2-4 and most of my closet was un-usable. I had a salon client come in and he looked amazing. It was like he lost a whole person. I asked what diet he was on and he proceeded to RAVE about Sensa. He was on month 3 and had lost 25 pounds without changing a thing. He went into much detail and boy if he wasn't living proof it worked. I bought my first month and am already 3 weeks in. I have lost 3.5 pounds. It looks like in one more month I will be back into my closet and so very happy. Just in time for vacation. I use it on EVERY thing I eat which is much less, because my picking in between has all but stopped completely. Half way through my meal I am as full as if I ate two platefuls, not a half. I have been taking home leftovers like never before. I couldn't think about picking or eating if I tried. I love it! Read the directions, watch the CD. Do it right and you will lose weight. It is not a feel free to eat any food, just regular food and you will just eat less of it. The better choices you make, the more severe the weight loss. I love my pasta, so I just eat less of it and it's awesome."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:December 1, 2011

LOVE SENSA!

Pros: easy to use, works, no restrictions, goes with me everywhere
"I love Sensa! It is the only thing that worked for me. I had tried every diet program out there and nothing worked, or was too restrictive to follow. Sensa worked for me because all I had to remember was to sprinkle it on my food. I lost 58 lbs in 10 months and didn't change my diet. I just used Sensa consistently, and the weight fell off!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant View, UT
Date:June 19, 2013

Sensa DOES work

Pros: feel full.
Cons: took me over two months to really tell.
"My husband and I bought two months of Sensa online. After two months, we decided it wasn't worth the money so I cancelled our auto ship. We continued to use the Sensa we still had and now it is really working! My husband has lost 10 pounds and I have lost 9. (How come guys lose faster than girls?) I just bought more at Costco and came to Costco.com to see about the other months. You really have to give it more than two months to change your eating habits and notice weight loss. I say eating habits because if you still put just as much on your plate, you will still eat it even if you are full! Now I find I can even skip dinner or just sprinkle a little on a couple of crackers and I'm good. I really like the Sensa Quench for an afternoon pick-me-up too. I haven't tried the chews yet, but I will. Just wanted to share that it does take time to see and feel the difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 13, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

Pros: you can return it to costco without a hassle.
Cons: many--can't locate the clinial trial information.
"I bought this because Costco was selling it. I had toyed with the idea in the past, but the fact that it was for sale at Costco--pushed me to finally give it a try.
I was really looking forward to giving this diet a fair try. I had a great attitude until I started using this program. I was completely unimpressed with the product and the affect that it had on my eating habits. This is when I decided to do further research.
The advertisement state that Sensa has gone through a clinical trial. When I decided to read the clinical trial, I was unable to find it.
I am a registered nurse. I believe in clinical trials that are published in peer reviewed journals. This way, others are able to determine the strengths and weaknesses in the targeted trial. There is no way to determine if the Sensa trial was well designed, because you are unable to read it. When things are well designed, the facts are out there for everyone to see and locate.
I am disappointed that Costco would carry this product.
Back to Weight Watchers. It is the only plan that has worked for me. I have kept off 90% of the weight that I lost with them 5 years ago."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wa.
Date:December 13, 2011

WORKS

Pros: really works great
"I have been using sensa for 8 1/2 months. I have lost 47 lbs and 36 inches. From my waist alone 7 1/2 inches. I also use all the quench flavors very good. I'm so happy I found sensa. Now on to more weight loss.""
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 28, 2013

THRILLED WITH SENSA'S RESULTS!!!

"I was having a tough time losing weight after having my first child...eating right and exercise just didn't seem to be doing enough. I decided to give Sensa a try and could not be happier with the results. I've lost 15 pounds in 2 months and have made more progress in the past 60 days than I had on my own in over the course of the last 6 months. I weighed 125 lbs before I became pregnant, and 153 lbs when I had my daughter. I was stuck at 148-149lbs for months following her birth. I am now down to 133-134 lbs, and have less than 10 pounds to go to get back to my previous weight. I could not be happier with the results I've had from using Sensa. This is an outstanding product and it works! Follow the directions, stick to it, and the weight will come off. I highly recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:April 16, 2012

GREAT Product!!!

Pros: awesome
"Sensa is a GREAT product!! It really works and anyone who says it doesn't hasn't done it as instructed!! It might take you a few times to recognize the signs that you are full, but once you do, you will realize that you are not eating like you did nor are you hungry at all for almost ALL day!! Try it consistently for at least three weeks before stopping. I PROMISE if you do this AS INSTRUCTED you WILL lose weight!!!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 9, 2011

Still losing....

"This has been the easiest weight loss plan EVER for me to follow. I continue to lose week after week, through birthdays, special events, anniversaries, holidays.....truly amazing.
I would recommend this to anyone I know that has struggled with losing weight.
And I love the quench for my water. Never again do I have an excuse for not drinking my daily water. And I have so much energy!!
SENSA® rocks!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:June 5, 2012

Great Product

Pros: inexpensive & easy
"I have lost over 20 lbs on Sensa (month 3). I still drink wine, go out to eat on weekends, and all the things I did before sprinkling. I even went on a 14 day cruise (did not gain)...I am loving this product! Don't be skeptical, try it ...the only thing you have to lose is weight because Costco will refund if your not happy! PS there is no taste to the product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Date:April 21, 2012

Sensa

Model Number: month 1 -3
"I like it, I am ordering months 4 and 5 today. I haven't dropped lbs dramatically, but I can tell my eating habits have changed about 80%. I am a sugar eater, and I can walk away from snacks all day long...never had that in MY LIFE. I don't ever write reviews, so this has spawned me to tell the community. YOu have to give it time, month 3 really made a difference..dramatic over month 1 and 2. People are noticing my thinner face, and my body is changing...I am sure the lbs will come shortly. I can be patient,,,all I got it time :)"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012

Try it with MyFitnessPro

Pros: really does help me eat less!, super convenient
"Sensa is like a miracle in my life. Never in my adult life have I felt less held hostage to my appetite than I have these last months.
Having said that, I did not lose weight right away using Sensa all by itself. So, I started using Sensa in combination with MyFitnessPro, a free phone app that lets me track calories. Using MyFitnessPro encouraged me to start exercising more, too. With the combination of these tools, I have lost 15 pounds in 45 days.
15 pounds in 45 days! Seriously, I could not be happier!
I am vigilant about my diet with the help of MFP, and Sensa keeps me from being hungry and stressed out all the time.
If Sensa alone does not seem to get the job done for you, consider adding a calorie tool that will help you really understand your caloric intake. And MFP is SUPER easy. Good luck!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ct
Date:November 19, 2012

A Godsend

"Sensa is the best weight loss product I have ever used. In just 7 months I have lost 50 lbs! This really works but you need to give it a chance. Don't expect to drop 10 lbs in 2 days. But it WILL come off!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:April 30, 2012

Amazing

Pros: easy to use
Cons: remember to sprinkle
"Using Sensa has been the only way for me to lose weight and is an amazing product. I have lost 8-9 lbs in three weeks and have NEVER felt deprived because I feel full before finishing what used to be my portion-sized meal. Sprinkle and eat has worked for me and made me realize how much I like food because I would want to eat more but couldn't. However, don't think you can continue with a poor, unhealthy diet and lose weight. Stop eating when your brain says "full." And, P.S, I have a thyroid disease."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pico Rivera, CA
Date:August 2, 2012

"Oh Yes It Does Work"

"I started using on March 12, 2012. I've lost 25lbs to date 8/1. Had a few vacation weeks in which I did not stick to the usage. But continue to be successful. I've had a burger and fries here and there, had pizza and wings here and there but only as treats not on a regular basis. So I'm not starving I'm enjoying all foods just makeing better choices and incorporating exercise. "BUT IT WORKS"!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>