Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SENSA® Weight Loss System

Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
(out of 167 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
33
125 of 167(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Review 141 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 9, 2011

OMG Amazing!

Pros: not a diet, really works
"Tried every diet under the sun. Best thing about SENSA® is it is NOT A DIET! Ate everything I always ate. Only difference? Sprinkled everything I ate over the past 6 months, drank at least eight -8 oz glasses of water daily, and stopped eating when I started to feel full. I melted away OVER 22 lbs AND OVER 24 inches overall EFFORTLESSLY! I am not a real water drinker so the quench powder packets taste amazing and made drinking water easy to do, while giving me a "boost of energy" with no jitters or upset stomach."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 142 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irvine Ca.
Date:March 13, 2012

Take It Off with Sensa

"My husband and I are on our 3rd month of Sensa. It is easy to use and all though I didn't have a lot of weight to lose the inches are coming off and my clothes are getting looser. I'm not one to constantly weigh myself. My husbands stomach area is declining and we both are eating less and feeling full. We mix our juice flavor packets with water and drink them once or twice a day in between meals. Using the product when your out you do get interesting looks and questions so be prepared. It soon is not a big deal. It's easy!"
Review 143 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Date:April 21, 2012

Sensa

Model Number: month 1 -3
"I like it, I am ordering months 4 and 5 today. I haven't dropped lbs dramatically, but I can tell my eating habits have changed about 80%. I am a sugar eater, and I can walk away from snacks all day long...never had that in MY LIFE. I don't ever write reviews, so this has spawned me to tell the community. YOu have to give it time, month 3 really made a difference..dramatic over month 1 and 2. People are noticing my thinner face, and my body is changing...I am sure the lbs will come shortly. I can be patient,,,all I got it time :)"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 144 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 24, 2012

Works for me!

"I have read all the reviews and I am not surprised that some people don't like this product. I do like Sensa and I am very happy with the results. Combined with a sensible diet and exercise I have lost ten pounds in less than a month. I have not deprived myself and have even snuck a few snacks in. There is no bad taste from this product or huge changes I have made in my food consumption. The Quench drink seems to pick me up before exercise. Remember there is nothing that is going to cut weight if you continue to be inactive and consume large amounts of the wrong foods."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 145 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati
Date:January 17, 2012

So far. so good

Pros: easy, no special foods required, don't have to eliminate any of my favorite foods
Model Number: Month One
"I began using Sensa on January 1. It is now the 17th. and I have lost 5 lbs. It is the easiest weight loss plan I have ever used (and I have used many). The nicest thing is my sweet craving is greatly reduced. I do eat less: sometimes I prepare a smaller portion and other times I don't finish a serving. I have no hesitation using the product when I eat out. I think I need to adjust the amount I am using I don't think it will last the month. I ordered it at Costco.com and the next day found it at my local warehouse. I wish the warehouse carried all six months of the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 146 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:February 1, 2013

Mixed review

Pros: it does work, curbs sweet cravings
Cons: hard to remember, awkward in public, certain months the powder smells worse than others
"I used sensa for three months and on and off for 3 months after that. I did lose 18 pounds, but it didn't start to come off until the end of month one. Lost most of it in months 2 and 3 and have kept it off. Find it hard to stay consistent. I have very sensitive smell and there is definitely an unpleasant smell. It is very subtle, and you do have to still decide to eat less, it just makes it easier. Curbs sugar cravings, had blood work 3 months in and my A1c was down, and that hadn't budged in years...even when I was on WW. I just don't see it working for large amounts of weight loss."
Review 147 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orting, WA
Date:March 20, 2012

Easiest thing yet!

Pros: easy to use
Cons: make using it a habit
"I love this product! I have tried about everything out there and while other products work at first, I end up feeling deprived and don't stick with it. I am in my 40's and have approximately 120 lbs to lose. I just finished month one and lost 9.2 lbs. This may not seem like a lot in contrast with what I need to lose, but it's 9.2 more pounds than I lost the previous month and the best thing was that I did not change my eating habits at all. I figure I will eventually, but I really wanted to get a true sense of what this product could do. Now, I only see how much better I can do with better choices! Look for my review after month 2!
Thank you Sensa!!!"
Review 148 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Bend, WA
Date:April 9, 2012

Reserving full testimonial for 6 months

Pros: easy, does not change the taste of the food, costco pack is a great value!, i don't panic if i forget for one meal, relatively discrete
Cons: i would prefer if the shaker wasn't labeled
Model Number: Month 1 and Month 2
"I am starting week 7, so far my thoughts are it works as advertised. Every 'body' is different so what works for others may not work for you. Week 1 -3.3, Week 2 -0.2, Week 3 +0.9, Week 4 + 1.0, Week 5 -3.4, Week 6 -1.0.
I have 30 lbs to lose so if you do the math I am 17% closer to my goal! I have tried lots of things; Atkins, Weight Watchers (yes lost - both times, but back where I started and then some), Boot Camps -15lbs, but that weight came back on too. exercise - helps me maintain, but doesn't help me loose weight. For me it's about portion control and feeling hungry.
I committed to giving Sensa 6 months, I just ordered month 3 and 4 - I'll let you know how it goes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 149 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surfside Beach, SC
Date:November 17, 2012

Works for me

Pros: has work for me easy to use, sufficient product for the month, orderless and tasteless
Cons: wish i could get all 6 months at a costco store
"Started on 9/16/12 and by 10/14/12 I had lost 16.5 lbs. The next month 10/14/12 to 11/11/12 was not as spectacular at 4.2 lbs. Very easy to use. When out friends have asked what it is. I explain the program and so far three have started on the program. I sprinkle on everything I can. What seems to be happening is that the product tells the brain that you are not hungry so you do not crave something to eat. Many days I go from breakfast to early (4:30) dinner with only a drink or coffee between. Additionally I do an hour of water aerobics in the indoor pool at my condo complex. Some days there is an instructor but most of the time I do my own sets based on the sets of the instructor. Our condo is on the third floor (thirty steps) and does not have an elevator."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 150 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brandywine, MD
Date:April 25, 2012

Dollars and $en$a

Pros: buying at costco gives a recourse if bad product., costco has product in store., no hassle return @ costco when/if needed.
Cons: non-costco purchases charge total upfront., difficult to cancel non-costco purchases.
"About a month ago, both my wife and I bought Sensa. She has lost about 6-10 pounds and curtailed her eating habits; me, I have not lost any weight but still trying to follow through on the Sensa plan.
I actually do not understand HOW it can work, there appears not to be any unique ingredients. Nothing that might also concern anyone on meds for health reasons; so NO expected interactions/complications.
Perhaps it is simply a PLAN that makes the user MORE aware of what they are eating and the volume they intend to eat. Committing to shaking Sensa on EVERYTHING makes you actually THINK about these things that perhaps you might have not considered prior.
Me, I am going to keep trying Sensa. The cost is minimal and the return is good IF it works. If not, nothing much lost.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 151 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 27, 2012

Conquers that hungry feeling!

Pros: easy to use, stops that hungry feeling, no food restrictions, can use on restaurant food, discreet, it works!!!!!
"I am on my second month of Sensa and it works! I have steadily lost weight thanks to its ability to stop the constantly hungry feeling I had before using it. It's not a 'miracle' product but I slowly lost weight in month one and since adding exercise in month two am losing even more! The best part of it for me has been feeling full after normal meals now and not always stuffing myself and still feeling hungry.
The other review about it being high in salt and sugar is incorrect. Read the nutrition label - 0 sodium and 0 sugar. I do not retain water or eat more sugar on Sensa. It wouldn't work if people using it did.
The Orange Crush drink may be an acquired taste but I found the colder it was, the better it tasted. I make an icy slush with it and treat it like a snack. Love it now!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 152 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 28, 2013

THRILLED WITH SENSA'S RESULTS!!!

"I was having a tough time losing weight after having my first child...eating right and exercise just didn't seem to be doing enough. I decided to give Sensa a try and could not be happier with the results. I've lost 15 pounds in 2 months and have made more progress in the past 60 days than I had on my own in over the course of the last 6 months. I weighed 125 lbs before I became pregnant, and 153 lbs when I had my daughter. I was stuck at 148-149lbs for months following her birth. I am now down to 133-134 lbs, and have less than 10 pounds to go to get back to my previous weight. I could not be happier with the results I've had from using Sensa. This is an outstanding product and it works! Follow the directions, stick to it, and the weight will come off. I highly recommend this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 153 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012

Try it with MyFitnessPro

Pros: really does help me eat less!, super convenient
"Sensa is like a miracle in my life. Never in my adult life have I felt less held hostage to my appetite than I have these last months.
Having said that, I did not lose weight right away using Sensa all by itself. So, I started using Sensa in combination with MyFitnessPro, a free phone app that lets me track calories. Using MyFitnessPro encouraged me to start exercising more, too. With the combination of these tools, I have lost 15 pounds in 45 days.
15 pounds in 45 days! Seriously, I could not be happier!
I am vigilant about my diet with the help of MFP, and Sensa keeps me from being hungry and stressed out all the time.
If Sensa alone does not seem to get the job done for you, consider adding a calorie tool that will help you really understand your caloric intake. And MFP is SUPER easy. Good luck!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 154 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:June 11, 2012

LOVE SENSA!

Pros: inexpensive, easy to do, fun to do, love the sensa community, you can eat what you want, you don't feel hungry, you can get support from the sensa community
Cons: none!
"My friend told me about Sensa and I'm thrilled she did. I've tried Jenny Craig and Weight Watchers. I discovered things like Jenny Craig & Nutrisystem where you have to eat their food is worthless because you don't learn good eating habits. You loose weight then go back to eating real food and gain it all back. Weight Watchers is good but too much work.
This is great, I sprinkle everything I eat and I am not hungry. I end up eating smaller portions and I am making smarter choices on the food I eat.
I also participate in the Sensa community so I get support from others who are using it so I am never alone.
I have been on it 5 weeks and I've lost 10 lbs. It's not fast loss but it's the kind of loss that will stay off because you have learned better eating habits and you don't feel like your depriving yourself of things you enjoy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 155 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Date:March 12, 2013

SENSA: A Diet Plan That Works!

Pros: easy to use, doesn't add noticeable flavor to foods, simple plan to follow
Cons: none
"I wasn't losing the goal weight that I wanted with straight exercise. I lost some weight and then plateaued. I wanted to lose another 30lb's so I decided to give SENSA a try. To be honest, I was skeptical of the "Sprinkle Diet", but after two weeks here is my take on the product. First of all I have lost just over four lbs. in two weeks. It took a few days but the tasteants in SENSA have curbed my appetite during meals and for the most part between meals as well. I am exercising daily, use the calorie counter, weight and water trackers contained in the MYSENSA website as part of my plan. I feel all these these tools and exercise are contributing to my successful program start. I plan to continue with the product and expect to reach my goal weight loss of 30 lbs+ without any problem.This like most diet plans you get results if you work at it."
Review 156 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:kansas city, missouri
Date:February 11, 2013

IT DOES WORK IF YOU LET IT!!!

Pros: if used 4 the full 6mon. as intended it will work, didnt have to count add or use specific portions
Cons: cost for me its a little too high priced
"this being a fairly new product i wanted to read up on it and the inventor says its not fairy dust that is going to melt away the pounds, this product works as intended,
it helps curb your apatite so you eat less, THE STUDIES SHOW THE AVERAGE USER LOSSES 30 POUNDS OVER THE 6 MONTHS, THE INVENTOR SAYS NOT EVERY MONTH WORKS FOR EVERY PERSON, PEOPLE LIKE DIFFERENT TASTE AND SINCE THIS IS BASED ON TASTES THERE IS BOUND TO BE A FEW HOLE
i could tell when i didn't use it i would eat more at the next meal, i used this for about a month and a half along side my girlfriend we both lost a few pounds then we ran out of extra money with her car repairs and couldn't afford it, now that we are back on track and new job more money, we started this venture again,
in summary,
*it works well if you use it on everything
*if you listen to your body say full and not go past it
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 157 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant View, UT
Date:June 19, 2013

Sensa DOES work

Pros: feel full.
Cons: took me over two months to really tell.
"My husband and I bought two months of Sensa online. After two months, we decided it wasn't worth the money so I cancelled our auto ship. We continued to use the Sensa we still had and now it is really working! My husband has lost 10 pounds and I have lost 9. (How come guys lose faster than girls?) I just bought more at Costco and came to Costco.com to see about the other months. You really have to give it more than two months to change your eating habits and notice weight loss. I say eating habits because if you still put just as much on your plate, you will still eat it even if you are full! Now I find I can even skip dinner or just sprinkle a little on a couple of crackers and I'm good. I really like the Sensa Quench for an afternoon pick-me-up too. I haven't tried the chews yet, but I will. Just wanted to share that it does take time to see and feel the difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 158 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2013

Read both the good and bad reviews before buying..

Pros: if used in a.m. felt full later in day
Cons: i could smell the sweet tastants, i could taste the sweet tastants, don't like the taste of sweet tastants, gained weight even though used properly, did not work if i was overhungry
Model Number: Sensa month 1
"About a year ago I had met someone who tried Sensa and it was working for them. I figured I would give it a try. When I started Sensa I was having a hard time losing weight but at least I was maintaining. Since I have started Sensa my weight has increased four pounds in the last month. I used the product consistently and as directed. Exercised regularly. kept a food journal and tried to watch what I was eating. During the first week of use I was hungrier than normal. Ravenous to be specific. After that I experienced a sense of fullness and even overfullness throughout the afternoons. Over the last two weeks I had actually been eating less. Because of the weight gain I was hesitant to continue on to the 2nd month. The company said sometimes it takes time for the weightloss to begin. I was online getting ready to purchase month 2 and started reading the reviews. There were many positive reviews but I decided to read the negative reviews as well. Because other users also experienced weight gain I decided not to continue on with the product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 159 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 13, 2012

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

Pros: you can return it to costco without a hassle.
Cons: many--can't locate the clinial trial information.
"I bought this because Costco was selling it. I had toyed with the idea in the past, but the fact that it was for sale at Costco--pushed me to finally give it a try.
I was really looking forward to giving this diet a fair try. I had a great attitude until I started using this program. I was completely unimpressed with the product and the affect that it had on my eating habits. This is when I decided to do further research.
The advertisement state that Sensa has gone through a clinical trial. When I decided to read the clinical trial, I was unable to find it.
I am a registered nurse. I believe in clinical trials that are published in peer reviewed journals. This way, others are able to determine the strengths and weaknesses in the targeted trial. There is no way to determine if the Sensa trial was well designed, because you are unable to read it. When things are well designed, the facts are out there for everyone to see and locate.
I am disappointed that Costco would carry this product.
Back to Weight Watchers. It is the only plan that has worked for me. I have kept off 90% of the weight that I lost with them 5 years ago."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 160 for SENSA® Weight Loss System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 20, 2012

Did JUST the OPPOSITE

Pros: none
Cons: increased cravings, not "sensa"ble to use going out to dinner etc, hard to sprinkle on snacks chips m&ms etc
"So I know everyone is different but this product did not work for me AT ALL. I started it on a Saturday after watching the how-to DVD. I feel I used an adequate amount of the sprinkle on everything I ate. This product did JUST the opposite for me. I was craving more than usual and still ate all my food (which they say is normal to still eat all your food but to pay attention to how full you feel). Well, I didnt feel any fuller than normal. By Sunday I actually was craving ice cream so bad (and I never crave ice cream) I went down to the market and bought a PINT of Ben & Jerrys. No, I did not eat it all in one sitting but still. This is also not a good/easy product to use if you are going on a date, meeting new people, etc. I recently joined several meetup groups and I can't take this with me to go have chips and salsa - sprinkle it on every chip?? Nonsense! I also found I just plain forgot to use the product and I just really don't like the concept. I say if you want to give it a try go for it, cause everyone is different. My Dad starting using it the same time as me and he has cut his meals in half, etc. But it's not working for me...."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 next>>