Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood

The Valore Cascade under-cabinet range hood’s thoughtful design transitions seamlessly into a homeowner’s most distinctive kitchen. The Valore Cascade offers exceptional value with 400 CFM operation to efficiently remove airborne residues, easy-to-use two speed mechanical controls, and dual level halogen lighting. The sleek design of the Cascade easily installs under the most common kitchen cabinets and provides proficient ventilation for all your cooking needs. The low profile body style and lustrous stainless steel construction leave a sharp impression as an integral piece to your kitchen. Dual halogen lamps provide for exceptional task and ambient lighting. The Cascade’s multi-layered aluminum mesh filters also incorporate highly effective performance with a well polished aesthetic to accent the range hood. The Cascade is conveniently available in a 30” model to accommodate the most common range and cook-top size. The Valore Cascade is a contemporary under-cabinet hood offering the following features: Features: Size: 30”   Color: stainless steel    CFM : 175 - 400   Sones: 1 – 4.5   Two speed rocker controls   Two 35W dual level halogen lights   Two aluminum mesh filters   Ducting: 6" round and 3 1/4" x 10" top or 3 1/4" x 10" back   Low-profile 5 1/2” body height Model: VCA-E30AS
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Review 1 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis,IN
Date:October 17, 2014

valore cascade oven hood

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Great product and cheaper than at the hadware store. Good quality and easy to install"
Review 2 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:October 16, 2014

Sleek, Modern Design

Pros: modern slim design
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Purchased this for my daughter's antiquated condominium, and it works beautifully and looks like a dream with new stainless appliances and sink! She has very limited space between her upper cabinets and stovetop, and this slim design worked well."
Review 3 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 15, 2014

Works very well

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Had the vent hood shipped to our contractor. He had no trouble installing it and our renters say:
"The valore range hood works excellently. My fiance and I especially like the dual level lighting and the efficiency of the exhaust."
"
Review 4 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany, Oregon
Date:October 10, 2014

Nice Product, Great Price

"The installation took awhile for one person, having to cut some spacers and get the holes drilled in the cabinet in the right spots, and trying to hold it in place to screw the hood onto the cabinet, so I agree with fellow posters that this is much easier with 2 people. We really like the looks of this product and how quiet it is. Haven't found a better price on such a high CFM range hood. Great lighting (really showed how dirty my stove was - ha!) The delivery to our front door was lightning fast."
Review 5 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:September 29, 2014

Good hood

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"The hood is as others say, a good value. Fan is powerful and quiet. The halogens get hot, but are relatively easy to replace with LEDs.
However, you may find the LED housing a bit hard to insert.
The halogens are limited to 35 watts each. I opted for 50w equivalent LEDs that draw only 8 watts for considerably more light.
One drawback to the LEDs is that even though I used dimmable bulbs, the low light setting does not work. High only. Not really a problem as the LED still is using less than half the power on high as the halogens used on low.
I found that the mounting screws for the bulb socket are too long and, with the LED set I bought, interfered with the bulb housing (it was belled a bit more than the glass halogen housing).
These are the screws in the vertical brackets to which the socket is attached. They are about a half inch inside the housing, not the ones hold the socket to the cross bar.
It took a bit of sleuthing to figure this out since you cannot see around the bulb. I took a file to the screw tips and ground them down. Bulbs then went in with no issue.
The manufacturer's screws are just too long and about a 1/4" protrudes into the bulb receptacle area. It would be hard to remove and replace given how the hood is constructed, so just file the tips down.
The hood housing is martensitic stainless steel, meaning it is magnetic; useful for pinning recipes and such for easy reference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenicia, ny
Date:September 3, 2014

Good Product

Pros: great looking and great working.
Cons: none
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Other than having to cut and install 2 small blocks to the underside of the cabinet (to match up with the mounting holes) it was a great install."
Review 7 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Date:August 6, 2014

Works and looks great

Pros: simple install, looks great, adequate lights
"Quick shipping and solid packaging. NO damage even though the box looked as though it had been thrown around. Fan is quiet, relative to some other units Ive had. Lights are bright. Installed about two months ago and use probably twice a week with no issues yet. Fan could exhaust a little more, but I think you have to spend way more money to get anything stronger/better than this. Installation was a breeze. Low height profile if you have a cabinet above the range."
Review 8 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA/NV
Date:August 4, 2014

Pleased with this Valore Range!

Pros: pretty easy to clean., great deal for the price., vents nicely out the back of the unit., looks classy for a fraction of what you would pay
"Purchased this Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood awhile ago from Costco, and replaced the original cheapo & ugly range that came with the house - sounded like a truck when the fan was on!
Fan works nicely on the Valore unit. It's quieter than what I had before, so not sure what to compare it to. Lights make the cooking area easy to see. The low setting is just fine. Wired pretty easily into existing house wiring.
Shipping from Costco was excellent. No damage.
I would recommend this range hood."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 4, 2014

Works great!

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"The Valore hood was easy to install und it works great. The recirculation kit was surprisingly inexpensive and it took less than 5min to install. Overall we highly recommend this hood."
Review 10 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 31, 2014

Nice Looking Product

"I'm a commercial and residential contractor and we use these vents quite often in our houses.
Yes, to use as a recirculation fan one must purchase the recirculation kit from the manufacturer.
The 35w bulbs can easily be replaced with long lasting LED bulbs at your local hardware store. Simply remove the halogen bulb and match it up with an equivalent LED bulb at the store. (Halogens burn very hot, LED's do not.)
We rarely use a plug for a vent, but I understand that it is an inconvenience for some. Simple solution is to purchase a male replacement plug at a local hardware store.( >$5.00) Not a huge task.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013

Valore Cascade 30" Hood

"why don't they just provide the "cable lock" or a regular cable with connector!!?? Really hate it!!!"
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Sacramento, CA
Date:October 23, 2012

Good hood for the price

Pros: reasonably easy installation, good value
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Our over the range microwave/hood combo died again, so we decided to switch to a separate hood and microwave. Is it any surprise that modern microwaves can't handle the grease and grime over a stove? It was pain to install, but it was much easier than the OTR microwaves that are 10 times heavier. It was a two person job when it came to actual installation, with one of us holding it up while the other installed the screws, but that took two minutes. We didn't realize that it did not come with a plug, just the bare wires to connect to a hard wire or plug, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that. Our house is vented, so we did not need the recirc kit. As other reviewers have said, it's quieter, more powerful, and brighter than our old OTR units. On low, the fan is noiser than I had hoped, but it's still a good value for the price. It looks good with our other SS appliances and seems to be well built.
If delivery is a consideration for you, ours was shipped from Alameda, CA. Our order was placed early Friday morning and it arrived in Sacramento on Monday afternoon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 11, 2012

Recirculation Kit is a RIP OFF

Cons: recirculation kit is a rip off
"The unit looks nice work great. Installation was easy.
The recirculating kit costs $50 dollars additional and takes a week to be delivered.
Includes a plastic grill, filter, couple of screws, springs, clips and 3 grills in 3 colors, none of which match the hood. While the hood is a good deal the $50 extra makes it NOT a bargain. I would not have made the purchase had I known this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Central Coast Calif
Date:July 14, 2012

Waiting for the warranty repair

"Bought this the first day it went on sale.
Installing was fairly simple.
You do need a second person to hold the unit while you're measuring, drilling screws in , &c.
Unit looks good, fan is strong and moves a lot of air--no more smoke alarms going off when we grill something on the range.
Lights are those power hungry 35w halogen bulbs--our right one has gone out and a replacement bulb hasn't fixed the issue, Valore has sheduled a local co to assess the problem next week, we'll see how that goes, will post results in a subsequent review."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:July 7, 2012

needed

Model Number: vac e30as
"just a heads up if you are planning to use it as a recirculating hood you need to buy the recirculating kit too"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnetonka,MN
Date:July 5, 2012

Looks good, needs better engineering

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Overall very nice for the price, however the holes do/did not match up when attaching the starting collar to the unit (Step 5 on page 10) I had to drill new holes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:July 4, 2012

Great Range Hood For the Price

Pros: great value
"I purchased this hood to replace an older hood with fewer CFM. This one is more powerful and quiet even on the high vent setting. It does a great job evacuating smoke/ heat from the kitchen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

Matches my stainless appliances!

Pros: the price is right for a great looking hood.
Cons: one of the halogen lights did not work, the lights are very difficult to install
"The price for this hood is excellent, and it does look elegant. It has dual lights and a strong fan.
It was packed well, and the stainless protected. After it was installed, I tried the fan and lights and one light didn't work. I bought one to replace it, and that was the biggest problem! The lights are very difficult to install. The one light assembly is loose, and it took a lot of patience and an hour to get the light to fit into the assembly. The 800 # was not working on the Saturday I installed it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clarkston, MI
Date:June 23, 2012

Re-circulation kit NOT included

"Love the hood! Looks beautiful. However, my kitchen does not allow venting to an exterior wall. I had to order the re-circulation kit from the manufacturer which cost an additional $49.95."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:June 20, 2012

simple to install and works fine, good purchase

Pros: fan fairly quiet
"Fan and lights work well, fan is not overly loud so we don't have to shout while in kitchen. It also looks good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>