Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood

The Valore Cascade under-cabinet range hood’s thoughtful design transitions seamlessly into a homeowner’s most distinctive kitchen. The Valore Cascade offers exceptional value with 400 CFM operation to efficiently remove airborne residues, easy-to-use two speed mechanical controls, and dual level halogen lighting. The sleek design of the Cascade easily installs under the most common kitchen cabinets and provides proficient ventilation for all your cooking needs. The low profile body style and lustrous stainless steel construction leave a sharp impression as an integral piece to your kitchen. Dual halogen lamps provide for exceptional task and ambient lighting. The Cascade’s multi-layered aluminum mesh filters also incorporate highly effective performance with a well polished aesthetic to accent the range hood. The Cascade is conveniently available in a 30” model to accommodate the most common range and cook-top size. The Valore Cascade is a contemporary under-cabinet hood offering the following features: Features: Size: 30”   Color: stainless steel    CFM : 175 - 400   Sones: 1 – 4.5   Two speed rocker controls   Two 35W dual level halogen lights   Two aluminum mesh filters   Ducting: 6" round and 3 1/4" x 10" top or 3 1/4" x 10" back   Low-profile 5 1/2” body height Model: VCA-E30AS
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Review 1 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 31, 2014

Nice Looking Product

"I'm a commercial and residential contractor and we use these vents quite often in our houses.
Yes, to use as a recirculation fan one must purchase the recirculation kit from the manufacturer.
The 35w bulbs can easily be replaced with long lasting LED bulbs at your local hardware store. Simply remove the halogen bulb and match it up with an equivalent LED bulb at the store. (Halogens burn very hot, LED's do not.)
We rarely use a plug for a vent, but I understand that it is an inconvenience for some. Simple solution is to purchase a male replacement plug at a local hardware store.( >$5.00) Not a huge task.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013

Valore Cascade 30" Hood

"why don't they just provide the "cable lock" or a regular cable with connector!!?? Really hate it!!!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Sacramento, CA
Date:October 23, 2012

Good hood for the price

Pros: reasonably easy installation, good value
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Our over the range microwave/hood combo died again, so we decided to switch to a separate hood and microwave. Is it any surprise that modern microwaves can't handle the grease and grime over a stove? It was pain to install, but it was much easier than the OTR microwaves that are 10 times heavier. It was a two person job when it came to actual installation, with one of us holding it up while the other installed the screws, but that took two minutes. We didn't realize that it did not come with a plug, just the bare wires to connect to a hard wire or plug, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that. Our house is vented, so we did not need the recirc kit. As other reviewers have said, it's quieter, more powerful, and brighter than our old OTR units. On low, the fan is noiser than I had hoped, but it's still a good value for the price. It looks good with our other SS appliances and seems to be well built.
If delivery is a consideration for you, ours was shipped from Alameda, CA. Our order was placed early Friday morning and it arrived in Sacramento on Monday afternoon.
"
Review 4 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 11, 2012

Recirculation Kit is a RIP OFF

Cons: recirculation kit is a rip off
"The unit looks nice work great. Installation was easy.
The recirculating kit costs $50 dollars additional and takes a week to be delivered.
Includes a plastic grill, filter, couple of screws, springs, clips and 3 grills in 3 colors, none of which match the hood. While the hood is a good deal the $50 extra makes it NOT a bargain. I would not have made the purchase had I known this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Central Coast Calif
Date:July 14, 2012

Waiting for the warranty repair

"Bought this the first day it went on sale.
Installing was fairly simple.
You do need a second person to hold the unit while you're measuring, drilling screws in , &c.
Unit looks good, fan is strong and moves a lot of air--no more smoke alarms going off when we grill something on the range.
Lights are those power hungry 35w halogen bulbs--our right one has gone out and a replacement bulb hasn't fixed the issue, Valore has sheduled a local co to assess the problem next week, we'll see how that goes, will post results in a subsequent review."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:calif
Date:July 7, 2012

needed

Model Number: vac e30as
"just a heads up if you are planning to use it as a recirculating hood you need to buy the recirculating kit too"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnetonka,MN
Date:July 5, 2012

Looks good, needs better engineering

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
"Overall very nice for the price, however the holes do/did not match up when attaching the starting collar to the unit (Step 5 on page 10) I had to drill new holes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:July 4, 2012

Great Range Hood For the Price

Pros: great value
"I purchased this hood to replace an older hood with fewer CFM. This one is more powerful and quiet even on the high vent setting. It does a great job evacuating smoke/ heat from the kitchen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

Matches my stainless appliances!

Pros: the price is right for a great looking hood.
Cons: one of the halogen lights did not work, the lights are very difficult to install
"The price for this hood is excellent, and it does look elegant. It has dual lights and a strong fan.
It was packed well, and the stainless protected. After it was installed, I tried the fan and lights and one light didn't work. I bought one to replace it, and that was the biggest problem! The lights are very difficult to install. The one light assembly is loose, and it took a lot of patience and an hour to get the light to fit into the assembly. The 800 # was not working on the Saturday I installed it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clarkston, MI
Date:June 23, 2012

Re-circulation kit NOT included

"Love the hood! Looks beautiful. However, my kitchen does not allow venting to an exterior wall. I had to order the re-circulation kit from the manufacturer which cost an additional $49.95."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:June 20, 2012

simple to install and works fine, good purchase

Pros: fan fairly quiet
"Fan and lights work well, fan is not overly loud so we don't have to shout while in kitchen. It also looks good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA
Date:May 23, 2012

Excellent purchase I've got

Pros: buy with confidence, don't hasetate
Model Number: VCA - E30AB
"Very strong.
Beautiful design.
Perfect mesurements.
Works Excellent.
Looks perfect in our kitchhen.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell Ca
Date:May 17, 2012

Great stove hood for the money

Model Number: 660121
"We replaced our microwave/hood combo with this and are really happy with our purchase.
It is much more quiet than our microwave hood. It has 2 speeds and even on high is more quiet. It has 400 CFM where the micro/ hood has 220 on high.
The light has 2 settings like the micro/hood but the light is much brighter on both settings. You can really see your food!
The gauge of the steel is not that high, so its a little flimsy. But hey, who will be leaning on the range hood?
All in all very happy!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.