Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM

Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM

Model: VCA-E30AS
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Review 1 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 29, 2015

Good Buy

Pros: value for a price
Cons: a bit noisy
" its nice and has a good suction. Overall we are happy to buy this product "
Review 2 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:June 23, 2015

A good range hood

Pros: easy to install good price good look
Cons: would be better if the venting power is larger
" We bought the range hood for about half a year and it's been working very well. It was easy to install and it looks nice. It's a great buy for the price. "
Review 3 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Date:June 16, 2015

it works good

Pros: vent well, not much noise, good price
Cons: only thing i can wish for is more venting power
" I asked my contractor to drill a hole in the kitchen wall and vent outside. I've been using the hood for over 5 months now and it's pretty decent. Usually I use the high vent when I saute. and low vent for slow cooking. There is not so much smell in the kitchen. The light also have high and low beam. "
Review 4 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:June 16, 2015

Excellent value and function

Pros: easy on the eyes easy to clean easy to use
Cons: rather loud but i'd rather have suction than quie
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Looks nice, powerful suction, I love the lights, they are very bright.. Quality stainless steel "
Review 5 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, OH
Date:June 12, 2015

Great Quality

Pros: good quality for the price
Cons: removal of light bulb is difficult
" My husband was able to install this without help. It runs very quietly and I have no complaints about its ability to pull the air through. "
Review 6 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:June 10, 2015

Great Quality for the price

Pros: quality, price, filter size
" For our kitchen remodel we needed a new range hood. I shopped the big box store and was not satisfied with the $200 price range hood line. They were either cheap looking or cheap quality. I took a chance with the Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood. Costco products have rarely let me down and if they do, returns are easy. Out of the box I was impressed with thickness of the metal and the size of the metal filters. The fan has several speeds, with the highest speed able to vent any of our cooking needs. It’s been 6 months and I am very happy with this range hood. I was ready to spend more, but I am glad I did not. "
Review 7 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015

good value

Pros: looks great good value
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" This range hood came in perfect condition. Remodelers installed the range hood without any issues/challenges. It looks great and does a nice job of venting air outside. "
Review 8 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis,IN
Date:October 17, 2014

valore cascade oven hood

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Great product and cheaper than at the hadware store. Good quality and easy to install "
Review 9 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:October 16, 2014

Sleek, Modern Design

Pros: modern slim design
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Purchased this for my daughter's antiquated condominium, and it works beautifully and looks like a dream with new stainless appliances and sink! She has very limited space between her upper cabinets and stovetop, and this slim design worked well. "
Review 10 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 15, 2014

Works very well

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Had the vent hood shipped to our contractor. He had no trouble installing it and our renters say:
"The valore range hood works excellently. My fiance and I especially like the dual level lighting and the efficiency of the exhaust."
"
Review 11 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany, Oregon
Date:October 10, 2014

Nice Product, Great Price

" The installation took awhile for one person, having to cut some spacers and get the holes drilled in the cabinet in the right spots, and trying to hold it in place to screw the hood onto the cabinet, so I agree with fellow posters that this is much easier with 2 people. We really like the looks of this product and how quiet it is. Haven't found a better price on such a high CFM range hood. Great lighting (really showed how dirty my stove was - ha!) The delivery to our front door was lightning fast. "
Review 12 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:September 29, 2014

Good hood

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" The hood is as others say, a good value. Fan is powerful and quiet. The halogens get hot, but are relatively easy to replace with LEDs.
However, you may find the LED housing a bit hard to insert.
The halogens are limited to 35 watts each. I opted for 50w equivalent LEDs that draw only 8 watts for considerably more light.
One drawback to the LEDs is that even though I used dimmable bulbs, the low light setting does not work. High only. Not really a problem as the LED still is using less than half the power on high as the halogens used on low.
I found that the mounting screws for the bulb socket are too long and, with the LED set I bought, interfered with the bulb housing (it was belled a bit more than the glass halogen housing).
These are the screws in the vertical brackets to which the socket is attached. They are about a half inch inside the housing, not the ones hold the socket to the cross bar.
It took a bit of sleuthing to figure this out since you cannot see around the bulb. I took a file to the screw tips and ground them down. Bulbs then went in with no issue.
The manufacturer's screws are just too long and about a 1/4" protrudes into the bulb receptacle area. It would be hard to remove and replace given how the hood is constructed, so just file the tips down.
The hood housing is martensitic stainless steel, meaning it is magnetic; useful for pinning recipes and such for easy reference. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenicia, ny
Date:September 3, 2014

Good Product

Pros: great looking and great working.
Cons: none
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Other than having to cut and install 2 small blocks to the underside of the cabinet (to match up with the mounting holes) it was a great install. "
Review 14 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Date:August 6, 2014

Works and looks great

Pros: simple install, looks great, adequate lights
" Quick shipping and solid packaging. NO damage even though the box looked as though it had been thrown around. Fan is quiet, relative to some other units Ive had. Lights are bright. Installed about two months ago and use probably twice a week with no issues yet. Fan could exhaust a little more, but I think you have to spend way more money to get anything stronger/better than this. Installation was a breeze. Low height profile if you have a cabinet above the range. "
Review 15 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA/NV
Date:August 4, 2014

Pleased with this Valore Range!

Pros: pretty easy to clean., great deal for the price., vents nicely out the back of the unit., looks classy for a fraction of what you would pay
" Purchased this Valore Cascade 30" Contemporary Under Cabinet Range Hood awhile ago from Costco, and replaced the original cheapo & ugly range that came with the house - sounded like a truck when the fan was on!
Fan works nicely on the Valore unit. It's quieter than what I had before, so not sure what to compare it to. Lights make the cooking area easy to see. The low setting is just fine. Wired pretty easily into existing house wiring.
Shipping from Costco was excellent. No damage.
I would recommend this range hood. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 4, 2014

Works great!

Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" The Valore hood was easy to install und it works great. The recirculation kit was surprisingly inexpensive and it took less than 5min to install. Overall we highly recommend this hood. "
Review 17 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 31, 2014

Nice Looking Product

" I'm a commercial and residential contractor and we use these vents quite often in our houses.
Yes, to use as a recirculation fan one must purchase the recirculation kit from the manufacturer.
The 35w bulbs can easily be replaced with long lasting LED bulbs at your local hardware store. Simply remove the halogen bulb and match it up with an equivalent LED bulb at the store. (Halogens burn very hot, LED's do not.)
We rarely use a plug for a vent, but I understand that it is an inconvenience for some. Simple solution is to purchase a male replacement plug at a local hardware store.( >$5.00) Not a huge task.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2013

Valore Cascade 30" Hood

" why don't they just provide the "cable lock" or a regular cable with connector!!?? Really hate it!!! "
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Sacramento, CA
Date:October 23, 2012

Good hood for the price

Pros: reasonably easy installation, good value
Model Number: VCA-E30AS
" Our over the range microwave/hood combo died again, so we decided to switch to a separate hood and microwave. Is it any surprise that modern microwaves can't handle the grease and grime over a stove? It was pain to install, but it was much easier than the OTR microwaves that are 10 times heavier. It was a two person job when it came to actual installation, with one of us holding it up while the other installed the screws, but that took two minutes. We didn't realize that it did not come with a plug, just the bare wires to connect to a hard wire or plug, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that. Our house is vented, so we did not need the recirc kit. As other reviewers have said, it's quieter, more powerful, and brighter than our old OTR units. On low, the fan is noiser than I had hoped, but it's still a good value for the price. It looks good with our other SS appliances and seems to be well built.
If delivery is a consideration for you, ours was shipped from Alameda, CA. Our order was placed early Friday morning and it arrived in Sacramento on Monday afternoon.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Valore Cascade 30" Range Hood | Contemporary Under Cabinet Design | 400CFM
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 11, 2012

Recirculation Kit is a RIP OFF

Cons: recirculation kit is a rip off
" The unit looks nice work great. Installation was easy.
The recirculating kit costs $50 dollars additional and takes a week to be delivered.
Includes a plastic grill, filter, couple of screws, springs, clips and 3 grills in 3 colors, none of which match the hood. While the hood is a good deal the $50 extra makes it NOT a bargain. I would not have made the purchase had I known this. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>