Customer Reviews for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter

650 Fill Power / 660 Thread Count
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Review 1 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 12, 2010

Too soft and noisy!

Pros: fine as sham stuffers, good price for two down pillows
Cons: not comfortable for sleeping on, noisy crackly covers
"Ordered this two pack of pillows as well as several other down pillows to try. Was hoping the Laura Ashley name coupled with the highly touted gusseting would provide a supportive, high loft pillow. Not the case. Whatever fabric was used on the pillow is very noisy and it crackles with movement. The gusseting is suppose to help the pillow be more fluffy, but there isn't enough down in the pillow to stay plump once you lay your head on it. The Pacific Crest down pillows at the Costco warehouse are fluffier than these pillows. If all you're looking for is a pillow to look nice in a sham, these will do quite nicely, but don't expect to sleep on them comfortably."
Review 2 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham
Date:January 25, 2010

Good for winter, Not sure about summer.

"I just started using it ,after having a hard time finding a duvet cover for its size, FINALLY got a 106 * 96 (2*2 inches short). But it worked.
Its great for cold nights, and also a great size for our king bed,good length for 2 people.I think we stopped using a heater in our house since we got this comforter.(We are from the south!!, so some nights are not very cold)
Best part, the down doesn't shift!!.
Although i am not sure, how it is for summers, since i wanted to buy something for both summer and winter nights. I am waiting for a hot night to see how it works.
I don't want to buy a separate comforter for hot nights.
So far very much satisfied.
"
Review 3 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:bay area, CA
Date:August 9, 2011

seems flat , very flat, for 650 fill

Model Number: twin / full
"I haven't used it yet, out of the box I put in on the bed overnight to let it loft up.
So the next day, it still appears to be very flat. For 650 fill power it should be quite lofty and fluffy. But its not.
The thread count (on the cover) does seem to be 650 thread count -- its very dense.
The baffle box construction doesn't seem right, when I hold the comforter up to the light I can see through it in various places, so maybe the baffles are too tight? so as to prevent full loft.
Am considering a return. I have 2 other comforters from Pac Coast down and will likely go back to that brand."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Golden, CO
Date:October 5, 2010

Fantastic buy

Pros: great quality
"After looking all over for a good comforter to keep my boys warm this winter I decided to check costco on a whim thinking that they probably wouldn't carry any in twin sizes. I was wrong...These comforters were significantly cheaper than those of comparable quality at other retailers and are very well-made. No funny smell, great baffle box construction, very cozy, and my kids sleep great under them! We can keep their room in the low 60"s and they are perfectly comfortable. GREAT PURCHASE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Park, CA
Date:January 5, 2012

Outstanding Quality and Comfort Merge

Pros: generously sized for approprite fit, just the right weight
Model Number: King-size
"I purchased this goose down comforter because my previous one did not drape comfortably over both edges of our king-size bed in the duvet cover. My husband had been complaining about feeling cold on his side. This comforter is generously sized to really fit a king-sized bed appropriately.
The weight of the comforter is wonderful--doesn't feel heavy, yet keeps you snuggly warm from the moment you go to bed.
This was a great purchase and value, and my husband and I love the comforter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2010

A Great Gift

"My husband bought this down comforter for me for my anniversary, and I love it! It is very well made, and the thread count is luxurious. We keep our house at 57, sometimes lower at night, and this kept me warm all night without any other blankets. I would like to purchase twin sizes for our kids too! Definitely would recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Down Comforter

Model Number: Item # 455793
"The best one we have EVER had! Nice and cozy. Don't get cold. Great size for our king size bed. Would recommend to anyone! The only downfall is I can't find a duvet big enough to cover it to keep it clean. The duvets are all smaller than the comforter. Comforter is dry clean only."
Review 8 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, Ca
Date:March 6, 2012

Fluffy

Cons: i was hoping it was more fluffy similar to hotels
"I was hoping for a more fluffy down comforter for the price and fill of 650. It seems average. I just hope it stays and does not get any flatter. I am very careful not to sit on top of the comforter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2011

Great product

"Perfect oversize comforter for tall CA king beds. I've searched for years to find the correct size at a reasonable price and this is it. Also perfect weight for overall weather climates."
Review 10 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:March 2, 2012

Great product and great price

"The King size goose down comforter I purchased was a great price, higher fill, and delivered in a timely manner. The quality is great and I can not say enough how much I recommend this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:December 1, 2009

Very light and warm

"I purchased this down comforter (108"x 98") and a 108 inches x 96 inches duvet cover. They fit perfectly. It's light and warm, very comfortable."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:February 8, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: price, 650 fill power, 600 thread count
"Great price and wonderful product. This down blanket is very warm & light. This is the best down I ever bought and the best price also."
Review 13 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:March 9, 2011

Warm and cozy

"We bought this to replace an old comforter we had. Must say well worth the price. Warm, but not to warm for Southern California."
Review 14 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yosemite, CA
Date:April 2, 2010

Warm and well-made

Pros: warm soft light weight.
"The high thread count and the 650 fill power make this a nice, toasty comforter.
Keeps us warm in our cold cabin.
"
Review 15 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 28, 2011

fair quality for the money

"pretty fair product, light weight, keep you warm enough, will bring it to colder place and see if it still works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Depoe Bay, Oregon
Date:June 2, 2011

Very Nice, Very Warm

"Very nice comforter, thick and warm. A good value as compared to other stores, almost one half the price."
Review 17 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 25, 2012

It's a Keeper!

"Very nice comforter! Well made, evenly filled, fluffy. Keeps me toasty warm on cold nights."
Review 18 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:suffern, ny
Date:May 22, 2010

great purchase

"plump and lofty ... another for sure bargain from costco.com. excellent quality."
Review 19 for Hotel Luxury by Hollander® White Goose Down Comforter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:July 5, 2012

Soft & Warm

Model Number: White Goose Down Comforter
"Not as fluffy as it looks in the picture; but overall a great buy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.