Customer Reviews for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright

The new Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright is amped up with maximum features.  WindTunnel MAX Technology offers 3 channels of suction that remove dirt with less scatter. Meanwhile, 12 cyclones separate fine particles of dirt before they reach the rinsable filter, allowing homeowners to clean filters less often, and providing no loss of suction*. Consumers can clean more areas of their homes without re-plugging thanks to the 28-foot automatic cord rewind, which automatically rewinds in seconds at thetouch of a button, up to 18 feet of above-the-floor cleaning reach, 7 floor settings for every floor type, and a 15-inch wide nozzle that devours anything in its cleaning path. The WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright takes cleaning to the MAX! Features: No Loss of Suction* 3 Channels of WindTunnel® MAX™ Technology – maximum 3 channels remove dirt with less scatter Multi-Cyclonic Technology – 12 cyclones separate fine particles of dirt before reaching the filter with less frequent filter rinsing Maximum 28 Feet Automatic Cord Rewind – 28' auto rewind cord (the longest Hoover® offers) rewinds in seconds at the touch of a button 15” Nozzle Width – Clean more carpet in one pass so you can cover large areas quicker Up to 18’ Feet of Above-The-Floor Cleaning Reach – maximum stretched cleaning of stairs, window sills, curtains and hard-to-reach areas 7 Floor Settings – adjustable nozzle for every floor type regardless of the surface Brushroll On/Off Pedal – control for use on bare floors and automatically turns off when in the upright storage position Fabulous Filtration – multi-cyclonic filtration, rinsable primary filter and a high-quality final filter made with HEPA media Limited two-year warranty On-Board Tools: 10-Inch Crevice Tool – helps clean nooks and crannies Upholstery/Dusting Brush – helps get furniture clean 20-Inch Extension Wand – extends reach of the hose Bonus Pack: 3 – Microfiber cloths 3 - 16 fl oz bottles of cleaning spray (Hard Surface, Kitchen and Bathroom Cleaner) *Per IEC 60312-1 1st Edition, Clause 5.9. Test results within accepted variability tolerance of 5%. Model: UH70603
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Review 1 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: relatively quiet with extra long cord.
Cons: none
Model Number: UH70603
"This is the best vacuum cleaner we have ever purchased. We have a whole house built in vacuum and this new one picks up more dirt from the carpet than I could believe. We could not see it but it was there."
Review 2 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:January 22, 2013

GREAT!!!

Pros: powerful suction
Cons: short cord
Model Number: UH70603
"I can't get over how powerful the suction is - it put's my old Hoover to shame. I can actually see the difference. The first time I used it I had to empty the canister several times due to the amount of dirt/dust that my old machine wasn't picking up. Since then I empty it once, half way through vacuuming (2,700 sq. ft. home) While some reviews mentioned it was heavy to push I found it to be average. The only improvement I would suggest is a longer cord and better designed attachments. I kept my old attachments and they fit on the hose. And yes, the color orange is tacky but who cares - it's a vacuum!!!"
Review 3 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elgin, IL
Date:August 31, 2012

Very effective performance

Model Number: UH 70603
"Delivery was prompt. Assembly was easy. Product performed as advertised. Quality of manufacturing is excellent. Picked up a world of cat hair from a recently cleaned carpet. What more could I want? Thanks!!"
Review 4 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 7, 2012

So far it's great!

Pros: loved getting the free cleaning supplies.
"I have only used it once so far and was amazed at how much it picked up. Out of the box and put together quickly. Very satisfied with it's performance and price."
Review 5 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester Ohio
Date:August 5, 2012

Excellent Machine

Pros: cord retractor, long hose, telescoping wand, easy to empty, excellent pick-up, solid and well made
Model Number: WindTunnel Max
"I purchased this vacuum to replace an older Hoover vacuum. Since I was always pleased with the old machine's performance I decided to get another Hoover. As good as the old machine was, this one is even better. Dirt pick-up is incredible and it is so well designed. It is easy to empty and clean. It has a cord retractor, great accessories, and the hose is long enough to reach all the stairs without moving the vac from the foot of the stairs. The brushes even automatically stop turning when the handle is upright using using accessories and can be turned off when vacuuming hard floors..
I couldn't be happier and this vac costs about 1/3 that of of the competition.
The best vacuum I've ever owned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 25, 2012

Old model, warranty almost expired

Pros: quick delivery, retractable cord, easy to assemble
Cons: doesn't work as designed, warranty almost expired, old model not made anymore
Model Number: UH70603
"I received the Hoover yesterday and eagerly put it together since I had been without a vacuum for a week or so when the old Bissel died. I was excited about the great reviews. I became quickly disappointed when the roller brush refused to work. After a few tries, the off switch stopped working and the only way to turn it off is to unplug the unit. I had to vacuum with the hose and attachment to use the roller brush on the rug. I called Hoover customer service to find out that they don't make this vacuum anymore and the warranty on a brand new vacuum is almost expired. They suggested I take it back to the store and buy the newer teal color for $50 more. Boo hoo!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:July 25, 2012

Consider Weight Training Before Buying

Pros: it works, it's powerful, it's easy to clean/maintain, looks great!
Cons: extremely heavy, very hard to push/pull, bad design obstructs important features, not very maneuverable, not much fun to use
Model Number: UH70603
"The machine works as advertised. Easy to assemble, powerful suction, easy to clean (for a bagless).
Problems:
1) Hugely heavy. I mean REALLY heavy. Difficult to push around as a result. The wheels are not motorized. Forget about vacuuming carpet stairs unless you are a weight lifter.
2) Hoover neglected to pack the extension wand and crevice cleaner with my machine so I have not been able to use any attachments. Costco is doing its best to have those delivered.
3) Terrible design: The hose that connects the motor part to the dirt collection bin drags on the floor behind the machine. The machine is therefore difficult to pull backward.(It snags the hose). Also, the hose obstructs access to the foot switch that is used to free the main handle from its upright, locked position. (A maneuver that is necessary to perform many times during a vacuuming session)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:July 15, 2012

Great vacuum

Pros: power, easy to use, suction, tools
"Not disappointed. Does a great job. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 9 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAX
Date:June 30, 2012

Awesome

Model Number: UH70603
"Awesome vacuum with great technology, I am highly satisfy with its easy cleaning system, My old vacuum always stop working when hair stuck inside, but this vacuum is great with that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mt. Laurel, NJ
Date:June 27, 2012

Very good, but heavy

Pros: excellent suction & pick-up power, works well on hardwood floors
Cons: weight of vacuum
"The vac is very good, but my only drawback is the weight. I am still debating if we are going to keep it, but other that that, it is excellent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:May 11, 2012

Good machine

Model Number: Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™
"After using our old bag vacuum, I ran this new machine over the same carpet area and was amazed at what was picked up. The ability to see the dirt and dog hair really motivates you to vacuum more often. But with the higher suction, it doesn't take any time. Much less money than the Dyson."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover® WindTunnel® MAX™ Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dirt road in California
Date:May 7, 2012

Did my own comparison...

Pros: great suction, cord retractor, long extension hose, wide suction path, roller shut off for bare floors
Cons: heavier than some, louder than some, dust traps in void above roller
Model Number: Wind Tunnel Max Multi Cyclonic
"We were replacing an older Dyson and were at Costco when we saw this in the aisle next to the purple "ball" vacuum which we were going to buy. So I bought them both and put them head to head in my own comparison figuring I'd take one back...
At less than half the cost, I expected the Hoover to perform worse. I vacuumed the living room with the old vac, then the new ball vac, then this one. The pile of dirt this Hoover sucked up was twice as much as the ball, AFTER the purple ball had (I took pics to prove :) And this was a regularly vacuumed floor... nasty!
Anyway, this one blew it out of the water. One of the big perks is the auto cord retractor, which my kids love (you don't see on any Dyson models). The cord is also longer (though shorter than our first Dyson), but plenty long. The onboard tools could be a little more secure (the stair/chair attachment on the back of the handle falls off easily if you bump something like a table), but they work just fine.
This one is a little louder (but it IS a vacuum... they don't make a silent one), and not as pretty (we have an ugly teal model they had in the stores -- this orange color might keep you safe crossing the street to vacuum your neighbor's house) -- but, really, I don't care how sexy it looks, I just want it to clean. And there is a small annoyance, dust/fuzz seems to get trapped inside the front cover where it shouldn't (hard to describe - but it is behind the clear plastic, above the roller, in an empty void in the plastic casing) so though it doesn't affect the suction, you can see dust stuck in there and you can't take it apart to remove it.
The canister is easy to empty and the removable filter has to be cleaned in the sink and air dried about once every 2-3 months, but that's standard with these types of bagless vacs.
So, after a day, the purple ball vac went back to the store. The reason for my return? It didn't clean half as good as this one which was about 1/3 of the price. And after having this over 8 months, it still performs great. I just recommended this to my bro-in-law (and he bought) when his big D vacuum overheated and died."
49 of 49 people found this review helpful.