Customer Reviews for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: P510
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
(out of 169 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (169 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
5
161 of 169(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Review 21 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:December 3, 2012

Excellent easy to use camera

Pros: easy to use very nice pictures
Cons: case way too small for camera
"My wife loves taking pictures, but doesn't like to get too technical. This camera is perfect, it has a nice solid feel to it, the screen is big and very nice and the pictures using default settings are impressive and developed beautifully.
The only negative is the case that obviously wasn't meant for this camera (which doesn't fit at all)"
Review 22 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Everson, WA
Date:July 6, 2012

nice photos!

Model Number: COOLPIX P510
"Very convenient to have a wide 42X zoom, 16.1 Megapixels CMOS, full HD movie and a 3.0" LCD viewing screen at a reasonable price. No need to lug around extra lens!"
Review 23 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonaire GA
Date:July 23, 2012

Does just what I wanted it to do.

Model Number: P510
"Takes very clear pictures and was not so complicated that I could not use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinellas Park, FL
Date:August 6, 2012

It's a good product

Model Number: P510 Nikon
"I would recommend this camera to friends. Takes great pictures. Love the ability to zoom in close to the subject."
Review 25 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southport, nc
Date:August 18, 2012

great camera

Pros: excellent zoom quality.
Cons: case isn't made for carrying-made for storage, c/n put in pocket. need to buy another case
Model Number: Nikon COOLPIX P510
"Perfect camera for traveling. It only has 1 lens so I can zoom in and out without having to change lenses. I would have prefered a smaller camera, but this one had the zoom I wanted."
Review 26 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Fabulous camera

Model Number: P510
"I wanted a small camera to carry instead of my Canon Rebel and my large Nikon, with all of their lenses, etc. I am so impressed with the Coolpix P510, I may rarely use my other cameras now."
Review 27 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crescent, Oregon
Date:August 29, 2012

Best camera

Pros: beautiful pictures
Cons: camera bag that was with the kits is way too small, had to buy a bag for the camera
Model Number: P510
"I absolutely love this camera. I am still learning how to use everything but that will come in time and my experience will get even better"
Review 28 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whitefish, MT
Date:September 12, 2012

Great Everything

Pros: size, lens & zoom capabillites, price
Model Number: P510
"This camera is great! I researched SLR's and this camera - it seems like the thousands of dollars you would spend on lenses for an SLR, you have already in this one camera. It takes beautiful photos and has a lot of great features like Panorama, GPS and several pre loaded settings. I'm very happy with my purchase! It has already paid for itself :)"
Review 29 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:October 31, 2012

Good Value

Pros: easy to use
Cons: camera bag is too small for this camera
Model Number: Nikon P510
"The camera is great, I got it to replace my Kodak digital camera I bought at Costco 6 years ago. The only negative is the case is too small, difficult to put camera in it and no accessories will fit with the camera in the case."
Review 30 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:November 2, 2012

Excellent Camera!

Pros: powerful zoom excellent picture quality, fast shutter
Cons: none
Model Number: P510
"Nikon lives up to its name. I used it during SF Giants Word Championship parade. The zoom and the picture quality are excellent. I also used video option which is very easy to use. Shutter is fast. Camera is light to carry. Battery life has no problem like other reviews said. Lense cover has a string which can be attached to the main strap. This is the best point-and-shoot camera I have had."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:November 9, 2012

Excellent Purchase

Pros: easy ordering and fast delivery
Cons: camera bag included in bundle to small to carry, everything (camera cables extra battery and, charger) had to purchase another larger bag.
Model Number: P510
"The P510 is easy to set up and use. The Settings Options available on this camera are also easy to use."
Review 32 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:yonkers, new york
Date:December 28, 2012

Christmas gift

Pros: scene modes, image quality, size, price
Cons: camera bag, at 1000mm zoom image becomes blurry
Model Number: Nikon coolpix p510
"I gave this camera to my wife as a Christmas gift this year. What a camera! she has only taken a few pictures, but those pictures a beautiful. Indoor pics with minimal lighting came out bright and clear. Skin tones were spot on. Outdoor pics are even better. I don't know what you would need with 1000 mm zoom, but it's good to know you have it just in case. I don't know much about cameras but this was a good buy and I made my wife happy. About the only thing bad I can say about it it the camera bag is garbage. It's way too small and at a 1000mm the image becomes blurry. Other than that it's almost like a DSLR."
Review 33 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:June 9, 2012

Wonderful Camera

Model Number: Nikon P510
"I have had this camera for about a week and continue to be very impressed. The zoom is fantastic and the picture quality is great. The GPS feature works very well. All in all, this is a wonderful camera."
Review 34 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mi
Date:June 12, 2012

Best camera I have ever used

Cons: disappointing case that came with camera.
Model Number: P510
"Fantastic camera.
Great zoom lens.
Great color and sharp pics.
"
Review 35 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:July 17, 2012

So far so good

Pros: long zoom, auto mode works greatt
Cons: short battery life
Model Number: P510
"Purchased to get a camera with a viewfinder. Picture quality has been great in the auto mode. With 16 GB memory, can go for a full weeks vacation with no concerns, even at max resolution. Only negative is short battery life and the camera does not come with an external battery charger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Broadview Heights, Ohio
Date:August 1, 2012

Quality Camera

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: Nikon Coolpix P510
"I really have not had a chance to fully use this camera, but the little that I used it proves to me that this a a very quality camera for the dollar. I would recommend this camera to anyone--you do not need to be a professional photographer to use this. Very satisfied!"
Review 37 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 10, 2012

impressed & pleased

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none so far
"Previous camera had 24x opt. zoom and took excellent pics. I was eager for greater opt. zoom since most of my pics are of wildlife. This Nikon fits the bill and meets all my expectations."
Review 38 for Nikon Coolpix P510 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berkeley Springs WV
Date:August 29, 2012

Nikon Coolpix P510 - Excellent Purchase

Pros: great buy works excellent
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Nikon Coolpix P510 Camera
"I purchased this camera last week in preparation for an upcoming trip. The camera works flawless. Does everything in the automatic mode beautifully. The 42X optical zoom is unbelievable. Unbelieveable pics from a point and shoot camera with this type of lense.
In several reviews I read, some people had an issue in the camera focussing automatically at distant subjects. I find that once you pick your subject at long range, all you have to do is press the shutter button down part way. The camera focusses and locks in!
I have used the manual landscape option to see how the manual feature works verses the automatic feature. I find both work well. I plan on using the automatic setting for most daytime pics.
I highly recommend this camera, and the package price from COSTCO is more than $30.00 less than other website sights or vendors for the same camera."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2