Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

This 120 gallon weather-resistant Keter deck box is built to last and protect your items. UV-protected, polypropylene construction provides a place to keep your items dry. Deck box comes with dual pistons for an auto open lid and a place for a padlock to keep your belongings secure. Color is a dark brown which will blend in with your outdoor surroundings. Large 120 gallon capacity can be used to store pool toys, chair cushions, and many other outdoor items. Features: 120 Gallon capacity   Real wood textured look   Dark brown color   Durable resin construction   Automatic mechanism assists opening and closing   Side wall carrying handles for easy movement   Lockable (padlock not included)   No rust steel handle   UV protected to prevent fading and cracking   Includes bottom to keep things dry   Low maintenance   Will not rust or peel   Dimensions: 57”L x 27”W x 24”H   2-Year Warranty   Assembly required For questions regarding this product, please call Keter® Customer Service: 888-374-4262 Hours: Monday through Friday Eastern Time 7:30 am to 4:30 pm Model: Brightwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Review 1 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:April 25, 2014

Roomy and convenient

Pros: roomy easy to clean and move
Cons: zero
"I bought this to stay on our patio for kids' toys etc. It looks good after one year, dry, and very roomy for certain items you want to keep outside but out of sight. I never locked it. Thinking of getting another one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bulverde, TX
Date:June 3, 2014

Not a good product

Pros: stores a lot of stuff
Cons: definitely does not hold up outside long term
Model Number: 640381 Brightwood
"This is supposed to be a "weather resistant" box, but it is not. I purchased this just over 2 years ago, and it's in terrible shape because it has been outside storing my pool toys. The top is broken and bowed, and looks like it has been sitting outside for 10 years. So disappointed it is only warrantied for 2 years, as I just pulled out my receipt and that means my receipt expired 2 weeks ago. Should have returned it last year!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2014

It leaks

Pros: good size
Cons: leaks
"I bought this for the obvious storage use on the patio. Rain pools on the cover and enters when the cover is opened rather than draining off the side or back. I am thinking about drilling holes in the bottom for drainage but I shouldn't have to!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 28, 2014

Big size, decent quality

Pros: size, ease of assembly
Cons: not the highest quality
Model Number: KETER 120 Gallon Deck Box
"I ordered this online and when I put it together found I was missing 2 parts, one being a hinge! I went online to Keter and filled out a parts request. They responded almost immediately, and I received the missing parts within 5 days. The assembly was simple, even if the instructions were minimal. I was able to put it together by myself with little hassle. I use this on my patio, under the roof, and I have no kids to treat it roughly, so I expect it will last for some time. The interior is spacious enough to accommodate all my pool essentials (less the pole)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:March 13, 2014

Water Proof!

Pros: large capacity
Cons: no as fancy looking as the wicker style in the st.
"I st this on my deck and the rain started before I could put cushions inside. A good test. Not a drop of water got in. Yeah!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Middleton, WI
Date:April 10, 2014

Not as Pictured

Pros: none
Cons: looks awful
"This box is dark brown not taupe as pictured. Very plastic looking. I returned it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Missing Pieces...

Pros: the dark brown color was nice
Cons: bad packaging - no instructions/missing pieces
"This is the first and only Costco online purchase I've had problems with, and I am a Costco fan, but unfortunately prior reviewers were right and I can't give it a higher rating. I got the box, and first saw there were a bunch of puzzle pieces to be put together and no instructions. So I was able to figure out how to build the box, but not until I used the last piece did I realize I couldn't finish building it. It was missing the hinges to attach the lid and a couple other small pieces. And then couldn't take it apart so had to load it up in my car and return to Costco. More comical than frustrating really..."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 4, 2014

A piece of absolute junk

Pros: don't see any
Cons: no instructions plastic junk
"Would not expect assembly instructions to be optional; but, apparently they are. If you want flimsy plastic that you attach with your fist against the corners then this is the container for you. Otherwise, I would look elsewhere. Nothing but a piece of junk to store your junk in."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 26, 2014

Great quality for price!

Pros: sturdy and nice looking
Cons: doesn't seal completely
"Everything seemed too go together well and it seems strong and durable! I haven't checked to see if it is waterproof yet"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:May 20, 2014

Good value

Pros: good value
Cons: basic
"Strong enough for the purpose and at a low price for the size, although not as attractive as others with the very dark wood color.
Took some pressure to get some parts to click on.
"
Review 11 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Date:May 7, 2014

Great deck box

Pros: sturdy
"Now have 2 of these. One for chair covers, BarBQ cover. Other is for all my BarBQ junk. Looks great on the deck and is perfect for my storage needs. Good quality easy assembly if you follow directions."
Review 12 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: large size
Cons: can't sit on
"This is a very good sized container for the price. My only complaint is that the top bows in already."
Review 13 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, CA
Date:March 27, 2014

Very large interior storage

Pros: buy it--price storage space and color are right
"Very happy with my deck box--I purchased it to keep it in my breakfast nook area to store Emergency supplies, etc. The black color is ideal in matching my other furniture in that room. I love that the interior of the box is very large for lots of storage. I put decorative pillows and other ornaments on the top and the box looks like a table. A neighbor assembled the box for me in no time and he also plans to purchase one--he likes it."
Review 14 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indio, CA
Date:March 14, 2014

A bit flimsy

Pros: easy assembly light weight
Cons: not very sturdy top does not seal well
"Box went together easily and very light but a bit flimsy and not sure top will seal out dust and grime"