Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Review 1 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ventura CA
Date:September 5, 2014

great product for its price

Pros: offers great storage for any patio
Cons: the installation instructions not very detailed.
" the storage is great for patio, the only negative is the screws were not included in the package. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:April 16, 2015

not built to last

Pros: looks size
Cons: plastic parts not made to last
" great concept but unfortunately, after less than on season in Arizona, the top broke completely off the box.The problem seems to be in the hinges. First, they make the middle hinge out of plastic. this broke off right away. The other problem we had was that the screws which are designed to hold the pneumatic struts on strip out/ fall out easily because the screws are in plastic and not metal. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu,HI
Date:January 5, 2015

simple enough

" Just what we needed, stores our patio cushions and some folding chair, the umbrella and my hammock. Now can I put my Xmas decorations into 3more of these? "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calabash, NC
Date:April 16, 2015

Almost Great

Model Number: 120 US Gal/454L
" Promptly shipped. Easy to put together. Until attempting to install the hinge and realized it was crushed, with one side sheared off. Took a week for Keter to get me a replacement. A neighbor has had one for 5 years that is holding up well, so apparently a great purchase with a little problem. "
Review 5 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerset, NJ
Date:April 16, 2015

Very nice

Pros: easy to assemble sturdy.
Cons: color is darker than it appears
Model Number: 454L
" I just finished putting this box together. All parts were included. The shipping box was beaten up and that was a worry. Instructions are very good. The only negative comment I will make is about the color. The article says brown, the picture looks brown, but it is actually black. I have the outside waste can from Costco and it is brown and I was hoping it would match but is much darker. "
Review 6 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 11, 2015

Keter Deck Box - Mfg stands behind product!!

" We ordered 2 of the deck boxes - 1 arrived w/ 2 broken pieces - it was clear the box had been damaged during shipping. We called the manufacturer as instructed vs. Costco & they sent replacement parts that arrived within days. Our 14 year old son put both boxes together. Quality was great! Color was dark brown - more like attached pics vs. primary product pics. We love the faux wood grain & boxes are very sturdy - confident that 2-3 people could sit on one of the boxes at a bonfire, etc.. Great product, great price, great service!!! thank you Costco... "
Review 7 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland (Bay Area), California
Date:April 7, 2015

Nice!

Pros: attactive price size and weight
" Solid construction and easy to put together. Only hiccup was clicking the side pieces together - I didn't have enough upper body strength but my husband did it easily. Great purchase! "
Review 8 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Prescott, Arizona
Date:March 24, 2015

Parts missing, poor packaging

Model Number: Brightwood 120 gallon deck box
" Okay, so this is a preliminary review as the center lid hinge is missing, as are two of the end corner caps. Thought I would try and give Costco a break this time, so rather that just return it to Costco and try for another deck box, I called the mfg., Keter. The women at Keter service was helpful and patient but...well, let's just say she did her job. We identified the missing parts and she told me I would have them in 5-7 days. I'll follow-up this review when the parts arrive. "
Review 9 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, Nevada
Date:March 21, 2015

Perfect!

Pros: easy to assemble looks great seems sturdy
Cons: would have preferred a lighter brown
" We recently bought an above-ground spa and needed a cabinet to store the chemicals nearby. This deck box is perfect! Looks great next to spa, holds all the chemicals easily and is sturdy enough to sit on, if desired. My husband had no problems with assembly; easy for one person. "
Review 10 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:March 6, 2015

Easy to assemble, easy to use, looks great!

Pros: very durable can be used to sit on also.
Model Number: 661358
" I am very pleased with the looks of my new storage box. I was able to assemble it myself in under an hour. Very durable and impressive to look at. Holds all the kids toys, gardening tools and patio chair cushions with room to spare. "
Review 11 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Date:February 6, 2015

Good quality, easy to assemble

Model Number: Brightwood
" This storage is a good looking solution to deck storage, plus, it also allows for additional seating since the top can support up to 400 lbs. I'm a 62 yr old woman and was able to assemble the unit myself, using another person only for the top hinged portion. Would highly recommend. "
Review 12 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bloue ridge ga
Date:January 8, 2015

great look

Pros: great look
Cons: none
" It's just a great product. Easy to assemble (even if you have to do it by yourself). Good instructions, well built und looks great. Very good product for the price. "