Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box

Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
(out of 91 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
24
61 of 91(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Review 41 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 4, 2014

A piece of absolute junk

Pros: don't see any
Cons: no instructions plastic junk
" Would not expect assembly instructions to be optional; but, apparently they are. If you want flimsy plastic that you attach with your fist against the corners then this is the container for you. Otherwise, I would look elsewhere. Nothing but a piece of junk to store your junk in. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calabash, NC
Date:April 16, 2015

Almost Great

Model Number: 120 US Gal/454L
" Promptly shipped. Easy to put together. Until attempting to install the hinge and realized it was crushed, with one side sheared off. Took a week for Keter to get me a replacement. A neighbor has had one for 5 years that is holding up well, so apparently a great purchase with a little problem. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Honolulu,HI
Date:January 5, 2015

simple enough

" Just what we needed, stores our patio cushions and some folding chair, the umbrella and my hammock. Now can I put my Xmas decorations into 3more of these? "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 26, 2014

Great quality for price!

Pros: sturdy and nice looking
Cons: doesn't seal completely
" Everything seemed too go together well and it seems strong and durable! I haven't checked to see if it is waterproof yet "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:August 7, 2012

No Instructions came with the box.

Pros: none
Cons: no instructions came with it, flimsy
" How would you expect me to assemble this product with no instruction. I had to go back and forth to my PC to read the assembly instruction on Costco's website.. Flimsy "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Date:August 18, 2015

Great Box for "Stuff"

Pros: waterproof
Cons: bit hard to get together
Model Number: Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
" This deck box is very large and holds every toy that my grandchildren used to have all over the house. This is very waterproof and sturdy. It was a bit tricky putting together but it looks great on my deck. I am very pleased with this item. "
Review 47 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:August 13, 2015

Not squirrel proof!

Pros: looks nice
Cons: not animal proof and lid problems
" Bought this over a year ago, and we are looking to throw it out. The little wild creatures in our back yard have eaten holes on the side trying to get into our bird seed. The cover never really closed properly. Over all not really made for outdoors. "
Review 48 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2015

Very nice for the price

Pros: price color detail
Cons: missing a part
" easy to assemble - make sure to follow directions because things must go in order. "
Review 49 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Pierce, FL
Date:July 20, 2015

Not a Good Produt

Pros: looks good but !
Cons: leaks and is flimsy not well made.
" Although it was easy to assemble, it is quite flimsy when put together. It leaks and we stored our outdoor furniture pillows in it and they were soaked as a result of a moderate rain. I am surprised that Costco carries this product. It is going back to the store. "
Review 50 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:June 22, 2015

Deck Box

Pros: keeps back yard clutter to a minimum
Cons: some assembly required.
" Great Product! Easy to assemble. Delivered to your front door. Good Storage for cushions, furniture covers, pool toys etc. Keeps the backyard very neat. "
Review 51 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:June 22, 2015

Poor quality

" Product came with multiple broken parts, the shipping box was intact.
Several parts were missing.
"
Review 52 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Made in Michigan
Date:June 15, 2015

Great Buy

Pros: sturdy. definitely able to sit on it., fairly easy to assemble, like the looks of the finished product
Cons: relly don't have any
Model Number: 120 gallon deck box
" I've read many of the reviews. Guess I was fortunate. Arrived in good condition. All the parts were there. No assembly instructions but able to download them from Costco website. Very sturdy. Exactly what I was hoping for. "
Review 53 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Date:June 12, 2015

Nice looking, great for storage

Pros: attractive, roomy for storage
Cons: (none)
" Added outdoor furnishing. Great for cushion storage, etc. "
Review 54 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:May 20, 2015

Barely OK

" Per most reviews, we've had a similar experience. The box was shredded (I took pics to be safe). Upon opening, the only thing inside was 6 sides comprising the deck box. No instructions, no manual, no parts; just six sides. Costco.com says to contact the manufacturer which we did. They didn't question anything, ask us any questions just told us they'd ship what we needed but it'd be 7-10 days. Must happen quite often. Not impressed. "
Review 55 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Berkley, MI
Date:May 14, 2015

JUNK!

Pros: none
Cons: everything
Model Number: Keter Brightwood 120-gallon Deck Box
" The box arrived poorly assembled, straps barely holding the flaps together. I opened the box and was shocked to see the cheap plastic pieces and the awful dark, dark brown color; but thought, well it was only $92.00. So I set out the 6 big plastic pieces, opened the pitiful manual. Step 1 threw me off - no one in my house could figure out the directions either. Then we noticed the box was missing 5 parts. I called customer service and asked if the missing parts could be sent right away because I needed the deck for a party next week. The disgruntled lady said the request would not be processed until tomorrow and they are running behind so it may take up to 10 days! Well that closed the deal - now I will have to pack it up and haul the piece of junk back to Costco. Perhaps a blessing in disguise given all the poor reviews regarding leaks. "
Review 56 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerset, NJ
Date:April 16, 2015

Very nice

Pros: easy to assemble sturdy.
Cons: color is darker than it appears
Model Number: 454L
" I just finished putting this box together. All parts were included. The shipping box was beaten up and that was a worry. Instructions are very good. The only negative comment I will make is about the color. The article says brown, the picture looks brown, but it is actually black. I have the outside waste can from Costco and it is brown and I was hoping it would match but is much darker. "
Review 57 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland (Bay Area), California
Date:April 7, 2015

Nice!

Pros: attactive price size and weight
" Solid construction and easy to put together. Only hiccup was clicking the side pieces together - I didn't have enough upper body strength but my husband did it easily. Great purchase! "
Review 58 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, Nevada
Date:March 21, 2015

Perfect!

Pros: easy to assemble looks great seems sturdy
Cons: would have preferred a lighter brown
" We recently bought an above-ground spa and needed a cabinet to store the chemicals nearby. This deck box is perfect! Looks great next to spa, holds all the chemicals easily and is sturdy enough to sit on, if desired. My husband had no problems with assembly; easy for one person. "
Review 59 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:March 6, 2015

Easy to assemble, easy to use, looks great!

Pros: very durable can be used to sit on also.
Model Number: 661358
" I am very pleased with the looks of my new storage box. I was able to assemble it myself in under an hour. Very durable and impressive to look at. Holds all the kids toys, gardening tools and patio chair cushions with room to spare. "
Review 60 for Keter Brightwood 120 Gallon Deck Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Date:February 6, 2015

Good quality, easy to assemble

Model Number: Brightwood
" This storage is a good looking solution to deck storage, plus, it also allows for additional seating since the top can support up to 400 lbs. I'm a 62 yr old woman and was able to assemble the unit myself, using another person only for the top hinged portion. Would highly recommend. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>