Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint

Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(965 Reviews) 965
(out of 965 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (965 reviews)
5 stars
624
4 stars
168
3 stars
47
2 stars
49
1 star
77
809 of 965(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Review 1 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, Ca.
Date:April 2, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: it's very fast and user friendly. easy set up.
Cons: i have none.
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium
"This is my second HP printer. The first one was an HP Officejet Plus 8500 which I just wore it out. This one is even better, faster, more storage, sets up very easy. ink is easy to get to, have access to more components built in to the printer and it's a little heavier which makes it more stable while printing. Ordered this from Costco on line and it was delivered 2 days later."
Review 2 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Macomb, MI
Date:March 6, 2014

Good quality, saves on ink, but some design flaws

Pros: 4 separate ink cartridges save on ink, good quality printing, large capacity paper trays hold letter and legal, fast and quiet, borderless printing up to letter size, wired or wireless printing, eprint works well, fax and duplex features work well
Cons: legal paper tray partially uncovered, envelope/custom paper sizes difficult to print, job may print on wrong size paper if tray empties
Model Number: CN577A#B1H
"This printer networks well either wired or wirelessly. Eprint works as designed. Separate Cyan, Magenta, Yellow and Black ink cartridges save on ink. Duplex works well. Envelopes and custom sizes are difficult to print - paper must be removed from one of the trays and tray guides must be aligned with the edges of the custom size to print. If one of the trays contains legal paper, it is partially uncovered and the paper is exposed to light and dust. If the paper tray that contains the desired paper size runs out of paper, the job will be printed from the other tray, regardless of the paper size it contains."
Review 3 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2013

Document Feeder Problem

Cons: document feeder problem
"The document feeder regularly needs help picking up the documents and often pulls in more than one page."
Review 4 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Signal Hill, CA
Date:October 19, 2013

The first was so good I bought a second one

Pros: priced very well, extremely reliable, print scan quality exceptional, very good footprint for space savings
Cons: none
Model Number: Pro 8600 Premium
"Quick efficient and quality better than most printers multiples of the price. All functions work exceptionally, easy on toner when set to "draft" with no decernable loss of quality."
Review 5 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013

Great Product with great value, highly recommended

"This printer is great with lots of feature and reasonable price. I just owned it for few weeks. So far it is performing very well. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF
Date:September 22, 2013

the best all in one printer I have had so far

Pros: too many to name on here...
Cons: non
Model Number: HP OfficeJet 8600 Premium e-all-in-one Wireless Printer
"I have used this printer over a month now, so far I am very happy with it. All I have had other ones were "EPSON" brand. This HP OfficeJet 8600 Premium e-all-in-one Wireless is the best I have purchased. As all other written reviewers said this is a great printer. I would highly recommend to anyone who likes to buy a new all in one printer."
Review 7 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:September 18, 2013

Seems to be a quality printer...so far

Pros: easy set-up, fast printing and scanning, comes with extra color cartridges!
Cons: tall with the second paper drawer
Model Number: OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium
"In recent years, I've experienced very frustrating printer and scanner issues with several HP models that mostly seemed to be related to software issues, failed updates, and OS incompatabilities. So far, this printer has performed flawlessly. It was very easy to set up. Printing and scanning speeds are awesome."
Review 8 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 30, 2013

Great printer

Pros: prints fast
Cons: none
Model Number: HP 8600 Pro Premium
"I'm happy with the all-in-one printer. Prints fast, scans fast and looks nice for an inkjet printer."
Review 9 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:March 13, 2013

Good Small business/Home office Printer

Pros: 2 print tray paper source i.e. envelopes and paper, can print on both sides of the paper, one of the lowest ink costs in it's class
Cons: not as great for mac users
Model Number: HP Officejet 8600 Premium all in one
"This is a repalcement for a HP 7700 (which still works) which I purchased in early 2007. I choose the HP 8700 because my previous one was so sturdy. This does most of what the previous one did: muliti function (print/scan/copy/fax), 2 tray paper source, Auto document feed copy/scan, 2 sided print, low low ink cost, WiFi enabled. Pleasently I can now print from my phone or Ipad with airprint with the new one. Really great for windows users. A family member has had great difficulty taking advantage of the 2 tray paper source function with her Mac."
Review 10 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:January 4, 2013

lasted an afternoon

Pros: easy to set up took a while but worth it.
Cons: it didn't last the day.
Model Number: HP Pro 8600 Premium all in one
"hooked this up this morning it worked well. I went away for several hours, it hibernated never to start up again. Costco concierge was great, they linked me with HP. Hp said 2 weeks to send another one to me. Of course my options is to return it to Costco. I may try another identical unit, but now I am wary."
Review 11 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SEATTLE
Date:December 4, 2012

best ever printer

Pros: fast and user friendly
Cons: none to date
Model Number: HP OFFICEJET PRO 8600 PLUS
"very happy with this hp officejet pro 8600 plus! to date for my home use its been the easiest to hook up & run as the on screen prompts are exactly how it works! wireless printing was suprisingly so easy. pictures come out looking great. best unit i've used out of so many in past. using for about 3 months to date."
Review 12 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northville,MI
Date:September 6, 2012

HP-Great Products

Pros: easy installation fast printing easy to use., fast delivery from costco
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Pro8600Premium
"My Officejet Pro 8500 is still working after a great life. The new 8600 Pro I just purchased about a month ago is another great product. No problems with installation and love the fact both are wireless. I would not recommend getting empty cartridges refilled, what a terrible experience. Poor color images that looked faded. Just bought a new HP Pavillion desktop, hope it's as good as the rest. Gary"
Review 13 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012

No Problem

"Hooked it up in 5 minutes - can print on all computers (4) and scan wirelessly. Prints all IPAD info easy!!"
Review 14 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Firestone, CO
Date:July 24, 2012

So Far So Good

Pros: fast set up works great
Cons: something about laser printers i still prefer
Model Number: HP OfficeJet 8600 Premium Pro
"Been a long time since I purchased a color inkjet printer. Moved to this due to Windows 7 not compatible with my laser printer. These inkjet printer have come a long way since the first one I purchased, Water proof inks, fast drying, cleaner color and B&W printing. Wireless setup is great for both our computers. Would give 5 stars but there is still something about a laser printer that inkjets cannot match."
Review 15 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:July 11, 2012

HP 8600 Pro

"This is a The Greatest printer I've ever had! The printer prints to the edge with the photos. The photos are pure in color and I can print them by air print from my iPad!
Thank you!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Premium e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:June 10, 2012

Best Printer I've ever purchased!

Pros: easy 2 sided printing, ink seems to last a good while, nice clean clear prints & pictures
Cons: has a hard time picking up thicker papers & labels
Model Number: 8600 Premium
"I can't even remember how many color printers our family has been through over the years of owning color printers, and it seemed like the older ones were better built than the newer ones (newer ones = last 6-8 years or so). I've had endless, frustrating issues with ink (even the "brand name" ones), smudging, uneven printing with skips & gaps, printer freezes, incorrect coloring, etc. I have had this HP 8600 premium all-in-one for approx. 3 months (?) and I LOVE IT!! I have to admit, we've been going with the "cheaper" ones before this one, but so far, it is well worth the money, and if it continues to be as great & reliable, I will be more than happy & never purchase one of those cheap-o printers again!! NOTE: the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it has trouble picking up thicker pieces of paper such as card stock, labels & the like, which is somewhat frustrating."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.