Customer Reviews for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH

Stylish and sleek 32” LED HDTV comes in a glossy black finish. This 32 LED HDTV plays with astounding picture and lifelike audio that comes together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience. This HDTV comes with 3 HDMI which let you connect all your favorite High Definition components at once, a 60Hz refresh rate, 1366x768 resolution, 16:9 wide screen aspect ratio that gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance. Other features this glossy black E328BD-HDH comes with are all in one ATSC/NTSC/QAM tuner, VESA Standard 200mm x 100mm Wall mountable, and a 10W x 2 speaker’s great for any place in your home. Features: Screen Size: 32” Class (31.5" diagonal)   Resolution: 1366 x 768   Refresh Rate: 60Hz   Response Time: 6.5ms   Viewable Angle (HxV): 178° x 178°   ATSC / NTSC / Clear QAM   Wall Mount Compatibility: 400mm x 200mm   Swivel Angle up to 30 degree   Weight: 15.98 lbs (w/ stand)   Dimensions (W x D x H): 28.85" x 8.1" x 19.75" (w/ stand), 28.5" x 2.1" x 17.6" (w/ out stand)   Package Dimension (W x D x H): 32” x 5” x 23.6”   Gross Weight: 19.54lbs   ENERGY STAR Qualified 5.3    Audio: Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   Has Surround Mode   Has Sound Equalizer   Has Auto Volume Level Control Inputs/ Outputs: HDMI Port x 3   Component x1   Composite Video (AV) x1   Computer RGB(VGA)  x1   Cable/Antenna Input x1   SPDIF Audio Output x1   Headphone Output x1   USB 2.0 (Music & JPEG) Model: E328BV-HDH
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
8 of 14(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

Worked for 1/2 a day

"After a few hours use the TV turned off on its own and never turned back on."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012

Sceptre

"I bought this as a screen for my computer at work and it is great! The clear T.V. is a plus..."
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:August 7, 2012
"This TV set is wonderful at the best price, I think one may not go wrong. I am so happy with this products"
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2012

Great buy

"The TV has everything you need for entertainment, very friendly use and image is great.
I love the price and you can't wrong with this purchase
ej"
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2012

Good TV for the price

Pros: picture quality, swivel stand
Cons: sound not up to other brands, no optical audio out
Model Number: E328BV-HDH 32" LED HDTV
"Very nice picture quality at Costco price. Sound leaves a lot to be desired. Using various options gave better sound quality but for 10w they are not up to other brands. Well worth the Costco price. I would get the extra 3 year warranty."
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 24, 2012

Sceptre 32" Power Problem

"This TV worked fine for a few years however now when you power it on (when you can get it to power on) it will power off by itself. The screen also has a black shadow on the right side of screen after awhile. Would not recommend this brand of TV."
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 4, 2012

such a good deal!

Pros: great picture, smooth black design, good price!
Cons: speakers could use some work
Model Number: E328BV-HDH
"For a small brand this is the best deal I have found for a TV. It's small, good for the bedroom, great sharp picture. The speakers are a bit tinny but from thin size can't expect much from them anyways, besides I use a wireless headphone so I don't really use the speakers that much."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2012

Speaker

"After waiting for the delivery almost the whole day, I was excited to set it up. But only within two weeks, the sound from the speaker started cracking up. Now up to a point that I couldn’t even hear the audio clearly. What a disappointment after all these times spent on it. Not a reliable product at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:August 9, 2012

Seems nice at first...

Cons: doesn't work!
"TV seems great at first, but after 3 months, it would randomly shut off and make a loud static noise. I sent back to the company for repairs (at my expense, $60), took them almost a month to fix it and ship it back. Now, a year later, it is broken again. Company actually told me it isn't there problem and they will not fix it again. Very disappointing."
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2012

Wide wall mount desgin

Pros: looks depth weight
Cons: wallmount desing
"Can't comment on how it works, because I havent been able to wall mount it yet. The screw pattern in the back is extremely wide not the 100x200mm they claim. The 400mmx200mm mount (up to a 37" tv) I purchased from costco wasnt even close to lining up. I am now buying the mount for a 55" tv to see if that will fit.
Otherwise the TV looks good and is thin and light, but why require such a big wall mount for a light tv?
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 22, 2012

Great TV for the price!

Pros: good price for 32" tv, surround sound, energy efficient
"I needed to replace my last old-school CRT TV. I opted to purchase this LED TV because the price was great. Having a previous Sceptre TV's make it easy to just buy this Sceptre TV. I install DISH Network and therefore see a LOT of TV's while I am cooking in the Kitchen. The picture quality on this television is spectacular for a TV of this price. As for the sound, i am pleased with the Surround Sound quality. I will purchase a Soundbar if I want better sound."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita
Date:August 28, 2012

Nice picture for the price

"I originally wanted the TLC 32" LED tv on sale as it had better reviews but it was sold out before I could order one so I reluctantly ordered this tv. To my surprise, it is very good. It has small footprint and thin just what I wanted. I was concerned that the picture would not be vivid and clear but to my surprise, it is. It has a nice picture. The only downside is you see backlighting when the screen is black but that doesn't affect it when watching any program content. Get it and you will not regret it."
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 7, 2012

Great value

"I recently purchased this TV as a low-cost, HD replacement for a much older television. I was apprehensive about buying it because I had read a couple of negative reviews, but I needed something quick and affordable; so I took my chances. The result? I love it. The only complaint that I might have is that the volume is a little low. Other than that, it has a great picture; a modern, slim frame; and even came with a screwdriver and batteries for the remote. It truly is a great value. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs an affordable TV in a pinch. Happy shopping!"
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" 720p LED™ LCD HDTV E328BV-HDH
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:July 15, 2012

Disappointing even with lowered expectations

Pros: cheap
Cons: backlight bleed, extreme flashlighting
"I purchased this TV for a simple guest room TV. I figured that this was not going to be used much and any guest would be happy to even have a HDTV in the room.
After receiving the TV I set it up and tested it as I was curious what the picture quality was for a TV of this price. I hooked it up to a Dish HD box. Right away I noticed that there was a haze due to all the backlighting bleed through. On semi darker scenes there was severe "flashlighting" from all four corners. For those of you who don't know what that means, take a flashlight, turn it on and point it flush to the tv from the bottom corner and across the screen. Overall between the haze and the flashlighting I felt it was way too disctracting to be able to watch.
I did not expect a top of the line TV. I was just looking for something simple and cheap but I believe a better quality TV could be had for less than 20 dollars more.
If you are on a tight budget and this is all you can afford than you gotta do what you gotta do but if at all you can afford to spend a little bit more than please consider something else. And most importantly, please try to view this TV somewhere so you can judge with your own eyes before buying this set."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.