Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean

Surf millions of web pages, play thousands of games, and access content from your TV, all from one device. With its 10.1" screen and Wi-Fi® capability, the Galaxy Tab 10.1 2 is also easy to carry and use anywhere. And with the lightning fast Dual-Core processor and open access to Android Market™ you get a faster, richer web browsing experience. It’s the best entertainment companion yet. Operating System:   Android™ 4.1 (Version Jelly Bean) Processor:    Dual-Core Processor Storage Capacity:    16 GB Solid State Drive Display:    10.1" LCD Screen (1280 x 800) Connectivity:    802.11 b/g/n WLAN, WiFi Direct Bluetooth® 3.0 3MP rear-facing, VGA front-facing HDMI Compatible Audio:     Integrated Stereo Speakers Ports: microSD Card Slot 3.5 mm Line-in Mic USB 2.0 Host Productivity and Software: Preloaded: Contact, Alarm/Clock, Calendar, Camera, Gallery, Google Talk™, Gmail™, YouTube™, Web Browser, My Files, Email, AllShare (DLNA), Google Search, Voice Recorder, Memo, Mini Diary, Latitude, Task Manager, Video Player, Social Hub, Media Hub, Amazon Kindle, Cisco Webex, Find My Mobile, Calculator, Ebook, Music Player, Photo Edition, NIM (Next Issue), Smart Remote (Peel), Swype, Polaris Office, Adobe® Flash® Player, Pulse Android™ Market Word File: doc, docx, txt, rtf, hwp Excel File: xls, xlsx, csv PowerPoint: ppt, pptx, pps PDF: pdf Miscellaneous: GPS Battery:     Capacity: 7,000 mAH Additional Information: Color: Titanium Silver   Dimensions: 6.9" W x 0.38" D x 10.1" H Approximate Weight: 1.29 lbs. Model: GT-P5113TSYXAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(716 Reviews) 716
(out of 716 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (716 reviews)
5 stars
528
4 stars
135
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
11
627 of 668(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Park, WA
Date:March 21, 2013

No Flash Player? No Problem!Adobe Flash Archive!

Model Number: p5113
"Go to flash archive and download android latest version. works great!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 6, 2013

Amazing product with minute issues

Pros: screen apps speed flexibility
Cons: headphone jack is on the top instead of the side
Model Number: Galaxy Wifi 16 GB
"Everything is great about this except two things. The location of the charger and the headphone jack. They run hand in hand as the headphone jack is on the top of the unit and the other is located on the bottom. If you have the unit plugged in and setting in a dock you can not plug in a headset as the unit is resting on it. Or, if you set the unit up on something to watch it then the cord to the headphones drops over the screen so it impairs your view."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:November 2, 2012

Great Tablet, Used every day

"I received this item as a gift, but i had stated that i liked it. This tablet is basically an ipad killer. This was my first experience with the Android OS and it has made me a fan. I have an iphone, but plan on switching out to android when i get a chance.
Anyway back to the tablet. Overall this tablet is lots of fun. I use it to play some games i have downloaded from Google Play. I have also used it to watch movies through both netflix and my amazon prime account.
When i do watch movies, i will either use head phones or i will plug in external speakers. The built in speakers are good for most things, but when i watch movies, i find it sometimes a little difficult to hear the actor's words over the music in the movie.
I have also read some books on the tablet, however, for me, i really like the feel of a real book.
I also use the tablet when i bake. I found an recipe app that works great with the tablet.
I also use the tablet as a computer replacement when at home. I can check email easily using the tablet. I have also found some apps that work very well for using printers. This allows me to print documents from the tablet if needed.
I did purchase a case for the tablet that has a wireless keyboard. The wireless keyboard helps for typing out emails and documents much quicker than the touchscreen.
The touchscreen is sensative and i even downloaded an app that is made for cats. the app has little bugs that the cat is suposed to attack on the screen. I was amazed to see my cat actually play with the app.
Size: The screen has a nice size for viewing movies and playing games. It is very slim and light weight.
Battery life: I dont know exacty how to answer this. I use the tablet a lot, and in many cases i have the screen set to stay lit even when i am not touching it (like when i am baking). therefore i think i run the battery down faster than most people. So i often charge it every day to every other day. On a full battery, i can easily watch 2 1.5 hour movies and have juice to spare.
Durability: One day i was sitting in a chair and looking at my fish tank. I used the tablet to look up some info about the fish in my tank. I set the tablet down on the chair and without thinking, i sat on the tablet. I was sitting on the tablet for a while (it was even making little noises, but i did not realize it was the tablet making the noises). I weight about 120lbs and i did not break it. Would i tell people to sit on it? No. Perhaps it was just a freak happy accident that i DID NOT break the screen. But i just thought i should mention i was amazed that it held up.
In all i am amazed i use the tablet as much as i do. Really great gift!"
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:September 28, 2012

My new best friend.

Pros: price. battery life.
Cons: weight. a little heavy but not bad.
"This thing is so easy and fast. I can't see how any Apple product could be better. Android ICS is wonderful and I can customize all I want."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac, MD
Date:August 26, 2012

Samsung Tab 2 10.1"

Pros: doesn't crash, memory card slot, apps work the way they suppose to, netflix works and with no hickups, nice screen good sound, excellent price from costco, long battery life - did not measure
Cons: heavily graphics page can be choppy when scroll, 16 gb - not big enough, propiety usb cable not micro usb, short cable provided, no car charger
Model Number: Tab 2, 10.1"
"This is my 2nd tablet, my first one is (still being used, although not a favorite anymore) a Blackberry. The Blackberry has 64 GB storage - the only advantage over the Samsung 2 Tab 2 just does everything smoother, and the apps work the way they suppose to. The only down side is the internal 16 GM storgae. PowerPoint equivalent on the Blackberry never worked in the bBlackberry, and you can forget about supports from Blackberry - nonexistence."
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dillon, MT
Date:August 12, 2012

Very User Friendly

Pros: easy to use
Cons: slippery
"We bought this for our 86 & 89 year old parents. None of us have ever had a tablet before. They are up and running in about 2 days, so we are thrilled. Much easier to explain to our parents, and easier for them to use than a computer. Great product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enumclaw, Wa
Date:June 22, 2012

Wow!

"So much better than my work iPad. It is not locked down so much and you can do more. Easy to use, great buy and it works. Wish they sold accessories for these. Costco you are missing sales on protectors if you read this."
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 7, 2013

Good product but not as great like the ipad

Pros: clear pictures and sounds
Cons: image rotation is slow and hesitate
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab Tablet™ 2 10.1 WiFi 16GB Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0
"The product is good for the price compared to the ipad. It's about $200 different, therefore I expected the the Samsung Galaxy to perform less than the ipad."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:January 8, 2013

Great Tablet

Pros: easy set up great screen
Cons: short charge cord
Model Number: GTP5113
"Samsung did a great job this tablet is fast, lite,user friendly, great screen, and easy set up. The only problem is the camera will not take pic's outside in the higher resulation 3.2 samsung said they are working on a fix and this is my second tablet"
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 15, 2012

Nice tablet, but not the best available

Pros: stereo speakers on the front
Cons: slow to auto-rotate
Model Number: GT-P5113
"Nice tablet with the current $40 off coupon ($340)
Specs:
Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) OS
10.1-inch Multitouch 720p LCD Screen (1280 x 800)
16GB Internal Memory
Wireless N Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n); Bluetooth 3.0
1GHz Dual-Core Processor; 1GB RAM
Stereo speakers on the front side which most tablets do not have! Good color on screen however newer models are 1920x1200. This is a nice budget tablet with only 16GB. For another $100 ($449) you can buy the Acer Iconia A700 with 32GB, a 1920 IPS display, and 1.3 Ghz CPU. For an extra $150 ($499) you can buy the Asus TF700 with 32GB, 1920 IPS display, and a quad code 1.7Ghz CPU which is top of the line right now.
Do these things matter to most users? Probably not, that's why I gave it 4 stars. This is a solid tablet for web surfing, checking email, and watching Hulu."
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mesa Arizona
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: fast, no app limitations
Cons: to large to carry on a home inspection
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 2 10.1
"I perform Home Inspections in Arizona, most of the Software for Home Inspections are offering a Android APP. Thought this would be a Great time saver if I could input my findings as I'm walking through the home instead of going back to my LapTop and uploading the photos and entering the Data. I have bought maybe 6 different Tablets, as far as I'm concerned their all just toys or electronic books. Samsung Galaxy Tab is fast, easy to use (Reads books - but it will convert the text to Audio with an APP).
Highly Recommend
"
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2013

Be careful with SanDisk micro SD

"We have a iPad 3 and one of these. Is this an iPad 3? No. Is it good value for the price difference? Probably, but not so far with us. I got a 32G ultra micro SD from Costco too when I purchased this and the device began acting up a few weeks later. There are internet references to issues with Sandisk micro SD's and Samsung devices so I'll try another card next but right now, as a system, the battery life is poor with that card in. Took the card out, operation appears to have returned to normal."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:August 14, 2012

Cant move Apps to SD Card

Cons: cant move apps to sd card
Model Number: GT-P5113
"I was very disapointed that you can not move App's to the SD Card. I bought a 16Gb SD Card before I found this out. You can only move files such as Pictures and Music to the SD Card."
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:June 8, 2012

Underpowered

Pros: good sound, light weight
Cons: poor performance, low picture camera quality
Model Number: GT-P5113
"Does not seem crisp when viewing web pages and scrolling and switching between applications.
Has locked up and had to be reset twice already in less than a week.
I will be returning this tablet. Probably go with the Ipad although I am not at all an Apple Fanboy.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 Wi-Fi Tablet Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2013

You are wasting my time

"I ordered 2 of the samsung tablet.
They both had the package seal broken.
The seal said to return the tablet if the seal was broken."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.