Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

Panasonic Link2Cell Bluetooth® Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets -Cell Phone Freedom Meets Home Phone Convenience. Like using your cell phone at home but don’t like carrying it around? Now you can make and receive cell phone calls through your multi-handset home phone system with the Bluetooth®-powered Panasonic Link2Cell. Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link2Cell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets.   Bluetooth Headset Capability   Phonebook Copy from Cellular Phone via Bluetooth   DECT 6.0 Plus Technology   Talking Caller ID   Dial Keypad on Base   Large, 1.8" White Backlit Handset Display   Bright, LED Light-Up Indicator   Easy-to-use Big Buttons with Simple Keypad Layout   Amplified Handset Volume with Dedicated Volume Key   Intelligent Eco Mode   All-Digital Answering System   Tone Equalizer   Call Block   Silent Mode   Ring as Cell Mode Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link-toCell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets. Phonebook Transfer Transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in handset directory via Bluetooth. Bluetooth Headset Keeps the conversation going and your hands free. Charge your Cell Phone Simply place and charge your cell phone in an area of your home with the best reception and forget it. Calls to your cell phone will be routed to your home phone handsets so you won’t miss cell phone calls. DECT 6.0 Plus Technology [Exclusive Feature] Takes the superb sound quality and outstanding range of DECT 6.0 phones to a new level. We’ve increased the frequency of error correction up to 80x, improving sound quality and extending transmission range. Ring as Cell Mode: With an iPhone 4 (iOS 4.1 or alter), the home handset has the same ring tone as your iPhone for incoming calls to your cell phone.   Talking Caller ID Hear who’s calling from across the room. Panasonic phones featuring Talking Caller ID announce caller ID information in between rings so you don’t have to stop what you’re doing to answer unwanted calls.   Designed for Ease of Use Innovative, user-friendly features make keeping in touch easier than ever. A large LED light atop the handset lets you know when someone calls, perfect for when you can’t hear the ringer, and an easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who’s calling at a glance. Bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there’s background noise. Model: KX-TG7744S
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
20 of 27(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:August 7, 2012

Great Product!

Pros: uses standard aaa recharable batteries (2).
Cons: no "all" option in intercom.
Model Number: KX-TG254SK
"Got tired of replacing Uniden handsets due to poor reliability and decided to shop for a new phone system. Based on all the positive reviews, decided to go with Panasonic.
Unit was very easy to set up with all handsets preregistered. Since the user's phone book is loaded into the base unit, it's not necessary to load it into each of the handsets. We use the phone company's answering service, so had no use for the built-in answering machine. The phone recognizes the Voice Message signal and provides a flashing light on top of all handsets as well as a message on all handset displays.
The Intercom provides handset-to-handset communication, but lacks an " ALL" option.
Technology has certainly improved in recent years and Voice Caller ID and Call Blocking are two very useful features. Didn't set up the Link2Cell (Bluetooth), because I didn't want to tie up the home phone with cell phone calls.
All in all, the Panasonic is a great phone system and I'm VERY happy with the purchase. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:July 29, 2012

Great product as usual from Panasonic

"I have had several previous generations of cordless phones from Panasonic, and this one does much more and does it well. I love that I can link two cell phones to it -- and load the address books from both of them. Linking the cell phones was easy. I was able to link and copy the address book from an iPhone and a texting phone (LG Octane). Just be aware that if you copy the address books of two cell phones to it, you will probably need to do some cleanup of duplicates. I can always tell from looking at the base unit whether either cell phone is currently linked to it (the buttons are either green or amber). I like that the address book is now stored in the base unit instead of in each handset -- no more need to copy address book changes between handsets. Because the phone recognizes the stutter dial tone for voice mail, I was able to finally switch to the phone company's voice mail. I also like that I can name each handset (kitchen, bedroom, etc.) so I don't have to remember where handset #3 (for example) is supposed to go. Oh, and the sound quality is great."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2012

Love It!

Pros: caller block, caller id voice announcement
Cons: none
"This phone has given me a way to get rid of those annoying telemarketing calls at home. I recently purchased this system and the caller block program is the greatest feature. When a call comes in with a caller ID, you can then turn around and program that number into the phone and they will be forever blocked until you unblock them (why you would want to is a puzzle to me). When they call in again, the phone rings 1 short ring and blocks the call. They get a busy signal on the other end!!!! HA HA - take that you pesky telemarketers! I also like the fact that this phone gives you a choice if you want it to verbally announce the incoming Caller ID. If you don't have the phone right in front of you, you can hear who's calling before you drop what you are doing and run to catch the call. Lots of other great features too. I highly recommend it."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:August 28, 2012

Excellent Product

Model Number: KX-TGA470
"I purchased this phone set to replace a V-Tech set which was suffering from age and malfunction. I find the Panasonic phone to be a much better performer with superior sound and larger buttons making it easier to use. The range also seems to be better. I also really like the "blocking" feature which allows the blocking of unwanted callers, particularly those annoying sales people. I only wish that there was a more direct method for blocking those calls. With this model the number has to be re-entered making it a rather cumbersome process. I am also pleased with the fact that this phone uses standard rechargable AAA batteries instead of dedicated phone batteries. This can be a real money and time saver in addition to be very convenient because these batteries can be purchased at most drug and hardware outlets. I have no problem recommending this product. I would definitely purchase it again without hesitation."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:July 18, 2012

Great Phone System

"I first bought the AT&T four phone system yesterday at Costco. Two of the phones didn't work, and after a call to AT&T it turned out that the wrong batteries were packed in the box. I returned the AT&T system and bought this Panasonic one, and I'm glad I did. It is worth the extra $20. I especially like that the phones use ordinary rechargeable AA batteries, rather than the phone kine with the little plug on it, so when it is time to replace them it will be easy. It was simple to set this system up, and it all works great. There is one nice ring tone, and I love that the phone can announce the caller ID name so we know when it is a telemarketer. Speakerphone on handset is very loud and call quality is excellent."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco - East Bay Area
Date:November 12, 2012

Good Phone, But Would Be Better if...

Pros: bluetooth, downloads address book from mobile phone
Cons: no speed dial, no redial previous number function
"I gave this phone 4 stars because it seems to be a good value and operates well, however, I would not purchase this phone again since it is missing a key feature that I expected. Depending on your desired features, this phone may or may not work well for you.
I bought this phone to replace an old Uniden Cordless phone that I had. I was very excited about the Bluetooth feature and loved downloading my address book and the ability to receive cell calls on this phone. So, overall I feel that this phone is a good value.
However, I was disappointed to find that there is no speed dial function or ability to bring up a menu of recently placed calls - to avoid manual redialing. If you are like me there are people you call frequently and it's nice to just speed dial them. Since this feature used to be standard on most phones, I assumed this one would have it, but it does not. Accessing the phone book takes multiple keystrokes and so it almost seems simpler to just manually punch in the number. (It does seem that many newer phones have dropped the speed dial function in lieu of other bells and whistles.)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 1, 2012

OK but lacking some important features

Pros: decent product with some good features
Cons: limited call display, cheap feel, quiet speaker, limited ring tones
Model Number: Panasonic DECT 6.0
"I bought this set to replace my Uniden set which was starting to malfunction a lot. Basically it does have some nice features, such as the cell phone/BT link, phonebook transfer and such, it is lacking in some basic functionality that I took for granted with my Uniden:
1. When a call comes in, rather than display the number, a lot of times it will put up something useless like "Out of Area call". My Uniden displayed the actual number. The voice feature just repeats the same thing, and sometimes it gets annoying and I just want it to shut up.
2. Ring tones are limited to only a handful. My Uniden had a lot of choices and many that I liked. For this model, I have only a few to choose from and I don't like most of them, so I just choose the one that annoys me the least.
3. Caller ID history is more cumbersome to access. My old Uniden had a direct button for CID that I could press to access instantly. On this one, I have to drill through a couple menus to get to it. Meh.
4. Handsets feel a little cheap.
5. Sound is a little quiet even with volume turned all the way up. Especially a problem with the loud speaker.
Overall, I'm disappointed, I really expected a better product. I'm going to return for something better."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:July 25, 2012

Better than I thought

Pros: clean voice amplification, easy bluetooth connection, very friendly handset controls
Cons: directory is cumbersome.
Model Number: KX-TG7743
"We moved off the grid in Tennessee. Also off the land line. Only have a cell phone and Wilson amplifier. Place my cell phone next to the amplifier, the blue tooth connects to the Panasonic and I have excellent cordless phone service throughout the house. I had tried another Panasonic, it worked well also, but the dial on this model is superior if you have any vision impairment. The only downside is the cumbersome access to the phone directory and the fact that the directory copy program did not copy my "his cell" etc information. You have to go into the copied directory and make your notations as to what number is whose if you list multiple numbers under one listing. But it is doable and otherwise an excellent phone-blue tooth-cell system."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell, CA
Date:July 6, 2012

all the bells and whistles!

"love the satellite phones, it was easy to set up right away and input numbers. haven't used the bluetooth yet, so can't comment on that, but overall, it's a fabulous system!
it does more than I know how to do!! but am working on it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Cool

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"They work well. I like to listen and delete VM from the handsets. Blocking phone numbers is good too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:September 14, 2013

Great Phone

Pros: lots of nice feature., easy to set up.
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"Link to cell is a great feature. The ability to make/receive cell phone calls with is great. The sound is very clear. The setup was quite easy.
I also like the ability to use the speaker phone from the base unit. The silent mode is a nice feature, to be able to set a time a range, especially at night for the phone not to ring(while you're sleeping);
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 9, 2012

Great Panasonic Cordless Phones

Model Number: Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four-handset Cordless
"I love these Panasonic cordless phones, many outstanding features including: caller ID, call block, intercom. The phones are very easy to setup and user friendly.
I love the phones so much that I have recently purchased two more sets as gifts for my family!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 10, 2012

Fantastic Purchase

Pros: extra hand sets
"Panasonic is an excellent product! Replaced my old Panasonic phone with the new one. We love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:November 13, 2012

Get extended warranty!!

Pros: blue tooth!!! love it! easy to integrate.
Cons: don't last battery dies in 6 months!, seems like a great buy but will not last!, panasonic better upgrade warranty to two years!
Model Number: pnlc1018
"Purchased the Panasonic pnlc1018 model/bluetooth/6.0/talking 5 phone set last year and had to return 3 sets before warranty was over. Panasonic sent 3 new sets which lasted just about the time of warranty. I have 3 useless paper weights. and two that are malfuntioning at best. Please get extended warranty, you will need it.
I can not afford to purchase a new set every year, so I will buy an AT&T and give them a try.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 13, 2012

Ok for the price--- a little disappointed

Pros: great value and quality
Cons: lack of phone book transfer from the mobile phone
Model Number: This one!
"This device will pair with most of the Bluetooth enabled devices. How ever there are a very few phone makes and models you can transfer your phone book from. That is disappointing, because every time I want to make a call I need to have my mobile to get the number from. Well, you can always make the call from the mobile and then continue your conversation. It is sad that Panasonic making such a effective device with such a FLAW !!"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 24, 2013

As expected

Pros: sound
Cons: ringtones
Model Number: 6.0 plus
"So far, so good. The sound on the phone is good and it is helpful for aging eyes to have larger and clearer numbers. My only complaint is there are only two ringtones to choose from and both are obnoxious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:January 24, 2013

Poorly Designed

Pros: audio announcment of caller id
Cons: can't access the phone book from the base unit, no short cut to voice mail from handheld or base, lot's of codes to memorize, customer support didn't understand copy phonebook, seperate entries for contacts with multiple number, copied phonebook doesn't show mobile home etc
Model Number: KX-TG7743
"No thanks to the cumbersome manual and poorly trained customer support, I finally got the phone set up. Overall I am very disappointed with this purchase as well as its functionality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mathews, Va
Date:October 12, 2012

Would not recommend

Pros: none
Cons: not good quality, not good support
Model Number: KX-TG155SK
"This product hangs up randomly was doing it on different handsets. Reset phones and base no help and replaced power supply on base no help and used different set of phones did not occur so not phone company. Called Panasonic support and they wasn't much help but Costco helped me :-) Thanks Costco"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Ozone Park, New York
Date:August 23, 2012

Great Cordless Phone

Pros: big buttons and easy to use
Cons: no con
Model Number: KX-T7745S
"This phone has great features for example i can answer call from my iPhone.4s. It is very easy to set up and use.
Go out and get this phone today
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:July 23, 2012

Great phone

Pros: cell connection
Cons: some static on cell connection but workable
"Love that it connects to my cell. On weekends I leave my cell upstairs ( at my kids request) and avoid emails but I get the calls. Great system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>