Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

Panasonic Link2Cell Bluetooth® Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets -Cell Phone Freedom Meets Home Phone Convenience. Like using your cell phone at home but don’t like carrying it around? Now you can make and receive cell phone calls through your multi-handset home phone system with the Bluetooth®-powered Panasonic Link2Cell. Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link2Cell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets.   Bluetooth Headset Capability   Phonebook Copy from Cellular Phone via Bluetooth   DECT 6.0 Plus Technology   Talking Caller ID   Dial Keypad on Base   Large, 1.8" White Backlit Handset Display   Bright, LED Light-Up Indicator   Easy-to-use Big Buttons with Simple Keypad Layout   Amplified Handset Volume with Dedicated Volume Key   Intelligent Eco Mode   All-Digital Answering System   Tone Equalizer   Call Block   Silent Mode   Ring as Cell Mode Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link-toCell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets. Phonebook Transfer Transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in handset directory via Bluetooth. Bluetooth Headset Keeps the conversation going and your hands free. Charge your Cell Phone Simply place and charge your cell phone in an area of your home with the best reception and forget it. Calls to your cell phone will be routed to your home phone handsets so you won’t miss cell phone calls. DECT 6.0 Plus Technology [Exclusive Feature] Takes the superb sound quality and outstanding range of DECT 6.0 phones to a new level. We’ve increased the frequency of error correction up to 80x, improving sound quality and extending transmission range. Ring as Cell Mode: With an iPhone 4 (iOS 4.1 or alter), the home handset has the same ring tone as your iPhone for incoming calls to your cell phone.   Talking Caller ID Hear who’s calling from across the room. Panasonic phones featuring Talking Caller ID announce caller ID information in between rings so you don’t have to stop what you’re doing to answer unwanted calls.   Designed for Ease of Use Innovative, user-friendly features make keeping in touch easier than ever. A large LED light atop the handset lets you know when someone calls, perfect for when you can’t hear the ringer, and an easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who’s calling at a glance. Bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there’s background noise. Model: KX-TG7744S
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
25 of 33(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redmodn WA
Date:May 25, 2014

Not great and wife is not happy

Pros: a lot of nice features
Cons: caller id is not good
Model Number: KX-TG7743S
"It is a fine phone, but the caller ID is too inconsistent. I called Panasonic and they told me that my other phone that I still had connected conflicted with the caller ID. So I removed that phone and it was still a problem. So I thought it was maybe my Comcast Caller ID that was the problem so I programmed caller ID out of the Comcast. It still did not work so I turned the TV off and the Comcast controller. It still is like 50% of the time that it works and that is just not good enough, I will go back to my old phones that worked fine and take these back to Costco. There were other things about my old phones that I did not like, but the Caller ID worked just fine."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Date:May 9, 2014

Works Great

Model Number: KX-TG7744
"I got rid of my hard wired land line and switched to VOIP service. The phone system works great with the VOIP. After trying the voicemail feature of the VOIP service provider, I opted for using the phone's answering system because of the ease of use. Very user friendly menu allows for easy configuration of settings."
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Watsonville, CA
Date:May 8, 2014

So far, so good!

Pros: answering machine functions are very easy to use.
"Our family has been using this phone set for probably 3 weeks now. I did spend quite a while reading the manual to understand some of the functions and get everything set up, but then it took about 10 minutes to train everyone else on how to use the phones.
We like the ringer tones and volume and the range of adjustment on the volume of the incoming call. We love the easy to read buttons and display. We are saving valuable time with the caller ID helping us escape telemarketers.
One wish would be that there was a quick and easy way to turn a handset ringer off. It seems like the only way is to get out the manual and key in a code through an input process."
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:April 28, 2014

very nice, wwll worth the money, BUT...

Pros: a very large directory (3000) names.
Cons: having to register that 4th phone
Model Number: kk-TGA470
"In my case this was far, way too far, more phone than we wanted. I have no need to add cell phones as additional units. I know a lot of people probably want that feature, but not me. As a result of having that unwanted feature on a very nice, really nice cordless phone set just complicated things and made some things a bit harder to do. I would have loved it by having one button get me to my phone directory, and having the cell phone and landline listings tied together for ease of access. But on balance, it is a very nice phone system. Note: the 4th phone has to be registered with the system before using. Not a problem, but one more thing I didn't want to do."
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014

excellent

"Sound quality both live and recorded incoming messages is excellent!"
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014

Great Cordless Phones

"The cordless phones were easily connected and cell phone also paired easily with system. Good quality product!"
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:September 14, 2013

Great Phone

Pros: lots of nice feature., easy to set up.
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"Link to cell is a great feature. The ability to make/receive cell phone calls with is great. The sound is very clear. The setup was quite easy.
I also like the ability to use the speaker phone from the base unit. The silent mode is a nice feature, to be able to set a time a range, especially at night for the phone not to ring(while you're sleeping);
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Outside Tucson, AZ
Date:February 8, 2013

Great way to use a cell phone!

Pros: setup is simple copies phone book entries too.
Cons: none really.
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"I live in a rural area where our landline phone goes out pretty often and we are without service for a couple days each time. I find my cell hard to use for long conversations; this regular handset with bluetooth connection is just what I was looking for. I love it. It will connect even if I leave my cell phone in my car. I highly recommend it if you are looking to switch from landline to cell only."
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:January 24, 2013

Poorly Designed

Pros: audio announcment of caller id
Cons: can't access the phone book from the base unit, no short cut to voice mail from handheld or base, lot's of codes to memorize, customer support didn't understand copy phonebook, seperate entries for contacts with multiple number, copied phonebook doesn't show mobile home etc
Model Number: KX-TG7743
"No thanks to the cumbersome manual and poorly trained customer support, I finally got the phone set up. Overall I am very disappointed with this purchase as well as its functionality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 24, 2013

As expected

Pros: sound
Cons: ringtones
Model Number: 6.0 plus
"So far, so good. The sound on the phone is good and it is helpful for aging eyes to have larger and clearer numbers. My only complaint is there are only two ringtones to choose from and both are obnoxious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:November 13, 2012

Get extended warranty!!

Pros: blue tooth!!! love it! easy to integrate.
Cons: don't last battery dies in 6 months!, seems like a great buy but will not last!, panasonic better upgrade warranty to two years!
Model Number: pnlc1018
"Purchased the Panasonic pnlc1018 model/bluetooth/6.0/talking 5 phone set last year and had to return 3 sets before warranty was over. Panasonic sent 3 new sets which lasted just about the time of warranty. I have 3 useless paper weights. and two that are malfuntioning at best. Please get extended warranty, you will need it.
I can not afford to purchase a new set every year, so I will buy an AT&T and give them a try.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco - East Bay Area
Date:November 12, 2012

Good Phone, But Would Be Better if...

Pros: bluetooth, downloads address book from mobile phone
Cons: no speed dial, no redial previous number function
"I gave this phone 4 stars because it seems to be a good value and operates well, however, I would not purchase this phone again since it is missing a key feature that I expected. Depending on your desired features, this phone may or may not work well for you.
I bought this phone to replace an old Uniden Cordless phone that I had. I was very excited about the Bluetooth feature and loved downloading my address book and the ability to receive cell calls on this phone. So, overall I feel that this phone is a good value.
However, I was disappointed to find that there is no speed dial function or ability to bring up a menu of recently placed calls - to avoid manual redialing. If you are like me there are people you call frequently and it's nice to just speed dial them. Since this feature used to be standard on most phones, I assumed this one would have it, but it does not. Accessing the phone book takes multiple keystrokes and so it almost seems simpler to just manually punch in the number. (It does seem that many newer phones have dropped the speed dial function in lieu of other bells and whistles.)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012

Sound quality of calls received over Blue Tooth

Cons: poor sound quality utilizing blue tooth feature
Model Number: KX-TG254SK
"I purchased this unit to replace an old AT&T Blue Tooth cordless phone. The Sound quality of calls utilitizing the Blue Tooth feature is poor. Since this was the main reason I purchased this unit, I am very disappointed in the phone."
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mathews, Va
Date:October 12, 2012

Would not recommend

Pros: none
Cons: not good quality, not good support
Model Number: KX-TG155SK
"This product hangs up randomly was doing it on different handsets. Reset phones and base no help and replaced power supply on base no help and used different set of phones did not occur so not phone company. Called Panasonic support and they wasn't much help but Costco helped me :-) Thanks Costco"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

Caller ID Does Not Work with AT&T Service

Cons: caller id does work with at&t service
Model Number: KX-TG254
"Call ID does not work with AT&T Service. When any incoming call comes into the AT&T land line all that is displayed on all handset screens is "Incoming Call". This problem is reported all over the internet (search "panasonic phones caller id doesn't work" ) and yet Panasonic Support says they are not aware of any such problem with any of their phones. Appears that this problem spans all the panasonic phones and not just the model that was reported on this review."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 1, 2012

OK but lacking some important features

Pros: decent product with some good features
Cons: limited call display, cheap feel, quiet speaker, limited ring tones
Model Number: Panasonic DECT 6.0
"I bought this set to replace my Uniden set which was starting to malfunction a lot. Basically it does have some nice features, such as the cell phone/BT link, phonebook transfer and such, it is lacking in some basic functionality that I took for granted with my Uniden:
1. When a call comes in, rather than display the number, a lot of times it will put up something useless like "Out of Area call". My Uniden displayed the actual number. The voice feature just repeats the same thing, and sometimes it gets annoying and I just want it to shut up.
2. Ring tones are limited to only a handful. My Uniden had a lot of choices and many that I liked. For this model, I have only a few to choose from and I don't like most of them, so I just choose the one that annoys me the least.
3. Caller ID history is more cumbersome to access. My old Uniden had a direct button for CID that I could press to access instantly. On this one, I have to drill through a couple menus to get to it. Meh.
4. Handsets feel a little cheap.
5. Sound is a little quiet even with volume turned all the way up. Especially a problem with the loud speaker.
Overall, I'm disappointed, I really expected a better product. I'm going to return for something better."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Cool

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"They work well. I like to listen and delete VM from the handsets. Blocking phone numbers is good too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:August 28, 2012

Excellent Product

Model Number: KX-TGA470
"I purchased this phone set to replace a V-Tech set which was suffering from age and malfunction. I find the Panasonic phone to be a much better performer with superior sound and larger buttons making it easier to use. The range also seems to be better. I also really like the "blocking" feature which allows the blocking of unwanted callers, particularly those annoying sales people. I only wish that there was a more direct method for blocking those calls. With this model the number has to be re-entered making it a rather cumbersome process. I am also pleased with the fact that this phone uses standard rechargable AAA batteries instead of dedicated phone batteries. This can be a real money and time saver in addition to be very convenient because these batteries can be purchased at most drug and hardware outlets. I have no problem recommending this product. I would definitely purchase it again without hesitation."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Ozone Park, New York
Date:August 23, 2012

Great Cordless Phone

Pros: big buttons and easy to use
Cons: no con
Model Number: KX-T7745S
"This phone has great features for example i can answer call from my iPhone.4s. It is very easy to set up and use.
Go out and get this phone today
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haverhill, Ma
Date:August 22, 2012

Great Phone

Pros: cellphone pairing.
Cons: none
Model Number: KX-TGA470S
"Short and sweet - As usual, Panasonic has created another great product. Everything works as specified including the cellphone pairing which is way cool."
1 2 next>>