Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System

Panasonic Link2Cell Bluetooth® Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets -Cell Phone Freedom Meets Home Phone Convenience. Like using your cell phone at home but don’t like carrying it around? Now you can make and receive cell phone calls through your multi-handset home phone system with the Bluetooth®-powered Panasonic Link2Cell. Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link2Cell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets.   Bluetooth Headset Capability   Phonebook Copy from Cellular Phone via Bluetooth   DECT 6.0 Plus Technology   Talking Caller ID   Dial Keypad on Base   Large, 1.8" White Backlit Handset Display   Bright, LED Light-Up Indicator   Easy-to-use Big Buttons with Simple Keypad Layout   Amplified Handset Volume with Dedicated Volume Key   Intelligent Eco Mode   All-Digital Answering System   Tone Equalizer   Call Block   Silent Mode   Ring as Cell Mode Simply link your cellphone via Bluetooth to Link-toCell, and then make or receive cell phone calls through any of your comfortable, Panasonic home phone handsets. Phonebook Transfer Transfer up to 600 names and numbers from your cell phone to the built-in handset directory via Bluetooth. Bluetooth Headset Keeps the conversation going and your hands free. Charge your Cell Phone Simply place and charge your cell phone in an area of your home with the best reception and forget it. Calls to your cell phone will be routed to your home phone handsets so you won’t miss cell phone calls. DECT 6.0 Plus Technology [Exclusive Feature] Takes the superb sound quality and outstanding range of DECT 6.0 phones to a new level. We’ve increased the frequency of error correction up to 80x, improving sound quality and extending transmission range. Ring as Cell Mode: With an iPhone 4 (iOS 4.1 or alter), the home handset has the same ring tone as your iPhone for incoming calls to your cell phone.   Talking Caller ID Hear who’s calling from across the room. Panasonic phones featuring Talking Caller ID announce caller ID information in between rings so you don’t have to stop what you’re doing to answer unwanted calls.   Designed for Ease of Use Innovative, user-friendly features make keeping in touch easier than ever. A large LED light atop the handset lets you know when someone calls, perfect for when you can’t hear the ringer, and an easy-to-read, extra-wide LCD display lets you see who’s calling at a glance. Bigger buttons make dialing a breeze while an amplified handset volume ensures you catch every word, even when there’s background noise. Model: KX-TG7744S
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 10, 2012

Fantastic Purchase

Pros: extra hand sets
"Panasonic is an excellent product! Replaced my old Panasonic phone with the new one. We love it!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Cool

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"They work well. I like to listen and delete VM from the handsets. Blocking phone numbers is good too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2014

Great Cordless Phones

"The cordless phones were easily connected and cell phone also paired easily with system. Good quality product!"
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:August 21, 2012

Love it

Model Number: KXTG7441
"Very happy with my purchase. It has a really cool feature that annouces calls on all handsets. Works great with Magic Jack."
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Date:June 20, 2012

Exactly what I expected

Cons: none
"I always get Panasonic phones from Costco since these phones consistently do their job well and continue to improve through the years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:July 23, 2012

Great phone

Pros: cell connection
Cons: some static on cell connection but workable
"Love that it connects to my cell. On weekends I leave my cell upstairs ( at my kids request) and avoid emails but I get the calls. Great system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Ozone Park, New York
Date:August 23, 2012

Great Cordless Phone

Pros: big buttons and easy to use
Cons: no con
Model Number: KX-T7745S
"This phone has great features for example i can answer call from my iPhone.4s. It is very easy to set up and use.
Go out and get this phone today
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haverhill, Ma
Date:August 22, 2012

Great Phone

Pros: cellphone pairing.
Cons: none
Model Number: KX-TGA470S
"Short and sweet - As usual, Panasonic has created another great product. Everything works as specified including the cellphone pairing which is way cool."
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:January 24, 2013

Poorly Designed

Pros: audio announcment of caller id
Cons: can't access the phone book from the base unit, no short cut to voice mail from handheld or base, lot's of codes to memorize, customer support didn't understand copy phonebook, seperate entries for contacts with multiple number, copied phonebook doesn't show mobile home etc
Model Number: KX-TG7743
"No thanks to the cumbersome manual and poorly trained customer support, I finally got the phone set up. Overall I am very disappointed with this purchase as well as its functionality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 24, 2013

As expected

Pros: sound
Cons: ringtones
Model Number: 6.0 plus
"So far, so good. The sound on the phone is good and it is helpful for aging eyes to have larger and clearer numbers. My only complaint is there are only two ringtones to choose from and both are obnoxious."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell, CA
Date:July 6, 2012

all the bells and whistles!

"love the satellite phones, it was easy to set up right away and input numbers. haven't used the bluetooth yet, so can't comment on that, but overall, it's a fabulous system!
it does more than I know how to do!! but am working on it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012

Sound quality of calls received over Blue Tooth

Cons: poor sound quality utilizing blue tooth feature
Model Number: KX-TG254SK
"I purchased this unit to replace an old AT&T Blue Tooth cordless phone. The Sound quality of calls utilitizing the Blue Tooth feature is poor. Since this was the main reason I purchased this unit, I am very disappointed in the phone."
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 9, 2012

Great Panasonic Cordless Phones

Model Number: Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four-handset Cordless
"I love these Panasonic cordless phones, many outstanding features including: caller ID, call block, intercom. The phones are very easy to setup and user friendly.
I love the phones so much that I have recently purchased two more sets as gifts for my family!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:August 7, 2012

Static

Pros: normally great electronics
Cons: static
"I had a "hiss" in the phones, no matter where I put the master. I replaced my Panasonic 6.0 phones with these; since, I wanted the cell phone option. I assume it was just "this" phone. Costco gave me a full refund, and I bought a slightly different model in the warehouse. Wish me luck
."
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mathews, Va
Date:October 12, 2012

Would not recommend

Pros: none
Cons: not good quality, not good support
Model Number: KX-TG155SK
"This product hangs up randomly was doing it on different handsets. Reset phones and base no help and replaced power supply on base no help and used different set of phones did not occur so not phone company. Called Panasonic support and they wasn't much help but Costco helped me :-) Thanks Costco"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:September 14, 2013

Great Phone

Pros: lots of nice feature., easy to set up.
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"Link to cell is a great feature. The ability to make/receive cell phone calls with is great. The sound is very clear. The setup was quite easy.
I also like the ability to use the speaker phone from the base unit. The silent mode is a nice feature, to be able to set a time a range, especially at night for the phone not to ring(while you're sleeping);
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Outside Tucson, AZ
Date:February 8, 2013

Great way to use a cell phone!

Pros: setup is simple copies phone book entries too.
Cons: none really.
Model Number: KX-TG7744S
"I live in a rural area where our landline phone goes out pretty often and we are without service for a couple days each time. I find my cell hard to use for long conversations; this regular handset with bluetooth connection is just what I was looking for. I love it. It will connect even if I leave my cell phone in my car. I highly recommend it if you are looking to switch from landline to cell only."
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:November 13, 2012

Get extended warranty!!

Pros: blue tooth!!! love it! easy to integrate.
Cons: don't last battery dies in 6 months!, seems like a great buy but will not last!, panasonic better upgrade warranty to two years!
Model Number: pnlc1018
"Purchased the Panasonic pnlc1018 model/bluetooth/6.0/talking 5 phone set last year and had to return 3 sets before warranty was over. Panasonic sent 3 new sets which lasted just about the time of warranty. I have 3 useless paper weights. and two that are malfuntioning at best. Please get extended warranty, you will need it.
I can not afford to purchase a new set every year, so I will buy an AT&T and give them a try.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 13, 2012

Ok for the price--- a little disappointed

Pros: great value and quality
Cons: lack of phone book transfer from the mobile phone
Model Number: This one!
"This device will pair with most of the Bluetooth enabled devices. How ever there are a very few phone makes and models you can transfer your phone book from. That is disappointing, because every time I want to make a call I need to have my mobile to get the number from. Well, you can always make the call from the mobile and then continue your conversation. It is sad that Panasonic making such a effective device with such a FLAW !!"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Four Handset Cordless Phone System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

Caller ID Does Not Work with AT&T Service

Cons: caller id does work with at&t service
Model Number: KX-TG254
"Call ID does not work with AT&T Service. When any incoming call comes into the AT&T land line all that is displayed on all handset screens is "Incoming Call". This problem is reported all over the internet (search "panasonic phones caller id doesn't work" ) and yet Panasonic Support says they are not aware of any such problem with any of their phones. Appears that this problem spans all the panasonic phones and not just the model that was reported on this review."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>