Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. The new 5 series will take your breath away. Every image can be seen in amazing clarity with deep blacks and pure whites. The realistic details of every image will remain intact even for those images that move quickly across the TV screen. The slim profile design provides an immersive viewing experience. Full HD 1080p The realistic detail of Full HD images invites you to enjoy a viewing experience that redefines reality. Eco Sensor Our unique Eco light sensor measures the intensity of the room's light and automatically calibrates the brightness of the image on the screen. In a sun-filled environment, the screen gets brighter and in dim surroundings, the intensity is reduced. This feature optimizes the viewing experience while also saving you energy. ENERGY STAR  V 5.3 Compliant Go green and save the planet. This Samsung TV not only meets ENERGY STAR requirements; it exceeds them. This means:    Clear Motion Rate of 120 Experience sharp picture quality, even when you are watching fast-moving images like sports or action movies. Clear Motion Rate was developed to accurately measure how well an LCD or LED TV can depict fast-moving images. Previously, motion-clarity was calculated by the frame refresh rate alone. But CMR offers a more complete measure by calculating 3 factors: frame refresh rate, image processor speed and backlight technology. LED TVs with a CMR of 60 -120 can display action-packed movement with sharp detail and vivid contrast while eliminating image distortion. Wide Color Enhancer Plus Wide Color Enhancer Plus allows you to see picture color the way the director originally intended. Witness the entire RGB spectrum brought to life on your screen to bring you exceptionally vibrant, yet natural-looking images faithful to the director's original intent.    ConnectShare™ Movie ConnectShare Movie lets you watch videos, play music or view photos from a USB connection without needing to use a PC or special equipment. Simply plug your USB device or drive directly into your Samsung TV’s USB port and watch on the big screen with friends and family. HDMI Get superior picture and sound from your HD source. The High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) is a digital connection that can transmit HD video and audio over a single cable. Use it to optimize the image quality when you connect your TV to high-definition sources such as HD cable TV, satellite receiver or Blu-ray player.    Specifications: Series: 5000 Series Design: LED TV Black Cabinet Color Video: 31.5" Screen Measured Diagonally 1,920 x 1,080 Native Resolution 1080p Full HD Resolution 3,500,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio Clear Motion Rate 120 Audio: SRS TheaterSound® HD 10 Watts x 2 Sound Output Down Firing + Full Range Speakers Features: Wide Color Enhancer Plus ConnectShare™ Movie Eco Sensor Game Mode Auto Channel Search Auto Power Off Auto Volume Leveler Clock & On/Off Timer Closed Captioning HDTV Tuner Built-in Sleep Timer V-Chip Inputs & Outputs: 2 HDMI Inputs 1 Component Input 1 Composite Input 1 USB 2.0 Port Optical Digital Audio Output: Audio Out Mini Jack RF In Dimensions: Product Dimensions Without Stand: 29.1" (W) x 17.5" (H) x 3.7" (D) Product Dimensions With Stand: 29.1" (W) x 19.6" (H) x 7.5" (D) Shipping Dimensions: 35.5" (W) x 20.9" (H) x 6.4" (D) Weight: Product Weight Without Stand: 13.0 lbs. Product Weight With Stand:14.6 lbs. Shipping Weight: 17.9 lbs. Power: ENERGY STAR Standards Under 0.3 Standby Power Consumption 33 W Typical Power Consumption System: ATSC/Clear QAM Tuners Warranty: Costco Extends Manufacturer's Warranty to Two (2) Years One (1) Year Manufacturer's Warranty Parts and Labor 90 Days Parts and Labor Commercial Use Model: UN32EH5000F
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
(out of 168 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
148 of 157(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012

thick case lcd vs backlite led

"The complaint that this is a old tech "thick" screen LCD is incorrect.
There are two basic types of LED flatscreens. One is edge lit and is thin. two disadvantages.. screen lighting cannot be managed by screen section and if the leds go the whole tv is toast since they are made into the screen. The other type (more expensive) is backlit. This is a back lit screen. This is NEWER technology. The leds are positioned behind the screen allowing darkening and lightening of different sections yielding better contrast and brightness. These screens are about as thick as the older LCDs that were backlit by florescent tubes. The back lites can be replaced if needed without scrapping the screen, These are more advanced more expensive screens and are not the same as the old thick florescent screens.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NorCal
Date:January 7, 2013

packaging!!!

Pros: 1080p resolution
Cons: could have had more inputs, packaging, only 60hz cmr
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"Unfortunately I am yet to write a real review. I picked this TV at a local COSTCO because it was the only model to offer 1080p resolution in the 32" class for my small room. Once I removed the wrap from the screen, it was only to discover that the glass is cracked. There's only a thin cardbord that stands between the screen and the cruel world outside. So my advise is, pay *real* close attention to the state of the box you're getting. I'll see if I have more luck with a replacement. Besides that, the TV looked good on display. What it is lacking is extra VGA/composite inputs for gaming consoles and old equipment, but most TVs in this price range do these days."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield, VA
Date:August 1, 2012

Excellent TV and computer monitor

Pros: bright picture quality realistic color, and lightweight.
Cons: found none so far yet.
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"Pros:
Great 32" LED HDTV as both TV and computer monitor. Good big size as computer monitor. The HDMI connection made better quality for both video and audio signals. You need to connect your HDMI cable to HDMI1/DVI port for your computer to interface with the TV. I would recommend to make sure to go to "Input" section of the main menu and go to "Edit Name" to edit your HDMI1/DVI to DVI PC. That will set you for real computer monitor mode. I love it.
Cons:
There are only 2 HDMI available for this unit. The monitor is fixed to one position (no swivel or tilt). Overall I am happy with this unit very much.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012

Excellent picture without all the frills

Pros: excellent image quality, matte screen reduces reflection, thin bezel, deep blacks for an led of this price, great value
Cons: a 3rd hdmi port would be nice
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"This Samsung LED doesn't have all of the frills of mid to high-end TVs coming out these days such as apps, wifi, 120Hz and greater refresh rate and extreme thinness, but it's great at what counts – the picture quality. I use a small indoor OTA antenna and am constantly amazed by the image quality and pretty deep blacks. The sound isn't bad either for a small TV. With the addition of an Apple TV and a PS3, I've got all the internet content I could want. A third HDMI port would be nice but my receiver adds additional ports. I've had this TV for about 3 months now and would buy again in a heartbeat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 10, 2012

Great TV

Model Number: UN32EH5000
"We could not find a 32" LED 1080 at the local Costco that would fit into the space we wanted (garage on top of freezer), so ordered this through Costco on-line. Set up was quick and easy, and did not have to adjust a thing, great picture right out of the box. Sound is very good, picture is great, with a good price.
Very happy with this purchase, it was the last of the old tube TV replacements and we are happy with our choice.
Costco has an outstanding return policy which allows us to return it if we don't like it or it has an issue. Very happy with that policy."
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, Ca
Date:July 24, 2012

Old style Technology

Cons: old inventory at regular prices
"Samsung is usually the best but in this case it's the old LCD thick style case. It was not inexspensive either! I would have brought it back to Costco but we needed a TV put up right away and I'm not the type of person to get real use out of something (even for a short time) then return it unless there is something wrong with it. I really don't like those kind of people and I wouldn't do that to Costco. Do Not buy this model if you are looking for slim. They are just getting rid of old LCD inventory."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, WA
Date:September 13, 2012

Great picture

Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"Re: bqac review.
This is not old technology. The reason it is so thick is because it is backlit LED. Most LED are edgelit. With backlit the LEDs are spread out behind the picture so you get a better, more evenly lit picture. With edge lit LED the lights surround the picture around the edge and shine in towards the center. With edge lit quite often the lighting in the picture gets darker in the center and is uneven. So for the thicker TV you get a better picture."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:January 17, 2013

Nice TV!

"We just bought this at our local Costco earlier this afternoon. Setting it up was super easy, and the picture and sound quality are very good. I like knowing that if we do run into questions or problems, Costco offers a concierge service for trouble-shooting and extended warranty.
We only bought it an hour ago, but I don't anticipate any problems- Samsung is a reliable brand..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Date:August 14, 2012

Great TV

Pros: great sound too!
Cons: no complaints no cons
Model Number: 5000 Series [Model UN32EH5000F]
"I bought this 32 inch Samsung LED TV before the Olympics and what a great decision it was. The TV is easy to use with a great picture and great range of colors. During the Olympics I would pause the TV to look at what we're effectively photographs of London. Liked it so much, I just bought a second one for another bedroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Punta Gorda, Florida
Date:March 5, 2013

Concierge Service comes through !

Pros: great sound, great color
Cons: needs to be tweaked and tuned when recieved
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"TV arrived with a cracked screen. May have happened in shipping. One call to Costco Concierge and problem solved.
They shipped me a new TV and arranged to have the broken one picked up.
Only downside, was waiting the extra time to get the good one. Set needs a little fine tuning when you get it, but well worth the price.
"
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:March 12, 2013

Samsung 32" solution

Pros: very clear and sharp picture, easy to set up, instantly bright led lighting, low power consumption (govt says $7/yr), light weight (~15 lbs)
Cons: price a little high
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"This TV was my second Samsung TV in a month. The 60" (7150F) is just great. This TV is a petite version of the monster. I am using it primarily as a computer monitor/flight sim screen, and as a backup bedroom TV and it works wonderfully for both. It really shows the display limitations of my flight simulators!"
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 9, 2012

Fantastic item

Model Number: UN32EH5000FXZA / Samsung 32" 1080p LED
"Knowing nothing about purchasing a new TV after 24 years of the old one, I found this product to be tremendous. The color is sharp, picture very clear and just what I needed. Not much to set up, except knowing the new channel for the cable (4 not 3 now). Very pleased with the speed of delivery, as well."
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Buy - Top Rated by Consumer Reports

Pros: top quality image and easy to use and control
Cons: none
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"When Costco ran the ad on this TV I did a little research and found it was also a Consumer Reports recommended TV. It replaced a Westinghouse LCD TV and the difference in all performance aspects is stunning image, sound, controls, etc. I'm really happy I bought this TV"
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Show Low, Az
Date:July 20, 2012

Just Right!

Pros: size-sound-picture
Cons: none yet
"This TV has the smallest overall dimensions of any 32" we could find. Size was important for use in our Park Model mobile home and it's overall dimensions were smaller than our old 26" Visio, due to the small frame. Picture AND sound are excellent and setup was easy."
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Powder Springs, GA
Date:October 14, 2012

Best TV

Pros: easy set up
Cons: non noted
"i love my new tv. it has such great clarity.This TV exceeded my expectations. It is easy to set up with detailed instructions on set-up along with info on hooking up cable, VCR and any optional speakers. The quality of the built-in speakers is fine for my needs."
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila. Pa
Date:March 12, 2013

Excellant Reception

Pros: reception
Cons: none
"I don't have cable tV and depend on over the air reception. The reception I receive on this TV is excellant, better than the other two TV's I have.
It was easy to set up and the remote was self explanitory.
I would definatly recomend this TV.
"
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2012

Best for the price

Model Number: 32EH 5000
"Clearest picture
Highest resolution
DTV menu
synopsis of program
Current time and how long program lasts
What's coming next
Lists program names in a running channel list
12-13 lbs.
"
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 23, 2013

Great picture quality

Pros: great picture quality
Model Number: UN32EH5000F
"This is the second Samsung TV I have purchased. I wanted a Samsung after I noticed that all the video game stores used them as displays for games. It works great."
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sunnyvale
Date:June 22, 2012

I trust Samsung

"It is a great product. I bought one for me. I did not go for a cheap one. I wanted a quality. I got it. I got also one for my son."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED HDTV UN32EH5000F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:December 26, 2012

Taking back Samsung TV

Cons: trailing images on faces. look fake am not happy
Model Number: un32eh5000f
"People look like manicans , did not like picture quality, it said 120 but it is only a 60 hz, deceptive advertising on box."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>