Customer Reviews for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum

Robotic vacuums are not to be used as a primary vacuum. They're meant as supplemental cleaning between regular vacuuming. Push a button, not a vacuum. Let Neato clean every inch of your floors, smartly seeing and avoiding furniture. It’s smart. The RPS, Room Positioning System, Neato’s laser-guided proprietary technology makes Neato as smart as – sometimes smarter than – a human housekeeper. It sees 360 degrees, maps out your room, and then methodically vacuums using its precise back-and-forth motion. It carefully cleans around furniture, obstacles and stairs. It’s powerful. Dust. Dirt. Pet hair. Bring it on. The high-performance vacuum inside your robot picks up all of your dirt, debris, and even tough pet hair and easily slides under sofas, tables, and beds. It works on all floor types -- carpet, rugs, hardwood, and tile. Just charge it up, press the Start button, and watch it work. Once it’s finished in one room, it will begin working in the next – or returns automatically to its base for recharging and then resumes cleaning where it left off. Schedule everyday cleaning with a few simple button presses and your house is always ready for guests, even when you’ve been out all day. Your Future Is Neat™ Added Value Accessories: 3 - replacement filters 6 - replacement brush blades 1 - replacement squeegee blade Includes: Neato XV-14 vacuum robot Charging base Power supply Boundary marker Filters – total of 4 User Guide Quick Start Card Features: Control Center: Simply program in your desired schedule.  It will clean daily, weekly or as often as you want. One-Button Operation: Just press the start button to begin or stop the cleaning process. Status Light: When the light is green it’s ready to go to work. If the light is amber, it may require additional charging or simple attention. Dirt Bin:  It’s easy to empty and clean. Home Charging Base: Store your robot at its base, so it will always be charged up and ready to clean. Boundary Markers: Keep your XV-14 cleaning only those areas you want it to clean. If you have lots of cables beneath your desk or a room you just don’t want the Neato XV-14 to clean, just put out the boundary markers, press start and the Neato will clean everywhere but those areas you designated as off-limits. Low profile allows cleaning under furniture. Always vacuums in straight lines. Cleans carefully around obstacles. Automatic doorway recognition assures that it completely cleans one room before moving on to the next. UL listed. Dimensions: 13” W x 12.5” L x 4” H Weight: 13 lbs. 1 year limited warranty. Designed in the USA, manufactured in China. For further product related questions, please contact Neato Robotics, Inc. Via email at customercare@neatorobotics.com Or call 1-877-296-3286 Model: XV-14
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
(out of 61 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
40 of 61(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Review 1 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 7, 2013

Great vacuum but problematic

Pros: good suction power
Cons: hard to take off parts for cleaning
Model Number: XV-14
"The Neato worked great for the first month. The suction power on this little machine was amazing! I thought I found the perfect vacuum to my Dyson. Then about a month into use, I started getting "my right wheel is stuck" msg. I could see that the wheel turned stiffly but I could not undo the screw to open it up. I even asked my burly husband to try it and he couldn't do it...which is saying alot! I guess I'm spoiled by my Dyson where all the parts come off easily for cleaning. I was really sad and thought it was only me but I started reading the reviews and found many other users with the same problem with the right wheel. I figured it was a manufacturing issue and took it back to Costco after 3 months. They took it right back without giving me any problems. I tell you, Costco's customer service is great! I would buy another Neato if the company fixes the problem and makes the parts easier to take apart for cleaning."
Review 2 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:March 2, 2013

Don't buy if you have Black Trim

Pros: great idea
Cons: doesn't work with black trim, build quality makes it look cheap.
Model Number: XV-14
"Tried 2 different units. My home has black trim throughout. Black seems to confuse the radar. Both spent most of their time trying to make it "through" the baseboards. 2 conversations with support helped to reach this conclusion. The build quality is also at least questionable. When I went to remove the plastic protective wrap on the menu/lcd screen removing it pulled the entire faceplate off.
I really wanted to like this. Unfortunately they both go back."
Review 3 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:near Atlanta, GA
Date:February 28, 2013

Neato is Neat!

Pros: it does get into the corners unlike the irobot!
Cons: it gets stuck occasionally but it's our fault!
Model Number: bought at Coscto
"I started to write a review and this site wiped it off before I was finished, so I'll try again.
I have had several Hoovers over the decades, so the noise doesn't bother me!
It's best to pick up blankets, dog toys, etc, before starting the Neato, because it will inevitably get stuck, but I have been shocked at the amount of dust and dirt fill up the dust container, which the Neato politely asks you to empty (it's conveniently located on top). I bought the thing before Xmas and except for the occasional "stuck message" it does a fine job. Our house is big, so it will do about 1/2, then turn off it's loud motor and return to it's charging base to charge. It takes about 1 1/2 hours to charge and then it returns to where it left off and re-starts vacuuming.
I like it, but the dogs don't (SMILE)"
Review 4 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Horrible Build Quality and QA

Pros: great idea, better than roomba for cleaning (when it works)
Cons: horrible build quality, horrendous qa, fragile, company clearly has issues
"I got this from Costco.com and got a unit that would clean the entire floor nicely but then get completely lost and go bonkers. The Neato support people told me it was likely defective and I had the unit replaced. I went through 3 replacements. All three were broken out of the box and one even came with major components missing. After going through 4, I gave up and bought a Roomba.
The Roomba may not be as nice, but the very first unit worked out of the box without issue, which means it wins by default."
Review 5 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 23, 2013

Had it for a year now

Model Number: neato xv-14
"Overall I really like the product. I have a german shepherd that spends most her time outside, but comes in at night or when it is hot or cold out, which isn't too often, but just her walk from her bed to the backyard leaves an unsightly trail of dog hair and the neato vac cleans it up really well. I bought my neat vac a year ago and so far I am quite pleased. My husband and I watched it vacuum the first night and saw that it went under out coffee table, between the legs of chairs and tables, and even climbed up the 1/4 inch or so onto the rugs we have. It is a bit loud, but vacuum isn't. We have an oreck stand vac and a dyson hand vac, so we've spent money on vacuums and this one is the most worth it. It takes a little longer to vacuum than if I was to do it myself and now that we've had it a year I notice that the charge doesn't hold as long and it recharges in the middle of cleaning my downstairs. I only use it downstairs and I leave all the doors open and it does all 1500sq ft down there, to include closets, laundry room, bathrooms, etc. The neato vac is easy to clean, empty and operate. I do spend a few minutes before it runs making sure all little things are picked up off the floor. I use my neato almost nightly and so far have not had to use filter, but I do clean my well. My neato vac has not damaged any furniture or item thus far."
Review 6 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:February 20, 2013

it broke within 2 weeks

Pros: i like it when it works
Cons: lasted only two weeks for 2 units
Model Number: xv-14
"I purchased the first one before Christmas. I like it actually, however it broke within 2 weeks with the messages free me from the brushes debris, I cleaned the brushes, but it still had the messages despite no debris. I returned to COSTCO and purchased another one. The second one worked for 2 weeks also and broke with the same messages. This time I called Neato customer support hope they can help me to clean the errors, the customer support told me it has the computer error that I can not see, they will send me a new one to replace the broken one. I decided to return and get my money back."
Review 7 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 18, 2013

Going back in the box

Pros: slam tech pretty interesting but clumsy and slow, has a cool factor as it acts like space ship, seems suction is powerful but is one pass enuf???
Cons: misses edges of room entirely:( neato is shy..., has no side brush like roomba, misses corners almost time!?!?!?!?, taller than roomba cannot go under as many things, odd shape wedges itself in tight spots, uglllllllllllllly patterns in my carpet, misses cleaning close to chair legs no side brush, no self adjust main brush, one rotating brush only, user interface less simple than roomba
Model Number: Neato xv-11
"I'm a robot junky and have to at least try all that's out there. Been using my roomba 550's for two years now very satisfied, but really wanted to at least give Neato a try. well, I appreciate my roombas much more now. Neato is way louder, and sluggish. It does sections of a room at a time, makes horrible looking stripe patterns in my carpet, finishes a section, then figures out a different section to work on. It's not as efficient as they claim, and only does one pass! Even I would do more than one pass. Roomba is way more thorough at cleaning, roomba has a more fluid algorithm, roomba thinks on the fly or a true artifial intelligence behavior vs neato which seems to memorize sections. taller than roomba so it cannot go under as many things, neato has no Side brush and likes to avoid edges of room entirely! Very frustrating. Neatos odd shape gets it stuck often and it gets wedged in tight places. My favorite fail is neatos inability to do corners! They brag about the shape being better for corners lol. Neato rotates prematurely at each corner causing it to miss corners every time! fit and finish feels cheap, especially the docking station wow. and I'm afraid of potentially trouble shooting neato, idk yet as I have not completely dissected it yet. aesthetically not that pleasing, and yes I know this is a subjective statement. Was fun to try, I'm sticking with my Roomba's as it's a more serious cleaning robot. In fact, it's fun to watch roomba erase neatos stripe patterns on my carpet with roomba's wavy artsy patterns, much more pleasing to the eye....there's even roomba art!!! This is why there's no neato art I guess. As reference, I own: this xv-11 (1 week) 4 roomba 550's (2 years) 1 roomba 790 (3 months)"
Review 8 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:February 17, 2013

Best Christmas Present We've Gotten

Pros: keeps our floors looking great!
Cons: we should've gotten one sooner than this
Model Number: XV-14
"Superb little household tool. We have laminate floors with occasional throw rugs, one bulldog (short hairs that stick to everything), one cat, and two adult sons who think nothing of buttering their toast while holding it over the floor rather than over a plate. In short, I was sweeping all the time and it just wasn't enough. Now I just hit the baseboards with a hand vaccuum once a week, empty the vacuum filter daily, and I'm done. I love it! Our floors never looked so great.
We've set the Neato to run at 10:30 am daily, and every morning just do a quick check to make sure clutter is removed from the floor. Our little Neato takes two trips with one break to do our downstairs -- three trips if we leave our eight dining chairs on the floor rather than perched on the table.
So far we've had no serious issues at all and after using it daily since Christmas 2012, have declared it to be best Christmas present we've gotten ourselves in the last couple of years. It's one of those items you'll soon realize you can't live without.
The few issues we had, and how we resolved them:
When we first unwrapped it, the instructions on the top of the Neato said, "Please turn me over and follow the simple instructions to connect my battery. However there are no instructions about connecting the battery other than what the manual describes, by connecting it with the charging dock. So we connected it to the dock and charged it all night. Then when I tried to start it, I got an LED message saying "Please press OKAY button to restart. Battery issue (0008)"
I searched online for a solution but found nada. I wrote to Neato customer service and got this response: "That error is caused by some type of unsecure connection with the batteries. If you flip the robot over, there are two square panels that are screwed into the robot next to the brush. Inside each of these panels is a battery. You will need to unscrew the panel, disconnect, and then reconnect the batteries. Once you do this for both battery compartments, the error should be cleared."
So I turned the unit over, unscrewed the panels and found two wires for each battery, but only one wire for each was connected. I made sure the connections were seated properly and charged it about 5 hours and then set it loose. Worked great after that.
The second issue was when the Neato hit a throw rug that had loose yarns pulled out by our cat. These occasional pulled-out yarns were about 2 inches long at the most, but the Neato kept trying to grab them and finally gave up, saying that its brush needed adjusting or whatever--I can't remember now. We trimmed the pulled yarns (we should've done it a long time ago) and the Neato took over just fine after that.
The third issue has to do with one of those power outlet strips. I'm guessing some of them can throw out some electrical waves that can confuse the Neato because my son brought one down to plug his musical equipment into it and the Neato kept trying to dock with the surge protector rather than its true dock, which was about 10 feet away. Putting the surge protector out of the Neato's reach resolved that problem.
Oh, and once it got into our powder room and inadvertently closed the door as it vacuumed behind it. When I came home I heard it beeping forlornly and rescued it. It needed a little nap at the dock to get over the incident, then finished vacuuming as usual.
It gets along fine with the dog and cat, too. Once the dog lay right down in front of it and took one of his instant snoozes. The Neato halted, remeasured, then carefully vacuumed around the dog -- didn't even wake him up. Good job, Neato."
Review 9 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 11, 2013

Pretty good

Pros: cleans fast, doesn't bang into everything like roomba
Cons: have to run a broom along edges first
Model Number: xv-14
"We've had ours for 2.5 months now and are very happy with it. Due to having a 4 year old we don't use the scheduling feature as it would be too much work to pick up all the odds and ends left around the house. We generally use it to clean our kitchen floor and bedroom/bath floor while at home. Yes it doesn't get dirt on the edges so I run a broom around the edge first. But the fact I can set it loose in the kitchen at night after dinner while giving our child a bath and it's done before the bath is over is a great help. For those complaining about the noise on hard floors there is a pet upgrade kit for $55 with a thicker purple filter and different beater brush that supposedly is a lot quieter. Personally the stock brush and filter is still a lot quieter than a regular vacuum and it doesn't bother me. It's definitely too loud to be running on hard floors at night while you sleep though. Occasionally I'll pick up things and have it run during the day while at work. I haven't seen too many things make it get stuck. Run it the first time while at home watching it and you can quickly find what if anything will be a problem for it."
Review 10 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 1, 2013

Lasted only two weeks

Pros: does what it is supopsed to do when it works.
Cons: gets confused. wheels gets stuck.
Model Number: Neato XV-14
"Worked great for two weeks and then had trouble with the right wheel getting stuck despite no debris or residue. Not worth the price. Very disapppointed. Perhaps they need to redesign its wheel height. Glad Costco has great return poicy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 31, 2013

Get's stuck and breaks fast

Pros: it gathers a lot of dirt.
Cons: gets stuck, gets clogged, can't find it's docking station, its really loud, it broke within a month (right wheel had debris), can't clean edges
Model Number: XV-14
"Neato has great sucking power and gathers more dirt than my regular vacuum. However, Neato has some major problems. 1) It gets stuck multiple times each cleaning shift and it can't find it's way back to it's docking station. You must be home for this thing to work. 2) The final deal breaker for me is it broke only after 1 month. I got the "debris in right wheel message." There was no debris in the wheel. I will be returning it to Costco."
Review 12 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryville, TN
Date:January 28, 2013

Great little helper!!!

Pros: very well designed
Cons: none -just empty dirt bin & replace filter often
Model Number: Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic
"First of all I’m very practical and never in my life did I think I would ever buy a robotic vacuum.
However, knowing this big box store has a wonderful reputation for no hassle returns I picked one up to give it a try. It is a very capable and remarkable machine. It is all it states on it’s box. And most important to me it had a toll free number with customer service people in America! It really does a fine job period. The only thing I will say (and it’s only the constraint of the beast) is that it’s very important to empty the dirt bin and replace the filter every time it goes back to recharge. I have an air compressor and I blow only across the input (dirty) side staying parallel to the filter to make sure and clean it as well a possible. My unit came with 3 extra filters so it is easy to swap them out while it’s still on the job. What I found works well is to have a plastic grocery bag handy to empty the old dirty filter along with the dirt. I collect them all in one bag. Then after it’s finished I just blow all the filters off outside with my air hose. I would highly caution however when you blow off the filter be very careful because you do not want to blow a hole in them. Again I only blow parallel with the dirty filter side so I will not blow a hole through or damage them. I just collect the dirty ones and empty the chamber (grime & dirty filters) every time it recharges. It does take Neato a while to do its job because of its size and speed naturally. My home is about 1800 square feet on the top floor with a fully finished walk out basement. I set Neato lose in my 7 room top floor with hardwood, carpet, tile & large area rug ( 9X12) and it preformed flawlessly!!. The carpets look like they were professionally done. I would suggest removing any small rugs like bath or similar because it will push them around sometimes and might not get the complete room edge. I can tell you I was so impressed I bought another for both floors. Obviously - don’t expect this little guy to do the hard work of a large vacuum especially if you have a pet but it is terrific for all the small dirt on a once a week basis in my opinion. Just make sure and empty the dirt bin, clean the filter the best you can (for me my compressed air works super), and enjoy it doing its job! All the functions are very easy to read on its display and again they did a fantastic job with this machine. I highly recommend this vacuum for what it can do – if you like a nice clean floor. It is very easy to use and understand
"
Review 13 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:January 28, 2013

Still deciding

Pros: behaves like a true robotic vacuum, multiple cleaning cycles, does not hit furniture, customer support seems great
Cons: worked 30 days before breaking, no extended warranty available
Model Number: XV-14
"We originally bought a Roomba at Costco but I was less than impressed with its limitations I observed. First it works like a billiard ball on a pool table in that it just bounces off a wall and heads a new direction. I wasn’t too thrilled by the force it hits the baseboards since I spent a lot of time and money upgrading and painting them.
Many times it would spend a long time in our formal dining room and I was wondering if it was ever going to exit, then finally it exits, bounces off the opposite wall and then goes right back into the dining room! Well the problem with this is that the Roomba will only make one cleaning pass and when it returns to the base to charge it just stays there. So the amount of time it seemed to have spent ‘lost’ in our dining room was time subtracted to what cleaning time it had left.
So we returned it to Costco and bought a Neato. Here is a true robot but with issues. What we liked is that it does not bounce off of anything and when it needs to charge it always returned to the base and when the charged completed it would continued the cleaning cycle. As someone mentioned it seems to be limited to 3 cycles so in some instances will miss an area.
It did a good job of cleaning and we were always amazed at the amount of dog hair in the dust bin. This also means that you cannot turn it on and leave as the dustbin fills quickly and if not emptied will become clogged. Overall we are very pleased with its cleaning ability.
After a little over a month I found our Neato sitting near a chair with a message that the right front wheel was stuck. After calling Neato they said this was a motor problem and would send us a new replacement. This is all good and great but this also seems to be a common problem so now I am wondering how reliable this product will be?
I know Costco has a great return policy but it would be nice if an extended warranty was available such as they have on their TV’s.
"
Review 14 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MIssoula, MT
Date:December 28, 2012

Neato isn't so neat

Pros: it does a good job on the rugs., it does help pick up hair and miscellaneous dust
Cons: loud!!, doesn't go around corners and walls well.
Model Number: xv-14
"I was in desperate need of some help around our house. We have a nearly 5,000 sq. ft house on 3 levels with the the main and upstairs being most used. We also have 2 dogs and 2 small children. I was hoping this would be the answer but sadly it really needs some engineering tweaking. THIS THING IS LOUD!!! I can't run it when we are home as it sounds like a 747 coming in our home. I also wish it cleaned the corners and along the walls better. Sometimes the dirt also gets stuck in the vacuum part before it reaches the dust bin so I need to periodically check it to make sure it's picking up dirt. All in all, it does help keep the house manageable but it's so loud that it nearly unbearable. It ususally does return to it's base only a couple times has it stopped short of its charging base. I think I will try another brand...."
Review 15 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Modesto
Date:December 7, 2012

I would NOT recommend

Pros: it picks up
Cons: does not return to dock, battery dies out before the job is done
"I have had this for about two weeks and every time it is scheduled to clean when I get home it's battery died and never goes back to charge like it says its suppose to do so I am playing hide and seek with it. The job is never complete by the time I get home from work because it's dead somewhere in the house plus its a loud for us when we are home. I will be returning it and buying the irobot roomba."
Review 16 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 28, 2012

Neato cleans well but broke in short time

Pros: cleans in logical manner, cleans well, costco stands behind their products
Cons: poor quality, poor durability, poor customer support
Model Number: XV-14
"Our Neato cleaned well for about 6 months. Did not like the boundry markers and it seems to get stuck often but it does a good job with our pet hair. Around 6 months or a little befor it started acting odd. We checked the web site and updated the software. When we did update it killed the vacuum. Called Neato and were told to send in vacuum and they would send a new one to us. We sent back the vacuum and received another. We put the vacuum into service and within 3 weeks it started making a loud noise as the right wheel moved backwards. A week or so later it quit picking up dirt. We chould hear the beater bar going and it would move around but it quit sucking. While trying to diagnose the issue I found the new vacuum we had received was a refurbished vacuum. I called Neato and was told the refurbished vacuum only had a 30 day warranty and I could buy another refurbished unit, buy a new vacuum, or find someone local to repair it. We opted for a new vacuum. We tried a Roomba and did not like it. We purchased another Neato via mail order and when it arrived it was dead out of the box. Costco is sending another. Glad I bought from Costco as they are standing behind vacuum. In hindsight I should have returned vacuum to Costco and obtained another NEW vacuum."
Review 17 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012

Would Not Recommend

Model Number: XV-14
"Agreed with the previous review. My Neato lasted exactly two weeks before I got "the right wheel stuck, please clean out the debris" message. I'm an engineer so I took some of it apart. There's nothing stuck. It will be returned for a Roomba.
When it did work the Neato did a decent job cleaning my open floorplan hardwood floors, but it has too many issues to deal with.
- It gets stuck on rather simple things that I'm almost certain a Roomba would not have, making it seem not very smart. (I am a previous Roomba owner.) It always gets stuck going over the base of 3 rather flat doomed barstools bases.
- It is very loud compared to a Roomba.
- It misses edges.
- Doesn't seem to spot clean highly dirty areas.
- Coming home, I often found Neato not at its home base so I know it didn't do a full clean.
- I don't like the boundary "markers" - which just consists of a strip of dark brown, ugly plastic that you lay on the ground. I rather have the virtual walls that the Roomba comes with.
Good points... Its easy to empty out the dustbin. Does a surprisingly good job with long hair - didn't have to clean out the brush area.
I will be going back with the Roomba."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
Date:November 13, 2012

Good purchase

Cons: sometimes it gets caught under furniture.
Model Number: neato XV-14
"It is amazing the dirt it finds and picks up.
It can cover the whole house in several hours.
"
Review 19 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012

Died after 1 month of use

"Despite of all problems like frequent recharge and others mentioned by other reviewers, it really helped with the choir. Unfortuntely, the right wheel stopped spinning, the message error was : "the right wheel stuck, please clean out the debris". There were no debris...I returned it. Luckily, no problem to return to Costco. I will be trying Rumba this time."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

Seems to Work Well So Far

Pros: it does what it says it is supposed to do
Cons: it can get stuck if you leave it during the day
Model Number: XV-14
"I have had the Costco version of the Neato for a few weeks now. So far, it seems to work really well. I usually set it to run when I leave the house and in all but one episode it finished and found its way back to the charging station. Only one time did it get stuck behind something and so it was there when I got home. Once charged it was ready to resume its duties. It runs over mainly hard wood floors in my place with some carpeting. After each session it finds some dust. It seems to cover most of the house well. It's not perfect and won't cover every nook and cranny and we will have to do some manual cleaning of corners and near base boards. But so far I am very happy. See how well it holds up."
1 2 3 4 next>>