Customer Reviews for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum

Robotic vacuums are not to be used as a primary vacuum. They're meant as supplemental cleaning between regular vacuuming. Push a button, not a vacuum. Let Neato clean every inch of your floors, smartly seeing and avoiding furniture. It’s smart. The RPS, Room Positioning System, Neato’s laser-guided proprietary technology makes Neato as smart as – sometimes smarter than – a human housekeeper. It sees 360 degrees, maps out your room, and then methodically vacuums using its precise back-and-forth motion. It carefully cleans around furniture, obstacles and stairs. It’s powerful. Dust. Dirt. Pet hair. Bring it on. The high-performance vacuum inside your robot picks up all of your dirt, debris, and even tough pet hair and easily slides under sofas, tables, and beds. It works on all floor types -- carpet, rugs, hardwood, and tile. Just charge it up, press the Start button, and watch it work. Once it’s finished in one room, it will begin working in the next – or returns automatically to its base for recharging and then resumes cleaning where it left off. Schedule everyday cleaning with a few simple button presses and your house is always ready for guests, even when you’ve been out all day. Your Future Is Neat™ Added Value Accessories: 3 - replacement filters 6 - replacement brush blades 1 - replacement squeegee blade Includes: Neato XV-14 vacuum robot Charging base Power supply Boundary marker Filters – total of 4 User Guide Quick Start Card Features: Control Center: Simply program in your desired schedule.  It will clean daily, weekly or as often as you want. One-Button Operation: Just press the start button to begin or stop the cleaning process. Status Light: When the light is green it’s ready to go to work. If the light is amber, it may require additional charging or simple attention. Dirt Bin:  It’s easy to empty and clean. Home Charging Base: Store your robot at its base, so it will always be charged up and ready to clean. Boundary Markers: Keep your XV-14 cleaning only those areas you want it to clean. If you have lots of cables beneath your desk or a room you just don’t want the Neato XV-14 to clean, just put out the boundary markers, press start and the Neato will clean everywhere but those areas you designated as off-limits. Low profile allows cleaning under furniture. Always vacuums in straight lines. Cleans carefully around obstacles. Automatic doorway recognition assures that it completely cleans one room before moving on to the next. UL listed. Dimensions: 13” W x 12.5” L x 4” H Weight: 13 lbs. 1 year limited warranty. Designed in the USA, manufactured in China. For further product related questions, please contact Neato Robotics, Inc. Via email at customercare@neatorobotics.com Or call 1-877-296-3286 Model: XV-14
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
(out of 61 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
40 of 61(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Review 1 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 19, 2012

3rd time the charm?

Pros: intelligence built in - great at maneuvering, clean floors!, great customer service (costco & neato)
Cons: poor quality assurance, buggy
Model Number: Neato XV-14
"We love Neato (AKA Wall-E by my son), when it works. It does everything it's advertised to do - intelligently vacuums our 2,100 sq. ft ranch-style home with hard flooring. It got me addicted to coming home to a house with clean floors and I did not realize how dirty our floors were before - dustballs, furballs, and other things that somehow end up on the floors.
Sadly, Wall-E is only great when he works. In less than a month, we will be on our 3rd one. Within the first few days and 1 entire-house vacuum, the first one got an error that rendered it useless: right wheel stuck, remove debris. No debris was found and the wheel did have a lot more tension than the left wheel. Neato customer service said to get another one, which is what we did. Right out of the box and only after 30 min. of vacuuming, Wall-E II had a similar error, only it's the "left wheel stuck." Bummer for us - we love Wall-E and will try one last time. Will it be 3 strikes and Wall-E is out or 3rd time the charm???
We"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:September 29, 2012

Life Altering!

Pros: dust bin is right on top super easy to empty.
Cons: gets confused if interrupted while it's working
Model Number: XV-14
"Every day, I leave for the office, and every night when I walk in the door the floors (if not perfect) are certainly passable, and that's working for me.
Our pack of 5 former stray cats and one beleaguered dog are all shedding at warp speed, 24/7. While the Neato unfortunately can't vacuum the furniture it manages to clean the floors of most of our 1800 sq ft house admirably, finding it's way from the charging station, down the hall and into/out of the bedrooms all by itself.
Sure it sometimes attempts to climb up the base of a pedestal fan, or gets stuck under the bed (it vacuums under the bed every day!!), and when it does it chirps softly until someone comes and rescues it, but usually it finds its way back to its base and settles in for a charge all on its own. Oh, and it will thank you for emptying its dust bin.
To say that it's one of my three favorite purchases ever, would not be an understatement (and I'm 58). If this company ever creates a machine to clean bathrooms or dust furniture, I'll be the first to purchase.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 23, 2012

Neato - Lives Up To Its Name

Pros: strong suction, self navigates, super user friendly, good size dirt bin, easy to empty dirt bin, fits under beds and furniture, is cute...seriously cute, recharges itself after cleaning, resumes cleaning where it leftoff after recharging, excellent neato customer service
Cons: does not clean furniture or drapes, not recommended for vacuuming wet items
"Best decision I ever made was to buy the Neato vacuum...besides marrying my husband. I LOVE this vacuum! Anyone that is busy and often is doing 3 or 4 things at once...parents, I'm talking to you...need to have a Neato. The vacuum automatically knows where to go, navigates your house, around & under furniture, over carpets, tile, hardwood, rugs, and cleans everywhere never missing a spot. I've owned mine for 4 mos and it works great picking up cat fur, hair, dust, dirt, cereal, dried playdough, etc. It has awesome suction. The dirt bin is large enough and easy to clean. If Neato advertised on TV, they would sell millions of these. NEATO IS WAY BETTER than Romba (Romba just sweeps, Neato vacuums). I don't work for Neato or even know anyone that does, but Neato is one of the best little machines in my life. Buy it and see for yourself."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 4, 2012

Single greatest cleaning purchase ever!

"I'm always looking for a way to clean my house more quickly and with less effort. I've tried a couple of cordless stic-vacs, uprights, swiffers, microfiber mops, canisters, and so on... In the end, it's always a pain to pull out whatever tool and labor around the house with it.
This new tool has changed the way I clean. "Fred" as it (he) has been named, runs around three days a week and cleans everywhere. It takes two full charges to clean my 2000 sq. foot home but he gets it done in two trips.
In between jobs, Fred goes back and parks (love the "bee" dance"). Then sets out again to finish where he left off.
I'll run my canister with a brush in the corners and along the baseboards every 2-3 weeks, but Fred takes care of the rest.
I know he's working (WELL!) as the cup is always full of crud, hair, dust bunnies, a cheerio or two, etc. I also love the little patterns he leaves behind on the area rugs.
Can I get one that cooks, too?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2012

I wanted to love it...

"We built a new house and have hard flooring on the entire main floor (1900 sq ft). I much prefer the hard flooring to carpet, but keeping up with cleaning can be a chore. I thought the Neato would be the answer. Unfortunately the Neato won't even clean half our space in its 3-charge cycles (which unfortunately is the maximum). First it cleaned the dining room and part of the kitchen. Back for recharging. Then back to the dining room and kitchen. Back for recharging. Then back to the kitchen and part of the family room. Then it headed back to the charger and was done with its cleaning cycle. It did not vacuum the front room, master bedroom, master bath or laundry room. It also seemed to cover the same ground repeatedly. I got less than 1,000 sq ft of cleaning out of a 3-run cycle. Perhaps my open floor plan is the problem. A call to Neato tech support was worthless. Sadly, this unit is going back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:October 24, 2012

Ok, If you've never had a Roomba

Cons: no side brush, afraid of edges, short vacuum cycle
"We got the Neato because our Roomba died after ~6 months of use. We purchased both through Costco, because these robotic vacuum cleaners are known for their very short life-spans, but once you get one, you'll never look at vacuuming the same way again. After the Roomba we were hooked with the ease it took to clean up after our two dogs. Since there were no Roombas listed at the time ours died, we went with the Neato. Let's just say it was a let down. The Neato has no side brush, which is critical for cleaning anywhere a wall meets the floor or a chair/table leg meets the floor. The Neato doesn't like edges, missing portions of your floor you'd like cleaned. The Neato doesn't seem to clean the room as long as the Roomba, maybe 20 minutes in a room versus 45 minutes with the Roomba, leaving more to be cleaned on a subsequent cycle. When the Neato is finished with its cycle, it stops vacuuming and just motors on over to its charging station whereas the Roomba continues to vacuum when returning to its base. Overall, if you've never had a Roomba, it still does a decent job, but if you're looking for a superior product, the Roomba is what you should invest in."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:June 7, 2012

Neato XV-14

Pros: fast and low maintenance
Model Number: Neato XV-14
"After struggling for four years with several Roomba 550’s (not spelled 'Rumba') I am happy to report that this Neato XV-14 is far superior to my past Roomba 550's. The brush deck of the Roomba has a tendency to fail if animal hair gets into the gear box – and I have replaced six brush decks over the years.
Each time the Roomba 550 vacuumed it HAD to be cleaned - empty the bin, remove the side brush to remove animal hair, remove brush and beater from the brush deck and remove animal hair from the brush, the beater, the brush and beater ends as well as under brush bushings and every month or two, disassemble brush deck to remove animal hair from gear box.
The Neato just needs the bin dumped. I keep checking the beater bar and it’s just fine. Low maintenance is very appreciated.
As for doing the job of vacuuming: It's great. It really does a good job of mapping the room and vacuuming everywhere. No more incessant loud banging into the legs of my furniture. It's quite delicate, and quicker than the Roomba.
I have to admit that the Neato does NOT have a side brush, so there will be an occasional need to maintain the very edge of a room - score one for the Roomba. Overall, though, it truly is a set and forget vacuum.
We had to close off one bathroom to the Roomba as it occasionally would get stuck on the base of the toilet in this particular bathroom (it's a 1911 toilet that actually WORKS and, as such, has a odd base - 101 years old and still working perfectly). The Neato just does not run into anything as its sensors are far superior and never has issues with this toilet.
The Roomba also would get caught in a corner of our kitchen - between the refrigerator door and the range, we always moved a football sized rock (used as a door stop) into this corner to prevent the Roomba from getting stuck here. Again, the Neato has no issues in this area. No more moving a 30 pound rock every time we vacuum.
The Neato handles the short tassels of one 5’ x 8’ rug on our main level just fine. Upstairs we have a 8’ x 10’ Persian rug with 3" tassels and the Neato gets stuck on these tassels - we just fold them under and the Neato rides right over the rug edge. The Roomba did not have a problem with tassels.
I am 100% happy with this vacuum, especially the ease of maintenance.
Thank you Costco for offering the Neato XV-14 to your membership!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:July 22, 2012

No more pet hair

Pros: clean floors
Cons: not great on deep pile carpet.
"I have been wanting a Roomba for a few years, but was always skeptical and fearful it would be come a cat/dog toy. I saw Costco sold a Roomba model and when I called to see if our warehouse had it, they said they were phasing out the Roomba for this guy. I read reviews here and other sites and decided to give it a try.
This thing is awesome. My husband named him "Roger" (I preferred Hymie, but whatever). It can handle most of our downstairs in one charge. He fills his dust bin in that time frame with pet hair and other stuff that used to float around the house in tumbleweeds.
Roger handles wood floors, tile, short pile rugs with ease. He hops over the transitions too. He struggles a bit on our really deep pile carpet, but there's only one room of that on our first floor.
The dog ignores it, the cat seems irritated that we've brought home yet another pet, but no one has tried to ride Roger yet. If so, you'll see the movie on Utube."
Review 9 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012

not too impress

Pros: cleans well. simple to program
Cons: loud machine for a small equipement, seems to get confused often
"i just got it yesterday. Started to use it after charging, so far it does clean well. But it seems to get confused very often. I have a open floor plan with a ceramic tile kitchen and an adjacent carpeted family room and formal dining room. It doesn't have any problem with the tile kitchen but when it goes to the family room and dining room, it seems to get stuck and sometimes would indicate "clear my path". Even after clearing its path or moving it away, it doesnt seem to go back to its regular self cleaning mode. It also states that it needs to recharge, so i just figure to put it near its base to return and charge. But it seems its memory is where it previously stopped cleaning and try to go back to its base from where it stopped cleaning.
I still would give it few more days to see if it will be able to figure out our place and do its job. If not, I will return it or maybe ask for replacement as i might got a defective one."
Review 10 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:March 7, 2013

Great vacuum but problematic

Pros: good suction power
Cons: hard to take off parts for cleaning
Model Number: XV-14
"The Neato worked great for the first month. The suction power on this little machine was amazing! I thought I found the perfect vacuum to my Dyson. Then about a month into use, I started getting "my right wheel is stuck" msg. I could see that the wheel turned stiffly but I could not undo the screw to open it up. I even asked my burly husband to try it and he couldn't do it...which is saying alot! I guess I'm spoiled by my Dyson where all the parts come off easily for cleaning. I was really sad and thought it was only me but I started reading the reviews and found many other users with the same problem with the right wheel. I figured it was a manufacturing issue and took it back to Costco after 3 months. They took it right back without giving me any problems. I tell you, Costco's customer service is great! I would buy another Neato if the company fixes the problem and makes the parts easier to take apart for cleaning."
Review 11 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:August 28, 2012

Why did i wait so long?

"I bought the Neato a couple weeks ago after much research. I think I read every review i could find. I have been so happy with my purchase! My house is all tile/wood - and I have a yellow laborador who sheds alot! I would need to swiffer at least a couple times per week to keep up with all of the dog hair.
Not anymore! I set the Neato to clean 4 days a week while I am at out (because it is loud!). However, since i'm not home - that doesn't bother me. And it has gotten stuck twice - but i've changed the things it has gotten stuck on and haven't had any problems since! I am amazed at how much dog hair and dust it collects! I don't think my floors have ever been so clean! By far - the best cleaning purchase i have ever made!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012

Would Not Recommend

Model Number: XV-14
"Agreed with the previous review. My Neato lasted exactly two weeks before I got "the right wheel stuck, please clean out the debris" message. I'm an engineer so I took some of it apart. There's nothing stuck. It will be returned for a Roomba.
When it did work the Neato did a decent job cleaning my open floorplan hardwood floors, but it has too many issues to deal with.
- It gets stuck on rather simple things that I'm almost certain a Roomba would not have, making it seem not very smart. (I am a previous Roomba owner.) It always gets stuck going over the base of 3 rather flat doomed barstools bases.
- It is very loud compared to a Roomba.
- It misses edges.
- Doesn't seem to spot clean highly dirty areas.
- Coming home, I often found Neato not at its home base so I know it didn't do a full clean.
- I don't like the boundary "markers" - which just consists of a strip of dark brown, ugly plastic that you lay on the ground. I rather have the virtual walls that the Roomba comes with.
Good points... Its easy to empty out the dustbin. Does a surprisingly good job with long hair - didn't have to clean out the brush area.
I will be going back with the Roomba."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Graham, WA
Date:June 27, 2012

Rosie the Robot

Model Number: Neato Robotics™ XV-14
"Very entertaining to watch her negotiate the legs of the dining table & chairs. She cleans under the beds and leaves unique vacuum marks in the carpets when she turns in a circle!
She can't finish the house on one charge, but she goes back, on her own, to the charging station after about an hour & a half, then goes back to where she left off and finishes the house in about 30-40 minutes. AWESOME!
Most of my 1500 sf home is linoleum or laminate floors, with area or throw rugs plus carpeting in the bedrooms. She has a problem sometimes with rugs that move or fold over when she's vacuuming, or slanted legs she can get on top of and get stuck. She got stuck on the legs of my George Foreman Grill and a large fan and went to sleep. I had to move them. Secure your cords and cables.
Watch yours for the first few times to see if there are areas where it might get hung up. It will ask you to clear it's path & empty it's dust bin. Mine has SERIOUSLY reduced the dust accumulation on furniture and helped with my allergies! One of the better choices I've ever made!"
Review 14 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:May 24, 2012

Completely Unbelievable

Pros: works, cleans well, very smart, low maintenance
Cons: none
Model Number: XV-14
"I've been a gadget, IT guy for the past 20 years. This Neato Robot has to be the coolest, and best product I have ever bought. When I first bought it, I figured it would work just "ok" and we would still have to vacuum quite a bit. NO WAY! I have a 2800 SF home, and this robot works hard everyday of its electronic life. I am a very busy professional, and this little guy has given me more time to enjoy life. DO NOT hesitate to make the purchase. It is worth double the asking price. ENJOY!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:August 17, 2012

Confusted Neato

Pros: vacuums well, very confused and easily stuck in spots
Model Number: XV-14
"First, I'm not a robot vacuum newbie. I have 2 Roombas and a Scooba. I love the Neato as I believe it does a superior job at vacuuming (other than the edges of a room) but this the 2nd I've had to order as after only 7 days of daily use, I had to return the 1st. It kept saying "right wheel ' stuck so back it went to Costco. This one on 2nd day, is saying "left wheel" stuck or "clear my path" when nothing is in it's path. I'm not sure I want to give up on it but it's not good in my mind that these warning have been popping up so soon. Plus the 2nd gets jammed up when the 1st did not and there has not been a change in my decor in the past week. Would love for it to stay in my home but all the rescues are time consuming."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 11, 2013

Pretty good

Pros: cleans fast, doesn't bang into everything like roomba
Cons: have to run a broom along edges first
Model Number: xv-14
"We've had ours for 2.5 months now and are very happy with it. Due to having a 4 year old we don't use the scheduling feature as it would be too much work to pick up all the odds and ends left around the house. We generally use it to clean our kitchen floor and bedroom/bath floor while at home. Yes it doesn't get dirt on the edges so I run a broom around the edge first. But the fact I can set it loose in the kitchen at night after dinner while giving our child a bath and it's done before the bath is over is a great help. For those complaining about the noise on hard floors there is a pet upgrade kit for $55 with a thicker purple filter and different beater brush that supposedly is a lot quieter. Personally the stock brush and filter is still a lot quieter than a regular vacuum and it doesn't bother me. It's definitely too loud to be running on hard floors at night while you sleep though. Occasionally I'll pick up things and have it run during the day while at work. I haven't seen too many things make it get stuck. Run it the first time while at home watching it and you can quickly find what if anything will be a problem for it."
Review 17 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Barrington, IL
Date:June 1, 2012

Awesome

Model Number: XV-14
"This is an incredible product. I am totally addicted to watching is do it's work. I am an engineer and can appreciate the amount of design and innovation that went into this product as it is very smart in how it navigates your home. It is now a member of the family - we call it BUZZ..... BUZZ is not afraid to clean in areas that our vacuum will not go - like under beds and in the back corners of the closet.... The only CON I can see is that it does not pick up consistently along walls and baseboards. Could hug the wall / baseboards a little closer. Possibly a software upgrade could address this in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MIssoula, MT
Date:December 28, 2012

Neato isn't so neat

Pros: it does a good job on the rugs., it does help pick up hair and miscellaneous dust
Cons: loud!!, doesn't go around corners and walls well.
Model Number: xv-14
"I was in desperate need of some help around our house. We have a nearly 5,000 sq. ft house on 3 levels with the the main and upstairs being most used. We also have 2 dogs and 2 small children. I was hoping this would be the answer but sadly it really needs some engineering tweaking. THIS THING IS LOUD!!! I can't run it when we are home as it sounds like a 747 coming in our home. I also wish it cleaned the corners and along the walls better. Sometimes the dirt also gets stuck in the vacuum part before it reaches the dust bin so I need to periodically check it to make sure it's picking up dirt. All in all, it does help keep the house manageable but it's so loud that it nearly unbearable. It ususally does return to it's base only a couple times has it stopped short of its charging base. I think I will try another brand...."
Review 19 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:October 2, 2012

Works great if area is Neato ready

Pros: methodically cleans, upgrade kit (available on other online stores!), doesn't bang into objects hard., can see where it is going and avoids scuffing, large top loading waste receptacle. easy to empty, easy to setup schedule
Cons: should come with the components in the upgrade kit, ugly but grows on you, on the loud side especially on hardwood floors..., ...without upgrade kit, gets lost easily if it gets stuck., wish it was .5 inches shorter to fit under my sofa
Model Number: Neato XV-14
"I bought this at my local Costco. The first thing I did was make sure the firmware was the most recent since I read on other sites that the newest update resolves previous tracking problems. Yes, my Neato got confused and couldn't find the base to recharge until I rearranged some obstacles in the house that it would get stuck on/in. Once this was taken care of the Neato works wonders. Far better than my older Roomba 550. It works in a very methodical way. Also, I HIGHLY recommend the upgrade kit I bought on an other site. The upgrade brushes and hepa filters are MUCH quieter and the Neato picked up tons more dirt and cat hair I had in my carpets than with the regular components. The upgrade price is a ripoff but, brings the Neato to a whole new level of cleaning. My roommate is happier that is is quieter now on the area where we have hardwood floors. I did note that it doesn't bang into things like my Roomba does but, the roomba's side brush gets into corners better. I still use my roomba once a week to keep the house extra clean. The Neato is my pick for best robot vacuum. Oh, my house has a confusing layout and the Neato cleans each area separately and still finds its way back to the base now. I read it can detect doorways so it cleans one room or area and then moves on to the next area. If it needs to recharge before it finishes, it goes back to its recharging base, recharges and then goes back to where it left off and finishes up!! A very happy customer in San Francisco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Neato Robotics™ XV-14 Robotic All-Floor Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 21, 2012

Good so far

"I own a Roomba as well but was not happy with having to clean the brushes out after every run. Long hair will wrap around the brushes. I was looking for a vacuum that required less maintenance. This one is not perfect but it does seem to require less "hands on" cleaning than the Roomba. The cleaning algorithm is better than the Roomba as well which means you will end up with a cleaner floor most times. As mentioned, edges around the room won't be as clean as the Roomba. All in all, a nice addition to our cleaning tools."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>