Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor

Buy a Windows 7 PC June 2, 2012 through January 31, 2013 and get Windows 8 Pro for $14.99 (when it becomes available). Processor & Memory: AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M Accelerated Processor 2.6GHz 1MB L2 Cache 6GB DDR3 SDRAM (2 DIMM) Drives: 640GB 5400RPM hard drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection SuperMulti DVD burner Operating System: Microsoft® Windows 7 Home Premium Graphics & Video: 15.6" diagonal HD BrightView LED-backlit display (1366x768) AMD Radeon™ HD 7520G Discrete-Class graphics and up to 3060MB total graphics memory Communications: 802.11b/g/n WLAN   10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector) HP TrueVision HD Webcam with integrated dual array digital microphone HP SimplePass with integrated fingerprint reader Audio: Beats Audio™ with 4 speakers and the HP TripleBass Reflex Subwoofer Keyboard: Full-size island-style keyboard with numeric keypad Touchpad with on/off button and precision multi-touch gesture support Ports: 3 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 1x USB 2.0 Ports 1x HDMI 1x VGA (15-pin) 1x RJ-45 (LAN) 2x Headphone out 1x Microphone in Multi-format digital media card reader for Secure Digital cards and Multimedia cards Power Supply: 6-cell 62WHr lithium-ion battery 65 Watt AC Adapter Features: Color: Brushed aluminum in midnight black Dimensions: 14.88" W x 9.72" D x 1.16-1.28" H Approximate Weight: 5.66 lbs. ENERGY STAR® qualified 2-Year Limited Hardware Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(982 Reviews) 982
(out of 982 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (982 reviews)
5 stars
600
4 stars
223
3 stars
51
2 stars
51
1 star
57
843 of 982(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor
Review 1 for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:August 16, 2012

worst labtop I ever had, totally unhappy

Pros: don't know yet. computer died before i can enjoy.
Cons: not fast to boot as it claims, customer service slow
Model Number: DV6 7013
"Never expected a newly purchased laptop would freeze while browsing internet. I have been trying to live with it by pushing the bottom to turn it off and back on for about a week, but eventually it died, not able to reboot even with rescue mode.
I called HP customer service, was told to do the F11 way, but it did not work. I called again, had to hold for over 30 minutes, the service person does not seen to know much, he would not even be able to take my order for a rescue disk, he has to tell me how to order it on HP website. Very painful service experience.
I had owned 6-7 laptops, this is the first and only one that I can not fix by myself. I still have laptop bought 10 years ago working on a replaced harddrive.
"
Review 2 for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Date:July 3, 2012

Replaced with a Dell

"Bought this laptop thinking it was a good deal. Well packaged, not bad looking. But after turning it "on" found that the DVD player did not function. It had no burner, just a reader. Could not get the drive to respond. So, rather than chance getting another lemon, I purchased a Dell from Costco instead. It's on the way (shipping). One thing though is that one of the reasons I buy from Costco, is you take the product back, there are no issues. I am glad I didnt go to another store where I would have had to jump through loops to get money back. Hopefully I have better luck with the replacement. Obviously was not caught by HP's Q.C."
Review 3 for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:No California
Date:July 19, 2012

HP Pavillion Laptop

Pros: easy to transfer files, nice to use
Cons: horrible sound
Model Number: dv6 7013dl
"I'm not a laptop fan, but am going to be out of town for a week and don't like borrowing other people's computers to 'check my mail'.
So far it's good.. no problems. Got a wireless mouse so I don't have to use the touchpad.
The sound is awful, but I knew that before I bought it; (checked Consumer's Reports).
Transferred files from my desktop easily and no complaints although my usage will be minimal.
Not sure the battery life is as good as 'advertized'.
"
Review 4 for HP Pavilion dv6-7013cl Laptop with AMD Dual-Core A6-4400M 2.6GHz Processor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2012

HP Pavillion

"I love this computer! The audio is amazing, its fast, and charging it takes like an hour!"