Customer Reviews for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum

Superior cleaning, large capacity and lightweight combine into this Never Loses Suction upright.  Weighing only 10.6 lbs, its compact convenience and lightweight design is easier to maneuver and delivers exceptional cleaning performance, all while being easy to use and easy to maintain.  The motorized brush roll can be turned on or off, providing maximum performance on both carpets and bare floors while maintaining continuous suction every time.  On-board pet upholstery brush and combination dusting/crevice tool provides versatile cleaning throughout the home and beyond. Features: Never Loses Suction    Ultra-maneuverable with full-size upright cleaning performance   Dimensions: 45.2" L x 13.5" W x 11.31" D   Weight: 10.6 lbs. 3 Years Warranty Model: UV300 / 610940
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Review 1 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:May 27, 2012

Powerful Vacuum!

"Performance is outstanding and amazingly lightweight. The handle becomes a long wand once disconnected either at the base or at the top. Once converted the wand is very convenient to use with the long stretchy hose and by attaching the tools the wand allows you to clean hard-to-reach places. The cylinder is easy to remove, empty and replace. Compact and slender in design, but grand in performance."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Astoria, OR
Date:August 14, 2012

Impressive Full-Service Vacuum

Pros: super lightweight, impressive suction picks up so much dirt
Cons: could have an even bigger canister so 1x to empty, almost nothing is a con about this vacuum!, don't know about it's longevity
"I narrowly arrived at the decision to try this vacuum over a larger model, compelled by the few 5 star reviews that existed at the time combined with Costco's return policy. Wow, is all I can say. I have about 800 square feet of carpet, 4 rooms, and I have to stop and empty out the canister at least 3 times when I vacuum all 4 rooms - and I don't have pets! It just picks up the dirt beautifully, the suction is impressive. I even used the attachments to vacuum out my minivan after a cross-country road trip...and again, wow. This may be a small, light vacuum - but it is mighty in performance. I've had it for a month now, fingers are crossed that it will last."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southport nc
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: costco is the best
"excellent product for the money,very strong suction to feel so lite weight, as with everything i buy at costco, i am a happy customer!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, WA
Date:September 13, 2012

Love it!

Pros: hugs walls, lightweight, easy maneuverability, long cord, easy to store with small size, self propels when brush engaged, lifetime belt, no more bags to buy
Cons: miss a light on front but can live without, full level isn't easy to see while using
Model Number: Navigator Light 610940
"I hate vacuuming. Which hopefully emphasizes how great this product is. So lightweight, propels itself - but not too much, so easy to maneuver in, around and under dining room chairs and all the furniture.
The carpet had been shampooed three weeks ago, vacuumed 2 days ago. Phenomenal how much dust this pulled out with the first use.
Because of allergies I was shopping Meile and decided to try this because it was much more inline with the budget. I am not disappointed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2012

Totally Awesome!!

Pros: totally awesome!
"This little guy is amazing. Picks up all the dog hair and sucks the carpet of ANYTHING. So easy to maneuver and pick up. Sucked every cob web and corner with the attachments. From the clear deposit tube you can see what it picks up and empties with one button from a flip open cap from the bottom, just hold it over the trash can. It works on my wood floors so well because the brush turns off with the press of a button. All and more from the reviews and description. I am buying one for all the kids.This beats my dynasaur kirby any day. WOW!! Soooo worth the money. Thanks again Costco- high five!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paradise, CA
Date:August 22, 2012

good buy

Pros: easy to empty too
Model Number: Navigator
"this is the best vacuum I have ever used. It is small and light, goes anywhere and it cleans like a dream. I would recommend it to anyone. Most vacuums give me a back-ache to muscle around- this one doesn't! It is super maneuverable/"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:milford, mi
Date:July 27, 2012

love it

Pros: suction and light weight
Cons: head is small; however you can get in small place
"I purchased this for my home about a year ago and just love it. In using the work vacuum and getting frustrated because theirs would not even pick up dust, I purchased it for work. The boss was very impressed! It does a great job, light weight, and its bagless which I love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas NV
Date:July 16, 2012

AMAZING & lightweight

Pros: lightweight, powerful, resonable price, good maneuvering
Model Number: UV 410
"I bought this to replace my old and worn out windtunnel and I love this thing. Lightweight and powerful! Just remember to clean the filters and you will be good to go on carpet or my mostly stone floors :) I bought it 7 months ago and i still love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Date:September 16, 2012

Missing parts right out of Box is not a good sign!

Cons: seems cheap. missing parts
Model Number: UV420
"Bought this to use this afternoon, only to find its missing the required "felt pad and Filters". Fit and finish seem cheap. The cover has a hard time closing, even with the missing filter. Will try customer service but they are closed on the weekend. Otherwise will gladly return!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012

Wise Purchase

"Needed to replace a vacuum at the last minute for my elderly mother. Shopped online and found this lightweight inexpensive bagless vacuum with great reviews. Tried it and found it to be a very impressive little vacuum. In fact thinking of purchasing another for my daughter."
Review 11 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2012

Excellent Product

"This vacuum does a fantastic job on carpet or bare floor. It is very light which was important for me due to back pain issues. It is easy to empty and everything on it is intuitive. Just bought another for my second home"
Review 12 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washingon state
Date:July 27, 2012
"I bought this for our motorhome, but I think I'll bring it inside the home when we're not traveling. I'm most pleased. It does a better job on the cat hair than our built in vac."
Review 13 for Shark® Navigator™ Light Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 17, 2012
"Excellent vacuum cleaner, especially considering the price. And Costco's customer service is the best!"