Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage

Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Cuisinart® introduces the Prep 11 Plus™. It boasts a revolutionary motor with alternate speeds for perfect mixing, and features Cuisinart's patented Dough Control technology, which adjusts the speed to automatically ensure proper dough consistency. The Prep 11 Plus™ includes a rounded housing for easier cleaning and handling, new safety features, and the Supreme™ Wide Mouth Feed Tube. Features: 11-cup work bowl Touchpad dough control with PowerPrep® metal dough blade One-piece Supreme® wide mouth feed tube holds whole fruits and vegetables Touchpad fingertip controls Stainless steel medium slicing disc (4 mm) Stainless steel shredding disc Chopping/mixing blade Metal dough blade Small and large pushers Detachable disc stem Spatula How-to DVD Instruction/Recipe book BPA Free UL approved Dimensions: 7" L x 9.5" W x 13" H Weight: 18.8 lbs Full 10-year motor warranty Limited 3-year warranty on entire unit   Cuisinart Food Processor Blade and Disc Holder Safely stores chopping blade, dough blade disc stem and 3 discs. Holds steel blade, dough blade, detachable disc stem, and three cutting discs. Constructed of high-impact plastic. Features: Holds steel blade, dough blade, detachable disc stem, and three cutting discs Transparent lid Constructed of high-impact plastic Dimensions: 8.5" L x 7" W x 7" H Weight: 1.8 lbs Model: CFP-11BCPC
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
11 of 20(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Review 1 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon
Date:February 13, 2014

Worthless Piece of Junk

Pros: looks pretty...but that's all it's got going on
Cons: cheap plastic - bad functioning
"1. We've had this processor for less than one year and the plastic bowl has broken for the 2nd time. We called again to have a new one mailed to us - and surprise - they are on 'back order'. Our guess? The bowls keep breaking so they've run out of replacements. In the meantime - we have no functioning processor. And they have no idea when they will provide a new bowl for us.
2. The bowl broke the first time making a smoothie. The second time it broke shredding cheddar cheese!
3. The lid doesn't provide a tight seal - no matter what you make - the ingredients spray out (like a geyser) from the seal on the lid and create modern art on your kitchen wall.
4. When it does allow you to shred cheese without busting the plastic bowl - there's always one last, large clump of cheese above the grating blade that refuses to shred.
5. The motor is not balanced internally somehow and it shimmies across the kitchen counter.
6. It is simply a piece of expensive junk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 3, 2013

Claims it can make bread dough...

Pros: makes great hummus
Cons: overheats making bread dough recipe from the book
Model Number: CFP-11BCPC
"I bought this a few days ago to make some hummus. It did that wonderfully, and it barely even got warm after running it for several minutes mashing up the chickpeas. Then today I decided to use it to make some bread dough, since it claimed it could. Why not, right?
That turned out to be a really bad idea. I followed the white bread recipe from the book that came with it to the letter, but after a minute or two of mixing the motor started stalling and it gave off a horribly offensive burning electronics smell.
Stick with a stand mixer if you want to make bread dough, but for other more typical food processor jobs, it seems to do the trick quite well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013

Good enough

Pros: good motor, wide mouth
Cons: to much broken plastic, annoying safety device, unshredded chunks
"I have had this for a few years now. The motor is still strong, but the bowl is breaking and the button surfaces are cracked and curled so that they poke my fingers to use. It has a fairly large opening, but I have learned how to get around the safety bar so that I can put even larger items through without pre-cutting them. I only use it for slicing/shredding and it works well enough, though it leaves large, thick, slices of unshredded items on top of the shredding disk. A minor pain, and a problem aesthetically, but not too big a deal. It really can't handle soft cheeses like mozerella and jack. For the price though, this is a good machine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 14, 2013

A Great Food Processor

Pros: powerful, blade and disc holder, easy to use and clean
"We had a Cuisinart Mini Food Processor/Blender duo that we bought at Costco and although the small food processor did the job, many times it just wasn't big enough. Costco began carrying this unit so we bought and--what a difference.
I'm proud of my knife skills but this thing chops of onions in seconds--I can't do that. I hate grating cheddar cheese on a manual grater but now I don't have to because the food processor grates it--again, in seconds.
At 11 cups, it's big enough to handle any recipe, and I love that it comes with a blade and disc holder."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 25, 2013

Cuisinart NOT worth the money

Pros: motor seems good, blades have storage unit
Cons: lid and base are cheap plastic, have to pay $ to send back parts
Model Number: cfp-11bcpc
"I have owned this Cuisinart Food processor less than a year. I have replaced the bowl twice and the lid once. I have paid upwards of $30 to return broken parts to Cuisinart. The problem seems to be with the tabs that hold bowl to lid and lid to base, ie they break off when using the food processor. I paid way too much money for this product for it to break even once let alone three times! The blades are good, the base is fine it's the bowl and lid that are cheaply made. I was very dissapointed in this Cuisinart product and will never buy another one."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:March 25, 2013

Already Broken

Cons: poor manufacturing. motor died after 5 uses.
"After replacing a 15 year old Cuisinart, I immediately replaced with another- this one. Had 5 good chop/slice/shred with it then came pasta dough. The machine was killed by a little pasta dough. Processed for 2 minutes, whole thing shut down with a horrid smell and smoke filling the kitchen. My daughter yelled "mommy what's that terrible smell"... I said " that is the smell of a fried motor and a bad product". No more cuisinart- Breville here I come."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ridgefield, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

excellent tool

"Read the instructions before using! Too noisy? Use a knife. Anything that chops an onion, celery and carrot for my starter to almost every meal in 30 seconds is a winner. Don't overload. I store the plunger backwards until I'm ready to activate the machine as to not break it when turning the lid off. This machine will whip one cup of cream in one minute. Love this machine. You just have to be nice to it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:February 13, 2014

Well worth the money!!!

Pros: 10 year warrantee on the motor
Cons: should have bought it sooner.
Model Number: CFB 11BCPC
"I bake bread every week. I also cook a lot and I can vegetables.This food processor is my best friend. I have osteoarthritis in my hands. My Cuisinart does everything I have wanted it to do. I don't care that the extra blades etc are stored in a plastic container. My food processors motor has a 10 year warrantee. The dvd provided with the machine is very good. Mine works perfectly."
Review 9 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 19, 2013

Brittle plastic....

"I've had two pieces of plastic snap off, one on the lid and on the bowl. First part of a locking piece on the lid snapped off but the lid still locked. Then the plastic on the bowl to lock it down onto the unit snapped off. I can no longer lock the bowl down to use the processor. I contacted Cuisinart and they want me to mail back the broken pieces at my expense! Not happy at all!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:November 23, 2012

Love the Product

Pros: makes kitchen work much easer!, makes great pizza dough, cleans nicely (in dishwasher).
Cons: maybe noise level?? but worth the sacrifice!
"I had this processor for several years and it blew out with a storm that passed through our area. I couldn't wait til Christmas to ask for it as a gift! I make pizza dough in it, slice veggies amongst other great things. It might be a little loud as previous writer indicates, but the pros far outweigh any con! Can't wait until it is on my kitchen counter again!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012

Nada

Pros: it works
Cons: it scares small children
"I was pretty excited to get this. I turned it on and I couldn't hear anything. It is the loudest processor I have ever used (and I'm a professional pastry chef). It actually made my children cry and I was 2 stories down with the doors shut. Not joking. I hope it was a lemon since it looks like from the other comments that nobody else had this issue."
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2012

Solid Product

"Cuisinart is known for it's food processors and this one served us well for 4 years, and I used it at least four times a week and put everything in the dishwasher. One of the plastic guides to the bowl lock broke this summer and we are replacing our unit with the same item and not giving it a second thought."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, Florida
Date:January 2, 2014

Cheap container always breaks / poor warranty

Model Number: DLC-2011 Prep 11 Plus
"If you read the views you will notice that the plastic container never lasts very long, and always breaks. Cuisinart has the worst warranty policy. Even if your item is brand new they expect you to mail them their broken worthless, cheap broken plastic parts at your own expense."
Review 14 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middlesex, NJ
Date:August 18, 2013

Great Food Processor

Pros: fast, efficient, durable, sturdy
Cons: none
Model Number: Premier Series 11-Cup Food Processor (CFP-11BCPC)
"We have ground meat, shredded cabbage, sliced carrots and many more food processing tasks. The Cuisinart does an excellent job. It performs just like it does in the videos done by Hubert Keller on YouTube. So if you watch one of those, you'll know what this machine can do."
Review 15 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaufort, NC
Date:February 16, 2013

Great Kitchen Helper!!

Pros: easy to clean., can be stored on counter.
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: CFP-11BCPC
"This food processor does it all! It chops perfectly and does a great job making dough. I'm cooking so much more since I've gotten this. We're eating healthier and I'm saving on food bills. It's easy to clean and it fits under the kitchen cabinet. Why did I wait so long?"
Review 16 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014

It's held up for us

"I was surprised to see so many negative reviews. We've had our for about a year and it's done fine, no problems at all. We only use it once a week or so, maybe it doesn't hold up for more frequent use. For the price though and infrequent use like ours, it's great."
Review 17 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 23, 2012

Workhorse

Pros: effiecent quick task completion, handles heavy dough, chops onions well no mush here, has own tool storage
Cons: soemwhat noisy, smaller bowl size
Model Number: CFP-11BCPC
"Great product, handles tough jobs well. It does heavy scone dough easily with no straining. Does not puree my onions like some others I've had. Some reviewers said it was loud, I didn't find it super loud. Love, love, love this processor. Well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 2, 2013

Bowl cracked

Pros: mechanism seems to work well
Cons: bowl broke after less than a year
Model Number: Prep 11 Plus
"I was excited to get this as gift, and loved using it. But after just 8 months of moderate use and gentle washing, the plastic bowl cracked. Cuisinart isn't the quality brand it once was. A replacement bowl costs about $30."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2013

You Could Do Better

Pros: it does a good job chopping and mixing dough.
Cons: poor job shredding soft cheeses., plastic bowl broke after less than 2 months.
Model Number: CFP-11BCPC
"While this food processor does a decent job in most cases, the plastic bowl and its latches are the failing piece of this unit. The plastic bowl latches can easily break if you don't hold the unit down all the time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Prep 11 Plus™ 11-Cup Food Processor With Blade Storage
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2012
"My sister bought this as a gift for me 4 years ago. I have been using/abusing it since then. It's a very good/solid product. After done using it, I just clean the parts in the dishwasher. Highly recommend it!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.