Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Coffee lovers will find all their favorite features in this extra-large capacity coffeemaker. Flavor is a matter of taste, so Cuisinart now offers both regular strength and bold settings. And since temperature is important too, we’ve included an adjustable heater plate that keeps coffee at the temperature selected. With a built-in 60-second memory in case the power goes out, and full programmability, this is a coffeemaker that’s easy to love. Features: Regular and Bold flavor strength settings Fully automatic with 24-hour programmability Adjustable heater plate with high, medium and low temperature settings 1 to 4-cup setting Brew Pause™ feature lets you enjoy a cup of coffee before coffee has finished brewing Easy to view water window for easy filling 14-cup (5 ounces each) carafe with ergonomic handle Dripless spout and knuckle guard 60-second reset “remembers” where it was in the brewing process Adjustable auto-shutoff - 0-4 hours Gold tone filter Charcoal water filter Self-clean UL Approved Dimensions: 7.75" L x 9" W x 14" H Weight: 9 lbs. Limited 3-year warranty
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
8
13 of 27(48%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Review 1 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:April 15, 2014

Terrifice Coffee Pot!

Pros: new no drip pouring spout, brew strength choice, temperature of warmer choice, just the right amount of lighting on control panel
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"We had been using a Gevalia coffee maker for years, really liked it. It died, we went back to our inexpensive, but at one time satisfying coffee maker (Braun). After Gevalia we realized we needed a better coffee maker. We really don't need a 14 Cup coffee maker but you can adjust to any size. We love it! I never thought it made a difference as to how or what made your coffee. It is a little slower but the new,no drip spout, the style, the brew cycles, temperature control, we are really, really thrilled! We've had it for 4 months or so & really, really like it!"
Review 2 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:March 26, 2014

STAY AWAY!

Pros: stylish
Cons: stops working after a year.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"This will be our 2nd Cuisinart coffee maker that we're returning to Costco- same model #'s. Both had pump failure issues after about a year. It now takes about an hour to brew a pot of coffee....and yes, we've followed the cleaning instructions to the letter. When the units did work, the coffee was enjoyable. However, I will not purchase another Cuisinart coffee maker. Please avoid this unit or you'll be sorry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:December 4, 2013

Great coffee maker

Pros: programmable so it's ready in the morning!, can brew the amount i want from 4 to 14 cups, water is filtered before it is brewed
Cons: can't think of anything bad about this product!
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"I had a Cuisinart coffee maker for years, but thought I wanted to get with the "fad" of Kuerig one cup-at-a-time. That was the worst mistake I ever made. I never was happy with the Kuerig because of constant sediment, cost per cup of coffee and could never find the right strength and flavor. I'd already given my first Cuisanart to my college Grandson, so I went to Costco and bought this Cuisanart. Now I'm a happy coffer drinker again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2013

Great machine!

Pros: makes great coffee and loaded with features
Cons: if i find one i'll post it
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"a few said the lid on the carafe was difficult, I find it the easiest ever
I'm very good at spilling my coffee when pouring and this makes it nearly impossible
this is day 5 of ownership and I like it even more each day
this has so many great features to it, it's worth trying
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Anselmo, CA
Date:October 26, 2013

Great coffee maker.

Pros: adjustable quantity, adjustable heat on carafe
Cons: water fill opening is a bit small
"I exchanged a Capresso for this Cuisinart and haven't regretted it one moment. This coffemaker is great. It is easy to set up. Programming is straightforward and the instructions are clearly written. The lid on the carafe is pushed into place rather than hinged style. Do this a couple of times and it is no bother. This is much better in design than the hinged style that likes to break. The coffee maker has plenty of adjustable features. You can use a paper cone or the included gold filter. The brew amount and strength are adjustable and so is the heat level on the carafe. Good coffee from the first cup on..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale & Monterey Bay
Date:October 24, 2013

Piece of junk

Pros: made decent coffee- till it died in 10 months!
Cons: not well made. will die out in a short time!
Model Number: CBC5200PC
"My first Cuisinart, similar to this one, but 12 Cups in place of 14, died after 2 years. Now this one in 10 months!! It just stops brewing mid cycle, the timer doesn't work, the clock doesn't know AM from PM- it's a total mess.
VERY disappointed and will buy another brand!
"
Review 7 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MN
Date:October 23, 2013

expected more from Cuisinart

Pros: pretty to look at
Cons: disappointing lifespan
Model Number: 14 cup model
"Worked fine for a year, then just up and quit. So, for 365 days that works out to 16 cents/day or 8 cents/cup for my usual 2 cups/day. Not a bad deal, but I expected it to last more than a year."
Review 8 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Deltona, FL
Date:September 30, 2013

Worst coffee maker I've ever owned!

Pros: makes great coffee when it works right
Cons: huge mess if coffee basket not engaged, overly complicated
Model Number: Cuisinart DCC-2600 Brew Central 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
"This coffee maker was purchased when I returned a defective Mr. Coffee machine that leaked water all over the counter. The only alternative at my Costco was this Cuisinart model. The problems started the first week of ownership. The coffee filter basket is very difficult to snap down into place. If it is not properly seated, you will have a catastrophic coffee grinds mess that took me an hour to clean out the machine. All the buttons look impressive but they are very confusing. The led clock display is tiny and is very hard to read. The carafe lid is very difficult to snap on. The irony is that when this machine works right, it makes very, very good coffee. But it is overly complicated and you must be wide awake to ensure the coffee filter holder is properly seated. It leaves you wondering why did they make this such a difficult product to use when a simple design would have been much better. The Mr. Coffee machine sold at Costco is a by far superior machine in design and ease of use. It is also much cheaper. Don't be fooled by the Cuisinart name. This machine is a bad dog."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:IL.
Date:September 16, 2013

Great Coffee Maker

Pros: love the beeper when finished brewing and heating.
Cons: the clock is impossible to read and program.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"This is a very good looking coffee maker that brews great coffee. I love the fact someone has finally made a pot that doesn't dribble when pouring. It's very easy to use and operate although I do not use the automatic setting for mornings."
Review 10 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

Failed -- twice

Pros: when it works it makes good coffee
Cons: not built to last even a yarh.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"There are clocks from the 1600s that still work so building something that lasts is possible. This is the second Cuisinart machine that gave up the ghost after about six months. Same problem as everyone else: stops brewing half way through."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:August 1, 2013

Died in less than a year!!!

Pros: bought it from costco!!!
Cons: died in less than a year!!!
"Another appliance that doesn't last! Worked great for months, then it started turning on only occasionally, so we battled with it for 2 weeks trying to get it to brew, desperate for our morning coffee, and then it just died completely."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 27, 2013

xcellent while it worked

Pros: xcellent when it worked
Cons: didn't last a year
"Bought this 14 cup, to replace 12 cup, because we entertain a bit. This was Oct/12 and now it is dead. Stops mid cycle and the warmer does not heat up. Cuisinart quality seems to be waning. This is not our first negative experience with Cuisinart. Used to be a name you could count on. Now I understand why it costs less than the 12 cupper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenville, SC
Date:July 22, 2013

Stopped working

Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"Purchased in Feb. 2013. It worked fine until July. Then the brewing would stop completely in mid cycle during programed brewing. It also began stopping during a regular brew cycle when started in the morning. We tried it many times over again before returning to Costco. We had used the 12-cup Cuisinart - 2 of them throughout the last 20 years. Always liked them and no serious problems. After reading so many reviews of the same problem with the 14-cup, I'm afraid to buy another. Please note our Model #. Maybe that's the problem. I've seen a different 14-cup available at Cuisinart.com. For the first time ever, I didn't have a sales slip. Costco was able to look up my transaction from Feb. and gave me a complete refund. Excellent service!!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 6, 2013

Another great Cuisinart Coffeemaker

Pros: love the hotplate temperature control
Cons: liked the old flat top-used it to warm cups.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC Series
"This replaced my many years old Cuisinart coffee maker. Uses the same basket holder, water filter and carafe, so I'm pleased to have spares. Gone are the flaws from the old coffee maker...no more water pouring down the back if the lid doesn't open all the way and don't have to use the 1-4 cup feature to get a stronger flavor. I hope this one lasts as long as the previous model. Not sure if those people with the lid problem are getting the basket holder all the way in, but the lid on mine works perfectly."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Poor product

Model Number: dc1200
"Have used this for less than 4 months and the water pump does not work. We called Cuisinart and did everything they recommended. It simply does not work. Very bad price performer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vegas
Date:June 29, 2013

Initially great than not so much

Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"This Cuisinart coffeemaker looks very nice and initially worked perfectly. Then without warning the carafe heating plate stopped working. No matter where the setting was put, "L, M or H" the coffee was luke warm at best. Apparently this is a quality control issue with this specific model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:June 23, 2013

Worked until it didn't

Pros: carafe doesn't dribble like our older model.
Cons: quit working after six months.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"We used this for about six months and it quit brewing using the program feature. Then it worked about half the time on straight brewing. Not the hot plate doesn't work."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Does not keep coffee hot after less than a year

Pros: number of cups
Cons: doesn't keep coffee hot, sneak a cup leaks, broken after less than a year, too much money for a coffeepot that broke already, attracts fingerprints
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"Purchased this coffeemaker to replace a Cuisinart that we had for 4 years that suddenly stopped working. Worked wonderfully for several months, but for the past few weeks the heating plate does not stay hot no matter which temperature setting you select. I will not be buying another Cuisinart coffeemaker again."
Review 19 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:April 14, 2013

Great Purchase

Pros: great value no drip spout great cup of coffee.
Cons: i have had it a week. no cons as of now.
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"I purchased this coffee maker a week ago. It has a nice large carafe that accommodates serious coffee drinkers. The carafe spout does not drip extras when you are pouring."
Review 20 for Cuisinart Brew Central® 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma Ca.
Date:March 17, 2013

Excellent buy

Pros: clean light for prolonging life of unit, adjustable heating plate, large water reservoir for easy filling, two brew settings
Cons: none
Model Number: CBC-5200PC
"After trying a couple of different coffee makers, and several brands of good coffee, I determined the problem was not the coffee or the grind, but the coffee maker. Brew Central made a great cup of coffee the first time around. I used the regular strength setting and thought it was just right. I like the option of brews, especially for those who like their coffee a bit stronger... great feature. Some have complained that the lid on the carafe is difficult to handle. I have not found it to be a problem. While holding onto the handle of the carafe I push the lid up with my thumb, and it pops open easily every time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>