Customer Reviews for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition

Model: 43349LU g570
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
44 of 58(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Review 1 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA.
Date:September 12, 2012

Return it.

Model Number: G570
"On line AD show this Lenovo G570 laptop have a HDMI port, I look at the picture on Costco.com before I purchase. But it dos not have HDMI port."
Review 2 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 8, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: CB15582616
"I really love my Lenovo, it is fast and comes with the safety features."
Review 3 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dana Point, CA
Date:July 13, 2012

Terrible

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: bad software.
Model Number: G570
"When this computer arrived, I set it up and at went onto the internet. IE would not open gmail, but Google Chrome worked just fine. But then I downloaded Google Earth but it said it could not access the internet. I wasted a lot of time with McAffee and others trying to get a fix. Finally, I gave up and returned it for a similarly priced HP. That works great."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012

Still new but works great.

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: Lenovo G570
"I have only had the computer for a short time but so far everything seems great. A computer repair person told us that he had just bought the same computer."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012

Best replacement for my Dell XPS

Pros: excellent for the price
Model Number: G-570
"Very surprise about the performance for this G570. No problems with heat on the laptop,
very good performance from the i3-2350 core
This is a replacement for my Dell M-1330 XPS that have many problems, from battery heat to video card problems.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:August 2, 2012

Excellent laptop

Pros: clear screen, fast enough for viewing videos
Cons: have to speak closer to mic
Model Number: Lenovo G570
"I have been using this laptop for a month now, on travel. It runs well, displays downloaded movies and you tube videos well. It is an excellent laptop that is unbeatable at the current price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 8, 2012

Good Computer at Good Price

Pros: value
"Bought this for the grandparents. I used it for about a week prior to giving it to them, and was surprised how well it works for the money spent. Plays YouTube HD videos well, and generally runs pretty quick. Would recommend to others shopping for a cheap fast computer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo G570 Laptop Core i3-2350M 2.3GHz .3M Webcam & Veriface® Facial Recognition
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 13, 2012

Solid laptop at the price

Pros: value
"The usual nice Lenovo feel, in this lower-end price point. Fullsize keyboard including separate numeric pad. Not too much bloatware preinstalled. Smaller battery than expected.."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.