Customer Reviews for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

Purchase the computer and a FREE 1 Year Kaspersky Internet Security (1-User) download will be automatically added at checkout. The software download will be emailed to you. State law may require sales tax to be charged on the pre-discounted price if the product is subject to sales tax. Buy a Windows 7 PC June 2, 2012 through January 31, 2013 and get Windows 8 Pro for $14.99 (when it becomes available). Processor & Memory: Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Processor (3.1GHz) Intel® B75 Express Chipset 12GB DDR3 Memory (4 slots, 32GB Max) Drives: 2TB SATA Hard Drive (5900RPM) 22X DVD±R/RW Front Panel 19-in-1 digital multimedia card reader Graphics: Integrated Intel® HD Graphics (dual monitor capable) Communications: 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN Audio: High Definition audio Keyboard & Mouse: Wireless Keyboard Wireless Mouse Expandability (total bays/slots): 2 x 5.25" external (1 occupied) 1 x 3.5" external (1 occupied) 4 x 3.5" internal (1 occupied) 1 x PCIe x16 1 x PCIe x4 2 x PCI Ports: 6 x USB 2.0 ports (2x front, 4x rear) 2x USB 3.0 ports 3x Audio ports 1 x DVI-D port 1 x D-SUB port 1 x HDMI port 1 x RJ45 port 1x PS/2 port Operating System: Genuine Microsoft Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64-bit Buy a Windows 7 PC and get Windows 8 Pro for $14.99.  Offer valid June 2, 2012 through January 31, 2013, for complete details visit http://windowsupgradeoffer.com Additional Software: Microsoft® Office Starter (reduced functionality versions of Word and Excel; not the full version of Microsoft® Office 2010) Symantec Norton  Internet Security 2012 (30-day trial) NEW!  Symantec Norton™ Online Backup (5GB) 30-Day Trial Automatic, secure, easy-to-use online backup safeguards your digital photos, video, music, and files against loss or damage. If disaster strikes, you can easily access and restore your files on any Web-enabled computer and get back up and running. Additional Information: Dimensions: (HxWxD): 13.9" x 7.1" x 16.9" (approx.) Power supply: 350W Lifetime, 24/7 toll-free hardware phone technical support For information, visit www.ztsystems.com/support Model: 850-0005
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Review 1 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A. area, CA
Date:October 1, 2012

Great PC Computer

Pros: solid build, free 24/7 tech support, more than enough memory / processing for basic use
"I am by no means an authority on computers. I was just looking for something that seemed like a good value compared to similar computers for sale from various vendors. This Intel i-5 ZT computer from Costco fit the bill. It has worked flawlessly for a couple months now. It is very fast, quiet, has a lot of storage, all the latest in/outputs, and best of all it did not come with all that garbage software that Dell, HP etc. put on PC's that nobody wants and only slows-down the processor."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2012

Excellent system backed with great support

"this is an excellent machine, i thank Costco for a great deal also zt for making such an unmatched quality PC better than all systems i used over 25 years. I would also like to highlight the free lifetime support that comes with zt which is better than any other paid support i had it in the past. first time i called zt i spoke with Dane he is master with his work, very friendly , polite & at the same time his explanation for every step helped me fixing my friend's computer too. Great job Dane. Hope to speak with you all the time i call zt. thums up Costco thumbs up zt"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:September 14, 2012

very fast ...no frills.

Model Number: i5-3450
"Came ready to install without the usual load of trial software. Very easy transition from Windows XP to Windows 7."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2012

Cost money later.

Pros: free over the phone support
Cons: have to pay shipping charges to get it serviced
"I called ZT before deciding to buy this desktop. I asked if my unit has tech problems and that has to be shipped in for service who pays for the shipping. I was told the customer has to pay to have it shipped back and they do not give you a pre paid sticker . Good system on the front end but what if you have a unit to send back some times. That money falls on you for postage and insurance."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2012

Silence is golden!

Pros: motherboard manual clear & well-written, system ships with full win7 dvd
Model Number: 850-0005
"I use a lot of software, and it takes 18-20 hours to set up a new computer. With all that, including SQL Server, I'm thrilled that this machine takes less than a minute to boot up. Several pieces of software that were slow to load on my old computer (XP with 4GB RAM) now pop up instantaneously or within three seconds.
This is the first computer I've owned with HDMI, and the improvement in display over VGA quality is worth the investment in the cable.
But the best part of this computer is that it the fan is almost completely silent. My office has never been so quiet, and I love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern San Francisco Bay Area
Date:September 8, 2012

Excellant Computer For The Price

"The ZT Intel Core i5-3450 is an excellant & exceptionally fast processing computer that was purchased by me at an amazingly low price. Dollar for dollar, I don't know where you could find a better value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:August 30, 2012

The Better Buy

Pros: well worth the money, easy setup, quick delivery
Cons: ie trouble
Model Number: 850-0005
"I was considering a Dell with equal features and price; and ZT came out on top. Key specs I took into consideration were motherboard, chipset, speed, performance and the ability to be used for business and entertainment. FYI: 24/7/365 Lifetime Tech Support is a MAJOR PLUS - good job!
This is my 12th computer purchased in 8 years; 2 for home and 10 for company. I’m not computer savvy and/or a computer expert … but, I do specialize in finding a good deal for my buck. ZT won this round.
CONS: With NO direct fault to ZT; IE9 gave me some trouble - but was easily fixed. All major computer protection software cause a glitch with IE due to their contracts to permit direct Malware ads, banners and add-ons which takes a professional programmer to remove."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Date:August 30, 2012

best purchase at very good price

Model Number: ZT Intel" Core™ i5-3450 Desktop
"i like this desktop and the reason for that is you not paying much and the fast processor and lots of memory got to recommend this to everybody very fast Desktop."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2012

Not the quaity expected

Model Number: ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
"Better quality expected on materials and components. Expected wi-fi internet included with this PC, but I had to use an ethernet cable to get connected to Internet. The wireless mouse and keyboard are Logitech brand nor a ZT build-in system. Costco has better systems (Desktop PC's) at lower price in warehouse stores."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duarte, CA
Date:August 28, 2012

I took a chance and WON !

"I have used HP computers for some 10+ years and I always thought they were the best computer value. That was until I saw this ZT computer 2TB hard drive for the same price as the HP 1TB. The quality of the ZT computer is comparable to HP,which I appreciate. I'm still a die-hard HP fan, but couldn't resist this deal with ZT !!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2012

Great Buy

Model Number: Affinity 850 - i5 3450
"I received my new affinity 850 & set it up in minutes. I needed help getting on the internet, so I took advantage of the lifetime tech support offer & called & spoke with Dane, who got me up and going in no time, he was very knowledgeable and helpfull. I'm very pleased with my purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
"I bought this computer on the recommendation of my son who sells electronics at a local COSTCO warehouse. It offers tremendous value for the price. One of the things which commends it is the fact that it uses non-proprietary components, as opposed to many "name brand" computers, which makes it easier to add new components or to service."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ZT Intel® Core™ i5-3450 Desktop PC with Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2012

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Model Number: 850-0005
"The pre-sale and technical support is great. No long wait on the phone to get questions answered.
The computer is as advertised, very fast and trouble free after a week of use.
You get a lot of computer for the price.
I was a little concerned when I received the computer from UPS because of the poor packaging design. The CPU was not secure in the box and had a lot of side to side movement. In other words the box was to big for its contents."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.