Customer Reviews for Diagnostic Scale by beurer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Diagnostic Scale by beurer

Would you like to learn more about your body? The Beurer Diagnostic Scale (BG42) makes it possible. Easy operation and innovative design: Once you have entered your personal parameters, the Beurer body analysis scale quickly and reliably calculates your weight, body fat, body water, muscle content, bone mass, calorie consumption and ideal weight. A pyramid in the display helps you to interpret your body fat easily. With 10 memory spaces and 2 measured value memories each, you also have an overview of your most recent values. A well balanced concept for your health: The Beurer Diagnostic Scale BG 42. Features: Glass diagnostic scale Large electrodes made of brushed stainless steel Ultra thin design Large doublespaced LCD-Display (3.7” x 1.7”) Read-out 0.82” Display of body weight, body fat, body water, muscle ratio, bone mass, calorie consumption and ideal weight Graduation: 0.2lb for body weight, ideal weight and bone mass / 0.1% for body fat, body water and muscle ratio Pyramid for body fat interpretation 5 activity levels Weight capacity 330 lb 10 user memories with 2 measured value memories each Button-On technology Overload indicator Automatic switch-off Change over to kg/lb/st Limited Lifetime Warranty Package Contents: BG 42 glass diagnostic scale 1 x CR 2032 battery included Instruction Manual / instrucciones en español
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Review 1 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 25, 2012

Great at everything except...

Pros: seems a lot of technology for the price.
Cons: doesn't get the same answer twice.
Model Number: BG42
"This is one of the few products I've bought from Costco and immediately returned.
While the design seems nice and the specifications sound good, I found that, on a solid surface bathroom floor, on multiple weighings within a few minutes, the scale reported my weight varying +/- 2 pounds and reported my percentage body fat was almost twice what it should have been. (I'm a fairly fit runner and gym rat.) So although the precision of the device is specified as 0.2lb, and 0.1% body fat, the actual accuracy is far worse. The other items measured varied by similar amounts from trial to trial. I wasn't impressed."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 20, 2013

Inconsistent readings

Pros: low cost scale that captures body fat muscle h2o
Cons: inconsistent readings each time
Model Number: BG42
"I had high hopes for this scale and my hopes were dashed along with others. The readings were inconsistent from the beginning. I'd try different places on the floor and came up with different numbers each time I stepped on it. The body fat, water and muscle readings were helpful at first but unless you're actively losing or gaining weight, don't make much of a difference on a day-to-day basis."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013

Scale resolution unsatisfactory

Model Number: BG 42
"I bought this to replace another digital scale that was giving different results every time you step on it.
This scale repeats fine, but it only has a resolution of 0.2 pounds. It does not read out in odd tenths, like 100.1, 100.3, 100.5, etc. It only reads out in even tenths, like 150.0, 150.2, 150.4, etc. I believe this shortcoming should have been provided in the description of the scale.
"
Review 4 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:las vegas, nevada
Date:September 27, 2013

doesnt calculate correctly

Pros: looks nice and is light weight
Cons: doesn't calculate correctly so any scale would do
"It turned out to be a just a good looking scale. It doesn't calibrate correctly and the fat, body and water calculations are incorrect. Quite frustrating to continually reset to "try" to get it right. As a thin person experienced in P90X it continually states "poor" in the fit screen with a body fat of 35%"
Review 5 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:March 2, 2013

Amazing Technology

Pros: readings are accurate. the design is great., easy to use once you read the directions., it's a nice looking piece of equipment for, anywhere else in your house.
Cons: none
Model Number: Beurer BG42
"I really like this item. It's awesome what it can do. I am trying to keep fit this year and I love the idea of being able to get my body fat, water and muscle percentage readings daily. Not even a doctor can do that in a matter of minutes! I have even recommended it to three other friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:March 7, 2013

does what it says

Pros: stylish
Cons: i wish i could just tap it to turn it on
Model Number: BG42
"Trying to keep fit this year and like the idea of getting my daily body fat, water and muscle percentage readings.
Another review said that they kept getting different readings each time they stepped on it. When I use it, I get the exact same number each time. Seems to be accurate.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale,Arizona
Date:May 27, 2013

Awesome Product

"I have used various scales over the years, including several that measured body fat. This one is a standout. Terrific quality. The initial setting is quite easy--the instructions are clear and simple. It can be a powerful tool in a health care regimen."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:November 26, 2012

Returned this scale

Model Number: 36921
"This was to be a replacement for our beloved scale that was very accurate, but needed to be replaced!
This scale has too many technical
instructions and much too complicated for our use.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:February 21, 2013

Good multi-function scale for the price

Pros: thin high-tech looks & simple design, good value
Cons: some numbers too small and hard to see, some information useless
Model Number: BG42
"The scale is working well for me. It keeps track of me and my wife's weight and body fat percentage accurately. It does what it supposed to do for about $20 less than similar scales."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Diagnostic Scale by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 8, 2013

beurer scale review

Pros: very accurate
Cons: none
Model Number: BG 42
"I have this scale for 1 month and so far I like it very much."