Customer Reviews for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter

Requires No PC Scan Directly to SD Card
Average Customer Rating:
3.433 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
17 of 30(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Review 1 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:August 5, 2012

Does what it claims, does it well

Pros: low cost, fast scan, easy to use, compact
Cons: medium resolution, requires occasional cleaning, doesn't scan pictures wider than 4 inches
Model Number: PANSCN05
"I wanted an easier, faster way to scan and preserve pictures. I have a flatbed scanner, but that is a very arduous way to scan many pictures. This little scanner only takes a few seconds per picture. I've already scanned dozens. I've also scanned several strips of negatives. They were a little more difficult. Sometimes the feed slipped a bit, but I cleaned the rollers and that fixed that. Some pictures started having a streak across them but cleaning the imager fixed that. I recommend scanning to a PC rather than directly to the SD card, otherwise you won't know if there is streaking or a feed issue. The resolution is fairly low, but for preserving snapshots, this is perfect. The resolution for negatives is higher, so the feed rate is slower, but that's what you'd expect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Snoqualmie WA
Date:August 4, 2012

will not do slides in holders

"I have 100's of slides and many are old and fragile. In order to scan, you must remove slide from cardboard or plastic holder. Could easily damage slides plus a lot of extra work. Did not use once I read the instructions in the box so gave it 3 stars, but need to clearly identify the no slide holder requirement. will return to costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2012
"Just received and very disappointed to learn that it does not scan mounted slides. Since this was the main purpose for purchase, I am returning item. I did scan a 4x5 photo and it did a decent job. If you want to san mounted slides...forget it. Also, product is much smaller than appears...1.5 x 6 inches"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:September 2, 2012

Works well.

Pros: easy to use
Cons: limited to 4x6 or smaller
Model Number: PANSCN05
"Does a reasonably good job . I scanned about a 100 pics without a problem. It's also very small, so you can easily bring it to mom's or auntie's house to scan their old pics."
Review 5 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 1, 2012

Not so good

Pros: very easy to use
Cons: poor image
"I used it so scan some negatives. It was very easy to use and it automatically made each image into a separate file. The problems were that most of the images had a horizontal streak about two thirds of the way up and all of them were stretched a little. I am returning the scanner."
Review 6 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Date:August 26, 2012
"Great deal. Small enough to travel with. Great picture quality from negatives."
Review 7 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2012

Very easy to use

"-surprisingly easy to set up
-easy to use
-gives really good results
"
Review 8 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 20, 2012

Not Properly advertised

"Because very little product details were given on your website, I was left to the task of ordering it so that I could see if it would do what I wanted, which was to quickly scan mounted slides. After receiving it, I discovered that each slide had to be removed from its sleeve in order to be scanned. Ridiculously time-consuming. If that had been spelled out in the product description, I would never have ordered it and you would have saved the shipping and handling cost and I would have been saved a trip to the store to return it. Costco's product writers need to do a better job of describing the products and save everyone a lot of trouble. This is the second time it has happened to me."
Review 9 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murrieta, CA
Date:August 20, 2012

Filled with Functionality

Pros: value, ease of use, compact
Cons: only con is .. i can't find a con!
Model Number: PANSCN05
"Great picture scanner - Easy to use and a great value at either price. Great way to keep and sort out those precious memories ! Don't pass it up !"
Review 10 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012

Servicable

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: avg. quality
"Okay product. Not suitable for printing and needs some photoshopping to improve quailty."
Review 11 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:August 20, 2012

Pandigital Scanner

Model Number: PANSCN05
"While I have not been able to really put it to a test, initially it appears to be good purchase for the sale price.
Basically OK for existing pictures and 35mm FILM.
The MAJOR SIGNIFICANT drawback is the scanner will not do mounted 35mm slides. This is a real CON because many old slides are fragile and subject to damage when removed from the mounting. Even after slides are scanned, they are usually kept. Unmounted slides are more difficult to store."
Review 12 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012
"This scanner is amazing for small photos, negatives, newspaper clippings, and receipts. It exceeded all of my expectations."
Review 13 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 19, 2012

Great value!

Model Number: Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter - Item# 669339
"It works very well scanning to a PC. The images as are as good as a scan from these small negatives can be. It was a great joy to see all our old in many cases forgotten photos loaded on our media devices. Wonderful experience for very, very, very low cost! We have scanned over a thousand negatives and have quite a few more. As long as you follow closely the instructions there will be no problems. We would definitely recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 14 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Temperance, MI
Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: easy to set up and use
Cons: none so far
"I gave this a 4 star only because I've only tried this on a couple of pictures & negatives. Both came ouy very good and I'm looking forward to getting my pictures in order so I can scan them to a card and the computer."
Review 15 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:August 18, 2012

Quick, inexpensive,compact neg scanner

Pros: inexpensive and quick, bargain price.
Cons: old film not favored
Model Number: PANSCN05
"Has problems with pre 1960 negs and extreme exposures. Color negs pick up streaking at times, results are low resolution abt 700k for b&w negs. Unit is small and saves images to a SDHC card. Easy to store and quick set up and portable. Normal negs produce good results. Fast feed of neg strips. Slides are ok but must be removed from mounts first before scanning. I will not return as a handy quick tool. Mfg online service not responsive."
Review 16 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:August 17, 2012

Great item

Pros: ease of use
Cons: only works up to 4 x 6
"Does a great job. Only complaint is that it doesn't do larger pictures."
Review 17 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Belmont, California
Date:August 17, 2012

Photo converter

Model Number: Pan digital photo, slide, negetive converter
"The unit does not accept mounted slides and this was not mentioned in the ad."
Review 18 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Angelus Oaks, Ca
Date:August 17, 2012

Great little scanner

Pros: easy operation, easy setup, very reasonbly priced., small
Cons: none
Model Number: panscn05
"Does a really great job for a very reasonable price. Scanned directly to the computer.
Easy setup and operation.
Would expect to pay a whole lot more.
Thought I had a problem with the included SC card. Tech support was right on it.
The only problem with the card was the user.
"
Review 19 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southwest
Date:August 17, 2012

Somewhat dissapointed

Model Number: PANSCN05
"I bought it to copy a number of framed slides and found that it cannot copy slides with frames."
Review 20 for Pandigital Personal Photo, Slide & Negative Scanner/Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 17, 2012

Not what I wanted

Pros: small probably works great for negitves and small
Cons: slides can not be mounted in the little carboard f
"When I got this I wanted to transfer my slide collection to digital. Unfortunately, you have to have UNMOUNTED slides for it to work.
I did not try any other modes
"
1 2 next>>