Customer Reviews for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack

Introducing WIOS - The Wireless Indoor-Outdoor Stereo Speakers WIOS, the Wireless Indoor-Outdoor Speaker system lets you enjoy stereo sound throughout your house, in your yard, on the patio, by the pool, and even on your boat.  They’re portable, with flip-up carry handles so you can easily bring your music with you. The battery-powered wireless speakers free you from the hassle of drilling holes, running wires. And we include AC adapters to give you even more options when your batteries run low. WIOS is a complete system that comes with two wireless speakers for rich stereo sound, a wireless audio transmitter base, remote control and three AC adapters.  Simply plug in your Smart Phone, MP3 Player or any stereo music player including your PC into the base and it wirelessly sends audio to two speakers for a rich stereo sound up to 200 feet away.  The weather-resistant speakers include soft blue lighting that can be turned on to provide extra ambience for nighttime enjoyment. Whether you use them indoors or out, you’ll love the sound, the sleek look, and freedom with WIOS. Features: 2.4 GHz Wireless Stereo Pair System   Premium sound quality   Water resistant for outdoor and indoor use   Portable battery and AC powered – ready to take anywhere   More than 200 feet transmission range in open areas    Connects to all Smart Phones and music players   Connects to PCs through USB   Built-in soft blue lights for extra ambiance at night   No-wires simple setup in minutes Specifications:    2.4 GHz Wireless technology   Two portable Speakers for receiving left and right stereo channels   Powered through 6 x AA Batteries (not included) or AC adapter (included)   10 W (RMS) total Output Power   20 Hz-20 K Hz Frequency response   Operation distance of more than 200 feet in open area   Blue LED’s lighting effect   3.5 mm input headphone jack, compatible with all phones and music player   USB Audio input Jack to attach to all PCs Model: WIOS2
Average Customer Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
23 of 31(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Review 1 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California Wine Country
Date:June 26, 2014

Better Performace than Expected at and Excellent P

Pros: the sound quality is exceptional at a low price!, the accent blue light is a patio mood enhancer., does not interfere with wifi - keep 3' away, from your wifi modem/router/amplifier.
Cons: definitely plug it into the ac outlet-battery life, outstanding performance at 20'-not 50', through walls to the outside maybe 20'.
Model Number: WIOS
"Although several reviewers had negative comments, I fortunately realized that purchasing this was worth the risk. And I was correct! Simple to set up; the volume capacity far exceeds any need to wake the neighbors; the quality of manufacturing and performance is outstanding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 11, 2014

Great Product!

Pros: portability surprisingly good sound.
Cons: you have to pop the bottom off to unplug the unit., (which is not a big deal).
"I bought a pair of these to use on my patio. I'm now going to pick up another pair to use in the house as well. They can be used cordless or corded and can be switched to use as a left or right speaker, or just on its own. Now I can take my Pandora out to the driveway when washing the car, or to the yard while gardening."
Review 3 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lees Summit, Mo
Date:March 11, 2014

Wolverine Wireless speakers

Pros: easy to use and hookup
Cons: none yet
"First the price with Costco was excellent especially knowing that they backup the product.
Very easy to hookup and use. I hooked up and tested the new speakers right after I got them and they were awesome. Easy to use remote and the light in the speakers is an attractive detail. Sound was great and the fact you can hookup to so many items for sound is great.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:February 22, 2014

Great Product - Sounds Excellent - Fast/Easy Setup

Pros: great product - sounds excellent - fast/easy setup
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack - WIOS2
"We bought 2 sets of these speakers (4 total) for use throughout a 1,000 sq ft massage spa. Set up was fast and easy. Syncing the second set of speakers to the first transmitter was very simple.
NOTE: Since these speakers use the same frequencies as WiFi, we had some initial interference, but simply moving the Wolverine transmitter at least 4' from the WiFi/Router and then syncing the Wolverine transmitter (forces it to look for a clear frequency) solved the problem.
The speakers sound excellent for the price point and are very clear (you would never know that they're wireless by listening to them). We haven't tried them at high volume and/or outside.
They look great and the quality is good. They feel solid except for the battery cover on the bottom of a couple speakers did not lock securely. A small piece of tape keeps the covers locked securely.
Overall we're very happy with the speakers and would highly recommend them."
Review 5 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2013

mini wireless speakers

Pros: wireless stereo
Cons: low sound when using receiver jack
Model Number: wio52
"great speakers for our back yard
but, for some reason i have to use my cd players earphone jack to get volume to them......if i use the stereo receiver, sound is very low
"
Review 6 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:February 23, 2013

Very Good speakers

Pros: wireless feature and battery powered, reasonably light weight
Cons: mini to rca cable not included
"The speakers are of decent build quality, and very good sound quality. The volume is excellent for indoor use. Each speaker is controlled by the remote control, including the lights. The remote has a piece of plastic that needs to be pulled out and it works fine. The features, such as the handles, blue lights, wireless, and battery power capapability are very convenient."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, ca
Date:December 29, 2012

Thumbs up on this purchase.

Pros: great look and lights...
Cons: should be a 4pk..
"Speakers are great. I have them playing right now and the quality is great. Too Anonymous and SimonZ, you don't use speakers like these for your TV. Also ajust volume on you music source, speakers are plenty loud. Love them and got sets for sister-in-law and father-in-law..."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2012

Great Little Speakers

Model Number: WIOS2
"We were hesitant about purchasing after reading some of the reviews but upon installing them, we found the unfavorable reviews didn't match our experience with these speakers.
They are small but well built and fits nicely in any space. We put them in our sunroom and the setup was easy and quick. The sound is great and the blue lights add a fun touch - and you can turn them off if you want. We can listen to music from the stereo, the iPod or even the TV.
We haven't tried them on battery yet nor have we tried them outside but for where we intend to use them, they are perfect.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:December 14, 2012

Great Wireless Speakers

Pros: wireless, easy to move &/or carry, great sound
Cons: when we had to turn the music down!
"These speakers were the hit of the party this past summer. We were rocking to music out on our 25' x 20' deck and also inside the house in the kitchen / dining area. Great sound quality and the iPod was passed around and the music was changed depending on the mood of the moment."
Review 10 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 29, 2012

Beyond Amazing

Cons: remote didn't work - but controls on the units do
"I can listen to my AM Radio stations on my computer ANYWHERE in the house now!!! HUGE sound from the small speakers - love the fact they turn off by themselves after a short time when no sound is coming thru. We have a very large house and a speaker at both ends - no distortion."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petaluma, CA
Date:August 16, 2012

Wireless speakers

"These speakers are great. The sound is very good. My wife wanted some speakers in the kitchen and back yard. They are working great in both places. Love em."
Review 12 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 6, 2012

great sound, great price, and great service

Pros: amazing sound easy to set up., blue led nightlight.
"Purchased wolverine wireless speaker pair from costco. after a super easy set up, I tried to use the remote.
The remote would not work ( either battery or remote was dead). Spoke to Mr Wang from customer service and he immediately sent new remote without question. amazing service, but even better sound from the speakers.
Thanks Wolverine!
"
Review 13 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canoga Park
Date:July 30, 2012

So far its great

"We bought for outdoor projector sound and so far we love it! Used it one time for movie and 1 time for Ipod, batteries are only good for short time of course maybe 5 hours full volume"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Date:May 16, 2014

Good overall inexpensive wireless speaker

Pros: wireless easy setup.
Cons: overides your wifi
"I wanted speakers for my patio without a big production of running wires and whatnot. These are good sounding inexpensive speakers. Set up without even reading the instructions. They are good for background music, but if you want some thump or high volume, then these are not for you. Bought about $50 worth of high capacity rechargeable AA batteries, and they last about 5-6 hours of continuous use at moderate volume. One negative I found is that the base unit stays on all the time and has no off button, the only way to turn off is to unplug the unit. Also the base unit has a blue LED, and to me, it's like a flashlight at night, it literally lights up your entire room if it's dark. Another negative is the base unit being plugged in makes your high speed wifi internet run like dial up. Tried different channels on wifi, same issue. So can't sit on patio, listen to music and surf the internet on ipad....no big deal I guess, just means we have to enjoy life like we used to before the internet, with drink in hand and actually talking to someone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NorCal East Side
Date:March 10, 2014

Just what I was looking for

Pros: price, ease of setup, remote controlled on/off and volume, sound good to me and mine, left and right separation is good, attractive to the eye modern gloss black, ac adapter & remote included, no hissing or crackling when silent audio
Cons: remote control affects only 1 speaker at a time, black plastic construction is a dust magnet, ac adapter does not re-charge li rechargable batts
Model Number: WIOS2
"I'm no audiophile so if it sounds good to me it is fine and the Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers sound great. The price drew me in and I am very satisfied with the quality of sound. I am a 62 year old retired fireman. Anything that still sounds good to me is quality. I have the speakers hooked up to my TV and on occasion my disc player or laptop. My 8 track just won't work w/out an amp. I run the speakers almost exclusively on AC power so not sure about how long the 6 AA batts (each speaker) will last. I'll find out this summer. Left and right separation is very good. Beatles White album never sounded better."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Coral FLorida
Date:March 5, 2014

Good Looking Set

Pros: good looking set prompt shipping
Cons: max volume not very high
Model Number: Wolverine WIOS
"These speakers really look good. Not very loud at full volume, but works for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:September 19, 2013

ALMOST 5 Stars!

Pros: great clean and loud sound, portable with ac option, blue light feature, sleek look, easy set up
Cons: distance through walls not so great
"The option to go wireless or use an AC adapter is awesome! Been looking for outdoor speakers and cant be happier. Only complaint I have is the distance. I had one about 50ft away and it started cutting out. But this was through 2 walls. Great Sound and a cool blue light sets a nice evening mood! If you are placing these too far from the reciever, these are perfect for you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. George, UT
Date:March 11, 2013

Great Product-2nd Time's the Charm!

Pros: the range, plugs and batteries options, remote
Cons: clarity and loudness could be a bit better.
"I bought a set of the speakers for my wife for Christmas. I tried them out before the big day and they worked great! We used them for a couple of weeks then the 35 mm receiver on the transmitter base started to go out. Gotta love Costco, I ordered another set right away and took the first set back to the local warehouse. The second set has been rock solid since.
The range is pretty good for what I paid. They could put out a bit more sound and the clarity is slightly above average.
Over all I have been pretty impressed with these wireless speakers."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA area
Date:March 6, 2013

A good purchase

Pros: ease of setup and use.
Cons: sound is sufficient for tv etc. but not music.
Model Number: VC24-TR
"The speakers operate admirably, though as stated before, the volume is not sufficient. Also, it is sometimes difficult to get both speakers to do the same thing. The sound quality though, is crystal clear and excellent."
Review 20 for Wolverine Indoor/Outdoor Wireless Speakers 2-Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:denver, co
Date:November 28, 2012

great value for price!

Pros: wireless better than my prior usb speakers, ability to take outside
Cons: would like volume to be a little louder
Model Number: wolverine NGX
"I just received my speakers, love them! I am going to purchase 2 more from vendor to complete my sound experience! easy hook up, many features. I am not an "audiophile" so "premium sound" was/is not a big consideration, the sound they do provide is great!"
1 2 next>>