Customer Reviews for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. Features: 2 in 1 HDTV Monitor Combo: Samsung’s high-performance TB350 Series LED HDTV monitor combo has all of the key features you would expect from a premium HDTV and a premium monitor. Samsung’s LED backlighting provides an efficient, crystal-clear image and an Energy Star 5.0 rating. With the built-in DTV tuner, Picture-in-Picture (PiP) and ConnectShare™ USB media player, the TB350 can also be the perfect way to watch all of your favorite TV programs as well as access movies, pictures and music without even turning your computer on. Breakthrough Picture Quality: Samsung's LED monitors deliver a visually stunning picture quality that leaves you speechless. Just as you’ve seen in Samsung LED TV’s, our LED monitors make colors more rich and the action more real than you’ve dreamt possible. Let the story come to life with vivid colors and crystal-clear detail. USB Media Player: Eliminate the need of turning on your PC or laptop to share your digital content with ConnectShare™ USB media player. With ConnectShare™, you can connect a USB memory drive or other USB device directly into the HDTV Monitor, and immediately access a wide range of digital content such as movies, photos, and music. ConnectShare™ allows you to enjoy all the content you would normally access through your PC, now without your PC. 2 HDMI Inputs: Built with two High Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) inputs, the Samsung HDTV Monitor can now be considered to be a complete multimedia entertainment center. HDMI provides high definition digital data from devices including set-top boxes, DVD and Blu-ray players, and gaming consoles, straight into your HDTV Monitor. Plus, you can use HDMI inputs to connect Mobile High-definition Link compatible devices such as mobile phones and portable consumer electronics to your Samsung HDTV monitor. That means you can now enjoy a wider variety of content at the highest quality. Specifications: Type Backlight Technology: LED Design Cabinet Style: Rose Black Display Screen Size: 27" Resolution: 1920 x 1080 / 1080p Full HD Resolution Brightness: 300 cd/m2 Response Time: 5ms (GTG) Static Contrast Ratio: 1000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio: Mega-DCR Viewing Angle: 170˚/160˚ (CR>10) Features Special: Built-in ATSC/Clear QAM DTV, 5Wx2 Speakers, Connect Share (USB 2.0), Dolby Digital + / Pulse, dts 2.0+Digital Out, SRS TheaterSound, Win7 Certification Stand Type Tilt: Yes Inputs VGA (D-Sub): Yes HDMI: Yes, 2x Component Video: Yes Composite Video: Yes Outputs Audio / Headphone (3.5mm): Yes Power Power Consumption: 55 W Max Stand By Power (DPMS): 0.5 W Weight Product Weight: 12.32 lb. Dimensions Product Size With Stand: 25.3" (W) x 18.8" (H) x 9.9" (D) Product Size Without Stand: 25.3" (W) x 15.6" (H) x 2.1" (D) Included in Box VGA Cable: Yes Stereo Cable: Yes Green Management ENERGY STAR Compliant: Yes Model: T27B350ND
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
31 of 40(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Review 1 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:March 28, 2013

Best in Class

Model Number: Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
"This is the second one of these TV's I have purchased. First one in the bedroom & second in my home office. Love them both. Excellent quality, easy set-up & great picture. Enough said."
Review 2 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, D.C. area
Date:March 27, 2013

HD TV & Monitor

Cons: none
Model Number: T27B350ND
"I bought 2 Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND. In my den they sit side by side, with one connected to a HD cable box and the other to a Mac PRO computer. They both serve their purpose superbly and I am very happy with their performance."
Review 3 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cottonwood, Idaho
Date:March 26, 2013

excellent tv

Pros: big picture in a small space
Model Number: T27B350ND
"Bought for a replacement hdtv in an rv with old style television and the change is remarkable! Picture quality is excellent from every angle and the sound is great without a sound bar or speaker added. Would recommend this tv to everyone and sure it would be an exceptional monitor for a pc also."
Review 4 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2013

Poor sound and poor viewing angle

Cons: viewing angle and sound quality.
Model Number: Samsung T27B350ND
"Picture is great when right in front. Poor viewing angle from sides, or if mounted high on a wall or furniture and viewer is trying to see from below. Sound quality is poor. I am returning this TV."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:January 20, 2013

POOR SOUND PREMIUM PICTURE

Pros: premium picture
Cons: poor sound
Model Number: T27B350ND
"I RETURNED THIS TV DUE TO VERY POOR SOUND. IT DOES HAVE AN VERY AWESOME PREMIUM PICTURE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2012

Great product !!!!

Pros: light weight crystal clear picture great sound
"I use my new Samsung in my in-home gym. Great picture and sound. Easy to install on wall mount that previously held a now-defunct Sony. The Samsung picture is crystal clear and the TV has great sound. Also, the samsung is very light weight, less than half the weight of the replaced Sony...kudos to technology mavens at Samsung."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2012

Great Product

"I purchased this tv about a month ago and have had no problems with it. I currently am using it as a monitor for my computer (through VGA hookup) as well as a screen to play xbox 360 on (through HDMI hookup). In my experience with this tv I have not had any problems with viewing angle that I read about in other reviews. When playing video games we sit about 4 feet back, level with the screen, and 4 people wide and have no problem with a color washout or anything else.
The stand is sturdy enough, and the screen does have a tilt ability where it meets the base. Good tv, would recommend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco East Bay
Date:September 18, 2012

Good smaller television

Pros: computer monitor and tv, ligthweight, very easy to set up, 25.3 inches wide; it fit our current media cabinet
Cons: no picture in picture (description is wrong)., not internet enabled.
Model Number: T27B350
"When the cable connector broke on our old 27 inch tube style television I decided I would replace rather than repair it. However, most of the new LCD televisions are too large to fit our current media cabinet. I was not ready to purchase new media furniture, nor did I have a good wall space for a larger television. This television fits in the same space as our old one, although I will have to install a pull out swivel to improve visibility since it sits in a recessed cabinet. The picture quality is better than the old one, even though we haven't changed our cable to HD. It is our only TV, and works in our present living room. In the future if we decide to get a larger TV, this one will work well in a bedroom or office. I gave it only 4 stars because it is not internet enabled, has no WiFi capability, and I paid more than I wanted to."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Odenton Md.
Date:September 11, 2012

IF YOU'RE HAVING TROUBLE PLEASE READ THIS!

Pros: beautiful pc monitor, nice tv picture in most instances
Cons: might not have high enough refresh rate for gaming
Model Number: T27B350ND HDTV
"I started my search for a display that worked well as a part time TV and full time PC monitor a few weeks ago. I talked to a sales guy and he enthusiastically recommended the Samsung T27B350ND HDTV. He said in his opinion it was the best dual purpose display on the market.
So, I went to the web and looked at some reviews. I was disappointed to find that there were very few available - I guess it's that new. And even more disappointing, the few I came across (most of them were on this website) were mixed at best. Some people loved it and some hated it. The most negative reviews were about its performance as a PC monitor. So I started looking on another site for some highly rated HDTVs with a lot of reviews. The Samsung P2770HD 27-Inch LCD HDTV Monitor caught my eye with 93 reviews and a 4 star rating overall.
The review rated most helpful of those reviews was by Tech Junkie (389 out of 402!).
So what does this have to do with the T27B350ND? Well it looks to me like the P2770HD is Samsung's older, 27" LCD model - the predecessor of their 27" LED monitor, the T27B350ND.
Tech Junkie's review addressed some of the same problems I've seen in the T27B350ND reviews. This may be the same source mentioned in a previous review on this site.
Tech Junkie's advice turned some 1 star reviews to 5 stars on the other site. And for me, his advice worked perfectly!
He also includes some steps to take on the PC software/driver side if needed, but all I had to do was change the monitor config using the on-screen menu.
I've copied his review below with my remarks in caps to describe the slightly different menu options in the T27B350ND.
389 of 402 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PC MONITOR --- Please READ!!!, June 19, 2010
By
Tech Junkie - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung P2770HD 27-Inch 1920x1080 5ms 16.7M LCD HDTV Monitor (Electronics)
Ok, I'm one of those who always want to get a product that can be used for different purposes and Samsung P2770HD LCD TV sparked my interest. This review is for those who keep saying this is not a good PC monitor (I can tell you right now that you are WRONG). I bought this and hooked it up using HDMI. I was initially surprised the reviews are right. Text seemed blurry but I DID NOT GIVE UP because I saw tons of MENU adjustments so I played around with it. I'm telling you once you do this, you will love this monitor and get it over its 2770H (no TV tuner) brother or any other dedicated LCD monitor.
----------------------------------------------------------------
I repeat, this unit is perfect as a PC Monitor using HDMI cable!
----------------------------------------------------------------
*** Before you read on, I'm assuming you have connected this to your PC using HDMI cable and you have the LATEST video card drivers for your PC. Don't even bother with the SAMSUNG drivers yet. You don't need those at the moment. Set your resolution to 1920x1080 before starting (if your video card can support it, most does!)
Here's what you do: (and you can do this while you're PC is ON up so you can see the display change right before your eyes!)
1. Open MENU
2. Go to "Input"
3. Select "Edit Name" to open up the "Edit Name" sub menu.
4. Scroll down to "HDMI" and select it, (watch carefully)
5. Now assign "PC" or "DVI PC" to the HDMI setting and voila!!!
*** I'm not sure what this setting is for, I thought it was just to give it some "name" assignment. But somehow changing this corrected the blurry/blocky text effect.
FOR THE T27B350ND:
1. PRESS MENU BUTTON
2. USE DOWN ARROWS TO GO TO THIRD ROW DOWN WHICH IS "INPUT"
3. USE RIGHT ARROW, THEN DOWN ARROW TO CHOOSE "EDIT NAME"
4. USE RIGHT ARROW TO DISPLAY "EDIT NAME" MENU
5. USE DOWN ARROW TO GO DOWN 4 ROWS TO CHOOSE "HDMI2" ROW
6. USE RIGHT ARROW TO DISPLAY CHOICES
7. SELECT "DVI PC" (SUPPOSEDLY "PC" WILL ALSO WORK)
8. HIT ENTER BUTTON
9. HIT RETURN BUTTON 3X
After this, your PC display should be perfect. If text is still blurry, check if the display/resolution fills the entire screen. If not, this has to do with video card scaling option which can be easily adjusted from the video driver configuration. If you are using an ATI based video card, do these additional steps. (NVidia based video cards should also have an equivalent for this).
For WinXP
*********
1. Open up Catalyst (video card configuration tool)
2. Go to DTV or DTV (DVI) menu on the left.
3. Select sub menu "Scaling Options" and set slider to "0%" towards "Overscan"
4. Done! PICTURE IS PERFECT!!!
For Windows7/Vista
******************
1. Open up Catalyst (video card configuration tool)
2. Pull down Graphics menu
3. Select "Desktop & Displays"
4. Right click on the monitor icon at the bottom of the screen that appears.
5. Select "Configure..."
6. Change the scaling options same as the above.
Note: I'm not a MAC user so I don't know how the video configuration looks like for ATI in MAC. Probably any one of the 2 above.
Enjoy this monitor!
I can switch input sources PC/TV, turn the unit on and off and the picture is ALWAYS PERFECT.
For those who gave this unit poor reviews as a PC monitor, I'm sorry but you just gave up on one solid product that can be both a TV and a darn good PC monitor. Those who complained about dead pixels or backlight leaks (that is of course another story and you may have gotten a bad unit). Sound is reasonable for me. Just get a good external speaker (cheap) and you're done! You have 2 choices for audio out anyway (3.5mm and optical out). For it's price, this simply gives you more bang for the buck.
---------
UPDATE: I noticed that for ATI video card drivers, installing the "driver only" will not show scaling option in the settings. I recommend downloading/installing the entire catalyst software to enable this option. Because I don't have any NVidia hardware at the moment, I'm not sure if NVidia's custom driver installation will have any effect on scaling options.
Also be mindful if you're using an external HDMI switch/box. Low quality HDMI switches may show some screen artifacts so be sure to test the monitor first using a direct HDMI connection, then return the HDMI switch after you've finalized your driver settings."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Crescenta, California
Date:September 11, 2012

Work Arounds For Graphics & Sound Issues

Pros: great graphics, decent tv
Cons: factory speakers not so great
Model Number: Samsung SyncMaster T27B350
"I read the reviews before purchasing the product and have had the product a couple of weeks. Very happy. (1) The sound issue: You can take your PC's speaker system (male) jack and plug it into the (female) headphone jack (you have to press hard to get it all the way in) on the back of the monitor, therefore bypassing the factory speakers. (2) The graphics issue: Recommend at least 1 GB video memory. Add on video cards are available at other electronics stores. I purchased and installed a 2GB video card before purchasing this product. It cost me around sixty dollars but was well worth it and the monitor has great graphics. I hope this helps you. :))"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Date:September 1, 2012

Great Monitor, after resolving HDMI issue

Pros: stellar resolution (once hdmi issue was resolved), two hdmi ports, full 1080p
Cons: nothing yet
Model Number: T27B350
"I bought this as a computer monitor to use with a new Mac Mini (2011). One main reason I chose this model over a traditional computer monitor is that it has two HDMI ports, so that I can use one for the computer and the other for a digital cable HDTV receiver.
When I initially connected it with an HDMI cable to the computer, the text and other images on the screen looked very fuzzy, as has been described in an earlier review. I tried changing all kinds of settings on the computer without any success, and began to get very frustrated in the process.
But I subsequently found a seemingly odd solution to this problem suggested online: change the name of the 'HDMI1/DVI' port to 'PC' in the TV menu.
After making that change the computer displays in full 1080p like it should, and all is well. I don't have a digital cable box/receiver for it yet, so cannot comment on how it works as an HDTV. But I can definitely say it works very nicely as a computer monitor!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Williamsburg VA
Date:August 25, 2012

Satisfied so far ~

Pros: excellent picture, wide viewing area, easy setup and menus, additional connectivity options, nice costco/squaretrade warranty bundle
Cons: sound merely adequate, check advertized features against the product
Model Number: T27B350
"Bought this T27B350 for the kitchen to replace a Maxent that died after a 7-year run of heavy usage. Easy to set up and configure; picture appears bright, crisp and clear. Is pulling several HD stations seemingly off-air without an antenna; will be upgrading cable service to HD but even non-HD looks quite good. Sound is treble-heavy but small speakers keep the cabinet trim. I'm quite surprised at the complaint of one reviewer about viewing angles; I noted in comparative viewings at the warehouse that this was a strong point, and this is confirmed in use in our large kitchen area. Additional connectivity options (USB etc) are a nice bonus. I like SquareTrade and added it here to extend warranty coverage to five years since this TV gets heavy usage. We love our 55" Samsung and expect good service from this one as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012

Not the best monitor

Cons: hdmi connection terrible.
Model Number: Samsung T27B350
"I bought two of these as a computer monitors. The only PC plug ins are VGA and HDMI. Samsung inexplicable no longer has DVI connections on their new monitors. I tried HDMI because I want the words and numbers on my screen to be very clear so I can read them easily. I had one cord of each, so I plugged in one with VGA and one with HDMI. The HDMI looked fuzzy! So VGA was the only workable option, not quite good enough since it is analog, but still better for me than a 24". (I switched them around with different cords, connections, and PC's to be sure it was the monitor and not something else)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Date:August 15, 2012

Great picture

Pros: big and beautiful
Cons: none yet
Model Number: T27B350
"Best and biggest monitor I've ever owned! Great resolution"
Review 15 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 10, 2012
Model Number: Samsung 27" 1080 LED/Monitor Combo
"We have had this Samsung 27" TV for our kitchen for about 3 weeks, and we really like it so far. Out of the box good picture with no need to adjust anything but the sound. The sound is good, not great, but OK for the kitchen. I have a hearing issue anyway. I would recommend the TV. We buy all of our electronics from Costco, they are great to deal with and with our American Express Card usage extends the warranty."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:August 3, 2012

Don't buy unless you want to return!

Cons: sound stops working.
Model Number: 27" Samsung
"I just brought this back to Costco this morning after less than 4 months. The sound quit working, troubleshooted on my own, called Conceirge services, spent over 30 minutes with them. They thought it might be the HDMI cable had gone bad, bought new cables, still no sound, wanted to call Samsung to get it serviced. I refused, less than 4 months and it goes bad that is not a good sign. Costco was terrific about refunding the $ even though I was out of the 90 days by about 6 days. Bought Vizio instead, hope to have better luck when I set it up tonight."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY Metro
Date:July 30, 2012

Don't buy this One as a TV

Pros: tv looks nice.
Cons: picture quality, sound quality, stand is wobbly
Model Number: T27B350
"This may be an OK computer monitor but this is a terrible TV. Shocked at the quality of this Samsung. Vertical and Horizontal viewing angle is very poor on this model. Unless you are right in front of it in line with the screen the picture qaulity changes dramatically as you move up and down or left and right. Sound is very poor as well and even with adjustment sounds very tinny. Have put a fair amount of time in trying to get this set so it is acceptable and it just is not possible. Am going to return this to Costco and look for another."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 27, 2012

Good monitor, okay TV

"This monitor/TV combo is just that. It has good picture resolution and lighting as long as you watch or use it from one angle (sitting down). As a TV, if you move to the floor or stand up the screen/picture goes dark and you have to adjust the "TV angle" via the remote control. There's an angle for floor, standing, and normal. And when I play my Blu Rays the color variation and angle adjustments is too distracting. If you use this as a monitor, then great. If you want a TV, then buy one that's not a combo. I'm exchanging it for the Samsung 32" LED TV."
Review 19 for Samsung 27" Class 1080p LED HDTV T27B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Warren, MI
Date:June 30, 2012

To much for so little

Pros: great pic, great quality
Cons: not enough features, no pip, to expensive
Model Number: T27B350ND
"This samsung 27" tv does have a beautiful pic.,but it does not have enough features or size for the money.On samsungs website this tv claims to have picture in picture (pip), well it doesnt! The reason i bought this tv and paid so much was for the pip,well im really disapointed in samsung for saying it does on there website and getting it home and not finding it at all.Costco needs to do a way better job on there website and in there stores letting you know the specs and features each tv has.You have to get the tv home to figure out what it has."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.