Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. Model: UN55ES7150F
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2227 Reviews) 2227
(out of 2,227 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,227 reviews)
5 stars
1,769
4 stars
315
3 stars
73
2 stars
33
1 star
37
1,950 of 2,065(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:March 13, 2013

SWEET!

Pros: best picture i've ever owned, 3d is much better than anticipated, tons of settings to adjust picture quality
Cons: internet apps are pretty lame
"I don't typically do reviews on products, only because I'm juggling 3 kids and running my own business. But I wanted to take the time to post a review on this TV, because I love it. Easily the best TV I've ever owned. You can go crazy with the settings and it really makes an impact on the picture. I thought the 3D would be cheesy, but it's actually pretty cool! The internet apps aren't much to write home about, so don't think you're going to surf the net on this sucker. Use your laptop or iPad for that. But hey, it's a TV and the picture is awesome!"
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland Michigan
Date:March 10, 2013

AWESOME TV

Pros: amazing picture right out of the box, easy to set up, lightweight, low price at costco, good warranty from costco
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: un55es7150fxza
"After a lot of researching tvs both plasma and leds I purchased this samsung 55 inch es7150 hd led 3d tv. I went with an led because our living room has a lot of natural light. It was easy to set up and the picture is AMAZING right out of the box. My wife and i picked up a couple of 3d movies so we watched avatar last night. The 3d movie on this tv is a 1000 times better than the movie theater. The color is unbelievable with 18,000,000 to 1 contrast ratio this tv rocks. The 3d on this tv really adds alot of visual depth to the whole movie not just action scenes. At times the people in the movie almost seem like they are in the room with you! So far this is the best tv I have ever owned. Now lets see if it stands up to the test of time."
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2013

generally every thing I expected

Pros: amazing picture even in 2d, there is a depth to the picture which is stunning., color contrast is superb even with the blacks., the near invisible frame makes the picture bigger., wonderful connection panels., super thin and light weight made it easy to mount, the menu is quite extensive and easy to use., the included key board allows me to use as compute
Cons: did not realize special hd 3d cables needed, keyboard does not function for all applications.
Model Number: UN55ES7155F
"after much searching and following up with expert reviews, I came to the conclusion that the best TV to purchase was the Samsung UN55ES750F. I am quite familiar with Samsung products ( especially TV'S with this being my 3rd but my first 3D ). the best value for the price bar none."
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 28, 2013

Good but left for some things that are desired

Pros: it's ok
Cons: not enough jacks and hdmi ports., cannot hook up home theater sound system., difficult for seniors to figure out.
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"TV does not have enough jacks for hooking up various componets. I have found only two HDMI ports and only one set of sound jacks. Cannot hook up ezternal speakers to the TV/3D player. 3D player very cheap looking. Spent more money for the bundle that I now have to spend more to get the HD 3D player that will accomodate home theater speaker system. Have not figure out yet how to hook up WI - just frustrating. Go to a store and look at the system first before buying. Like my 46 inch system better for the added features of jacks and HDMI ports."
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Date:February 12, 2013

Love this TV

Pros: gorgeous picture
Cons: none
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"Great picture. Easy setup.
Watched a 3-D movie on it. Fantastic.
Love Samsung. Own 3 of their TV's.
Great Buy.
"
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA
Date:February 6, 2013

Crystal Clear Picture Quality

Pros: great picture quality/color & lightweight & sleek
Cons: none
Model Number: Samsung #7150
"I really love the quality of crystal clear picture and almost makes you feel like the actor is in the room with you. This is a great TV for the money and I love the sleekness - looks great on my wall."
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DC Metro
Date:February 6, 2013

Money Down the Drain

Pros: none
Cons: smathub, product quality, customer service, response to repair, keyboard does not work
"Purchased one in December, it lasted a little over 30 days and developed a vertical red line on the picture. Called samsung, they scheduled a repair visit after seven days. The repair confirmation email stated, " PLEASE CALL THE FIELD ENGINEER TELEPHONE NUMBER SHOWN ABOVE". However, here is the exact information provided in that email,
Service Center Name:
Address:
Phone:
Yes, it was all blank, no name, address, or number.
The SmartHub is useless. The browser is slow, while it can stream an HD movie from Hulu. So the network connection is not the problem. And if you decide to buy the keyboard, don't bother and save your $100 for something better. The keyboard will not work with most apps. For example, if you are entering your user ID password on Netflix or searching a movie, be ready to use the old fashioned remote to key in characters from the screen using the up-down arrows.
The keyboard bluetooth connection is unstable.
So if you have a few extra thousand dollars - send them to a charity of your choice. Unless you like dealing with the poor product quality and customer service. I guess we have become so accustomed to cheap products and bad service that we will except anything now."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 4, 2013

Nice 55 Inch Flat Tube

Pros: high quality picture almost seems real, lots of internet apps that work, dual core processor; still a bit slow though, integrates nicely with your home lan pc resources, no plasma burn-in concern, 2 year costco warranty + optional 3 additional yrs
Cons: tinny sound (no worse than other flat screens), high cost (retail price is a joke), occasional blurr (yes i'm picky), need external amp and speakers to solve sound issu
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"I purchased this TV based on two considerations; (1) 240 hz display spec, and (2) made in the same mfgr plant as qualty TV's from Sony.
The bad: sound is focused down and is tinny, unfortunately this is just like all other flat screens I've compared. Optical sound connected to an external amplifier and book shelf speakers solved the sound issue (plus another remote to manage)
The good: just about everything else; has tons of settings to adjust preferences to specific likings; lots of internet apps, which actually work.
The ugly: cost is still too high. 120hz TV's have more blurr, but occasionally, so does this 240hz (per spec). Have not watched 3D yet, but the quality evening TV shows often show up as if the characters and scenes are near 3D (almost feels like the on screen characters are real and in the room with you). Superbowl felt like I was in the stadium and watching live action.
"
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Evergreen State
Date:February 4, 2013

Brilliant Viewing

Pros: super slim and best picture ever
Cons: still fighting some of the network stuff
Model Number: UN55ES7150
"REally great picture and good sound, although I would recommend the Samsung sound bar to go with it. 3D works well (remember you have to turn on the 3d glasses to use them:) Lots of options and settings - not for the faint hearted technologically."
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, CA
Date:January 30, 2013

55 has a better picture than 60

Pros: picture sound quality is good
Cons: smart tv is ok not that smart, keyboard will not work with certain apps
Model Number: 7150
"I just got this TV, and picture is great. You can change the settings and hook up to wi fi no problems. The only thing that I don't like is the keyboard connection to the TV, has lag issues. Wish they had a smart remote with motion where you can control the mouse. You tube is not compatible with keyboard, why is that? Samsung, please do an update!"
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2013

Best of the best!

Pros: picture quality, slim bezel, connectivity
Model Number: UN55ES7150
"After viewing many many TVs evaluated, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Compared to other brands, Samsung seems to have perfected the science of making the pixel boundaries virtually invisible. The picture quality on this TV is better than that of any Plasma or IPS TV. The pixel size/layout and picture quality on the 55" TV seems better and more optimal than on the 60" version! The brightness level, saturation, and black levels are perfect for family/great room uses, and even darker home theater rooms. The 240 Hz refresh rate does make a difference compared to 60 Hz - especially with 3D content. The 3D glasses are a bit fragile, but can be paired to this TV easily (via the TV's bluetooth that only works with the keyboard, 3D glasses, and SoundStream devices). The built-in web browser isn't as usable as one may hope for - the size/distance/aspect-ratio does not work out, but its speed is adequate.
With a thin bezel like this has, using the 'picture-frame mounting' (very low cost) scheme on a wall is a must have. Most people can do that easily - but helps to have an extra pair of hands to lift the TV into place. Once on the wall, avoiding 3 HDMI cables etc is easy if a Samsung Blu-Ray/amplifier system is used - eliminates the need for yet another remote (the TV talks to the amplifier via HDMI-ARC/CEC).
Cables (except power) can be further reduced by using Samsung SoundStream (that streams TV audio via Bluetooth to a few Samsung 2012 audio-docks) that this TV supports. Yes, it helps to have better speakers though the audio quality (in Voice mode) from this TV is clear enough. A FIOS SmartTV application (that lets you view some of your FIOS channels served wirelessly from your FIOS router) can even eliminate the need for a HDMI input!
The 'universal' remote does support a set-top box (STB) device/configuration.
Samsung SMART-TV applications have a long way to evolve - but, I assume most folks would have an AppleTV if they love that ecosystem.
Is a great value if it can be had at the Black-Friday/Thanksgiving price levels!"
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avondale, AZ
Date:January 5, 2013

Great TV !!

Pros: great picture and easy use
Cons: price
Model Number: UN55ES7150
"Great TV easy set up but..... If you have purchased the TV mount from the store (SXDP5-B1) you might have ran into the same problem I did until I realized that there are additional spacers that come with the TV to fill in the mounting hole on the back of the TV then it will install fine. Mine came with these 90 degree HDMI adapter so the HDMI cord is not pinched when you put it against the wall which at the the time I opened the box sounded like a great little invention until I realized that they (Samsung) had made either the plug back wards or the TV HDMI ports upside-down either way the plugs are useless for this TV ???"
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose,CA
Date:November 26, 2012

#@!! WORST TV WE'VE EVER PURCHASED

Pros: nothing zero zilch nada.....
Cons: everything!!!
"Purchased this model on Black Friday after thinking it was quite a deal at $1,000 off Costco's price. $1,000 is the amount of grief this TV has given us in just 2 days! Never...NEVER did we imagine setting up WITH Samsung technical help would be so difficult. Tomorrow will be day 4 and we STILL can't access the Smart Hub or Web. Aside from that the color is not as crisp or sharp as our OLD Sony. Will most certainly return this purchase tomorrow and will NEVER purchase Samsung ever again!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mpls/St.Paul MN
Date:November 23, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Picture

Pros: lightweight, thin, easy to handle & set-up, excellent 2d & 3d picture, easy to remove from packaging
Cons: no manual or cd provided
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"The picture is so clear and crisp, it is nearly surreal. Our house guests are very impressed with the high quality picture display. The bezel is very minimal in size, so while viewing, the picture doesn't seem to be surrounded by an edge...pretty cool!
Not all HD broadcast, cable or satellite signals are produced in full 1080i, so the high quality and strong capabilities of this HD set makes it very easy to distinguish between the quality of signals being viewed when receiving 720i instead of a 1080i signal.
The TV is relatively easy to set-up and you can be fully operation within 20 - 30 minutes, including updating the SmartTV apps. The preset picture choices should satisfy most consumers, however I played with the manual color adjustments for a couple of hours to tweak the picture color to my liking.
Make sure you have enough internet bandwith (speed) to maximize the SmartTV capability. We use a wireless N system to access the internet for two SmartTV's in our household. Our first SmartTV is located near the wireless router with a strong signal and streaming is steady. This Samsung TV is located at a much greater distance from the router, so the signal is weaker and the wireless doesn't stream as well. This is NOT a TV issue, we just need to either relocate the wireless router to a more centralized location, and/or increasing the bandwith would help as well.
Both 2D & 3D provide a full 1080i picture (full 1080p with DVD) and an exceptional viewing experience. The included 3D glasses are very lightweight and comfortable to wear.
Sound quality: A surround sound system is always best to use for extracting the best listening experience, however the reality is this TV has pretty decent sound for small speakers in a very thin TV. The SRS surround sound setting provides fairly good sound depth and realism.
Yes, we would absolutely purchase this set again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 3, 2012

Not So Smart TV

Pros: excellent picture & 3d
Cons: web browser slow & crashes, web browser doesn't support flash, keyboard doesn't work on many apps like youtube, app functionality is way behind current technology
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"I bought this TV a couple weeks ago. This is my first HD TV and right out of the box I was impressed. Amazing picture and 3D. Sound is good considering the speakers are behind the unit. I would suggest adding a sound bar to enhance clarity. The major drawback I have found is that we really thought a Smart TV would be just that but the Apps for common features like Netflix and Youtube have very poor functionality and could be much better, plus the keyboard doesn't work for all apps and some you still have to use your remote to spell out words one letter at a time. The web browser is very slow and since it's not flash compatible it doesn't work very well. Very disappointing when it comes to the Smart TV aspect. I would have done more research about other brands if I had known it didn't work so well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, CA
Date:August 18, 2012

Great TV Fantastic value!

Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"I love this TV. I originally bought the lower model 6150 because I didn't feel I needed the 3D feature. After hooking it up, it was no where nearly as sharp as the 7 year old plasma I was replacing and sports looked very jittery. The 7150 series is a much better set and I am having fun with the 3D now. Getting the higher 240hz and frame rate make this the best choice, getting $900 off and a free tab is a no brainer!"
Review 17 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County CA
Date:July 28, 2012

Great TV

"Picked up this TV after returning a SHARP. This is a great TV and I have no complaints after having it for almost 2 months. Everything works perfectly and setup was pretty simple. SMART TV is pretty cool especially because of the web browsing and keyboard. 3D is fun but don't use it as much as I thought I would."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Florida, FL
Date:July 20, 2012

Good Display but Terrible and Slow Controls

Model Number: 755150
"From the moment we got this TV in house, I've been spending about 4 hours a day trying to get programs to work.
It seems that at least half the things don't work as they are described
1. The keyboard remote control is SLOW and not sensitive. It takes forever to enter little things.
2. The different menus and controls are too confusing, so you wind up just pressing them one after another, hoping that one would work
3. Chat support is trained to type "I apologize" and "sorry" but THEY DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ELSE. They are useless but very polite
4. Telephone support is extremely polite BUT THEY ARE AS USELESS. No one knows anything at all. Everyone send you to someone else, but in the end the problem is never resolved
5. If you think that you can use IPad for remote control - I doubt it. The existing application isn't very useful. It's basically junk
6. There are some application that you can buy, yet Samsung application to set up a credit card is not working at all and none of the support people in any of the departments or chats have any idea what to do
7. But the clincher! Samsung just sent me an e-mail confirming a technician coming to fix my TV, yet neither I nor any of the telephone or chat people have mentioned home repair and my TV is not broken.
Bottom line: it might be a great TV but in view of Samsung's complete disarray with support, I'd hold off buying this or any of the smart TV for several months."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:STATEN ISLAND NEW YORK
Date:July 17, 2012

DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG

Pros: none
Model Number: UN55ES7150FXZA
"I HAVE BOUGHT 3 SAMSUNG TV'S LOOKS BEAUTIFUL IN THE SHOWROOM ..BUT EACH WENT BAD . I AM JUST GLAD I BOUGHT THEM FROM COSTCO AND COULD RETURN THEM CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NOT JUST BAD BUT NASTY !"
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN55ES7150F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 10, 2012

AMAZING !!!

Pros: bright clear picture!!, realistic like looking out your window!!
Cons: none
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
"Bought this TV June 30th and I will say this is the best picture I have ever experienced from a TV Ever!! Love the Smart TV internet features with keyboard, 3D is wonderful but not a big reason for my purchase. The Picture is the main reason for me buying this TV and the fact it has a fast processor makes it so clear I think. This is where TV's are going in the future and the internet browsing and apps work very well !! You Tube just Rocks especially in 3D !!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.