Customer Reviews for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST) or email SamsungB2BSupport1@sea.samsung.com. Model: T22B350ND
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Review 1 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Date:August 28, 2012

Great Product for this Price Range

Pros: great tv for a small room
Model Number: T22B350ND
"I've read prior reviews about audio problems. I had a similar problem when I set up this TV. The problem occurs using my specific service, U-Verse, in that there are 2 separate audio levels. One is adjusted on the TV or using the Samsung remote. The other is the audio level from the U-Verse receiver. Once I separated the U-Verse remote to control both devices separately, I was able to get more than enough audio level for my kitchen application."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2012

Great TV at a great price

Pros: great picture quality price
Model Number: T22B350
"Great picture quality. Percent size for my small kitchen. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2012

GREAT PURCHASE

Pros: everything about it is great
Cons: the tv is a dust magnet
"this is a great TV it has great picture and sound, great for gaming"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:July 5, 2012

Good picture, so so sound

Pros: good picture, not great sound
Model Number: B2230HD
"Use this in my kitchen mostly just to check the morning news. Good picture. Seems to have a good wide viewing angle as I move around the room. Problem is the sound, thin and tinny no matter how I adjust it, although the menu options help some. Thinking about outputting the sound to some computer speakers, but that would eat more counter space, so I just put up with it. Not terrible, but probably there are better choices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 28, 2013

Adequate

Pros: 1080p video on a budget, operates well
Cons: poor contrast, headphone jack is on the back- hardly accessible
Model Number: T22B350ND
"This has a very poor contrast ratio. I've tried adjusting it several times, and changing picture modes. At best I get charcoal gray blacks. It's brighter than I expected, more than adequate. Ignore the picture of the back panel here and on Samsung's website, also the side panel just has a USB connector- no hole labeled "common interface". There are two HDMI ports, and no funky RGB video connector as shown. There are composite/component video RGB jacks. Playing media (video or audio) from the USB port, or doing a slideshow is very easy.
The LED lighting is uneven, and on a dark screen- you'll notice the halo effect around the edges, with the locations of the LEDs that iluminate the screen a little brighter than the rest. The color hue changes depending on your viewing angle. If you sit close enough to use this as a computer monitor, you might notice that the color shifts (not too badly) from the center to the edges of the screen.
Plugging in headphones silences the speakers as expected, but the jack is near the other connectors on the back panel, which means either you have to move the monitor, or get good at inserting and removing the plug by feel. The stand is short so there's not much room under the frame to reach around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Middletown, VA
Date:November 7, 2012

A notch below expectation

Pros: attractive, nice size for a small room/area, very affordable, compatible with nearly any component hookup need
Cons: brightness is not adequate in a high ambient light, sound quality is very tinny
Model Number: T22B350ND
"I currently own 3 Samsung LED TVs. All are impressive. This unit is a monitor/TV combo with all the bells and whistles. I purchased this unit to use as a TV in the kitchen area of my home. I believe it would be a much better monitor than TV. It is the ideal size for our needs, great picture, but it is lacking picture brightness and quality sound."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:July 29, 2013

the color temperature is uneven!

"most thing is good except there is a not small problem if you use it as a monitor that the color temperature is warmer on the left and cooler on the right. You can notice that problem obviously with the white background. For a TV, you cannot notice it. I exchanged it for another one which still has this problem. It seems a common issue for this model, however, I didn't see anybody say about it, it's weird."
Review 8 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook, CA
Date:July 11, 2012

It does the job intended.

Model Number: T22B350ND
"Ease of connecting various devices is EXCELLENT.
Picture quality is GOOD.
Viewing angle is ADEQUATE despite some distortion and dimming at some angles.
"
Review 9 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:October 4, 2012

Good picture - speakers buzz

Pros: sharp picture.
Cons: bzzz.
Model Number: T22B350ND
"Speakers buzz on certain frequencies. Returning it for another."
Review 10 for Samsung 22" Class 1080p LED HDTV T22B350ND
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fishers, IN
Date:March 24, 2013

Awesome TV/Monitor for the price!!

Pros: versatility picture sound looks inputs size.
Cons: we have only had it for two days but no issues.
Model Number: T22B350ND
"After building a computer with my son, we needed a monitor for it. After researching all kinds of monitors, I ran across this Samsung Monitor and TV combination. Makes great sense since he can use it as a TV and it has made an excellent computer monitor as well. The picture, sound, looks, and size are excellent for his computer desk! Very impressive!"